??!
5 photos
Audi Q7

Audi Q7

4L, 4M
3.4 from 47 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Tom1966

Tom1966Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great car but pricey to maintain

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Audi Dealers for $129,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Year2014
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Nice car, but fuel consumption is not as marketed

published

Nice car, better feeling than BMW 2015 X5, but the fuel consumption is bit higher than website says. Interior feels good, better than my old Benz G class. What I don’t like is the option package are bit pricy, should be more affordable for real Audi drivers. Also the standard Audio system/speakers are not as good as my old TT 2006. Could be bigger internal space.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lee

LeeMelbourne, Victoria

  • 5 reviews

Great Family Car

published

The driving experience is great. The dashboard is a little cramped though, especially the glove box, it is a struggle to open it sometimes given the amount of space available after accounting for the legs. It would have been nice to have a compartment for my sunglasses. The car is overall reliable and gets good mileage.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Audi Q7 compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leon

LeonBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not perfect as expected but starting to love it.

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
1 comment
Leon
Leon

My car is now 34000km and the software has been updated at 15000km, since then there was ZERO problem. I would like to give this car a five star.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Audi Q7

published

hi, this is very comfortable car During long journeys, Audi Q7 provides exceptional comfort to its occupants, so that they do not complain about the discomfort felt during such trips. The Q7 is a bit of a surprise.Its one of Audi's higher range models or at least it cannot be grouped with their lower end models. The performance of the car is undoubtedly good,especially the 4.2 liter model.But then again how often do we people get to see cars with capacities more than 3 or 4 liters. The style is international.
[Link removed]

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disgruntled2929

Disgruntled2929Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

AUDI Q7 4.2 TDI

published

I bought a Q7 4.2 TDI in early 2008 and have gone through 5 sets of tyres, 3 sets of discs and brakes, and had numerous electronic issues. Servicing is very expensive not to mention the cost of discs and brakes from Audi service. Use Cooper Tires instead of others as they last ages. I learned this after my third set in less than 70000km. Ive done almost 115000km now and do love its engine and guts and will keep it as long as I can, but have found a better dealership to get it serviced at.
Engine!!! Comfort, sound-proofness, internal size better than Landcruiser.
$$ to service and maintain

BadgeTDI
Engine Size4.2 TDI
3 comments
lovemycar
lovemycar

What is the story with the poor customer service with Audi? Seriously looking at something else next time even though I love the car.

Leanne
Leanne

If you want to replace your brakes for your Q7, we purchased from Imparts in Perth, the cost for 4 sets of brakes including sensors was $595 Total, Audi Perth quoted nearly $3000 including fitting, way too much.

Paul
Paul

My second year service for Q7 Audi is costing $3800! includes brake pads and discs.
Very Expensive!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Audi Q7 reviews

Questions & Answers

Barry D

Barry Dasked

Q7

Unable to open glove compartment?

No answers
burhan k.

burhan k.asked

Q7

Hi all, just a quick question, my q7 2008 mirrors and sun roof not working, not even a sound or nothing, did anyone have this problem, i got told its a control module, fult. any awnsers. thankyou

No answers
Otis

Otisasked

Q7

What's the q7 V8 diesel engine like

1 answer
Tom1966
Tom1966

Hi Otis
We owned one for 5 years - couldn't fault it - great for towing, everything seemed effortless huge torque - lots of power. Uses a little more fuel than the 3.0 diesel, but well worth it for the extra performance from my perspective

See all Audi Q7 questions

Get an answer from our members and Audi representatives

Audi Q7

Details

Compare all 8 Audi Q7
Audi Q7 4L FSI
  • Discontinued

Audi Q7 4L FSI (2006-2010)

5.0
(1)
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDiesel and HybridDieselPetrolPetrol
Wheels19" Alloy19" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars4 Stars4 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.9 L/100km1.9 L/100km12.7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 85 L75 L100 L100 L
Engine6 Cylinder 3.0L6 Cylinder 3.0L6 Cylinder 3.6L
Max Power200kW @ 4250rpm190kW @ 4500rpm206kW @ 6200rpm
Max Torque600Nm @ 1500-300rpm600Nm @ 1250-3000rpm360Nm @ 2500-5000rpm
Country of ManufactureSlovakiaSlovakiaSlovakiaSlovakia
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateSept 2015Jan 2017Sept 2006Jan 2007
Discontinuation dateDec 2010Dec 2009
Replaced byAudi Q7 4MAudi Q7 4M
Compare all 8 Audi Q7

Visit official website

Other Large / 7 Seater SUVs


See all Large / 7 Seater SUVs

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.