??!
27 photos
Audi A3

Audi A3 (page 2 of 3)

8P.II, 8P.I, 8L, 8V
4.1 from 51 reviews

Reviews

4.1

51 reviews
5
(27)
4
(12)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (8)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.6 (7)
  • Handling
    4.4 (7)
  • Braking
    4.6 (7)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (7)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (7)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (7)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (7)
  • Boot Size
    3.7 (7)
  • Features
    4.0 (7)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

NEIL

NEILBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best car I have ever owned!

published

I am in love with my Audi A3! The finish and build quality are superb, and the performance and handling are just as good! It has a very high equipment level, is awesome to drive and look a million dollars. I have had no reliability problems at all. I have always admired the brand, and my current experience only reinforces my admiration.

BadgeAttraction
BodySedan
Doors4
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
john k

john kSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 15 likes

Love it

published

Havent had any big problems with it. servicing costs is expensive and the break is a little too sensitive but some people like that. Good performance and a nice zippy car for quick metro rides. Interior is comfy and trendy. Gps is pretty useless and not very user friendly. Overall satisfied.

BadgeTFSI Attraction
BodyHatch
Doors4
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
AL1916

AL1916AU

  • 12 reviews

A sound car to own and enjoy

published

Audi A3 just doesn't fail to amaze me, has had this for 3 years and has ever had any issues with it. Handling's good and is powerful for range. The only think I can think of is there's a very little turbo lag when starting from 0, can be slightly unresponsive Also, the back seat can be tight when 2 adults trying to sit at the back. Other than that, it's a highly recommended car.

BadgeAttraction
BodyHatch
Doors4
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionDCT
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Cars

Find out how Audi A3 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
nullz

nullzAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

Amazing value!

published

Jampacked with features and fantastic on fuel. Not really much else to say except that I'd recommend this car to anyone! If you're thinking of buying one go see Trivett Audi in Parramatta! Wouldn't of even considered an Audi if it wasn't for the whole team there, lovely people not push or hard to try and get your $$. If your lifestyle would fit a cheaper model, or smaller car that is what they will recommend for you.

BadgeS Line
BodyHatch
Doors5
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
euwy

euwyeuwys@hanmail.net

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect Convertible

published

Performance is great, handling is typically good like most audis, Convertible roof mechanism can be operated whilst driving under 50km per hour which is great. downside is small back seats. reliability has been good so far as no real faults after driving the car for over 2 years. Interior design is very nice

BadgeAttraction
BodyConvertible
Doors2
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Irene

IreneSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Audi S3 2017 model

published

Audi have done well with this new S3 sedan in blue, drives and handles like a charm, I got this only 4 months ago and a pleasure to drive. with so many features of safety and comfort, I have the performance package and silver trim on the outside looks so stylish.the stereo has 18 speakers crazy, the navigation is smart and easy to use, I like how the screen is put away for a flush dash when switched off, the sensors front and rear give great protection as well as the anti collision features. test drive and see for yourself a car that can be set to be really sporty or efficient, economical or comfort, take your pick.good on petrol too.

BadgeTFSI Limited Edition
BodySedan
Doors5
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Jeni

Jeni

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Amazing Car

published

Performance is good, price is reasonable compare to other cars.
Very smooth when driving, like the dashboard so much!
its very reliable as the break is very sensitive, i like the technique pack which has the auto reverse option which is prefect for the person who not good at parking.

BadgeTFSI
BodySedan
Doors4
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Will

WillSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

What a machine

published

Was tossing up between the a3 and the gti for a while but once I test drive the Audi the choice was easy. Sure performance is very similar but driving the car is like owning a batmobile in comparison to the golf.

Only issue I've had is the rear suspension being a little on the squeaky side at low speeds and the 3 nut covers on the wheels have fallen off! Bit disappointing but I'm sure they'll replace them at service.

BadgeTFSI
BodyHatch
Doors5
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Wayne

WayneBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Stylish, elegant and fun

published

performance is not bad, little engine but beats most of the entry Japanese cars lines. Very elegant interior/driving cabin and has to be the most advance and 'technic' little car available on the market. The virtual cockpit is a must have option that looks and works amazing. Love it! Very enjoyable ride.

BadgeTFSI
BodySedan
Doors4
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Cars

Find out how Audi A3 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Miklysha

MiklyshaSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Great Car!!! But too loud

published
BadgeRS3
BodyHatch
Doors4
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016

Blown turbocharger and replaced engine at 6000kms

published
BadgeTFSI Attraction
BodyHatch
Doors5
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016
ukkelo

ukkeloKirkkonummi

  • 6 reviews

Only one complaint after three years

published

Steering is accurate though a bit distant, meaning not bothering the driver unnecessarily. Helps the driver keep calm in the harshest of conditions, like snow over melting ice. Performance is better than one would expect from 180 hp engine. Does effortlessly 0 t0 100 km/h under seven seconds. Built quality is admirable, no resonances after 60.000 kilometers and not the slightest fault expect that the brake disks rust easily in the arctic climate in Finland though no effect to stopping power yet. In conclusion, this is a dull car to drive in the positive meaning of that word.

BadgeTFSI Attraction
BodyHatch
Doors4
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2013
Mattman

MattmanAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

LEMON ALERT!

published
BadgeS Line
BodyHatch
Doors5
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2010
Hsan

HsanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Great little car spoiled by poor technology (Radio/GPS/Telephone)

published
BadgeTFSI
BodySedan
Doors4
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionDCT
Fuming Mad

Fuming Mad

  • 9 reviews

Smiles every time

published
BadgeS3 DSG
BodySedan
Doors4
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionS tronic (DSG)
Cars

Find out how Audi A3 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fernando

FernandoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Huge oil consumption. Poor finish inside. No support for problems. High service costs.

published
BadgeAttraction
BodyHatch
Doors5
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
1 comment
Fernando
Fernando

An update - still no support from Audi. Nothing. They put out all the glossy marketing stuff but when their product malfunctions, you are left on your own.

Scott

ScottPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So far so good

published

I brought the car in Feb 2016 and so far the car gives me the excellent experience. The only thing that I am not in favour of this the A3 Stronic transmission which i believe is the same as the DSG on the golf or jetta. The Stronic gives me the jerky feeling when on the slow speed as, I think, it is due to that the transmission does not really know if it should go upper gear or down gear. This is common in DCT anyway.

Other than that, good. Even for the 1.4L engine, it is not too bad. The turbo lag is not obvious. The interior does not feel cheap and the body looks more stylish than the BMW X1 (my own opinion). The steering and performance is better than the Mercedes A180 (also my own opinion). The fuel efficiency is also great.

BadgeAmbition
BodyHatch
Doors5
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionDCT

Makes me smile

published

I have had my A3 for a couple of weeks now and it still makes me smile when I drive it. Looks great from both inside and out. Only little thing is the knob that sits near your leg. Being a European car its meant to sit on the other side but my knee sometimes touches it and I change a station on the radio.

BadgeS Line
BodySedan
Doors4
TransmissionAutomatic
AJPAYARD

AJPAYARDFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

A3 2010 problem

published

Major starting issue since new. Stalls on first start then is fine until next day- same issue. Also new engine as for unknown reason flogged out bores in block after 15000klm. New gear box after about 10000klm. In the workshop about 12 times in 2 years. Very disappointed on the car reliability.
Fuel efficient
Major starting issues since new and still the problem has not been found. Not from the lack of trying by audi.

Anne-Marie

Anne-MarieSydney

  • 7 reviews

Love this car - enjoyable and easy to drive, zippy turbo, impressive

published
BodyConvertible
Page 2 of 3
See all Audi A3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Jye K.

Jye K.asked

A3 8V (Sedan) (2013-2020)

I find it odd that people can give such high recommendations. Remember how much you are paying these cars should last like any other 400,000k’s without any issues even more so due to price point. Yet all fall apart from Audi vw group at the 120,000 k Mark your wallet becomes empty ! Give an update once you hit this many k’s lolololol
Yes experience no euro cars last. Plastic falls apart, outside from our weather, lights get the foggy plastic look. Many many electrical faults. Huge expenses like breaks every 30,000k/ at $1800 just a joke. Japanese / Korean cars all the way !

No answers
Muzzr P.

Muzzr P.asked

A3 8L (1997-2004)

Does a 1997 Audi have a timing belt or chain I'm so confused.
Cheers

No answers
Peanuts

Peanutsasked

8V (Cabriolet) (2013-2020)

How quieter is the Audi A3 1.4TFSI acoustic roof compred to the non-acoustic roof. Is it almost negligible? How much hicker is the acoustic roof?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.