??!
5 photos
Audi Q7

Audi Q7 (page 2 of 3)

4L, 4M
3.4 from 47 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (4)
  • Braking
    3.8 (6)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.2 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (6)
  • Suspension
    4.2 (6)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (6)
  • Handling
    4.2 (6)
  • Interior Design
    4.2 (6)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (6)
  • Comfort
    4.2 (6)
  • Features
    4.0 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Leon

LeonBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not perfect as expected but starting to love it.

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Leon
Leon

My car is now 34000km and the software has been updated at 15000km, since then there was ZERO problem. I would like to give this car a five star.

AP47

AP47Tasmania

  • 52 reviews
  • 59 likes

Love this car

published

Just picked up a used 2010 Q7 for my wife and we are loving it - we can get 3 bigger car seats across the middle row and the rear seats are actually usable for a 7 seat SUV

The 3.0 TDI engine is powerful, but quite quiet on the road and the MMI system is easy to use, overall it's a great package and a stunning looking vehicle (in my opinion anyway!)

Would highly recommend to anyone with a growing family

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
John

JohnSydney

Great car when it runs, except it needs to be recalled

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Audi Q7 compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Con

Con

  • 2 reviews

Best Car inHave Ever Driven

published

The quality of the Q7 is far better then the top of the line BMW or Mercedes SUV at 20 to 30 percent less cost.
Amazing model the 2016 Q7 is simply amazing . The leather is real and thick .The drive is tight and responsive . The driving control is precise .

BadgeSE FSI
Engine Size3.6 FSI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Frustra

FrustraSydney

All the bells and whistles except being roadworthy

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Wish I never looked at the Q7

published

I have the same problem the car keeps going into limp home mode due to the DPS not regenerating. Audi Australia will do nothing about it and have told me to sit back and just wait for the fix to come from Germany. My car has broken down and most of the times needed to be towed six times in six months. Audi Australia has a really poor attitude towards this problem!

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
supakillsu

supakillsuNew South Wales

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect Family Car

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
supakillsu
supakillsu

Just have my first service and worst ever servicing experienced is worst!

StormieC

StormieCsydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

High service and repair costs

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2011

Terrible car and atrocious customer service

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Audi Q7 compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ChrisGT

ChrisGTNSW, 2156

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Secure, Comfortable and 4.2 Litre V8 Power with Fuel Efficiency

published

Great car - the ride is comfortable, and for an SUV, you don't feel like you are driving a tank, very little body roll and very responsive vehicle. The one thing I don't like too much about this Audi is the Multimedia input for your iPhone, which needs to be done via a cable and the TMC does not work in Australia.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size4.2 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015

Best most reliable I have owned

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size4.2 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
1 comment
Marty
Marty
Glen

GlenYarraville

  • 6 reviews
  • 13 likes

hasnt lived up to the hype!

published

We really thought this car would deliver so much more. The pre-sale hype just hasn't been delivered. We have done 25,000ks and I must say that for the price we are sadly disappointed.
I think we will think long and hard before we look at purchasing another Audi. Especially a 4wd.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size4.2 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Rahul

Rahulrockville

Awful

published

I bought a 2015 3.0T S line Prestige 4dr All-wheel Drive quattro Q7, she has barely done 14500 miles. I hear the panoramic panel creek as if the assembly is loose, the suspension makes noise as if there is no tomorrow, there is a water leak from where the antenna is fixed. My seat, yes the driver's seat creeks like it has old springs that need lubrication. It's a piece of junk.

BadgeTFSI
Engine Size3.0 TFSI
TransmissionAutomatic

Don't touch - very poor value

published

I bought this car in July 2015.
My disappointment is from both Audi as a brand and from the Q7 specifically.
It is a big car but interior space is very limited.
The MMI has issues - it is slow to start, bluetooth takes 3 times longer than my VW. I does what you don't want it todo. I contacted Audi a few time - now one ever got back to me.
The engine is good with good fuel consumption but to be honest this is the only good thing about this car given the high price.

BadgeTDI Limited Edition
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Samster

SamsterMelbourne

Make sure you buy a Wednesday Vehicle !!

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Audi Q7 compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulBrisbane

  • 7 reviews

I love driving my Q7

published

Fantastic ride and handling, V8 has masses of power(for such a big car). I love driving it.
Dislike the rubber coated buttons and trim, as when it tears it looks unsightly and difficult to replace.
Reliability has been great, very heavy on the fuel....but it's a V8 what do you expect

BadgeFSI
Engine Size4.2 FSI
TransmissionAutomatic
MICK B

MICK BSYDNEY

I have driven many different cars in the last 20 years but the Q7 is the worst.

published

Even though the car was worth $100k, it felt more like a $10k car. The suspension is too stiff and could feel every bump on the road. The engine light keeps coming on randomly and have taken it to 5 different Audi dealers multiple times and nobody can fix the problem. The control panel/knobs are so nonuser friendly and way to confusing. The engine is gutless and sounds like a truck. I can go on and on but I have already wasted too much time talking about this rubbish car. Just don't buy one or if you have, sell it immediately.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic

Love my Q 7

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic

Money pit and poor engineering

published

Don't do it!! I had a 2009 Q7 S line, and before 65000 km had faulty tailgate, fuel door wouldn't open, dropped lower injector seals, failed water pump and burnt engine oil. Another guy In town has had his Q7 engine out at 45000 with rear main seal issues.Excessively expensive service costs, our closest dealer was over 150 Kim's away. You spend $90K on a car and you expect a little better. My first Hyundai Excel ran without fault for over 200000kms at $18k, go figure. I dropped a heap of cash on the trade as I could not bring myself to sell this lemon privately. Now have a Toyota Landcruiser and love it. You may look cool in an Audi but it will send you broke and let you down. Hope this helps in your decision.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic

Audi Q7

published

hi, this is very comfortable car During long journeys, Audi Q7 provides exceptional comfort to its occupants, so that they do not complain about the discomfort felt during such trips. The Q7 is a bit of a surprise.Its one of Audi's higher range models or at least it cannot be grouped with their lower end models. The performance of the car is undoubtedly good,especially the 4.2 liter model.But then again how often do we people get to see cars with capacities more than 3 or 4 liters. The style is international.
[Link removed]

Page 2 of 3
See all Audi Q7 reviews

Questions & Answers

Barry D

Barry Dasked

Q7

Unable to open glove compartment?

No answers
burhan k.

burhan k.asked

Q7

Hi all, just a quick question, my q7 2008 mirrors and sun roof not working, not even a sound or nothing, did anyone have this problem, i got told its a control module, fult. any awnsers. thankyou

No answers
Otis

Otisasked

Q7

What's the q7 V8 diesel engine like

1 answer
Tom1966
Tom1966

Hi Otis
We owned one for 5 years - couldn't fault it - great for towing, everything seemed effortless huge torque - lots of power. Uses a little more fuel than the 3.0 diesel, but well worth it for the extra performance from my perspective

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 8 Audi Q7
Audi Q7 4L FSI
  • Discontinued

Audi Q7 4L FSI (2006-2010)

5.0
(1)
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDiesel and HybridDieselPetrolPetrol
Wheels19" Alloy19" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars4 Stars4 Stars
Doors5555
Seats7577
Fuel Consumption5.9 L/100km1.9 L/100km12.7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 85 L75 L100 L100 L
Engine6 Cylinder 3.0L6 Cylinder 3.0L6 Cylinder 3.6L
Max Power200kW @ 4250rpm190kW @ 4500rpm206kW @ 6200rpm
Max Torque600Nm @ 1500-300rpm600Nm @ 1250-3000rpm360Nm @ 2500-5000rpm
Country of ManufactureSlovakiaSlovakiaSlovakiaSlovakia
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateSep 2015Jan 2017Sep 2006Jan 2007
Discontinuation dateDec 2010Dec 2009
Replaced byAudi Q7 4MAudi Q7 4M
Compare all 8 Audi Q7

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.