1 photo
Aunt Betty

Aunt Betty (page 3 of 10)

2.4 from 1,704 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Booking Services in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Aunt Betty

Reviews

  • Transparency
    1.2 (660)
  • Customer Service
    1.1 (707)
  • Trip Completed Yes (63) · No (628)
  • Ease of Booking
    2.0 (601)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Sam
Sam
  • 4 reviews

Disgusting Customer Service

published

This company have been the absaloute worst to deal with in my efforts to try and get any information regarding my flight refunds and utilising my credit to rebook my flights.

  • Verified

SCAM! Dont book with BYOjet/Aunt Betty!

published

Aunt Betty is a scam. Till date we have not receive our refund for ABY2908392 which as told was put in before May. The flight was via Qantas. Never book with BYOjet or Aunt Betty because you will never get your money back. They claimed Qantas is holding it up but it was not true. We cancelled another Qantas flight booked via Mix and Match and the refund was in within a week. Their Manager processed the refund on the spot. There is no way to reach Aunt Betty/BYOjet. Never book through agents, they charge sky high cancellation/rebooking fees, book direct with the airlines.

  • Verified

Horrible company with the worst customer service

published
Diana
DianaSydney, NSW

Worst customer service ever experienced.

published

Worst customer service ever experienced. The employee refused my request to speak to the manager and hung up on me. I requested a refund as my credit voucher expires in January 2021 but due to COVID international flights will still not be possible. Aunt Betty does not have a clue if they can provide me with a refund.

Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Riley D.
Riley D.Mid North Coast, NSW

Fraudulent bookings

published

Accepted payment for flights that were canceled within 24hrs. When questioned over the phone multiple times about re booking or cancellations was told flights were none refundable and dont count for cancellation and no flights to be rebooked for over 3 weeks. When asked how it can be cancelled withing 24hr was told just because we advertise flights and take full payment doesn't mean you will be able to go on your flight.

Shingi S.
Shingi S.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Aunt Betty is a joke!

published

Aunt Betty is an absolutely shocking third-party online travel agent with minimal customer service, horrible attitude and an utterly unprofessional culture of tardiness and nastiness. The airlines has already refunded my tickets, yet Aunt Betty still refuses to pay out the refunds after months of waiting. I'm that sort of person who hates writing reviews. As such, I am feeling obligated to offer anyone who is reading this post a heads up - I have learnt my lesson and upon COVID normal, I will book directly with the airlines.

Lis
LisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Horrible customer service

published

Due to coronavirus, my international flight from Australia to Bali was cancelled back in March. Since March I have been attempting to organise a refund. A voucher has been provided which expires in January 2021 but due to the pandemic, international flights will still not be possible. Upon asking for an extension for the voucher due to the circumstances I was advised that aunt Betty wasn’t sure and that I should continue calling back until my voucher expires in January. And if they still don’t have a solution by then, I will lose my flight credit. Staff were very rude on the phone, and I do understand that staff numbers are low, but to be attempting to find a solution for 8 months, this is just horrible service.

rhodes24
rhodes24MELBOURNE
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Never book via Aunt Betty again

published
Vanessa
VanessaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Waiting for my refund after 6 months of logging it

published

I booked my flights in January 2020 to travel in June.
Of course with Covid, the flights were cancelled, so I logged i refund in May, they said it was taking them up to 12 weeks to refund the money to costumers, I have called several times, they said they are waiting for the airline.
I am still waiting, Its been 6 months since i apply for the refund. I need my money back now!

Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emma W.
Emma W.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Why haven't you refunded your customers? You are legally obliged!

published

I requested a refund at the beginning of April 2020 for flights to the value of $2,300. I have followed up at least 10 times and been given varying advice. Sometimes I have been told I will not be getting a refund, sometimes I'm told it's being processed now, and other times I'm told the airline has not released the funds yet. This service is absolutely abhorrent in a year when individuals have has such sever e financial impacts. It is our right to receive a refund according to the ACCC. If anyone knows how we can hold Aunt Betty accountable, please get in touch.

vlad s.
vlad s.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Worst customer service. They think its OK to just hang up on people

published

Just spoke to [name removed] (if that was her real name) from Aunt Betty. Very very rude and just hung up on me. Worst customer service ever experienced. This was probably my 10th time following up my refund which was for tickets purchased in Feb 2020 and apparently refund was approved in June 2020. 5 months later and no refund and no approximate time frame. Terrible company.

Kon-ming
Kon-mingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Refund not processed after flights cancellation

published

Paid for our flights in early February 2020. Flights were cancelled in June 2020. Still waiting for refund. Repeated requests for status of refund were ignored. What is going on?

Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Precilla
PrecillaSydney, NSW

Requested refund in Jun20, still not received

published

I requested a refund on 11 June 2020 due to cancelled flight and covid restrictions. Aunt Betty claims to have requested a refund with Qantas on 1 July 2020. I have called back multiple times to follow up on the refund, and today they have advised that since Qantas are receiving a high volume of refunds, Aunt Betty estimates that I will only receive a refund within 6 months. I called the Qantas, and was advised that refunds may take over 12 weeks. Aunt Betty's estimation is double of Qantas'.

terrible

published

been waiting 8 months for a refund, asked them to cancel it so our insurance could pay it out but instead they put it in credit so we could not accept the insurance. called about 20 times terrible service.

Ricky
RickyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Worst company to deal with

published

Holding up cancellation money from last 7-8 months and everytime you contact them comeup with another excuse and asking to one more form with same details which were already provided.

Jon
JonBraddon 2612, ACT

Terrible handling of COVID refund - never book with them

published

Waiting over 7 months for refund

published

I had a cancelled flight in March due to Covid and have been waiting since the day after for a refund. It still hasn't been processed. They have terrible customer service and will never use them again. They kept giving me the wrong information.

Clare L.
Clare L.Sydney, NSW

I still haven't received my refund after 8 months

published

I booked flights in December 2019 to London from Sydney. I had to cancel them in March due to COVID-19. 8 months later I still have not recieved my refund. The flights cost $3100. I am waiting for my refund of $3100, I've tried everything. Their call centre isn't even taking calls anymore. Absolutely disgusting service.

Ada S.
Ada S.Perth, WA

Terrible customer service and not Australia based

published

If you have questions the only way is to CALL them.
Their call centre definately not in Australia, voice signal quliaty was poor and they might just hang you up

Elizabeth S.
Elizabeth S.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

still no refund after 8 months

published

My flights were cancelled in March this year by the airline and I requested a refund then. It is now almost 8 months and I still haven't receive anything. All those people claiming they received their refund from Aunt Betty in a few weeks are lying and clearly paid by Aunty Betty to write fake reviews.

Thomas
Thomas
  • 2 reviews

Claimed a refund 4 months ago and still waiting

published

Got a credit voucher for my booking in Apr but decided to claim a refund in Jun. It's been over 4 months (16 weeks) now and I am still waiting.

gadget709765
gadget709765sydney
  • 16 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified

Received Multiple emails flight cancelled, nearly 2hr To speak to someone then get asked sensitive And Rude questions

published
foxy66
foxy66Victoria

Agreed to refund but never put request through airline so we lost our money

published

Irresponsible and untrustworthy

published

they sold a ticket which was not practical at all for a connecting flight. had to buy a new one. it is not fair as it was not my mistake.

Refund came pretty quick.

published
Page 3 of 10

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.