??!
5 photos
Audi Q7

Audi Q7

4L, 4M
3.4 from 47 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    1.0 (1)
  • Braking
    1.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    1.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    1.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    1.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    1.0 (1)
  • Handling
    1.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    1.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    1.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    1.0 (1)
  • Features
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
LemonQ7

LemonQ7Sydney, NSW

Audi Q7 Lemon Car beware

published

Purchased in September 2016 at Audi Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AudiQLemon

AudiQLemonHobart, TAS

Worst car I have ever owned.

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
1 comment
AudiQLemon
AudiQLemon
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disneyland

DisneylandMaleny

  • 6 reviews
  • 14 likes

DIFFERENT AMOUNT FOR THE SAME SERVICE FOR AUDI CAR

published

Our Q7 has the 30,000 KM (2nd) service, I saw from the reviews about their repair charges or others, so I decided to check before I get the car to service. The first one I phoned to Audi Sunshine Coast and they quote me around A$930 and the other call that I made to Brisbane City Audi, they quoted me the same service around A$1300. Why the same service (doing all the same items) can be a big difference, I really don't know. Wow, we should get a quote before you decided where to go and mostly I cannot see too many good reviews onto the Audi Dealerships services, so WHY WOULD I HAVE TO SPEND THIS AMOUNT FOR NOTHING??????

BadgeTDI
Engine Size4.2 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Audi Q7 compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Oil leak

published

I wish I had never looked for q7.oil leak is just inrepairable. Car is not worth for the money. Fix one leak and it starts leaking from another point car has only done about 90k and this is just absolutely piece of crap . Will never look for another Audi in future and also tell my all friends not to go for anything made from Audi. After sale service is shocking.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2011
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John

JohnSydney

Great car when it runs, except it needs to be recalled

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Wish I never looked at the Q7

published

I have the same problem the car keeps going into limp home mode due to the DPS not regenerating. Audi Australia will do nothing about it and have told me to sit back and just wait for the fix to come from Germany. My car has broken down and most of the times needed to be towed six times in six months. Audi Australia has a really poor attitude towards this problem!

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible car and atrocious customer service

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rahul

Rahulrockville

Awful

published

I bought a 2015 3.0T S line Prestige 4dr All-wheel Drive quattro Q7, she has barely done 14500 miles. I hear the panoramic panel creek as if the assembly is loose, the suspension makes noise as if there is no tomorrow, there is a water leak from where the antenna is fixed. My seat, yes the driver's seat creeks like it has old springs that need lubrication. It's a piece of junk.

BadgeTFSI
Engine Size3.0 TFSI
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MICK B

MICK BSYDNEY

I have driven many different cars in the last 20 years but the Q7 is the worst.

published

Even though the car was worth $100k, it felt more like a $10k car. The suspension is too stiff and could feel every bump on the road. The engine light keeps coming on randomly and have taken it to 5 different Audi dealers multiple times and nobody can fix the problem. The control panel/knobs are so nonuser friendly and way to confusing. The engine is gutless and sounds like a truck. I can go on and on but I have already wasted too much time talking about this rubbish car. Just don't buy one or if you have, sell it immediately.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Audi Q7 compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nathan C

Nathan CGold Coast

Worst customer service!!

published
BadgeTDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Audi Q7 reviews

Questions & Answers

Barry D

Barry Dasked

Q7

Unable to open glove compartment?

No answers
burhan k.

burhan k.asked

Q7

Hi all, just a quick question, my q7 2008 mirrors and sun roof not working, not even a sound or nothing, did anyone have this problem, i got told its a control module, fult. any awnsers. thankyou

No answers
Otis

Otisasked

Q7

What's the q7 V8 diesel engine like

1 answer
Tom1966
Tom1966

Hi Otis
We owned one for 5 years - couldn't fault it - great for towing, everything seemed effortless huge torque - lots of power. Uses a little more fuel than the 3.0 diesel, but well worth it for the extra performance from my perspective

See all Audi Q7 questions

Get an answer from our members and Audi representatives

Audi Q7

Details

Compare all 8 Audi Q7
Audi Q7 4L FSI
  • Discontinued

Audi Q7 4L FSI (2006-2010)

5.0
(1)
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDiesel and HybridDieselPetrolPetrol
Wheels19" Alloy19" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars4 Stars4 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.9 L/100km1.9 L/100km12.7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 85 L75 L100 L100 L
Engine6 Cylinder 3.0L6 Cylinder 3.0L6 Cylinder 3.6L
Max Power200kW @ 4250rpm190kW @ 4500rpm206kW @ 6200rpm
Max Torque600Nm @ 1500-300rpm600Nm @ 1250-3000rpm360Nm @ 2500-5000rpm
Country of ManufactureSlovakiaSlovakiaSlovakiaSlovakia
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateSept 2015Jan 2017Sept 2006Jan 2007
Discontinuation dateDec 2010Dec 2009
Replaced byAudi Q7 4MAudi Q7 4M
Compare all 8 Audi Q7

Visit official website

Other Large / 7 Seater SUVs


See all Large / 7 Seater SUVs

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.