??!
5 photos
Audi Q7 4M TDI

Audi Q7 4M TDI (2015-2019)

Also referred to as: Audi Q7 4M TDI 2018 and Audi Q7 4M TDI 2020.
3.1 from 20 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
7

LemonQ7

LemonQ7Sydney, NSW

Audi Q7 Lemon Car beware

published

Purchased in September 2016 at Audi Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Peter G.

Peter G.

  • 2 reviews

One of the best cars I've owned

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $70,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Jason

JasonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

What an expensive heap !

published

Purchased in May 2016 for $115,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Nice car, but fuel consumption is not as marketed

published

Nice car, better feeling than BMW 2015 X5, but the fuel consumption is bit higher than website says. Interior feels good, better than my old Benz G class. What I don’t like is the option package are bit pricy, should be more affordable for real Audi drivers. Also the standard Audio system/speakers are not as good as my old TT 2006. Could be bigger internal space.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015

jim

jim

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent..no other words match....

published

A great family car that provide the upmost comfort and luxury. I love this car as it is quite, comfortable, spacious and dynamic. Never forget to add the dynamic suspension and ambient lighting option as it can make a huge difference in your experience and comfort. If you are in doubt please drive a car with and without dynamic suspension and feel the difference.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016

AudiQLemon

AudiQLemonHobart, TAS

Worst car I have ever owned.

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
1 comment
AudiQLemon
AudiQLemon

andy

andySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car, but???

published

Audi Q7 traded in 8 year old car but what a big change in technology cannot fault audi so far 4mths. Except one big problem that shows audi do not care about its customers no safety features in navigation speed red light school zones etc etc first time I have had a car in last 15 years with these features missing big mistake for 21 century.

October 6th 2018 Update: what a great choice

Well i have just returned from 7000 km trip towing 3.2t caravan to Qld got ecm tune from veloce clayton great bloke excellent job could not believe how well car performed best fuel figures for 220k 10.3lt 100 worst 13.9lt 100 everything else performed terrific what a great car Audi Q7

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Kanga

KangaAdelaide

Audi Q7 Rubbish

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Lee

LeeMelbourne, Victoria

  • 5 reviews

Great Family Car

published

The driving experience is great. The dashboard is a little cramped though, especially the glove box, it is a struggle to open it sometimes given the amount of space available after accounting for the legs. It would have been nice to have a compartment for my sunglasses. The car is overall reliable and gets good mileage.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Donny

DonnySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Car has knocking sound issues and electrical problems.

published

Don't buy this car. After Sales Service is terrible. I purchased a new Audi Q7 S-Line from Springwood Brisbane in June 2017. 4 months later, on the 12 October 2017, there was a fault in the electrical systems and the engine started making knocking sounds. The car has been inspected and removed the engine and stripped.
Found excessive play in cylinder six gudgeon pin causing wear to con rod bearing.
Evidence of bearing swarf found around the engine due to the failure of bearing shell.
The Audi offered me to a replacement of the engine. I asked for replacement of car and after three months have passed, no response from these guys.The Car cost me $110,000. This is how the Audi treats customers.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Gojaria

GojariaCanberra

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

The best car I have ever had

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Review collected in partnership with Audi


Docdee

DocdeeAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Family Car that delivers Performance

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016

Disneyland

DisneylandMaleny

  • 6 reviews
  • 13 likes

DIFFERENT AMOUNT FOR THE SAME SERVICE FOR AUDI CAR

published

Our Q7 has the 30,000 KM (2nd) service, I saw from the reviews about their repair charges or others, so I decided to check before I get the car to service. The first one I phoned to Audi Sunshine Coast and they quote me around A$930 and the other call that I made to Brisbane City Audi, they quoted me the same service around A$1300. Why the same service (doing all the same items) can be a big difference, I really don't know. Wow, we should get a quote before you decided where to go and mostly I cannot see too many good reviews onto the Audi Dealerships services, so WHY WOULD I HAVE TO SPEND THIS AMOUNT FOR NOTHING??????

BadgeTDI
Engine Size4.2 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016

David

DavidSydney

  • 4 reviews

Nice, comfortable and smooth

published

Nice car and so smooth and quiet for a diesel. Have the 160kw model plus sunroof, 360 camera, assist package and 20 inch wheels. Plenty of sensors and self parking is great for a big car. There's plenty of power. So far all good with 5000km. Love the mobile wifi and apple CarPlay is handy. It remembers my seat setting and automatically adjust when I entered if it was changed prior.
The only drawback - 3rd row seats not that big. Lifting the 2nd row ito enter 3rd row is hard - especially for kids to lift and put back down. Lifting the 3rd is easy - just press the button.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Leon

LeonBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not perfect as expected but starting to love it.

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Leon
Leon

My car is now 34000km and the software has been updated at 15000km, since then there was ZERO problem. I would like to give this car a five star.

John

JohnSydney

  • Verified purchase

Great car when it runs, except it needs to be recalled

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Frustra

FrustraSydney

  • Verified purchase

All the bells and whistles except being roadworthy

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Wish I never looked at the Q7

published

I have the same problem the car keeps going into limp home mode due to the DPS not regenerating. Audi Australia will do nothing about it and have told me to sit back and just wait for the fix to come from Germany. My car has broken down and most of the times needed to be towed six times in six months. Audi Australia has a really poor attitude towards this problem!

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016

supakillsu

supakillsuBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect Family Car

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
supakillsu
supakillsu

Just have my first service and worst ever servicing experienced is worst!


  • Verified purchase

Terrible car and atrocious customer service

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI

See all Audi Q7 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Audi Q7 4M TDI (2015-2019) but you can read 10 questions about Audi Q7.


Get an answer from our members and Audi representatives

Details

CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDiesel and Hybrid
Wheels19" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Doors5
Seats7
Fuel Consumption5.9 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 85 L
Engine6 Cylinder 3.0L
Max Power200kW @ 4250rpm
Max Torque600Nm @ 1500-300rpm
Country of ManufactureSlovakia
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateSep 2015
Compare all Audi Q7

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.