1 photo
Aunt Betty
2.4 from 1,716 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Booking Services in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Aunt Betty

Reviews

  • Transparency
    3.3 (65)
  • Customer Service
    3.1 (83)
  • Trip Completed Yes · No (103)
  • Ease of Booking
    3.9 (87)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
San
SanSouthwest, VIC
  • Verified

Still waiting…

published

Booked over 3.5k of flights. We are eligible for refund due to flight cancellation. Over a year later and we are still waiting. Attempted phone call to help cut out after 30 min hold.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Arlene
Arlene
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Credit/voucher refund from Aunt Betty

published

Refunding your money back isn't an easy task to do if your asking it to a wrong person or company to whom you bought your ticket. I would say I'm still lucky i dealt with Aunt Betty, although the processing was quite long to wait, at least this time i received an email that I'm going to have my refund after two weeks.

Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
James
JamesWestern Australia

Aunt Betty refund

published

My flights for April 2020 got cancelled and made into a travel credit. I recently had trouble making flights with the credit and then contacting them to ask for a refund on my iPad so tried on laptop. I was able to submit my refund email on laptop and got a reply saying it would be processed within 2 weeks. I received my refund in 4 days. With all the reviews I had read, I was more than a little worried. Thank you for coming through for me.

Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
M.A.
M.A.
  • 3 reviews

Travel with Aunt Betty

published

It hasn't been easy applying for a refund/credit due to Covid-19. Although, after many conversations via email and phone my request has been considered and approved. However, in future I will be using my local travel agent to avoid some of the issues I have encountered re requesting my refund via Aunt Betty.

I would like to thank Dike for his professionalism and prompt work and assistance with my query today.
He was pleasant, polite & patient and provided clear advice.

PS: They stated I'd receive the refund within 12 weeks however going by all the negative feedback I'm reading on this site, I could be waiting well and truly beyond the timeframe.

Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tharaa
Tharaa
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Still waiting for a refund for a canceled flight in April 20 - Update - Received Refund finally

published

Very very poor communication from Aunt betty. I have been patient as I understand that it's a hard time, but it looks like they are taking me for a ride. I booked a flight via Singapore airlines for April 20 and a return for June 20. The flights were canceled by the airline and a refund was provided by the airline, but I have still not got it. when I finally got someone online, they told me it would be processed in 3 weeks and its been over 4 months and still no news. I hate it that they don't communicate, I mean how difficult is it for them to keep us updated. They have lost me as a customer and I will make a Consumer Complaint.

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Tharaa
Tharaa
Ron
RonSouth East Queensland, QLD

COVID-19 Refund anyone else waiting !!!!

published

Booked Flight to Tasmania on the 06/01/2021. The next Day Greater Brisbane was put into lockdown for 3 days and Tasmanian Government declared it as a hotspot!! Lodged the refund form as directed by their site. No confirmation of receiving my claim by them, Tasmania is still not allowing people from greater Brisbane in! The intended flight is to depart tomorrow 15/01/2021 !!!! As of 2:15pm 14/01/2021 still no confirmation from them to say whether they have received my claim!!!! I feel rather distressed about the lack of communication from this Company.

Ease of Booking
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Craig D
Craig DSydney, NSW

Refund Joke!

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights

Full 'mostly' refund post COVID cancellations

published

I was very worried that I wouldn't get refunded for May2020 flights, it took a while, but it was. I can't imagine the hell that time must have been. So I have nothing but good things to say in the circumstance.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Sylvia
SylviaSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Got my refund!!

published

I booked flights in September 2019 for Europe July 2020. Have been waiting for a while but they always answer my calls and tell me the status of my refund. I called again last week and they told me Qantas had released the funds and that it was being processed. Went back into my account today!! Hang in there. It will come!!

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David
DavidKingston 2604, ACT

Refund received

published
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Rhubarb
RhubarbSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Very Happy with Aunt Betty

published

Booked two international flights with Aunt Betty.First refund request in February, took a while to come though,but did arrive after 2 to 3 months. The second I accepted a credit at first,but decided recently to claim a refund.The call staff said it would in my account in 5 to 10 days,which it was.Very happy Aunt Betty and would not hesitate to book with them in the future.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights

Refund came pretty quick.

published
Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Diah P.
Diah P.Sydney, NSW

Will not ever to deal with Auntbetty again

published

Flight cancelled in May still waiting for uncertainty CREDIT voucher to be follow Up . Unable to email as email address not receiving new emails. Staff rude on phone and over talk you . Will not put you through to manager . I Will escalate This matter to higher organisation if still cant be solved .
By Diah

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chris
ChrisGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Covid refund processed

published

Flights cancelled just as countries began locking down. It took 14 weeks, but our refund has now been processed. Comms got better over time and AB followed through with refund.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Fiona
FionaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Refund processed with no issues

published

My flight from Melbourne to Europe got cancelled in June due to covid. I requested a refund and have received it in full with no issues. It took about 12 weeks as stated but came through as promised.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Belu F.
Belu F.asked

I have a booking number says confirmed but I still do not have my flight tickets, the payment has already been done to my credit card, can someone help me the flight is next week
Thanks!!

No answers
Julia
Juliaasked

I have Virgin Credit with you for Bali which expired in January 2021. Will this now be extended to a later date and can it be used for another domestic destination??

1 answer
M.A.
M.A.

Hi Julie
You need to seek advice from "Aunt Betty".
Goodluck

KCC
KCCasked

My flight was cancelled on 19 March 2020, your office informed that my refund will be proceed near 12 weeks since. I didn t have any reply or advice on my refund status and I am still waiting for my refund. Can one of your representative replied my questions? Please respect our customer's right, at least, we are protected under Australian Customer right Act. I have been writing various mails and refund forms, NO Replied at all. I will keep my last hope to receive your reply soon. My booking number is ABY3159956.

1 answer
bpiyush
bpiyush

Don't expect a reply. Did you realise this company is owned by Flight Center?
Will NEVER use them again and by inference never use Flight Center again

See all Aunt Betty questions

Get an answer from our members and Aunt Betty representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.