??!
1 photo
Aunt Betty

Aunt Betty Questions & Answers

3.3 from 640 reviews

83 questions from our users

Hi, I want to cancel my flight which is on 21 march 2019, my booking reference is VQTR82. Can you please tell me how much refund I will be getting after deducting your admin fee. Thank you
1 answer
Hi Sharma, I can see that our customer care team has already advised you on the costs to reissue your return to a new date, and also what you would receive if the return flights were cancelled. As advised, unfortunetly no refund is available as the cancellation processing fee exceeds the small amount of taxes that would be redeemed. Your original return date is still a live booking. If you wish to make a date change please do so as soon as possible as changing close to the departure date is generally more expensive. If you do not change the return dates and you do not travel on the current booked flights, your tickets will be forfeit. Regards, Aunt Betty.

im wanting to book but i am not very goof with computers and need to book a wheelchair for my son just woried it wont work but so far the revies are not bad
2 answers
Hi Jessica, You can make the booking as normal, and then contact our care team who will request the wheelchair and assist for your son. My suggestion is also that you book on eof the major airlines and if possible, stick to the same airline for the entire journey and not a combination or airlines. Regards, Aunt Betty.Hi Jessica, Sorry I wasn't very clear before, you can also book a wheelchair, and meet and assist during the booking process, which will save you time. Thanks, Aunt Betty.

Hi, I have been chasing up with Aunt Betty for my refund which was refunded by Tiger Airlines (19/12/18) and till date (13/02/19) Aunt Betty hasn't refunded me the money. I have been talking to its customer care and being given false information that I will be notified at the earliest. It would be better if Aunt Betty takes good care of it's customers and provides quick assistance. Am still waiting for my refund of $200.
3 answers
Hi Puspa, Please provide your booking number (ABY xxxxxx) and if possible your Tiger reference so we can locate your booking and investigate. Thanks, Aunt Betty.Till date, I haven't received any feedback from aunt betty. poor customer service.Hi Puspa, We have asked you several times for your booking details as we are unable to check the status based on the name 'Puspa" - please contact us with details so we can investigate. Thanks, Aunt Betty.

I have tried to book my ticket 3 times. Twice it has given me the "Oops something's gone wrong" error and I have cleared my History and Cookies for all time so it's clean. Two more times it kept giving me "A card error" when I went to pay. My card has more than sufficient funds and I even tried PayPal and got the same error. Any advice would be appreciated. - Kim
1 answer
Hi Kim, Thats annoying for you and we are sorry. If you have cleared your cookies etc and are using an up to date browser - can I ask if you are going directly onto our website, OR via a third party like Skyscanner. Try going onto the Aunt Betty site OR our sister site, BYO Jet and see if that works - sometimes there can be issues using third party referrers. We appreciate you trying to book with us, Regards, Aunt Betty.

I keep trying to buy tickets from Perth to Phuket. Each time I try to lick on Pay now it goes to an error page!!! Very annoying I really want the flights for $947 return for my partner and I!!!!
1 answer
Hi Racquel, Sorry you are having issues. Make sure you have cleared your cookies and cleared your browsing history. We find that some customers has issues with these 2 areas. Also make sure you are using a current search engine. If you continue to have issues, try our BYO Jet website. Our care team can't make bookings for you as we only do online bookings. We appreciate your business. Regards, Aunt Betty.

Hi Aunt betty I booked a ticket few hours ago for Sri Lankan airline through your service and missed one word of my email id. So, I want to know that how can I make a request to you for the correction of my email ID? I booked a flight UL605 from Melbourne, Australia to Columbo, Sri Lanka and then UL 185 from Sri Lanka to Lahore, Pakistan.
1 answer
Hi Muhammad, I need your booking number, it will start ABY xxxx and your correct email address, and also your full name as per what you put into the booking. I will then update and send you the itinerary / e ticket, Thanks, Aunt Betty.

Hi Aunt Betty, I tried to book flights on your website and when I clicked to make the payment it said error occurring. I did it 3 times & the site came up with the same message. Also, coupon code didn't work. Can this be addressed ASAP please. Thank you.
2 answers
Hi iSH, Thank you for your message. Without being aware of the flights that you are trying to book I would recommend to clear your cache/cookies and undertake the booking again. We do not currently have any active promo codes for Aunt Betty. Kind Regards, Aunt BettyHi There, Thank you for your response. I have the welcome to the family promo code for first time users, which I need to use before 31st Jan. My travel destination is SYD-LHR & that is a return trip in May - June. I have tried your suggested way. It still says the same thing & check out did not recognise promo code. Ticket price has gone up a bit more now. All I am trying to do is purchase a ticket. This is really frustrating. Please look into it. Thank you iSh

Questions you should be answering are just referred to costumer care whar gives?
1 answer
Hi Mike, As Product Review does not allow for a private message to be sent through to the customer when they ask a question, only if they write a review, it is not possible to request for booking details via a public forum due to privacy reasons, therefore, they are requested to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

Hi Aunt Betty, I went to book flights on your website and when I clicked to make the payment it said something along the lines of an error occurring. Now I keep trying to re-book the same itinerary and I get a blue screen that says 'ERROR: Booking process has already started for this itinerary, cannot make any changes.' What does this mean??
2 answers
Hi Eve, Thank you for your question. We apologise for the complications encountered. If you could please contact our Customer Care team and they will be able to look into this further. Our team can be contacted on 1300 019 677 (AU) or +64-9-8896573 (NZ) or email auntbetty@customercare.travel. Kind Regards, Aunt BettyThey will not answer just keep referring to costumer care why do we waste our time

Are your prices in Australian Dollars?
1 answer
Hi Kevin B, Thank you for your question. The currency that the prices are in is reflective of what website you are on. If you are browsing auntbetty.com.au the prices are in AUD, if you are browsing auntbetty.nz the prices are in NZD. Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

Hi aunty Betty, I’ve made a booking last week for my parents, to travell from Brisbane to New Zealand on the 08/11/2018, returning on the 13/11/2018. When I get their tickets by email, I just realised that I put the wrong last name instead of their last name. Is there anyway you can help me in changing the last name to the correct last name pls,?
1 answer
Hi Faye, Thank you for your message. If you could please contact our Customer Care team and they will be able to assist you further. Our team can be contacted on 1300 019 677 (AU) or +64-9-8896573 (NZ) or email Auntbetty@customercare.travel. Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

What is my baggage weight limit please? I've lost the relevent information, thankyou
2 answers
Not sure who you are flying with, I booked Garuda and its 30kiloHi Yvonne Burns, Thank you for your message. It can be seen that you have already flown your outbound segment. Baggage details are available on your itinerary received upon booking. Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

hi when booking flights do they need to be paid in full or can payments arrangements be made?
2 answers
Paid in full SandyHi Sandy, Thank you for your question. Flights do need to be paid in full. We do not currently offer payment plans. Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

I'm trying to book flights through Aunt Betty & once all the card details are in & i hit "pay now", it comes up with an error page & i have to start again?? Has anyone experienced this?
1 answer
Hi Victoria P, Thank you for your question. We apologise for the issues encountered. If you could please contact our Customer Care team and they will be able to assist you further. Out team can be contacted on 1300 019 677 (AU) or +64-9-8896573 (NZ) or email Auntbetty@customercare.travel. Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

I have been waiting for adjustments to be made to tickets flying in two days.The passagers middle name needs to be added so they can fly it has been three days and the airline said your staff has not contacted them yet can you please let me know what is happening?
1 answer
Hi Brett T, Thank you for your message. We apologise for the delay in responding. Typically we do not receive Question messages until two days after an individual has written one due to the processing time with Product Review. Should you require any additional assistance please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care team on 1300 019 677 (AU) or +64-9-8896573 (NZ) or email Auntbetty@customercare.travel and our team will be able to assist you further. Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

We booked a flight this lastweek of September and tried to call the hotline but unable to answer. We already received booking confirmation and itirenary receipt and just want to add baggage allowance. Its bit hard to communicate to them thru phone. Is there anybody we can talk with one of your representatives?
1 answer
Hi Romel, Thank you for your message. If you still require assistance with adding baggage please either send a private message through via Product Review with your booking details or send a private message through via Aunt Betty's facebook (https://www.facebook.com/AuntBettyTravel/) and we will be able to assist you further. Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

I’ve been trying to get onto aunt Betty for days regarding a quote to cancel an existing booking. No one is picking up in the customer care centre. How can I get in contact asap?
1 answer
Hi Jesy, Thank you for your message. If you could please send a private message with your booking details via Product Review or Aunt Betty's Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/Aunt-Betty-160977227584593/) and we will be able to assist you further. Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

Hi, Are you based in Australia or overseas?
1 answer
Hi Roz K, Thank you for your question. Aunt Betty is based in Australia, we are a Flight Centre Travel Group owned company. Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

Hi aunt Betty, I made a booking from Melbourne to Bali on the 9th September with Malindo Air, I am unable to find my booking on their website with the booking number provided on my itinerary. Please advise me on how to rectify this.
1 answer
Hi Megan S, Thank you for your question. If you could please contact our Customer Care team on 1300 019 677 (AU) or +64-9-8896573 (NZ) or email Auntbetty@customercare.travel and our team will be able to assist you further. Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

Page 1 of 5

Get an answer from our members and Aunt Betty representatives

Similar listings