??!
1 photo
Aussie Broadband NBN 100 (Family)
4.5 from 466 reviews

Reviews

(373)
(39)
(5)
(7)
(43)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (438)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (367)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (442)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (94%) · No (6%)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Jack T.

Jack T.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

More than i could ask for

published

Perfect Customer Service.
Even helped me when it technically wasn't their problem (modem issues)
Would recommend to anybody, have also heard they take on and annoy nbn when they are the issue.
Also very fast speeds, average 92 to 95mbps

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Amanda H

Amanda HMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

You can tell a great company by how they handle complaints

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Carl P.

Carl P.South East Queensland, QLD

Great service. Reliable and consistent communication from AB

published

Connection has not had any dropouts to date. I have had no issues and any queries I had were dealt with quickly and in a friendly manner. No bad feedback from me.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Unbelievable service

published

Called up to signup to an nbn service, 2 hours later connection was active (nbn was activated previously in my location) and at the promised speed. Never experienced such a smooth, fast and simple internet activation.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

David

DavidSydney, NSW

Beat service in Australia

published

Aussie Broadband have not put a foot wrong since we joined.

Even when issues occur, they keep us informed proactively and regularly through emails and SMS.

I recommend them to anyone either switching over to the MBN or looking to change their current provider.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Lez Z.

Lez Z.South East Queensland, QLD

Connected when no one else could

published

Was told NBN could not be connected to my place for another 2 months despite being 'available'. Aussie took one phone call, one week for a technician to connect for the service then to be immediately connected.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

HyperReviews

HyperReviews

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Easy connection and great support

published

Previous tenant had NBN connected and we signed up with AB based on good reviews. Signup process straight forward and quick with knowledgeable person. Using an old modem that hadn’t had firmware updated for years and spent an hour working through those issues with their technical support team which was impressive. Connection has been great so far. If you do signup to AB use number 3029097 for a fifty dollar saving - it worked for me!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Never thought i would be passionate about my Provider

published

within a week i was up and running, any questions answered quickly over the phone.
here are photos before and after with optus ADSL2+ vs now Aussie broadband NBN. Simply amazing !

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
Jim

Jim

  • 6 reviews

Great service so far

published

Aussie broadband have been great so far. Signing up was simple, I was kept well informed of the NBN appointment, and the speed has been great. Highly recommend the company.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thanks so much, Jim! We're so happy to hear that you're happy with the service so far. If you see anything that we can do to improve, please let us know. Cheers, Mel

Honest Reviews

Honest ReviewsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified customer

These guys deserve your business, let me explain.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Standard

StandardVictoria, Australia

  • 30 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good speeds, incompetent technical support.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
3 comments
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
Standard
Standard

Yes, it is 7308596

Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thanks so much for the information. I've passed it on to our management team for review. Cheers, Mel


JJJ

JJJGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews

Appalling!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateOctober 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi JJJ, we're very sorry that you've had this experience with us. It sounds incredibly frustrating and that's not what we want for our customers. I will be in touch with you via direct message with more information regarding your case. Cheers, Mel


Product Review c.

Product Review c.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very real & local service! 100% Uptime

published

I have never seen a better service then Aussie Broadband. Their local based company and support is very friendly. They always email me if there is an down time in the service via NBN co.

Their modem is very quick to install. Must recommended!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thanks so much for the review. We're glad that you've had a wonderful experience so far. We are always looking to improve our customer experience so if you see anything that we can do better, please let us know. Cheers, Mel


Excellent service , great customer service, and being based in Australia is a bonus

published

Connection slowed once, customer service talked me through problem solving and all was good after that. From sign up, set up and since I have had excellent service and would recommend

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Wow, thanks so much for the review, Tony! We're so happy to hear that the service has been excellent so far. We are always looking to improve our customer experience so if you see anything that we can do better, please let us know. Cheers, Mel

S EL

S ELDarwin, NT

Amazing, professional and competent customer service! Super efficient connection set up

published

The most outstanding customer support and service... Was up and running within 30 minutes. Tried previous providers, iinet and internode... Horrible, incompetent service and customer service. Definitely recommend Aussie BB. You will never regret it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
JoJo

JoJoVictoria

  • 3 reviews

Aussie lives up to the hype.

published

Aussie had us connected in under half an hour from when we first called to sign up for NBN. We have mobile and NBN accounts with them now and couldn't be more relieved after coming from trouble plagued TPG. Wish we'd changed over sooner. Aussie's call centre is local and our calls have been answered in under 10mins every time. with TPG it took half an hour or more to an overseas call centre. Aussie are local & everything they promised they'd be. GO the Aussie's!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Robm8

Robm8Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best FTTN internet ive had

published

Cheers aussie for the 5 star service, Ive been on the NBN through you on both 50/20 and 100/20 plans for around 5 months and Im blowen away by how good it is, I get the speed I pay for and the support team is the best ive had in years, Cheers heaps and keep up the good work! also I love being faster than 96% of Australia while paying the same 80 bucks i use to for 4mbits/s on a good day!!!!

this test was at 8pm druning peak times too not that it changes from that lol https://www.speedtest.net/result/9038430594.png

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Belinda

BelindaPerth, WA

Complaint

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Andrew

AndrewGoulburn

  • 3 reviews

It just works

published

Since moving to Aussie Broadband I have had little to no issues, it just works. On the rare occasions I have needed assistance they have been quick accurate and understandable.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Andrew, thanks so much for the review! That's fantastic to hear. We are always looking to improve our customer experience so if you see anything that we can do better, please let us know. Cheers, Mel


Tal

TalSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant

published

Understanding, knowledgeable and accommodating. These guys are great. Will go above and beyond to sort out any issues. Have recommended them to others and will continue to do so. Brilliant service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateApril 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Page 1 of 24

See all Aussie Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Glizelda Baltazar

Glizelda Baltazarasked

Good morning,

I would like to switch to another provider. Would I still need a new modem if I will sign up with you?
I am very much interested in getting the NBN 100. Also, please advise the time frame for this.

Greatly appreciate for taking the time.

4 answers
Jutta
Jutta

Depending on your previous provider, you may have to return the old modem anyway. AussieBB do not stipulate their own modem, but recommend you purchase theirs.

Thank you so much :))

Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Glizelda, we can't guarantee that your current provider's modem will work as it may be locked to them, however, we are happy to try to help you to configure it. If we aren't successful, you may need to get a new modem. Time frame for someone with nbn already is very little. You're looking a 15 mins to a couple of hours. Hope that helps. Cheers, Mel


Rob M.

Rob M.asked

Hi, I've just ordered ABB's NBN100 with "casual" phone service included. I'm planning on supplying my own NBN modem router, will I need one with VOIP capability in order to use the phone? TIA

2 answers
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Rob, I really recommend getting a VoIP compatible router to plug your phone into, yes. Otherwise, you can look into ordering an ATA from us that will allow you to use your phone with a router without VoIP compatibility. There are plenty of options and decent VoIP compatible routers out there. If you go the ATA route, then our ATA's (SPA112) come pre-configured to be plug and play. Cheers, Mel

Rob M.
Rob M.

Thanks Mel, I'll look into both options.


Joanne

Joanneasked

So, I need to change to NBN, Optus customer for 25years plus... they've given a cut off of January 2020currently living overseas but the family home in Hughesdale Australia needs NBM. I have a little install issue. Box is outside my bedroom, need the install to be in a different room obviously I don't want it in my master bedroom. Want the install to be in a room under my staircase, can this be looked into by an istaller before I commit to a plan?

3 answers
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

You will need to hire a private licenced cabler to install it in a different room. NBN will put it inside from where the box is only. This may be able to be done prior to the nbn installation, and I know it can be done after the nbn installation. Hope this helps. Cheers, Mel

Andrew
Andrew

The answer ABB has given you is correct. NBN company will only get you hooked up to the NBN, you will be required to pay for reposining of the NBN box yourself, That includes cable running and installation. The best thing to do would be to get a couple of quotes. Electricians or data cable installers. Best of luck

Joanne
Joanne

Thank you for your advice


Get an answer from our members and Aussie Broadband representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(316)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(161)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,921)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(877)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(52)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(336)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(54)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.