1 photo
Aunt Betty

Aunt Betty (page 2 of 10)

2.3 from 1,891 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Booking Services in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Aunt Betty

Reviews

  • Transparency
    4.1 (178)
  • Customer Service
    4.0 (195)
  • Trip Completed Yes · No (249)
  • Ease of Booking
    4.5 (223)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Full 'mostly' refund post COVID cancellations

published

I was very worried that I wouldn't get refunded for May2020 flights, it took a while, but it was. I can't imagine the hell that time must have been. So I have nothing but good things to say in the circumstance.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sylvia
SylviaSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Got my refund!!

published

I booked flights in September 2019 for Europe July 2020. Have been waiting for a while but they always answer my calls and tell me the status of my refund. I called again last week and they told me Qantas had released the funds and that it was being processed. Went back into my account today!! Hang in there. It will come!!

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cheryl Hendy
Cheryl HendyVictoria
  • 2 reviews

Thank you Marvin @ Aunt Betty

published

After previously writing a review for a refund from Aunt Betty and being very disappointed I have finally had some luck. Originally I received no itinerary and no AB reservation number that had gone on since 24th Feb 2020 today I phoned Aunt Betty and everything was finally sorted out by Marvin over the phone! Credit where credits due he did a wonderful job sorting this all out and I will receive my refund in 12 wks. Thank you Marvin from Cheryl

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mon
Mon
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Responsive and quick refund

published

Received our refund for flights booked for Singapore Airlines within weeks of requesting it. I was worried when requesting it after seeing all the negative reviews but it seems like the issues people are having are more with the airline not refunding Aunt Betty than Aunt Betty themselves. The flights, if they’d gone ahead, were well-priced and the booking process was smooth. I’d recommend Aunt Betty to anyone and again really appreciate Jhubei‘s clear and timely emails. They did a great job and hopefully everyone can remain patient in this tough time because Aunt Betty aren’t doing anyone wrong and are clearly doing their best!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David
DavidKingston 2604, ACT

Refund received

published
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maulik Chauhan
Maulik ChauhanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Great Service and refund received in 21 days

published

Our December 2020 flight has been cancelled by Emirates on 7 October and given two choices by Aunt Betty get full refund minus credit card fees or get credit vouchers. I applied for refund on 09 October and told it will take up to 12 weeks But happy to Say that I received my refund today. At first I was also bit worried reading all horror stories here but I would say it may be depending on the airline and not aunt Betty.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jennifer
JenniferSydney, NSW

Covid Cancellation - Got my full refund

published

I usually don't write reviews but just wanted everyone to know that I received my full refund after waiting a very long time. Just hang in there and they will refund back your money.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
George T.
George T.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Excellent Refund Policy

published

Purchased Non-Refundable Singapore Airlines Business Class tickets from Aunt Betty in January 2020 for travel in October 2020. We were unable to travel due to Covid 19 and requested a refund. 100% of the payment was refunded within a couple of months with no deduction for fees etc. This is excellent service in a time of crisis. We will definitely be using Aunt Betty when we are able to travel again

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rhubarb
RhubarbSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Very Happy with Aunt Betty

published

Booked two international flights with Aunt Betty.First refund request in February, took a while to come though,but did arrive after 2 to 3 months. The second I accepted a credit at first,but decided recently to claim a refund.The call staff said it would in my account in 5 to 10 days,which it was.Very happy Aunt Betty and would not hesitate to book with them in the future.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Refund came pretty quick.

published
Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Diah P.
Diah P.Sydney, NSW

Will not ever to deal with Auntbetty again

published

Flight cancelled in May still waiting for uncertainty CREDIT voucher to be follow Up . Unable to email as email address not receiving new emails. Staff rude on phone and over talk you . Will not put you through to manager . I Will escalate This matter to higher organisation if still cant be solved .
By Diah

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chris
ChrisGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Covid refund processed

published

Flights cancelled just as countries began locking down. It took 14 weeks, but our refund has now been processed. Comms got better over time and AB followed through with refund.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fiona
FionaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Refund processed with no issues

published

My flight from Melbourne to Europe got cancelled in June due to covid. I requested a refund and have received it in full with no issues. It took about 12 weeks as stated but came through as promised.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Susan
SusanVictoria

Cancellation/Refund

published

I phoned & requested a refund on my airfares on 26/4/20 as they had put me onto a different flight without my prior agreement, plus i didn’t really want to travel because of covid-19, they said they would refund the full cost ($3666) less $100 per ticket (that’s 3 tickets so -$300) i agreed, i expected $3366 but today i found they actually refunded the FULL amount ($3666) & didn’t take the $100 per ticket deduction. It’s taken a ridiculously long time but i’m super glad it’s over & i’ve got the money back!

  • Thumbnail
Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Wonderful service!

published

Aunty Betty kept us up to date through the trying COVID times. No additional fees and our money back in full! Messages and emails were sent promptly. Phone delays were not long.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter
PeterSydney, NSW

Refund of airfare cancelled due to COVID

published
Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emannuel G.
Emannuel G.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Zero stress

published

I had a flight booked but due to COVID pandemic, my flights were cancelled. Aunt Betty sent an email prior to my flight to choose what options I'd like. I have chosen a credit shell and a few days later my money was there. Really, really easy. Zero stress. I had the same issue with another travel agent called Go To Gate, but in this case, Go To Gate were the opposite, 100% stress and waiting for my refund for over 5 months. So, this is the reason that I came here to say: Thank You So Much Aunt Betty.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

No need to be stressed

published

I was meant to fly to England in June but obviously Rona had other ideas.. i requested a credit for my flights. Today I rang Aunt Betty to find out when I could rebook, I expected the worst... expecting to be on hold for 5 hours. Whole conversation lasted 5 minutes, super helpful staff, got a full refund coming! I won't count my chickens just yet as I'm yet to receive the money.. but to anyone who's worried about refunds and using credit, just call and speak to them!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Refund complete.

published

Booking process was simple and well priced. Refund process was easy. A simple email and online form to fill out. The funds took a while to come through but that was explained in the emails and online form.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eric S.
Eric S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Resolved issue quickly and professionally

published

I had received a conditional credit as my booking was with Virgin Australia. I used the credit to book a domestic business class flight, however, upon checking my itinerary, I noticed that my ticket was an economy ticket (at the same cost as business class). Long story short, I was given the opportunity to re-book the flight or have my credit extended to March 2021. Now I don't have to waste my credit on a domestic flight and use my credit next year for an international flight.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lois
LoisSydney, NSW

Appalling consumer behaviour

published

Absolutely appalling behaviour. Have lied about the availability of a refund, when Qantas & Singapore Airline cancelled the flights !! Impossible to obtain clear information or heaven help, if you would actually prefer to speak to a real person !
Will never use this company again nor Flight Centre. Hope Graham Turner is enjoying his multi millions of wealth, while clients receive no assistance or more importantly , their refunds !!

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Ease of Booking
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not bad

published

Costumer service was available quickly, there was a bit of a language barrier with the representatieve so didn’t 100% understand everything she said but nice and answered most of my questions.

Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A long tough process but professional customer service representative (Brad)

published
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gurpreet Singh
Gurpreet SinghVictoria
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Money was refunded

published

My money was fully refunded which took a lot longer than expected but glad I got it back.

I thought it would be not possible but it all got sorted in the end.

Thanks Aunt BETTY

Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JAMES
JAMESSouth East Queensland, QLD

Wow much better than the last

published

Spoken with aunt Betty waiting time less than a minute and issue resolved in a very professional manner will get refund in the next 12 weeks from today. Very amazed to the outcome and very happy no further fees and full refund will apply

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 10

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.