??!
1 photo
Aussie Broadband NBN 25 (Standard, Seniors)

Aussie Broadband NBN 25 (Standard, Seniors)

4.6 from 162 reviews

Works when you want to use it.

We had Aussie connect the NBN to our holiday house. We don't go down there all the time, but when we do its great to have reliable internet and email. Brilliant so far (3 months)

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)

Very happy with Aussie Broadband NBN

I live in Mooloolaba QLD. I have been with Amaysim and Click Broadband and they were absolutely unusable during peak periods (weekends and evenings). It was extremely slow and sometime it completely stopped. All caused by the high aggregation they use. They simply don't have enough capacity to connect so many people at the same time. So be aware !!! However, Aussie Broadband is completely different story. Works like charm, most of the time at high speed. I only have 100GB per month but when I use it all up they still give me 1Mbps speed for free, so I don't have to pay extra. Very happy customer.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)

I stepped up to better service & product for a hugely less cost

Connection has been reliable and more than caters for my needs.
I haven't experienced dropouts.
All my interactions with Aussie Broadband have been "Awesome!!"
I cannot compliment your wonderful Representatives enough. They are ALWAYS extremely friendly, make you feel truly cared for and go to The Nth Degree to ensure whatever you need is done or resolved and make sure you are happy.
As promised the set up was easy, sooner than estimated, terrific technician and any help or questions were explained in a friendly, professional manner.
I can't thank Aussie Broadband enough for restoring my faith in a company. I was a seriously beaten up customer when I came to you and Aussie Broadband have proved with every action and promise my faith is now well placed.
Forever grateful, Thank you!!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeI don't know

Exceeded expectations

Connection is great and fast, no problems at all. It was easy and quick to sign up. Main reason for signing with Aussie Broadband was because of all Australian call centre.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)

Great NBN connection and customer service. Pricing is highly competitive.

I haven't faced any technical issue with the service received since I joined around 2 months ago. Received great customer service initially when joined and setting up the service. Pricing is very competitive.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Couldn’t believe how quickly I was connected

Joined Aussie Broadband online at 3pm today (09/09/19). Received text at 3.35pm informing me that my service had been connected. Plugged modem in and, voila! I was connected to the NBN!

Compare the swiftness of this process to the 15 days (and counting!) I’d been waiting for Belong to even activate my service. Disgraceful, I would never recommend Belong.

I feel it’s a HUGE bonus that Aussie Broadband has an Australian-based customer contact centre. When contacted to find out why my service still hadn’t been connected, employees of Belong seemed to read from a script and provided the exact same information that was available on their website. I didn’t find them very trustworthy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
1 comment
Hi Maggie, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we're really grateful. We're glad that you had a smooth, swift sign on experience. We're always striving to provide the best, so if you ever see anything that needs improving, please let us know. Cheers, Mel

Best NBN Internet hands down - look no further.

I'm getting consistently high (almost max) internet speeds with FTTN NBN. No dropouts. No issues with the supplied NetComm NF18ACV router. Initially my Android TV kept losing the connection (wired), but when I turned IPv6 off on the TV, it worked perfectly. I am also impressed with the MyAussie app. Easy to use and you can change your download quota immediately if you want to. I haven't had to call support because everything is working well.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
1 comment
Wonderful to hear Ma B. Thanks so much for your review, we're glad you're having a great experience so far. We're always striving to provide the best, so if you ever see anything that needs improving, please let us know. Cheers, Mel

So much better than other Telcos I have struggled with.

.My Internet connection dropped out for a couple of hours a few days ago. It came back on again before I had done anything about it. I assume it was a NBN problem.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
1 comment
Hi Bill, thanks so much for the review. If the dropouts continue, we recommend getting in touch with our support team for troubleshooting. Have a lovely week. Cheers, Mel

Technically Good but responding time to technical assistance long

The connection is very good. No dropouts and speed above 20Mb on all the speed tests carried out on different times and days on "https://beta.speedtest.net/". Voicemail did not work. Had to call them twice to fix it. Not very satisfied with long waiting time for customer service. Other than that a happy customer.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
1 comment
Hi Saran, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us, we really appreciate it. We appreciate the feedback and we're listening. We've opened a new call centre near Melbourne and our staff are now completing their training there and will be helping out our evening and weekend rosters very soon to ease queue times. Also, we have livechat on our website and our new MyAussie app/portal for customers to lodge faults to us without a phone call. Hope this helps. Cheers, Mel

Very good value for families on a budget

My FTTC connection and set up was a breeze. Very good local customer service. Some initial issue with low speeds however Aussie Broadband's local tech support sorted it with no trouble and speed tests have been pretty good since. Busy times can be around 17 to 19 mbps but this is still 3 x faster than typical Adsl speed. Good value. Great service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
1 comment
Hi Tracy, thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know your experience. We're glad we were able to help with the slow speeds initially. Have a fantastic week. Cheers, Mel

Almost 2 months in, great NBN service.

The transition to Aussie Broadband from my previous ISP was very smooth and hassle-free (they called ME after I initiated the process online, so no waiting on hold). NBN technician arrived on time, did the job correctly, and my NBN service was working with 10-15 minutes of being set-up. The fees are quite reasonable and transparent, month-to-month billing, the online portal is easy to navigate for usage, view your plan, and ability to change your plan if you like. So far, so good.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
1 comment
Wonderful to hear, Benjamin. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. It's great that everything has been smooth and hassle-free. We're always striving to provide the best, so if you ever see anything that needs improving, please let us know. Cheers, Mel

Reliable.

Setting up and installation NBN is schedulled and undertaken smoothly. The service is reliable and stable. There is no dropouts ever occured. The App is handy and easy to use.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
1 comment
Fantastic to hear Ian. Thanks for your review, we're glad that everything has been reliable so far. We’re always looking to improve our customer experience so if you see anything that we can do better, please let us know. Cheers, Mel

Day 1, Fantastic!

I had an awful experience with TPG which was our first NBN provider. Nothing but hassles between TPG and Telstra, unable to port our landline. Eventually got fed up, put a complaints to the Telecommunications Ombudsman who is so inundated with complaints re NBN that it might take months before this is settled.
Decided to ditch TPG and called Aussie!! WONDERFUL service. Lovely to speak with an aussie, not foreign telco. Service great. What they promised - they delivered. THANK YOU Aussie!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
1 comment
Fantastic to hear! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us, jjs, we really appreciate it and we're happy everything's gone smoothly so far. Please let us know how you go. Have a lovely week. Cheers, Mel

Great Aussie service up against the big players!

Great start with a very easy to arrange switch from our previous provider.
I love speaking to a local (Victorian) provider with people who understand me perfectly and can respond to my needs without being prescriptive and difficult for me to understand and communicate with.
Quick installation. Good service that is fast enough and is delivering speeds as promised.
A couple of early glitches were resolved quickly and easily.
Very happy!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
1 comment
We're happy to hear that the service has been perfect and support have been easy to communicate with as well. It's great to have you on board with us, WendyVeebs. Thanks so much for your review. We're always striving to provide the best, so if you ever see anything that needs improving, please let us know. Cheers, Mel

Absolutely Fantastic

Couldn't be happier, notifications of install time and change over were clear and helpful. Support Service has been fantastic, we have NBN25 and it's great. Better service lower price. We even changed my Mother's phone over to Aussie, cheaper than Testra.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
1 comment
Hi Julia, we're so happy that everything's been fantastic so far including our support team. Thanks so much for your review. We're always striving to provide the best, so if you ever see anything that needs improving, please let us know. Cheers, Mel

It's all true. All of it.

I chose Aussie broadband (ABB) after researching for a reliable Telco, after having terrible experiences with TPG and Telstra. Upon joining, ABB organised the NBN installation on my home and it was done on time, the service was working from day one, they gave us a free month, and you can change the amount and speed of data at anytime depending on your plan. I have never seen this level of quality and responsiveness in a Telco. I wished I joined ABB much earlier and saved myself of many headaches, arguments and disappointments when I was a costumer to other Telco's.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
1 comment
We're glad to have you on board now. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it's greatly appreciated. We're always striving to provide the best, so if you ever see anything that needs improving, please let us know. Cheers, Mel

Gave Telstra the flick and found Aussie.

Was an easy and fast changeover from terrible Telstra. My speed is around 20mbs off peak but will get as low as 12-15mbs during peak. I think it’s more a network issue rather than Aussie. I will soon put the Aussie tech team to the test and see if this issue can be sorted.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
1 comment
Hi Dan, yep, give our team a call for some troubleshooting. They will help to get that resolved for you. Thanks for the review. Have a great weekend. Cheers, Mel

Excellent Service

Service has been very stable and reliable.
Support excellent, and always helpful.
Currently using a standard NBN25 service, because we don't have a need for anything greater at the moment.
Wonderful to know that we can have higher speeds and unlimited service when we have the need for it

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
1 comment
Thanks so much for sharing your experience in a review, Ian, We really appreciate it, and it's great to hear that everything is stable and reliable. We're always striving to provide the best, so if you ever see anything that needs improving, please let us know. Cheers, Mel

Great communication & excellent service

Living in a rural area, services to us are lacking from our city counterparts, we’ve had a few disruptions, slow speeds & maintenance days, but communication from Aussie Broadband has been brilliant.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
1 comment
Thanks so much, Gayle. We're glad that you're enjoying your service with us. We're always striving to provide the best, so if you ever see anything that needs improving, please let us know. Cheers, Mel

So easy. Wish we joined sooner!

From the moment I called, to the tech arriving on time, we've experienced reliable NBN. So easy and faultless. Our mobiles are now with them too, perfect reception! SO HAPPY!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
1 comment
Fantastic! Thanks for sharing your experience and for your review. We're always striving to do better, so if you see anything that we can improve, please let us know. Cheers. Mel

Page 1 of 9

See all Aussie Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Will this include free cabling inside the house, NBN modem and a VOIP service with transported phone number?
2 answers
Cabling inside the house is up to you. Aussie BB will provide the NBN modem, and telephony service, if required. I use my mobile for all calls so opted to go without a phone number, but I'm sure 'porting your number from your current provider wouldn't be an issue.Hi Ian,internal cabling will be up to you, but nbn will install a nbn modem (you may be able to negotiate this somewhat) but they do have regulations that they must follow. If it's not placed where you want it, then you'll need to hire a licenced cabler to move it where you want it. We will port your number should you request it and we do provide VoIP plans with the starter plan being $0, but pay for all calls. Our sales team can explain more, and are available on our website's live chat or by calling 1300 880 905. Cheers, Mel

Do you have an office in Perth WA. I am 83 and have so much trouble. If you are not in Perth, how does that affect me, if I need help QUICKLY. Thanks PAM
1 answer
Hi Pam, we do not have an office in Perth. We are based in Victoria. Our team are available to assist by calling 1300 880 905 and are happy to help. If you purchase one of our modems then we can remotely assist in any router difficulties. Cheers, Mel

Can I keep my current fixed line phone number - current ADSL provider is EXETEL Can I keep my email address
1 answer
Hi there, you can certainly keep your fixed line phone number. Your email address will depend on whether it's a portable email address like gmail, or an exetel email address. Some providers let you keep your email address for a small monthly fee (we do) but you'd need to check with exetel to see if they offer that service. I found shifting over to gmail to be a great opportunity to clear out some of the spam mail, if that's any help! cheers, Janet.

Details

Aussie Broadband NBN 25 (Standard, Seniors)
CategoryInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $69.00
Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly
Data AllowanceCapped/Fixed and Unlimited
NBN Speed Tier 25/5
Max Download Speed 25 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 5 Mbps
Compare all Aussie Broadband

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.