1 photo
Aunt Betty

Aunt Betty (page 2 of 8)

2.4 from 1,704 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Booking Services in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Aunt Betty

Reviews

  • Transparency
    4.5 (132)
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (141)
  • Trip Completed Yes · No (185)
  • Ease of Booking
    4.7 (172)
Previous
Next
JAMES
JAMESSouth East Queensland, QLD

Wow much better than the last

published

Spoken with aunt Betty waiting time less than a minute and issue resolved in a very professional manner will get refund in the next 12 weeks from today. Very amazed to the outcome and very happy no further fees and full refund will apply

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Roger Wander
Roger WanderGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Great customer service at a time of uncertainty

published

I just spent a long time with an Aunt Betty phone consultant trying to re-arrange my flight bookings to get home (to Australia) from the US, related to our coronavirus fears. I did this via Skype which was the least expensive way to manage the long wait times. Once my consultant was on the phone, I gave him quite a range of various date pairings of how my booking might be altered. With each change of question, the consultant calmly and coherently researched the answer, explained the rationale for the possible solution and its ramifications, etc. He was polite, respectful and clear. I could not have asked for more. Well done to that employee and your organisation.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights

Need help! Urgent support ABY2408503

published

Hi there,

I understand how busy things are but we are becoming quite stressed with our flights less than 2 weeks away.
I have tried sending emails and calling but no response.
I don't want to put an angry review up as I understand these times are unique.

Our reservation code is ABY2408503 and. Our final destination is Israel via Jordan. Both countries have blocked tourists from entry.
We would like a refund and email confirming this.
Hope to hear from you soon.

Customer Service
1/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
micks85
micks85South East Queensland, QLD

can i get Refund for my flight?

published

Hi me and my wife have a flight on the 3rd of June to Zagreb Croatia , is it possible to cancel the tickets and get a refund? Aunt Betty Reservation ABY3355548, thank you

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vidya
VidyaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

received call back, hence changing the rating

published
Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Carrin S.
Carrin S.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Urgent notification of flight change - can't get through to customer service

published

UPDATE: I woke up at 6 am this morning to attempt to call Aunt Betty and got through straight away. The lady I spoke with was very helpful and I will be receiving a refund for the flights minus admin charges.

This morning I received and email stating there is an urgent flight change to my itinerary. I have called multiple times and haven't been able to get through to anyone.

I can't accept these changes as the flight change doesn't work for me. Booking number ABY3251596

Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer C.Aunt Betty
Carrin S.
Carrin S.

My booking is for the 24th of this month. I have filled out the form already. How else can I get in contact with customer service???

Aunt Betty
Customer C.Aunt Betty
Joy
JoyMelbourne

No response to online requests - please advise *UPDATED 10/03

published
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer E.Aunt Betty

Hello
Are you wanting to cancel your ticket? IF so please advise and we will cancel your booking and put the ticket in for a refund.
Kind Rgds

Joy
Joy
Aunt Betty
Customer E.Aunt Betty

I will continue in the private message. Rgds
Aunt Betty

Peter
PeterSydney, NSW

My requests got successfully resolved

published

I had to contact customer service with 2 different requests. As many others mentioned below, waiting on the phone line is hopeless, no answers for hours. I started with a negative feedback, however both of my issues promtly got resolved by the team since (requests I submitted via forms on the website) including a typing mistake I made during booking. Hence, I'm updating my review, and thanking to the person who helped with my booking.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer C.Aunt Betty
Joseph joseph
Joseph josephSydney, NSW

Canceling the booking

published

Spoke to Keith, who was very helpful, unfortunately couldn’t cancel the booking, the refund was only the airport tax, but that wasn’t the travel agency company’s fault, I will use this company again.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer E.Aunt Betty
Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Xiao L.
Xiao L.Victoria Daly, NT

Customer service Lala is very good!

published

I booked one way tickets first and then change to round one. Nearly the same price shows online, there is very little changing fee, and I am very appreciated. Lala is very good , she is patient, and helpful, and solved problems quick!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fran
FranAU
  • 2 reviews

Thank you to Marvin

published

Marvin was so professional and helpful when I rang to discuss our China Southern flights to China and how to cancel our tickets due to Coronavirus. Thank you to Marvin

Transparency
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty
Natasha N.
Natasha N.Perth, WA

Excellent assistance and help. I can't thank you enough for helping me Re-book my ticket

published

Excellent service amazing service. I highly recommend Aunty Betty and will use them in the future. They were fast friendly and super quick service. I can't speak more highly about Aunty Betty.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty
Booking Services

Find out how Aunt Betty compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nancy
NancyPerth, WA
  • Verified

Refund of tickets to Wuhan without hassle

published

I had to cancel two return tickets to Wuhan, China with AuntBetty due to Coronavirus outbreak. There was very short waiting time when I called AB customer support line 1300 472 222. I was assisted by Enzo who was extremely helpful and kind. Enzo checked very carefully my booking and Cathay Pacific ticketing details and showed utmost sympathy to those affected by the virus. This is my second time booking with AuntBetty and both times went very smoothly. Full refund was issued this time without hassle. I will definitely book with AuntBetty again in the future.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty
Jason
Jason
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Exemplary customer service.

published

I booked a ticket to Japan via Taiwan and had to cancel due to issues in relation to the recent outbreak. We're still working on getting the refund but I just wanted to call out that Djehll's service was above and beyond and that all businesses should strive to have people like her in customer service. Not only did she show professionalism, empathy and clear communication, she also demonstrated immense patience as I had her ask her manager questions multiple times. Really appreciate being looked after despite making a cancellations and I don't expect this kind of service in any other company. Thanks again Djhell!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty

Amazing after service

published

For somewhat reason, the booking system booked my flight ticket for an incorrect date. Upon calling Aunty Betty and speaking to Zel, she immediately offered to rectify the flight booking and waive any additional fees. Zel was very professional, polite and considerate on the telephone. Five stars to Zel!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty
Sophia
SophiaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great customer service.

published

I booked a ticket to my homeland and due to some issues I had to cancel and asked for a refund. These people helped me with the refund of my $900 which is great. Thanks aunt betty team! Speacially Raffy who was leading it. Thankyou.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty
Sophia
Sophia

My name is not Helen.

Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty

Sorry Sophia !!

GlobalVoyagerGirl
GlobalVoyagerGirlPerth, WA
  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

Amazing prices

published

Easy to use website, fantastic prices. We have used Aunt Betty twice so far and the prices offered just cannot be beat!! Thanks Aunt Betty for helping us afford to travel more often.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty

Hi,
We have re-sent the tickets, please advise if you have not received them so we can check the email address in the booking.
Regards,
Aunt Betty.

Thanks for resending - we have now received.

Leonara L.
Leonara L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Full refund and zero penalties due to Coronavirus outbreak (CZ)

published

I booked tickets to Europe via Aunt Betty on 11th August 2019 transiting in GuangZhou via China Southern Airline. My flights got reissued to the 15th Jan 2020 due to an airline schedule change. Due to the coronavirus outbreak, China Southern made a statement about full refunds for flights booked before the 24th January 2020 with flight tickets starting with "CZxxx"
Source: https://www.csair.com/cn/about/news/notice/2020/1dv5oniqv662d.shtml

Then I contact Aunt Betty about my cancellation refund and they complied with China Southern policies & statements. Usually as a third party company, they would charge a fee however this wasn't the case and I was very pleased about the customer service and prompt response from the team.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty
Howlin
HowlinCanberra
  • 2 reviews

Nice customer service regarding to China Southern Airline issued notice for full refund due to coronavirus outbreak.

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty

Thanks Howlin !!!

Daisy
DaisyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Florence is the best.

published

I emailed and phoned many times regarding my flight's cancellations.
Bez contacted me back with a definition of Fare Rules. thanks, but that doesn't help. And other 2-3 representatives help me over the phone too. very Disappointed. kept me wait one day after another.
Florence is the best. she really understands her client's request. I wish she was the first representative I talked to. Florence is the reason I give Aunt Betty 4 stars.

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty

Service that Shines

published

I had booked a multi ticket to Colombo and then realised my mistake as the return started at 0005 midnight and so my calculations with days was out , I called within the hour but some rep there couldn’t help me and wanted me to cancel ticket and rebook online. I had forgotten to get a reference number and this time I called again and got a Jiro who went above and beyond to help me. He charged me for the changes but at least I didn’t have to go through the cancellation and rebooking again by myself. Goes to show there are people out there who are still willing to walk the extra mile for service. Thank you Jiro

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty
Anja G.
Anja G.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Change flight date managed perfectly

published

I had to change my flight date due to my health condition. Aunt Betty team responded very quickly and efficiently on my email and request. Perfect job Aunt Betty t

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mangal Shova S.
Mangal Shova S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Lovely staff and always super nice and helpful. Very knowledgeable :) Really very helpful!

published

My experience in booking tickets is way too easy. Reasonable price with practical terms and conditions.
Thanks to Aunt Betty, it didn't cost any extra fares and charges. It saved me! Very trustworthy!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty
sam
samSydney, NSW

Excellent

published

What a seamless transaction.
Bought first time an Air ticket for travelling in January to overseas & within 2 mintues i got my itinerary & confirmation e-mails without any drama.
Double check with Emirates's website found all good.
Now love Aunt betty more than my real aunt:)

Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty
Talbess01
Talbess01Victoria, Australia
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

best price and easy booking

published
Transparency
4/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed No
Booking TypeFlights
Aunt Betty
Customer Care E.Aunt Betty
Page 2 of 8

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.