?
? !
5 photos
Audi Q7

Audi Q7

4L, 4M
3.4 from 47 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (3)
  • Braking
    4.7 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (3)
  • Suspension
    4.7 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (3)
  • Handling
    4.7 (3)
  • Interior Design
    4.7 (3)
  • Boot Size
    4.3 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.7 (3)
  • Features
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Peter G.

Peter G.

  • 3 reviews

One of the best cars I've owned

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $70,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
andy

andySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

What a great choice

published

Well i have just returned from 7000klm trip towing 3.2t caravan to Qld got ecm tune from veloce clayton great bloke excellent job could not believe how well car performed. Best fuel figures for 220k 10.3lt 100 worst 13.9lt 100 everything else performed terrific. What a great car Audi Q7.

Purchased in February 2018 at brighton zagami.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jim

jim

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent..no other words match....

published

A great family car that provide the upmost comfort and luxury. I love this car as it is quite, comfortable, spacious and dynamic. Never forget to add the dynamic suspension and ambient lighting option as it can make a huge difference in your experience and comfort. If you are in doubt please drive a car with and without dynamic suspension and feel the difference.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Audi Q7 compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dean

Dean

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic

published

This is a great family car, i have a mustang and my wife uses the Q7, or when we are together we use this. As a family car is has plenty of room, very economical and safe. It's very ease to drive, when we first got it, i likened it to driving a cloud.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
andy

andySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car, but???

published

Audi Q7 traded in 8 year old car but what a big change in technology cannot fault audi so far 4mths. Except one big problem that shows audi do not care about its customers no safety features in navigation speed red light school zones etc etc first time I have had a car in last 15 years with these features missing big mistake for 21 century.

October 6th 2018 Update: what a great choice

Well i have just returned from 7000 km trip towing 3.2t caravan to Qld got ecm tune from veloce clayton great bloke excellent job could not believe how well car performed best fuel figures for 220k 10.3lt 100 worst 13.9lt 100 everything else performed terrific what a great car Audi Q7

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best car ever!!!

published

We owned Audi Q7 over 2 years now. Excellent condition. Other than regular servicing & changing tire we did not spent even 1 single cent on other kinds of repairs etc. Very comfortable for long drive. Love this car. Would love to recommend Audi Q7 if you are looking to buy new car.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.6 FSI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gojaria

GojariaCanberra

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

The best car I have ever had

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Audi

Docdee

DocdeeAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Family Car that delivers Performance

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

Paul

  • 2 reviews

Never anything else

published

I love my car and everyone who knows me will know that I don't let ANYONE else drive it!
It fits all the kids in and makes school drop offs so easy in the morning! haha! It is smooth and as an automatic driver I find it so easy to drive.

BadgeTDI Limited Edition
Engine Size3.0 TFSI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Audi Q7 compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David

DavidSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice, comfortable and smooth

published

Nice car and so smooth and quiet for a diesel. Have the 160kw model plus sunroof, 360 camera, assist package and 20 inch wheels. Plenty of sensors and self parking is great for a big car. There's plenty of power. So far all good with 5000km. Love the mobile wifi and apple CarPlay is handy. It remembers my seat setting and automatically adjust when I entered if it was changed prior.
The only drawback - 3rd row seats not that big. Lifting the 2nd row ito enter 3rd row is hard - especially for kids to lift and put back down. Lifting the 3rd is easy - just press the button.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AP47

AP47Tasmania

  • 55 reviews
  • 59 likes

Love this car

published

Just picked up a used 2010 Q7 for my wife and we are loving it - we can get 3 bigger car seats across the middle row and the rear seats are actually usable for a 7 seat SUV

The 3.0 TDI engine is powerful, but quite quiet on the road and the MMI system is easy to use, overall it's a great package and a stunning looking vehicle (in my opinion anyway!)

Would highly recommend to anyone with a growing family

BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Con

Con

  • 2 reviews

Best Car inHave Ever Driven

published

The quality of the Q7 is far better then the top of the line BMW or Mercedes SUV at 20 to 30 percent less cost.
Amazing model the 2016 Q7 is simply amazing . The leather is real and thick .The drive is tight and responsive . The driving control is precise .

BadgeSE FSI
Engine Size3.6 FSI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
supakillsu

supakillsuNew South Wales

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect Family Car

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
supakillsu
supakillsu

Just have my first service and worst ever servicing experienced is worst!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ChrisGT

ChrisGTNSW, 2156

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Secure, Comfortable and 4.2 Litre V8 Power with Fuel Efficiency

published

Great car - the ride is comfortable, and for an SUV, you don't feel like you are driving a tank, very little body roll and very responsive vehicle. The one thing I don't like too much about this Audi is the Multimedia input for your iPhone, which needs to be done via a cable and the TMC does not work in Australia.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size4.2 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best most reliable I have owned

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size4.2 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
1 comment
Marty
Marty
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Audi Q7 compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulBrisbane

  • 7 reviews

I love driving my Q7

published

Fantastic ride and handling, V8 has masses of power(for such a big car). I love driving it.
Dislike the rubber coated buttons and trim, as when it tears it looks unsightly and difficult to replace.
Reliability has been great, very heavy on the fuel....but it's a V8 what do you expect

BadgeFSI
Engine Size4.2 FSI
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love my Q 7

published
BadgeTDI
Engine Size3.0 TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Magnificent Piece of Kit

published

Purchased a 2014 Q7 4.2 TDI, just put 5000ks on the car. No idea where the tyre issues come from, I cant see any wear so far and we've done a bit of towing (fitted with 295/35/21 P Zeros). The car is fabulous to drive, gobbles up klms like nothing Ive driven before (including the MB GL350 it replaced), full tank of 100 Litres got us from Sydney to Gold Coast with a quarter tank left! finally filled up at 1120ks and it took 83L not bad for a 2.5ton Vehicle. Ride is superb, quiet, pulls like a Mac truck and corners like no other large SUV. So far Everything on the car has been perfect and Audi Sydney have to be commended for service. Cannot recommend highly enough.

BadgeTDI
Engine Size4.2 TDI
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Damo2012

Damo2012Gold Coast

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the drive

published

Recently purchased a Q7 to drive clients for work and haven't looked back. As I purchased the vehicle second hand with low K's I saved a substantial amount of money on a fully optioned luxury vehicle. Its a pleasure to drive and so far has sold me on Audi over all other vehicles I have owned.
Comfort and driving experience
Servicing with Audi $$$$$

2 comments
Amer Yassine
Amer Yassine
Disgruntled2929
Disgruntled2929
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Audi Q7 reviews

Questions & Answers

Barry D

Barry Dasked

Q7

Unable to open glove compartment?

No answers
burhan k.

burhan k.asked

Q7

Hi all, just a quick question, my q7 2008 mirrors and sun roof not working, not even a sound or nothing, did anyone have this problem, i got told its a control module, fult. any awnsers. thankyou

No answers
Otis

Otisasked

Q7

What's the q7 V8 diesel engine like

1 answer
Tom1966
Tom1966

Hi Otis
We owned one for 5 years - couldn't fault it - great for towing, everything seemed effortless huge torque - lots of power. Uses a little more fuel than the 3.0 diesel, but well worth it for the extra performance from my perspective

See all Audi Q7 questions

Get an answer from our members and Audi representatives

Audi Q7

Details

Compare all 8 Audi Q7
Audi Q7 4L FSI
  • Discontinued

Audi Q7 4L FSI (2006-2010)

5.0
(1)
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDiesel and HybridDieselPetrolPetrol
Wheels19" Alloy19" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars4 Stars4 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.9 L/100km1.9 L/100km12.7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 85 L75 L100 L100 L
Engine6 Cylinder 3.0L6 Cylinder 3.0L6 Cylinder 3.6L
Max Power200kW @ 4250rpm190kW @ 4500rpm206kW @ 6200rpm
Max Torque600Nm @ 1500-300rpm600Nm @ 1250-3000rpm360Nm @ 2500-5000rpm
Country of ManufactureSlovakiaSlovakiaSlovakiaSlovakia
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateSept 2015Jan 2017Sept 2006Jan 2007
Discontinuation dateDec 2010Dec 2009
Replaced byAudi Q7 4MAudi Q7 4M
Compare all 8 Audi Q7

Visit official website

Other Large / 7 Seater SUVs


See all Large / 7 Seater SUVs

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.