??!
1 photo
Aunt Betty

Aunt Betty (page 2 of 32)

3.3 from 640 reviews

It was great experience with Aunt Betty

No extra fees. Received my e- tickets within 24 hours of purchasing. Checked their reviews before buying the tickets and gained the confidence to buy an overseas trip with Aunt Betty.

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Flights
1 comment
Hi Moly, Thanks for your booking and your review, We hope you have a great trip, Regards, Aunt Betty.

same as below , you go to pay and the oops cant do it try again

i read the review below but gave the benefit of the doubt but then same happened to me,. cant be bothered with scams. Cant be happening all the time , yea one off but this seems to be a thing

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Flights
1 comment
Hi Tracey, We are sorry your experience was not to your satisfaction. We constantly work to ensure that our booking process is as seamless as possible for ,our customers. Thanks, Aunt Betty.

This is excellent I m very happy

I had very good experience with you. It was my first time and definitely I will book though next time. The customer team is very helpful and professional. Thank you

1 comment
Hi Jaswant, Thanks you for your kind comments and you booking. We appreciate it. Regards, Aunt Betty.

Same as all these scam companies - advertise a price they can't do

Seems to be the running theme with these sites - advertise flights, you go to pay, system crashes, flights are then $300 more expensive. Seems to me they are advertising flights at prices they can't reach, just to get you on the website.

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Booking Type Flights
4 comments
Hi Chris, We are sorry you had this issue. System issues are an inevitable part of an online web based sales process. Issues can be at the supplier or consumer end. We are constantly working on ways to minimise any disruptions to the customer experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Regards, Aunt Betty.I struggle to believe it’s ‘systems’ because I’ve tried 5 or 6 different options and the same thing happened. I logged back on a few hours later and the prices had changed but still weren’t correct. It seems like one big phishing campaign to meHi Chris, Prices do change all the time, however, if you waited for a few hours and tried again, and still had issues, that is unusual. Have you cleared your history and cookies and checked that your browser is updated. They are common issues that some customers encounter. Regards, Aunt Betty.

Awesome

Booked flights to ireland from australia...Really good service, really cheap also...look forward to using aunt Betty next time we travel

1 comment
Hi Ricky Fox, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is appreciated. We are happy to hear that you were able to undertake your booking with ease and at a great price. We hope you have a fantastic time in Ireland and we look forward to assisting you with your future travel needs! Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

Great site

I found it really easy to search and book flights. Cheaper than all the other websites out there and the booking process was easy.

1 comment
Hi Shaun Rebello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is appreciated. We are grateful that you made the decision to book with Aunt Betty and was able to do so with ease and at a great price. We hope you have a wonderful upcoming trip! Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

Simple transaction

Easy and straight forward transaction. Competitive price. Only criticism is that price quoted should be the full amount including charges for card fees, etc based on the cheapest payment method available.

1 comment
Hi Gregory Essex, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is appreciated. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience in booking with Aunt Betty. Your feedback is appreciated and has been passed on to the relevant team. At this stage, with varying payment processing fees as they are multiple payment options, it is not possible for this to be shown within the flight search page. We hope you have an enjoyable trip! Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

Good fare.

It's a bit early to say as the flight I have booked is for September 2019, however it was booked without any problem.

1 comment
Hi Alacoque Welsh, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is appreciated. We are glad to hear that you were able to undertake your booking with ease. We hope you have a fantastic trip! Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

An easy experience

Booked an airline ticket which was easy, haven’t had to alter this so can’t comment on changing it at a later date

1 comment
Hi Janet McEwing, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is appreciated. We are grateful that you made the decision to book with Aunt Betty and was able to do so with ease. We hope you have a wonderful trip! Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

Good service. Good prices

A no problem website for bookings. Booked international flight with no issues. Second time I've used them and both instances satisfactory.

1 comment
Hi Peter Howell, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is appreciated. We are grateful for your repeated bookings and are glad to hear that these were able to be undertaken with ease. We hope you have a fantastic trip! Kind Regard, Aunt Betty

Reliable!!

Find flights first, then find them with Aunt Betty. Too easy every time! Used them time and again to loads of destinations!!

1 comment
Hi Elizabeth Miller, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is appreciated. We are glad to hear that you continue to have a positive experience in booking with Aunt Betty. We hope you have a wonderful upcoming trip and we look forward to assisting you with your future travel needs! Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

Charged, no flight details sent through, no booking apparently made, and refusal to provide a refund

Aunt Betty charged me for a flight and then never sent me the details... obviously I could not fly without any information to give to the airline - I had no booking reference for the airline, reservation number, nothing. I reached out to the airline on my own with my Aunt Betty booking reference number and as it had no correlation with any of their records they couldn't help me. Aunt Betty then refused to refund the money they charged me for a service they didn't provide. Plainly and simply, that's theft.

1 comment
Dear Mark, We have checked the booking flow. The booking was made for travel on 11 January, and the booking flow requires the customer to accept the date as correct prior to payment and final confirmation. There is no manual intervention in this process. We must follow airline reissue procedures and fees, and in this case, as the original ticket was quite inexpensive, the airline change fee would probably have been greater than the cost of a new ticket. Regards, Aunt Betty.

Aunt Betty , stay away

Totally useless and unhelpful offshore customer service. They Intentionally booked ticket in wrong name, now had to pay full fare again, but they still have not changed the name with the airline. Also told it will cost $ 200 for the airline to change the name. But I checked with the airline, and they do not charge anything for name change. Aunt Betty always say to wait 2-3 days,, it has been 3 weeks and still no ticket correction, considering reporting them to the ACCC, surprised as they are a subsidiary of Flight Centre Travel Group, as is Flight Centre. Never use them again ..

1 comment
Hi Rosie, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience in booking with Aunt Betty. Bookings are ticketed by our ticketing robot exactly as what is entered by the customer, this is not altered at any stage. It can be seen that our Customer Care team have assisted you with your booking. Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

Mr

It is Excellent travel agent.and Excellent help.it is great job thanks for helping. Very cheapest price is in a wonderful

1 comment
Hi Gamini Kumara, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is appreciated. We are glad to hear that you were able to undertake your booking with ease and at a great price. We hope you have an enjoyable trip! Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

Love Aunt Betty

This is a great site and very easy have used before both Nz and Europe trips will use again thank you aunt betty

1 comment
Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is appreciated. We are so grateful for your repeated bookings with Aunt Betty and are glad to hear that these were able to be undertaken with ease each time. We hope you have a wonderful upcoming trip and we look forward to assisting you with your future travel needs! Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

Easy Peasy

Have booked both long haul and domestic flights in Europe, great price, easy to navigate.Fast confirmation and good communication. So far good experience.

1 comment
Hi Natalie McDonald, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is appreciated. We are happy to hear that you were able to undertake your bookings with ease and at a great price. We hope you have a fantastic time adventuring across Europe! Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

First time user: so good so far - keep you posted after I fly

a single fare, full economy and it was a good experience with one important glitch, I couldn't find the name of the airline's specific relevant frequent flyer system. So registering on my relevant FF account took quite a bit of my time and my effort - neither of which which should have been necessary

1 comment
Hi Susanne Harford, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is appreciated. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience in booking with Aunt Betty. A private message has been sent through to you requesting for your preferred Frequent Flyer in order to have this added as an option. Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

Cause no half star option

It was a really really bad experience for just booking a flight ticket. The online system had a bug which everyone should put extra care on the name typing to make mistake on booking name. However, it will not working if you ask Aunt Betty to do the name correction and they will push their responsibility away, restart the stupid procedure again& again( they even dont know where is the stage) and eventually you have to ask airlinecompany for helping.

1 comment
Hi Ruby C, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience in booking with Aunt Betty. In order to investigate this further, a private message has been sen through requesting for your booking details. Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

Easy Access Portal to book tickets

I have had a very positive experience booking my tickets online, highly recommend Aunt Betty for organising your holiday travels.

1 comment
Hi Mary Geryl Knowles, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is appreciated. We are happy to hear that you were able to undertake your booking with ease. We hope you have a fantastic trip! Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

Easy booking

Very easy to book with and received plenty of follow up emails to ensure everything was satisfactory. Will definitely use again

1 comment
Hi Daniel Komen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is appreciated. We are grateful that you made the decision to book with Aunt Betty and was able to do so with ease. We hope you have a wonderful upcoming trip and we look forward to assisting you with your future travel needs! Kind Regards, Aunt Betty

Page 2 of 32

Questions & Answers

Hi, I want to cancel my flight which is on 21 march 2019, my booking reference is VQTR82. Can you please tell me how much refund I will be getting after deducting your admin fee. Thank you
1 answer
Hi Sharma, I can see that our customer care team has already advised you on the costs to reissue your return to a new date, and also what you would receive if the return flights were cancelled. As advised, unfortunetly no refund is available as the cancellation processing fee exceeds the small amount of taxes that would be redeemed. Your original return date is still a live booking. If you wish to make a date change please do so as soon as possible as changing close to the departure date is generally more expensive. If you do not change the return dates and you do not travel on the current booked flights, your tickets will be forfeit. Regards, Aunt Betty.

im wanting to book but i am not very goof with computers and need to book a wheelchair for my son just woried it wont work but so far the revies are not bad
2 answers
Hi Jessica, You can make the booking as normal, and then contact our care team who will request the wheelchair and assist for your son. My suggestion is also that you book on eof the major airlines and if possible, stick to the same airline for the entire journey and not a combination or airlines. Regards, Aunt Betty.Hi Jessica, Sorry I wasn't very clear before, you can also book a wheelchair, and meet and assist during the booking process, which will save you time. Thanks, Aunt Betty.

Hi, I have been chasing up with Aunt Betty for my refund which was refunded by Tiger Airlines (19/12/18) and till date (13/02/19) Aunt Betty hasn't refunded me the money. I have been talking to its customer care and being given false information that I will be notified at the earliest. It would be better if Aunt Betty takes good care of it's customers and provides quick assistance. Am still waiting for my refund of $200.
3 answers
Hi Puspa, Please provide your booking number (ABY xxxxxx) and if possible your Tiger reference so we can locate your booking and investigate. Thanks, Aunt Betty.Till date, I haven't received any feedback from aunt betty. poor customer service.Hi Puspa, We have asked you several times for your booking details as we are unable to check the status based on the name 'Puspa" - please contact us with details so we can investigate. Thanks, Aunt Betty.

Similar listings