1 photo
Aunt Betty
2.5 from 1,692 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Transparency
    1.8 (639)
  • Customer Service
    1.8 (685)
  • Trip Completed Yes · No (779)
  • Ease of Booking
    2.6 (631)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Mel
MelGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

I wish I didn't even have to tick one star

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
CHO
CHOPerth, WA

do not trust Aunt Betty!!

published

Disgraceful outcome after one year of waiting for our refund.
Aunt Betty is now asking us to deal directly with the Airlines to claim ticket cost (COVID related) and will not be involved anymore.

Why should we use Aunt Betty in that case?

very poor customer support - be ready to lose your money!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
john 1604
john 1604sydney
  • 14 reviews
  • 14 likes

covid 19 refund

published

it is now 12 months to the day that we had expected to fly out with thai airways.in that time covid hit the flights were cancelled thai airways went bankrupt so no funds for a refund.during this long haul aunty betty kept me informed of all the moves from thai airways .they were always polite and most helpful .i must say so was i as it was not their fault.i have just found a full refund in my bank account.full marks to aunty betty and the team it has been a very rocky road for all.thanks.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linda N.
Linda N.Kimberley, WA

HORRIBLE, SCAMMING THIEVES

published

I had a booking cancelled in March 2020 and December 2020 still havent been able to use voucher her as they claim it havent been processed yet, even though i have been sent a confirmation of the voucher. Now being talked to as if im a baby and not being listened to. They cut the voucher in half first and now denying me to get the remaining 1200$

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
rudy
rudyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

In good hands

published

Re-booking our flights after covid cancelled our travel plans last year, was made so easy by your rep (sorry did not catch his name). His calm and pleasant manner reassured us that we were in good hands and the re-booking, incl credit voucher and preferred travel times was done with a minimum of fuss.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
Michael
MichaelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

ADVOID AT ALL COSTS.

published

Do not use Aunt Betty, book directly with the airlines.

Aunt Betty will note refund your flights, will not provided communications of so called conversations.

The airline has confirmed the refund is to be completed on Aunt Bettys end, over 14 months in the making.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
James
JamesAustralian Capital Territory
  • 18 reviews
  • 15 likes

Issued Credit - Used Recently, Perfect..!

published

My European Flights Cancelled January 2020 for Travel in June 2020. Went through all the process selecting "Credit" through Aunt Betty's Online communication. Now, I wont lie in saying it took a Long Time (8 Months) to receive the Credit with (Qantas/Finnair) but granted this was right in the middle of thousands of requests they were receiving so i had to sit tight. Credit Voucher was issued late 2020 and I used it about a month ago (March 2021) to book Domestic flights to Cairns. Had no problem applying Credit Voucher Code at Checkout Page. Ticket was issued within the hour. Checked booking reference given on Qantas Website and all good..!! Still have $150.00 left on Credit Voucher to use by December 2021. Thanks Aunt Betty..!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
Ana B.
Ana B.Sydney, NSW

They never pay you back scam

published

They didn't refund our flight,they didn't give us a credit everything with covit 19, we lost 1300 dollars. They ripped us off when it was only fair we had some form of good will

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
Mitch
MitchSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible to communicate with.

published

They are very difficult to deal with and delayed the process. The flights went up and it costs us more money. Terrible service would not recommend this company to anyone

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matthew F.
Matthew F.
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Impossible to work with.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
Arlene
Arlene
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Credit/voucher refund from Aunt Betty

published

Refunding your money back isn't an easy task to do if your asking it to a wrong person or company to whom you bought your ticket. I would say I'm still lucky i dealt with Aunt Betty, although the processing was quite long to wait, at least this time i received an email that I'm going to have my refund after two weeks.

Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
James
JamesWestern Australia

Aunt Betty refund

published

My flights for April 2020 got cancelled and made into a travel credit. I recently had trouble making flights with the credit and then contacting them to ask for a refund on my iPad so tried on laptop. I was able to submit my refund email on laptop and got a reply saying it would be processed within 2 weeks. I received my refund in 4 days. With all the reviews I had read, I was more than a little worried. Thank you for coming through for me.

Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
Dan
DanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Buyer Beware

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
Richard A
Richard ASydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Will Never Use Again, Impossible To Communicate With

published

Booked Air fares with AUNT BETTY online travel booking service, part of the Flight Centre Group. When Covid hit, they were impossible to communicate with. Eventually our flights got cancelled by the airline.
They were still impossible to communicate with, did not respond to email or calls. Only sent generic emails offering a credit, without providing any info about the conditions. In the end I had to lodge a complaint with NSW Fair trading, who contacted Aunt Betty, and they then responded offering a full refund which I got 10 weeks later. Extremely poor communication, and non existent customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights

Refund

published

I have learned a lesson you book direct not though a travel agent. very hard to get anything done dealing with a second party.I understand it is not easy for them either but we will be direct in the future.

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 52
See all Aunt Betty reviews

Questions & Answers

Belu F.
Belu F.asked

I have a booking number says confirmed but I still do not have my flight tickets, the payment has already been done to my credit card, can someone help me the flight is next week
Thanks!!

No answers
Julia
Juliaasked

I have Virgin Credit with you for Bali which expired in January 2021. Will this now be extended to a later date and can it be used for another domestic destination??

1 answer
M.A.
M.A.

Hi Julie
You need to seek advice from "Aunt Betty".
Goodluck

KCC
KCCasked

My flight was cancelled on 19 March 2020, your office informed that my refund will be proceed near 12 weeks since. I didn t have any reply or advice on my refund status and I am still waiting for my refund. Can one of your representative replied my questions? Please respect our customer's right, at least, we are protected under Australian Customer right Act. I have been writing various mails and refund forms, NO Replied at all. I will keep my last hope to receive your reply soon. My booking number is ABY3159956.

1 answer
bpiyush
bpiyush

Don't expect a reply. Did you realise this company is owned by Flight Center?
Will NEVER use them again and by inference never use Flight Center again

See all Aunt Betty questions

Get an answer from our members and Aunt Betty representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.