1 photo
Aunt Betty
2.4 from 1,742 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Booking Services in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Aunt Betty

Reviews

  • Transparency
    4.3 (119)
  • Customer Service
    4.2 (122)
  • Trip Completed Yes · No (158)
  • Ease of Booking
    4.7 (142)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Impossible to get a hold of.

published

Wondering whether Aunt Betty has gone into liquidation? I have called and emailed numerous times about using a flight credit and have had no luck with getting through to anyone.. help!!

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Ease of Booking
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer C.Aunt Betty

Hi Katt7484, I am sorry you are having trouble reaching us. I would be happy to assist you, please email assist@auntbetty.com with 000014 in the subject line and I will get back to you as soon as possible.
Kind Regards, Brad

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
San
SanSouthwest, VIC
  • Verified

Still waiting…

published

Booked over 3.5k of flights. We are eligible for refund due to flight cancellation. Over a year later and we are still waiting. Attempted phone call to help cut out after 30 min hold.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David  Wallis
David Wallis
  • 3 reviews

Fantastic service

published

Because of Covid I had a flight to bkk canceled for 18 months, Aunt Betty were great in helping me use my travel credit in 2021.
Dyke’s service was amazingly helpful

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great Service

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
john 1604
john 1604sydney
  • 15 reviews
  • 15 likes

covid 19 refund

published

it is now 12 months to the day that we had expected to fly out with thai airways.in that time covid hit the flights were cancelled thai airways went bankrupt so no funds for a refund.during this long haul aunty betty kept me informed of all the moves from thai airways .they were always polite and most helpful .i must say so was i as it was not their fault.i have just found a full refund in my bank account.full marks to aunty betty and the team it has been a very rocky road for all.thanks.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rudy
rudyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

In good hands

published

Re-booking our flights after covid cancelled our travel plans last year, was made so easy by your rep (sorry did not catch his name). His calm and pleasant manner reassured us that we were in good hands and the re-booking, incl credit voucher and preferred travel times was done with a minimum of fuss.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James
JamesAustralian Capital Territory
  • 19 reviews
  • 16 likes

Issued Credit - Used Recently, Perfect..!

published

My European Flights Cancelled January 2020 for Travel in June 2020. Went through all the process selecting "Credit" through Aunt Betty's Online communication. Now, I wont lie in saying it took a Long Time (8 Months) to receive the Credit with (Qantas/Finnair) but granted this was right in the middle of thousands of requests they were receiving so i had to sit tight. Credit Voucher was issued late 2020 and I used it about a month ago (March 2021) to book Domestic flights to Cairns. Had no problem applying Credit Voucher Code at Checkout Page. Ticket was issued within the hour. Checked booking reference given on Qantas Website and all good..!! Still have $150.00 left on Credit Voucher to use by December 2021. Thanks Aunt Betty..!!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ron
RonSouth East Queensland, QLD

COVID-19 Refund anyone else waiting !!!!

published

Booked Flight to Tasmania on the 06/01/2021. The next Day Greater Brisbane was put into lockdown for 3 days and Tasmanian Government declared it as a hotspot!! Lodged the refund form as directed by their site. No confirmation of receiving my claim by them, Tasmania is still not allowing people from greater Brisbane in! The intended flight is to depart tomorrow 15/01/2021 !!!! As of 2:15pm 14/01/2021 still no confirmation from them to say whether they have received my claim!!!! I feel rather distressed about the lack of communication from this Company.

Ease of Booking
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Craig D
Craig DSydney, NSW

Refund Joke!

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cheryl Hendy
Cheryl HendyVictoria
  • 2 reviews

Thank you Marvin @ Aunt Betty

published

After previously writing a review for a refund from Aunt Betty and being very disappointed I have finally had some luck. Originally I received no itinerary and no AB reservation number that had gone on since 24th Feb 2020 today I phoned Aunt Betty and everything was finally sorted out by Marvin over the phone! Credit where credits due he did a wonderful job sorting this all out and I will receive my refund in 12 wks. Thank you Marvin from Cheryl

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mon
Mon
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Responsive and quick refund

published

Received our refund for flights booked for Singapore Airlines within weeks of requesting it. I was worried when requesting it after seeing all the negative reviews but it seems like the issues people are having are more with the airline not refunding Aunt Betty than Aunt Betty themselves. The flights, if they’d gone ahead, were well-priced and the booking process was smooth. I’d recommend Aunt Betty to anyone and again really appreciate Jhubei‘s clear and timely emails. They did a great job and hopefully everyone can remain patient in this tough time because Aunt Betty aren’t doing anyone wrong and are clearly doing their best!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maulik Chauhan
Maulik ChauhanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Great Service and refund received in 21 days

published

Our December 2020 flight has been cancelled by Emirates on 7 October and given two choices by Aunt Betty get full refund minus credit card fees or get credit vouchers. I applied for refund on 09 October and told it will take up to 12 weeks But happy to Say that I received my refund today. At first I was also bit worried reading all horror stories here but I would say it may be depending on the airline and not aunt Betty.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jennifer
JenniferSydney, NSW

Covid Cancellation - Got my full refund

published

I usually don't write reviews but just wanted everyone to know that I received my full refund after waiting a very long time. Just hang in there and they will refund back your money.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
George T.
George T.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Excellent Refund Policy

published

Purchased Non-Refundable Singapore Airlines Business Class tickets from Aunt Betty in January 2020 for travel in October 2020. We were unable to travel due to Covid 19 and requested a refund. 100% of the payment was refunded within a couple of months with no deduction for fees etc. This is excellent service in a time of crisis. We will definitely be using Aunt Betty when we are able to travel again

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Diah P.
Diah P.Sydney, NSW

Will not ever to deal with Auntbetty again

published

Flight cancelled in May still waiting for uncertainty CREDIT voucher to be follow Up . Unable to email as email address not receiving new emails. Staff rude on phone and over talk you . Will not put you through to manager . I Will escalate This matter to higher organisation if still cant be solved .
By Diah

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Chirag
Chiragasked

Hi I want to extedn my luggage so how can I fo it?
My Booking refrence no. Is ABY12950886.
Thank you

No answers
Belinda H.
Belinda H.asked

URGENT HELP PLEASE - Flight 2.50pm TODAY. ABY12898979 - We have not yet received tickets. Please email to [Email Removed] ASAP

No answers
Belu F.
Belu F.asked

I have a booking number says confirmed but I still do not have my flight tickets, the payment has already been done to my credit card, can someone help me the flight is next week
Thanks!!

No answers
See all Aunt Betty questions

Get an answer from our members and Aunt Betty representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.