??!
5 photos
Audi Q7

Audi Q7

4L, 4M
3.4 from 47 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Kanga

KangaAdelaide

Audi Q7 Rubbish

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frustra

FrustraSydney

All the bells and whistles except being roadworthy

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
StormieC

StormieCsydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

High service and repair costs

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2011
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Audi Q7 compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Don't touch - very poor value

published

I bought this car in July 2015.
My disappointment is from both Audi as a brand and from the Q7 specifically.
It is a big car but interior space is very limited.
The MMI has issues - it is slow to start, bluetooth takes 3 times longer than my VW. I does what you don't want it todo. I contacted Audi a few time - now one ever got back to me.
The engine is good with good fuel consumption but to be honest this is the only good thing about this car given the high price.

BadgeTDI Limited Edition
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Money pit and poor engineering

published

Don't do it!! I had a 2009 Q7 S line, and before 65000 km had faulty tailgate, fuel door wouldn't open, dropped lower injector seals, failed water pump and burnt engine oil. Another guy In town has had his Q7 engine out at 45000 with rear main seal issues.Excessively expensive service costs, our closest dealer was over 150 Kim's away. You spend $90K on a car and you expect a little better. My first Hyundai Excel ran without fault for over 200000kms at $18k, go figure. I dropped a heap of cash on the trade as I could not bring myself to sell this lemon privately. Now have a Toyota Landcruiser and love it. You may look cool in an Audi but it will send you broke and let you down. Hope this helps in your decision.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
HOBBIT

HOBBITTURRAMURRA

  • 31 reviews
  • 30 likes

Initially great. Now a money pit.

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size4.2 TDI
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Audi dramas

published

2009 Audi q7 good at first then engine mangment system died @ 90000 km then turbo replaced battery aircond fan now has a lag at low revs put your foot on the gas and nothing for 1-3 sec not good at roundabout etc Audi has covered most of this if not it would having been about $ 15000 audi centre orange have been great to deal with but beware q7 buyers

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Audi Q7 reviews

Questions & Answers

Barry D

Barry Dasked

Q7

Unable to open glove compartment?

No answers
burhan k.

burhan k.asked

Q7

Hi all, just a quick question, my q7 2008 mirrors and sun roof not working, not even a sound or nothing, did anyone have this problem, i got told its a control module, fult. any awnsers. thankyou

No answers
Otis

Otisasked

Q7

What's the q7 V8 diesel engine like

1 answer
Tom1966
Tom1966

Hi Otis
We owned one for 5 years - couldn't fault it - great for towing, everything seemed effortless huge torque - lots of power. Uses a little more fuel than the 3.0 diesel, but well worth it for the extra performance from my perspective

See all Audi Q7 questions

Get an answer from our members and Audi representatives

Audi Q7

Details

Compare all 8 Audi Q7
Audi Q7 4L FSI
  • Discontinued

Audi Q7 4L FSI (2006-2010)

5.0
(1)
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDiesel and HybridDieselPetrolPetrol
Wheels19" Alloy19" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars4 Stars4 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.9 L/100km1.9 L/100km12.7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 85 L75 L100 L100 L
Engine6 Cylinder 3.0L6 Cylinder 3.0L6 Cylinder 3.6L
Max Power200kW @ 4250rpm190kW @ 4500rpm206kW @ 6200rpm
Max Torque600Nm @ 1500-300rpm600Nm @ 1250-3000rpm360Nm @ 2500-5000rpm
Country of ManufactureSlovakiaSlovakiaSlovakiaSlovakia
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateSept 2015Jan 2017Sept 2006Jan 2007
Discontinuation dateDec 2010Dec 2009
Replaced byAudi Q7 4MAudi Q7 4M
Compare all 8 Audi Q7

Visit official website

Other Large / 7 Seater SUVs


See all Large / 7 Seater SUVs

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.