??!
5 photos
Audi Q7 4L

Audi Q7 4L (2006-2015)

TDI, TFSI, FSI, etc...
3.5 from 25 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.5

25 reviews
5
(11)
4
(2)
3
(4)
2
(4)
1
(4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (1)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Tom1966

Tom1966Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great car but pricey to maintain

published

Purchased at Audi Dealers for A$129,000.00.

Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
Dean

Dean

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic

published

This is a great family car, i have a mustang and my wife uses the Q7, or when we are together we use this. As a family car is has plenty of room, very economical and safe. It's very ease to drive, when we first got it, i likened it to driving a cloud.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015

Best car ever!!!

published

We owned Audi Q7 over 2 years now. Excellent condition. Other than regular servicing & changing tire we did not spent even 1 single cent on other kinds of repairs etc. Very comfortable for long drive. Love this car. Would love to recommend Audi Q7 if you are looking to buy new car.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.6 FSI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2015
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Audi Q7 4L compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Oil leak

published

I wish I had never looked for q7.oil leak is just inrepairable. Car is not worth for the money. Fix one leak and it starts leaking from another point car has only done about 90k and this is just absolutely piece of crap . Will never look for another Audi in future and also tell my all friends not to go for anything made from Audi. After sale service is shocking.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2011
Paul

Paul

  • 2 reviews

Never anything else

published

I love my car and everyone who knows me will know that I don't let ANYONE else drive it!
It fits all the kids in and makes school drop offs so easy in the morning! haha! It is smooth and as an automatic driver I find it so easy to drive.

BadgeTDI Limited Edition
Engine Size3.0 TFSI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Sunny

SunnySydney

4.2l TDI Oil Leak

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size4.2 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2007
1 comment
Sunny
Sunny
AP47

AP47Tasmania

  • 52 reviews
  • 59 likes

Love this car

published

Just picked up a used 2010 Q7 for my wife and we are loving it - we can get 3 bigger car seats across the middle row and the rear seats are actually usable for a 7 seat SUV

The 3.0 TDI engine is powerful, but quite quiet on the road and the MMI system is easy to use, overall it's a great package and a stunning looking vehicle (in my opinion anyway!)

Would highly recommend to anyone with a growing family

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Con

Con

  • 2 reviews

Best Car inHave Ever Driven

published

The quality of the Q7 is far better then the top of the line BMW or Mercedes SUV at 20 to 30 percent less cost.
Amazing model the 2016 Q7 is simply amazing . The leather is real and thick .The drive is tight and responsive . The driving control is precise .

BadgeSE FSI
Engine Size3.6 FSI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
StormieC

StormieCsydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

High service and repair costs

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2011
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Audi Q7 4L compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ChrisGT

ChrisGTNSW, 2156

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Secure, Comfortable and 4.2 Litre V8 Power with Fuel Efficiency

published

Great car - the ride is comfortable, and for an SUV, you don't feel like you are driving a tank, very little body roll and very responsive vehicle. The one thing I don't like too much about this Audi is the Multimedia input for your iPhone, which needs to be done via a cable and the TMC does not work in Australia.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size4.2 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015

Best most reliable I have owned

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size4.2 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
1 comment
Marty
Marty
Glen

GlenYarraville

  • 6 reviews
  • 13 likes

hasnt lived up to the hype!

published

We really thought this car would deliver so much more. The pre-sale hype just hasn't been delivered. We have done 25,000ks and I must say that for the price we are sadly disappointed.
I think we will think long and hard before we look at purchasing another Audi. Especially a 4wd.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size4.2 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Rahul

Rahulrockville

Awful

published

I bought a 2015 3.0T S line Prestige 4dr All-wheel Drive quattro Q7, she has barely done 14500 miles. I hear the panoramic panel creek as if the assembly is loose, the suspension makes noise as if there is no tomorrow, there is a water leak from where the antenna is fixed. My seat, yes the driver's seat creeks like it has old springs that need lubrication. It's a piece of junk.

BadgeTFSI
Engine Size3.0 TFSI
TransmissionAutomatic

Don't touch - very poor value

published

I bought this car in July 2015.
My disappointment is from both Audi as a brand and from the Q7 specifically.
It is a big car but interior space is very limited.
The MMI has issues - it is slow to start, bluetooth takes 3 times longer than my VW. I does what you don't want it todo. I contacted Audi a few time - now one ever got back to me.
The engine is good with good fuel consumption but to be honest this is the only good thing about this car given the high price.

BadgeTDI Limited Edition
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Samster

SamsterMelbourne

Make sure you buy a Wednesday Vehicle !!

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Audi Q7 4L compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulBrisbane

  • 7 reviews

I love driving my Q7

published

Fantastic ride and handling, V8 has masses of power(for such a big car). I love driving it.
Dislike the rubber coated buttons and trim, as when it tears it looks unsightly and difficult to replace.
Reliability has been great, very heavy on the fuel....but it's a V8 what do you expect

BadgeFSI
Engine Size4.2 FSI
TransmissionAutomatic
MICK B

MICK BSYDNEY

I have driven many different cars in the last 20 years but the Q7 is the worst.

published

Even though the car was worth $100k, it felt more like a $10k car. The suspension is too stiff and could feel every bump on the road. The engine light keeps coming on randomly and have taken it to 5 different Audi dealers multiple times and nobody can fix the problem. The control panel/knobs are so nonuser friendly and way to confusing. The engine is gutless and sounds like a truck. I can go on and on but I have already wasted too much time talking about this rubbish car. Just don't buy one or if you have, sell it immediately.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic

Love my Q 7

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic

Money pit and poor engineering

published

Don't do it!! I had a 2009 Q7 S line, and before 65000 km had faulty tailgate, fuel door wouldn't open, dropped lower injector seals, failed water pump and burnt engine oil. Another guy In town has had his Q7 engine out at 45000 with rear main seal issues.Excessively expensive service costs, our closest dealer was over 150 Kim's away. You spend $90K on a car and you expect a little better. My first Hyundai Excel ran without fault for over 200000kms at $18k, go figure. I dropped a heap of cash on the trade as I could not bring myself to sell this lemon privately. Now have a Toyota Landcruiser and love it. You may look cool in an Audi but it will send you broke and let you down. Hope this helps in your decision.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Nathan C

Nathan CGold Coast

Worst customer service!!

published
BadgeTDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Page 1 of 2
See all Audi Q7 reviews

Questions & Answers

Antony

Antonyasked

Q7 4L (2006-2015)

Is that a good idea to buy a Audi Q7, 3tdi ,2007 model suv?. I never experienced Audi before
Thanks
Antony

2 answers
Marty
Marty

From a long term Q7 owner: Do not buy this vehicle, everything is expensive and it will let you down.
Look at Toyota, Kia, Mazda, Hyundai.
If you have plenty of money and time without a car is ok, go and buy it.

Samster
Samster

Buy Hyundai. Great money for value.

Disappointed83

Disappointed83asked

Q7 4L (2006-2015)

Hi I am new to this forum. I have just purchased a used Audi Q7 3.0 Diesel with 79K on the clock. It has had all of the servicing done to date at Brisbane Audi but as it is now out of warranty. I wondered if anyone knows a good, reasonably priced European Mechanic on the north side of Brisbane? I am from Redcliffe Qld. Thank you.

1 answer
Mario
Mario

Linz Motors
Pedder St Albion

Whittlesea

Whittleseaasked

Q7 4L (2006-2015)

2010 Q7 - just stopped in the middle of the road. Was only services 2 months ago. Had to be towed to workshop.
Have been told that the "fuel pumps' require replacement - $2700 for the parts alone?
Seems excessive? Can anyone offer an opinion on estimated parts cost?

3 answers
Paul
Paul

I have used VW parts, they have the same part number but 40% cheaper. Also I don't use a dealership, I have a local German car specialist, labour is considerably cheaper. For example a full service (Major) was $700, at Audi $2500. There are alternatives, you just have to search.

Samster
Samster

Check out Audi wreckers parts and servicing in Oakleigh for new and reconditoned parts pricing. Benchmark for most pricing.
Vw prices are good too however lots of resistance from parts and servicing guys.
My 2004 a4 1.8t fuel pump , intank , cost $995 new.
If keeping the car go brand bud.
Samster.

Stephanie Fetzer
Stephanie Fetzer

How did you go with this problem? We have just been quoted 18k

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.