??!
4 photos
Ausclimate NWT Large 35L WDH-930DA

Ausclimate NWT Large 35L WDH-930DA

4.9 from 29 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
27
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

attardgail2

attardgail2South East Queensland, QLD

Dry As A Bone

published

NWT large 35L dehumidifier is the best product I have purchased since moving to QLD. Its quiet, operates very effectively and keeps the house dry and very "clean" smelling. The first time I used it, I got 3 litres of water out of the bedroom !! Its easy to move around the house due to strong castors and it's very easy to operate. The service from Ausclimate was very personable, ordered one day, arrived the next day. Scott is very helpful and knows his product as I took his recommendation and haven't looked back. I would highly recommend these products & Scotts knowledge.

Purchased in March 2019 at Ausclimate.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Room Type Large Bedroom and Whole House
See all answers

Scout48

Scout48Bellingen, New South Wales

  • 5 reviews

Remarkable service

published

Outstanding service - ordered a air purifier in rural NSW in the afternoon and it arrived the next day! Remarkable - my room smells fresher already. I'd like to add that I've had a dehumdifier from this company for a few years now and it's never skipped a beat and remains one of the best things I ever bought. Thank you

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
See all answers

great product, great customer service

published

The dehumidifier works well. Sometimes use it in basement level of Sydney home which is on sandstone plus old river bed. So quite wet, all the time. Run it a few times a week and it has removed damp smell and mould on things that are stored down there. So thats good. Main issues are damp smell and mould in house. By running unit once a week or so the dampness is reduced a lot. A bit noisy but it does the job and thats the important thing. You can run it when your not at home anyway. If its pretty wet and damp outside takes around 6hrs to fill. But like i said tis pretty damp in this house so probably not a good comparison. Customer service and advice from these guys is really good to. All in all, am i happy with my purchase? Yes!

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Great Units

published

We have bought several of these units and are very happy with their performance. Would recommend Ausclimate for their great service and advice .

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Maggie52

Maggie52Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best thing I ever invested in

published

Purchasing a dehumidifier was a big investment for me and one I wanted to be sure about. After intense research, I choose to proceed with Ausclimate based on the advice given by Russell. The service and information I received from the company and Russell, in particular, felt honest and right for me. The product was delivered as stated with fuss. The machine has provided everything I hoped for and more. I am genuinely glad I purchased this product and am grateful for the service the company offers.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Batista

Batistamelbourne

  • 8 reviews

good product! Worth of money.

published

life near coastline. very humite during spring and winter. calll ausclimate. the staff explain things clearly. delivery arrive on time and use the machine for nearly a year, works well. it help pull out lots of water in spring and winter. used ir for drying cloth in laudry. works really well.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

sarah

sarahGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews

great product. work well

published

Bought one last year during spring/summer, i live near the coast. It help pull out lots of water in my house. now it use it for drying my cloths in my lundry, and it keep my room dry. great product to invest. it is not combine with a air purifier, and i need to purchase one from them.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Mischa

MischaSurfcoast, Victoria

This machine made breathing with chronic mould illness bearable

published

This machine made my illness better if raining, damp in a mouldy rental. Suffering nasal dryness, pain breathing, sensitivity to chemicals, digestive symptoms, chronic illness. I was bedridden. This machine dried out the air; breathing was bearable.It doesn't have that harsh plastic smell when running; unlike the Delonghi I tried.

Date PurchasedMar 2014

It works!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

GREAT INVESTMENT…..

published

I would first like to say a big Thank you Russell for his excellent service and advice. Russell spent an hour on the phone advising which dehumidifier was best for my home. I purchased the 35 litre and I couldn't be happier.
I live on the Central Coast, the dehumidifier has eliminated all the moisture and mould problems I had in my home..
It has also eliminated the musky smell on my clothes in the wardrobe, I am amazed at the results this product has achieved and so will you be!!!
I am a very satisfied customer the product and service are first class…

John Stratton...


Glenn Wright

Glenn WrightAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

The company Ausclimate is fantastic... the courier, not so much

published

I sent an email yesterday with some questions to confirm i chose the right product. I had a phone call back from Ausclimate within a couple of hours and Russell spent an hour going through things with me. He even said he could likely have it out to me today. The courier company Fastway, obviously don't rate customer service as highly as AusClimate. Despite the tracking advise saying the package would be delivered today, there was no attempt at delivery and no response from the courier. A day housebound, looking forward to another tomorrow. Thanks Fastway for the stellar indifference.


Matt K

Matt KSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great product. No more moisture problems

published

Bought two of these to control a house with really bad moisture problems. Things were starting to get mouldy. We started up at 50% humidity and it was like hearing a water fall. We managed to fill the machine every hour for most of the day. Removed musty smells. 1000% better now. We are using this on continuous dripping I'm a timer which works great. Recommended!


Meljay

MeljayMaleny

  • 2 reviews

Should have had this forever ago!!

published

  • Verified purchase

Fantastic

published

I live on beautiful Norfolk Island and we had been having very foggy, humid, wet weather, everything was mouldy (very unusual for us). Russell organised the dehumidifier to be sent at very short notice on the next cargo plane. I love the dehumidifier. Works awesomely well for our climate. Thanks

spoofy

spoofyQueensland

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Solid unit, top notch company

published

Great model, high performance, nice functions with built-in humidity gauge.
Using on both master bedroom & bathroom.at the same time, 1-2 a week. it really help us get dust mites & mold under control.
Previously we had to use an air purifier which was a bit of a nuisance to keep buying & changing filters.
Note it's not quiet (but no dehumidifier is), running it behind closed doors on high setting can't really hear it.

Also totally impressed with the company, Russel is a top bloke hands down.
He sat and patiently explained the pros/cons, while demo test models, all in all 100% satisfied with my purchase.

The best brand on the market!

published

Kerry K

Kerry K

  • 4 reviews

Absolutely brilliant!

published

How did I live without this machine!

published

I have had my dehumidifier for a week now and it has been working non stop! I had a musty smell in my spare rooms and anything left on the floor would smell if left there for a day. It has removed litres of moisture from the rooms and everything smells so much better and is a lot healthier.
Russell in Queensland couldn't have been more helpful and the dehumidifier arrived within two days of ordering.
Highly recommend this company and product


Dianne S

Dianne SSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing Product - Great Customer Service!

published

Happy as....

Happy as....SYDNEY

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect Product, Perfect Service

published
1 comment
Happy as....
Happy as....

Of course that should read "I am as Happy As". My apologies for the typo.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

yankeedoodle2

yankeedoodle2asked

What is the power consumption per hour?

1 answer
AusClimate
Allan B.AusClimate

Hi
The NWT Large 35L is rated at 520w.
The cost per hour can vary depending on where you live. As example, I live in NSW and our peak electricity rate is just over 28 cents per hour therefore to operated the Large 35L on high equates to approx. 14.5 cents per hour.
When compared to other products that can dehumidify such as a split system air conditioners, it is extremely economical considering they average around 3000 to 5000 watts.
Generally most people purchase a dehumidifier to stop moisture related problems like mould, condensation etc and if this is the case for you then to do this it will only cost around $40 - $50 a year to keep an average home dry and mould free.
We also supply 'operating tips' a handy guide to get the best from your dehumidifier.
If you would like more details please don't hesitate to call us on 1800 122100
Kind regards
Allan Bryan
Ausclimate


Andrew

Andrewasked

Is it possible to get a longer hose with this model?

2 answers
Batista
Batista

Hi Andrew.

I think you can get an extra (longer) hose from good guy. Hope that help.

AusClimate
Allan B.AusClimate

Hi Andrew
Yes you can.
You can purchase an alternative connector and hose direct from Ausclimate.
Please give us a call on 1800 122100 to discuss your individual needs.
Regards
Ausclimate


Irena

Irenaasked

Which is a better model for the Gold Coast beach front unit, the 35L WDH 930 DA or the 35L WDH 930 EDH?

4 answers
sarah
sarah

it is better to call the Ausclimate directly to ask them. They will recommend you the right model.

AusClimate
Allan B.AusClimate

Hi Irena, thanks for your enquiry. As a local of South-Esat Queensland, I've been asked this same question several times.
Both dehumidifiers are great 'compressor' models, designed to remove good quantities of moisture from larger rooms.
The main difference between these models is the heater option, which is available with the 35L WDH-930EDH, commonly referred to the All Season 35L dehumidifier.
This ceramic heater is very energy efficient and is designed to help the dehumidifier work more efficiently in cooler temperatures (and make the room warm & cozy too!).
This model is great for our southern States such as NSW and Victoria, as well as some inland areas of Queensland.
But, for our warmer temperate climate along the east coast of Queensland (particularly beach front units), I generally recommend the 35L WDH-930DA, which we commonly call the Large 35L. It is designed for all-year round use and thrives in our warmer humid climate. This is the same dehumidifier I use in my own home. Cheers Russell of Ausclimate

Irena
Irena

Thank you for the prompt reply.


Get an answer from our members and AusClimate representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.