1 photo
Aunt Betty
2.4 from 1,715 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Booking Services in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Aunt Betty

Reviews

  • Transparency
    2.0 (17)
  • Customer Service
    1.7 (21)
  • Trip Completed Yes · No (24)
  • Ease of Booking
    3.1 (17)
Previous
Next
San
SanSouthwest, VIC
  • Verified

Still waiting…

published

Booked over 3.5k of flights. We are eligible for refund due to flight cancellation. Over a year later and we are still waiting. Attempted phone call to help cut out after 30 min hold.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Ron
RonSouth East Queensland, QLD

COVID-19 Refund anyone else waiting !!!!

published

Booked Flight to Tasmania on the 06/01/2021. The next Day Greater Brisbane was put into lockdown for 3 days and Tasmanian Government declared it as a hotspot!! Lodged the refund form as directed by their site. No confirmation of receiving my claim by them, Tasmania is still not allowing people from greater Brisbane in! The intended flight is to depart tomorrow 15/01/2021 !!!! As of 2:15pm 14/01/2021 still no confirmation from them to say whether they have received my claim!!!! I feel rather distressed about the lack of communication from this Company.

Ease of Booking
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Craig D
Craig DSydney, NSW

Refund Joke!

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Diah P.
Diah P.Sydney, NSW

Will not ever to deal with Auntbetty again

published

Flight cancelled in May still waiting for uncertainty CREDIT voucher to be follow Up . Unable to email as email address not receiving new emails. Staff rude on phone and over talk you . Will not put you through to manager . I Will escalate This matter to higher organisation if still cant be solved .
By Diah

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lois
LoisSydney, NSW

Appalling consumer behaviour

published

Absolutely appalling behaviour. Have lied about the availability of a refund, when Qantas & Singapore Airline cancelled the flights !! Impossible to obtain clear information or heaven help, if you would actually prefer to speak to a real person !
Will never use this company again nor Flight Centre. Hope Graham Turner is enjoying his multi millions of wealth, while clients receive no assistance or more importantly , their refunds !!

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Ease of Booking
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights

aunt betty customer care

published
Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Ease of Booking
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Suri S.
Suri S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Change my flight

published

I have tried email, phone over 2 weeks now, the only reply i got was some kind of email info for covid-19. My flight in 6 days. I know air canada allowed to flight change free of charge. The same with everyone i guess..waiting on the phone for over an hour and finally only got disconnected.So frustrated! I travelling with my young children, with this kind of situation where the world has gone crazy due to covid-19, i don't know what will hit me and my family the next day. And being subsidiary of Flight Centre I thought Aunt Betty will be reliable, it proven me I look might look too high.Can please get back to me. I still have my faith on you. My reservation ABY2853618.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Sunny
SunnySydney, NSW

Unable to contact despite several attempts and on hold for hours

published

My booking reference is ABY3128505. I am flying day after tomorrow and want to postpone my flight. I am trying to contact from last three days but after on hold for one to two hours phone gets disconnected by itself. I have sent query by online contact form a week back but no reply so far. The travel date is approaching and if I am not able to get it re-scheduled either I am forced to travel as per original booking or don't turn up and loose all the money. This is just because Aunt Betty is not contactable. If the call volume is high then travel agents should take some extra measures as medical industry is doing to cope with the situation. Very much disappointed and will be contacting ACCC.

Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty
Sunny
Sunny
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty

Your flights are still live. If you do not travel tomorrow, or advise us by 3pm Brisbane time today 12 March, that you want these tickets put into a credit shell, your flights will be forfeit.

Aunt Betty uncontactable and uncaring

published

Booking reference ABY2997745
We booked in December 2019 to travel on 17th March 2020. There was nothing to say our tickets were not refundable. SQ cancelled our 1st leg (Per-Sin) and gave a new flight option that we cannot take up. Aunt Betty has asked for $450 per person to postpone our trip to Japan. We want to cancel but have been told there will be no refunds. We spoke to them over a week ago, and after many attempts, finally managed to get them on the phone again last night, only to be told the bad news. Singapore Airlines have announced no charge cancellations if we rebook to travel by Aug31, but Aunt Betty did not mention this. Unable to reach them again. We're at a loss as to how to proceed. Will be calling the ACCC.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty

Hi,
Can you please explain the conditions of a credit shell are? If the status of Australia's travel advice changes to do not go, what will happen then? we are happy to change our flights to the latest in August as possible.

Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty
Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aleks
Aleks
  • 2 reviews

Paid over 2 weeks ago, still waiting for confirmation...

published

I completely understand the current circumstances. However, I paid for return flights for me and my family over 2 weeks ago. I am not attempting to change flights or get a refund. I just want my e-ticket. That's all.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty

Hi,
We have sent you a private message to obtain some information so we can locate your booking.
Regards,
Aunt Betty.

Ian
IanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Very poor experience

published
Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty
Ian
Ian

Thanks so much for the reply. That’s vey helpful but as mentioned in my review I have already booked a new fare. Is it worth cancelling the existing booking or just be a ‘no show’?

Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty

We will cancel it out of the airline system, not much point clogging it up.
Thanks.

Can you please pick up the call.....

published

I have tried to get through to someone as I have not received a confirmation of my booking and e-ticket. I made 4 calls over the past two days but no one is picking up. I am flying in less than a week. The money has been processed through. I have also sent through an email. Can someone please urgently get back to me to tell me!!! If they do not get back to me today I will cancel the transaction with my bank.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Ease of Booking
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty

Hi,
We have just sent you a private message to obtain your booking reference so we can assist,
Regards,
Aunt Betty.

Anna Z.
Anna Z.

Still waiting for a response. Thank you.

Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steven Clay
Steven ClayNortheast, VIC

Can not get a response from them

published

I paid the 9 dollar price drop fee, sent an email with all the details 4 weeks ago of a cheaper price and have still not heard from them. A week ago, I asked when to expect my tickets, still no response.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty

Hi Steven,
We have sent you a private message to obtain your booking reference to obtain more details and action.
Regards,
Aunt Betty.

nicD
nicDGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice website but booking didn't work and customer service unhelpful.

published

Website well presented and easy to fill out, however the booking process never worked for me, saying flights no longer available no matter what I tried. Customer service was unhelpful.

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Ease of Booking
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer E.Aunt Betty

Hello
Thank you for your review. I would like to investigate this further. I will send you a private message.
Kind Rgds
Aunt Betty

  • Verified

What happened to my flight itinerary?

published

Made bookings thru cheapflights.com and channeled to this AuntBetty.com.au. Received booking confirmation acknowledgement via email but 3 days later still no itinerary as promised. Worried if flight's booked at all

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Ease of Booking
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty

Questions & Answers

Belu F.
Belu F.asked

I have a booking number says confirmed but I still do not have my flight tickets, the payment has already been done to my credit card, can someone help me the flight is next week
Thanks!!

No answers
Julia
Juliaasked

I have Virgin Credit with you for Bali which expired in January 2021. Will this now be extended to a later date and can it be used for another domestic destination??

1 answer
M.A.
M.A.

Hi Julie
You need to seek advice from "Aunt Betty".
Goodluck

KCC
KCCasked

My flight was cancelled on 19 March 2020, your office informed that my refund will be proceed near 12 weeks since. I didn t have any reply or advice on my refund status and I am still waiting for my refund. Can one of your representative replied my questions? Please respect our customer's right, at least, we are protected under Australian Customer right Act. I have been writing various mails and refund forms, NO Replied at all. I will keep my last hope to receive your reply soon. My booking number is ABY3159956.

1 answer
bpiyush
bpiyush

Don't expect a reply. Did you realise this company is owned by Flight Center?
Will NEVER use them again and by inference never use Flight Center again

See all Aunt Betty questions

Get an answer from our members and Aunt Betty representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.