1 photo
Aunt Betty
2.5 from 1,693 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Transparency
    4.5 (150)
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (163)
  • Trip Completed Yes (36) · No (157)
  • Ease of Booking
    4.7 (197)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
john 1604
john 1604sydney
  • 14 reviews
  • 14 likes

covid 19 refund

published

it is now 12 months to the day that we had expected to fly out with thai airways.in that time covid hit the flights were cancelled thai airways went bankrupt so no funds for a refund.during this long haul aunty betty kept me informed of all the moves from thai airways .they were always polite and most helpful .i must say so was i as it was not their fault.i have just found a full refund in my bank account.full marks to aunty betty and the team it has been a very rocky road for all.thanks.

Transparency
Customer Service
rudy
rudyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

In good hands

published

Re-booking our flights after covid cancelled our travel plans last year, was made so easy by your rep (sorry did not catch his name). His calm and pleasant manner reassured us that we were in good hands and the re-booking, incl credit voucher and preferred travel times was done with a minimum of fuss.

Transparency
Customer Service
James
JamesAustralian Capital Territory
  • 18 reviews
  • 15 likes

Issued Credit - Used Recently, Perfect..!

published

My European Flights Cancelled January 2020 for Travel in June 2020. Went through all the process selecting "Credit" through Aunt Betty's Online communication. Now, I wont lie in saying it took a Long Time (8 Months) to receive the Credit with (Qantas/Finnair) but granted this was right in the middle of thousands of requests they were receiving so i had to sit tight. Credit Voucher was issued late 2020 and I used it about a month ago (March 2021) to book Domestic flights to Cairns. Had no problem applying Credit Voucher Code at Checkout Page. Ticket was issued within the hour. Checked booking reference given on Qantas Website and all good..!! Still have $150.00 left on Credit Voucher to use by December 2021. Thanks Aunt Betty..!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Brilliant considering these times

published

Had about 6 trips over the last 12 months to get refunds for. The last one(Thai business) came through today. Great effort considering Thai is going through bankruptcy proceedings. Nothing but praise for Aunt Betty/ BYO. Just be patient and speak courteously to the staff. They’re doing it tough too.

Incentivised ReviewNo
lifeng
lifengMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

great customer service and helpful staff

published

booked a flight without confirmation. call ab and was assisted by helpful and patient staff member. Pleased with the results. Thank you very much. Will book through ab again! All the best.

Incentivised ReviewNo
M.A.
M.A.
  • 3 reviews

Travel with Aunt Betty

published

It hasn't been easy applying for a refund/credit due to Covid-19. Although, after many conversations via email and phone my request has been considered and approved. However, in future I will be using my local travel agent to avoid some of the issues I have encountered re requesting my refund via Aunt Betty.

I would like to thank Dike for his professionalism and prompt work and assistance with my query today.
He was pleasant, polite & patient and provided clear advice.

PS: They stated I'd receive the refund within 12 weeks however going by all the negative feedback I'm reading on this site, I could be waiting well and truly beyond the timeframe.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
Tharaa
Tharaa
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Still waiting for a refund for a canceled flight in April 20 - Update - Received Refund finally

published

Very very poor communication from Aunt betty. I have been patient as I understand that it's a hard time, but it looks like they are taking me for a ride. I booked a flight via Singapore airlines for April 20 and a return for June 20. The flights were canceled by the airline and a refund was provided by the airline, but I have still not got it. when I finally got someone online, they told me it would be processed in 3 weeks and its been over 4 months and still no news. I hate it that they don't communicate, I mean how difficult is it for them to keep us updated. They have lost me as a customer and I will make a Consumer Complaint.

Transparency
Customer Service
1 comment
Tharaa
Tharaa

Very pleased

published

When we were unable to travel due to covid aunt Betty organised a refund for us with no hassle.
It was really appreciated how simple the process was. We were informed of the processing time frames and whilst the time frame was not quick it was accurate. This was better then some airlines we booked directly with

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Cheryl Hendy
Cheryl HendyVictoria
  • 2 reviews

Thank you Marvin @ Aunt Betty

published

After previously writing a review for a refund from Aunt Betty and being very disappointed I have finally had some luck. Originally I received no itinerary and no AB reservation number that had gone on since 24th Feb 2020 today I phoned Aunt Betty and everything was finally sorted out by Marvin over the phone! Credit where credits due he did a wonderful job sorting this all out and I will receive my refund in 12 wks. Thank you Marvin from Cheryl

Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mon
Mon
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Responsive and quick refund

published

Received our refund for flights booked for Singapore Airlines within weeks of requesting it. I was worried when requesting it after seeing all the negative reviews but it seems like the issues people are having are more with the airline not refunding Aunt Betty than Aunt Betty themselves. The flights, if they’d gone ahead, were well-priced and the booking process was smooth. I’d recommend Aunt Betty to anyone and again really appreciate Jhubei‘s clear and timely emails. They did a great job and hopefully everyone can remain patient in this tough time because Aunt Betty aren’t doing anyone wrong and are clearly doing their best!

Transparency
Customer Service
Simone
SimoneWestern Australia
  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

All sorted in a timely manner

published

Like many others, I had to ask a refund for my family trip to Italy. It took a while? Yes, but they have never said it would be quick. Did they respond to my requests? Yes, all the times. Did they send email in regards to the present stage of refund steps? Yes. Did the ever hang up on me or were ever rude? No. It was very confusing at the very beginning, but eventually they did what I asked them to do.

Transparency
Customer Service
Jessie T.
Jessie T.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Covid 19 refund

published

I booked my flight back in January and applied for a refund in June. Aunt Betty provided email updates regularly to keep me informed in regards to the delay as they were awaiting refunds from the airline. I received a refund today for the full amount. I am so pleased with the communication throughout such a crazy period and despite the delay, grateful for the fact I was lucky enough to receive a refund. Please be patient with them as the process was very easy, and the delay can only be expected at this time. Will definitely book via this service again.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Maulik Chauhan
Maulik ChauhanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Great Service and refund received in 21 days

published

Our December 2020 flight has been cancelled by Emirates on 7 October and given two choices by Aunt Betty get full refund minus credit card fees or get credit vouchers. I applied for refund on 09 October and told it will take up to 12 weeks But happy to Say that I received my refund today. At first I was also bit worried reading all horror stories here but I would say it may be depending on the airline and not aunt Betty.

Transparency
Customer Service
Jennifer
JenniferSydney, NSW

Covid Cancellation - Got my full refund

published

I usually don't write reviews but just wanted everyone to know that I received my full refund after waiting a very long time. Just hang in there and they will refund back your money.

Transparency
Customer Service
George T.
George T.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Excellent Refund Policy

published

Purchased Non-Refundable Singapore Airlines Business Class tickets from Aunt Betty in January 2020 for travel in October 2020. We were unable to travel due to Covid 19 and requested a refund. 100% of the payment was refunded within a couple of months with no deduction for fees etc. This is excellent service in a time of crisis. We will definitely be using Aunt Betty when we are able to travel again

Transparency
Customer Service
Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 34
See all Aunt Betty reviews

Questions & Answers

Belu F.
Belu F.asked

I have a booking number says confirmed but I still do not have my flight tickets, the payment has already been done to my credit card, can someone help me the flight is next week
Thanks!!

No answers
Julia
Juliaasked

I have Virgin Credit with you for Bali which expired in January 2021. Will this now be extended to a later date and can it be used for another domestic destination??

1 answer
M.A.
M.A.

Hi Julie
You need to seek advice from "Aunt Betty".
Goodluck

KCC
KCCasked

My flight was cancelled on 19 March 2020, your office informed that my refund will be proceed near 12 weeks since. I didn t have any reply or advice on my refund status and I am still waiting for my refund. Can one of your representative replied my questions? Please respect our customer's right, at least, we are protected under Australian Customer right Act. I have been writing various mails and refund forms, NO Replied at all. I will keep my last hope to receive your reply soon. My booking number is ABY3159956.

1 answer
bpiyush
bpiyush

Don't expect a reply. Did you realise this company is owned by Flight Center?
Will NEVER use them again and by inference never use Flight Center again

See all Aunt Betty questions

Get an answer from our members and Aunt Betty representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.