??!
1 photo
Aussie Broadband NBN 25 (Standard, Seniors)

Aussie Broadband NBN 25 (Standard, Seniors)

4.6 from 240 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
189
4 star
34
3 star
2
2 star
4
1 star
11

Muhammad U.

Muhammad U.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

Perfect ISP, Great Service!

published

Had Aussie Broadband back in Yarraville for a year 2018-2019, its such a good service provider. I'm only writing the review now since I moved to a new place (Laverton -which didn't have NBN in August 2019) and switched my ISP to TPG, could not opt for Aussie Broadband there due to unavailability. I am now stuck in with a lockin contract ($100) with TPG, which is probably the worst service I have ever experienced. Writing a review since I now have a comparision of how good a service AB was.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers

Phar14tu!

Phar14tu!Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Amazingly fast connection & excellent service

published

After researching a number of options and because we dont need unlimited data we chose Aussie based on the good reviews and the first call I made. I signed up in the morning and paid the extra $20 for express post and received the modem the next day. That same day we were connected. I was amazed. I appreciate it doesnt always work out that way. I have made 2 calls to ask questions about the 2 connection options. One was by phone and the other on Sunday morning via chat. Both answered my questions. So far very happy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Wonderful to hear. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. We're so glad that you've had a wonderful experience with our team so far. Have a great week. Cheers, Mel

Jazz

JazzGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Transparent and trustworthy

published

Build the plan that you want. Get what you pay for. No tricks. No paying for "value ads" that you don't want. Very fast and reliable service. Australian based customer service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Matthew, thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate it. We're glad you like our plan builder and our transparency. We're always looking to improve, so if you see anything that we can do better, please let us know. Cheers, Mel


Duncan

DuncanPerth, WA

Efficient Service

published

An easy to deal with provider, had good technical support when I tried to bring across my old modem. So far things have been a promised. Nice to get emailed messages of potential outages.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Duncan, thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate it. We're happy to hear that you're enjoying both our service and our support. If you see anything that we can do to improve, please let us know. Cheers, Mel


Debs1957

Debs1957Melbourne

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great service with Aussie Broadband

published

I was with Telstra for nearly forty years and have recently switched my mobile and internet over to Aussie Broadband once the NBN became available. Their customer service is based in Australia and from the initial contact with Aussie BB's online Helpline, the service has always been friendly and very helpful. I'm on the internet about 3 hours per day at least and haven't experienced any dropouts in the past 6 weeks. There's been two Telstra outages as they've been installing the NBN in the local area but Aussie BB warns me several days ahead of time. Again, great customer service. Changing to Aussie BB has been so easy; I wished I'd done it sooner.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
2 comments
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
Debs1957
Debs1957

Thank you, Mel.


glad we moved

published

the service has been great, we have more communication regarding NBN changes and updates in the few months with Aussie Broadband then the 10 years with iinet. At present we can only recommend the service provided.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Wonderful to hear, Mike. Thanks so much for taking time to share your experience in a review. We really appreciate it and we're happy that you love our level of communication. Have a great day. Cheers, Mel


Ciro traversa

Ciro traversaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love it

published

Never had a drop out always consistent with the speed unlike my old provider have recommended you to my daughter who has now connected with you and is extremely happy

Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Fantastic to hear, Ciro traversa. Thanks so much for your review, we really do appreciate it. We're also thankful for the recommendations, that's fabulous. We're happy to hear that you both are enjoying your service. Have a wonderful day. Cheers, Mel

Doug

DougGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Installation was straightforward with simple and easy to understand instructions; the service works flawlessly.

published

I actually enjoyed the communication (initial phone and email contact) with the company, and was impressed with the clarity and simplicity of the website. I didn't have any issues whatsoever. I heartily recommend Aussie Broadband.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

That's wonderful to hear, Doug, thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate it! We're so glad it's been smooth sailing so far and you've enjoyed the communication and simplicity. Have a wonderful day. Cheers. Mel

idashan

idashanVictoria

  • 31 reviews
  • Verified customer

Can't be happier

published

Make the decision mid this year to move to NBN since the connection had been available in my town for more than a year.
Did the research & found Aussie boardband from here. Reviewed their plan & joined the NBN25, since we only watch TV & not much online games.
very happy with the speed & modem setup were easy. Had the technical guy on the phone for 10 mins & everything were set.
Joining the company is also easy, just a phone call to sign up. Modem was free when I signed up for 2 years but i have to pay for the postage.
Stable speed, back online quite quick when it dropped, no need to reset modem.
Avg speed is about 20Mbps when I test on my phone.

Also some saving since NO MORE phone line required.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi idashan, thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that everything was smooth and you're enjoying the internet. Have a great day. Cheers, Mel


Brenn

BrennGeelong

  • 5 reviews

landline down again with Aussie NBN

published

I have nbn internet-- which returned after outage with the storm here--- but my landline is still down (hours now) and no way to find out what is happening--they have no chat line.
I only talk on landline. They had promised would text my texting only mobile when outage--- but nothing--how many hours without a landline--i have no way of knowing--i have a chronic illness. Why cant i chat on line with this company???

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

RKH

RKH

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

The changeover to the NBN went without a hitch, much better than I expected from other's experience.

published

The connection is reliable, no dropouts. However, I had to hunt for information on how to set up my email accounts. It would have been nice to have the setup details included in all the other introductory information. The phone suffers from an echo sometimes. Also, one had to wait some time after completing a call and making another. Dial tone doesn't restore immediately. That being said I would recommend anyone to go with Aussie Broadband.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Works perfect

published

Since the connection was done in September 2019, it has worked very well and the customer services are excellent.
Highly recommend Aussie Broadband, give them a go, you wont be disappointed.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

just another customer

just another customerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Just Brilliant - give them ago you won't be disappointed

published

Was recommended to try Aussie BB for nbn connection and they have been brilliant from the word go. Customer service has been beyond excellent from the first contact. Organising nbn technician for in house installation - too easy - changing date of appointment - again too easy. One episode of a drop out and Aussie BB contacted us first via sms to advise NBN Co was dealing with a network issue.

Will be changing business internet and mobiles to Aussie Broadband as well.

A great Australian business - keep up the great work! very impressed.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Wonderful to hear! Thanks so much for your review, we're so glad that everything's been excellent since the first point of contact. Have a lovely weekend. Cheers, Mel

Sally S.

Sally S.Gippsland, VIC

Such a relief excellent service - no worries

published

Have internet, landline and mobile phone with Aussie, very happy, consistent service quality - what more can you ask for?
No dreading having to go to the help line unlike Telstra! Support is always helpful and solves the problem!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Wonderful to hear, Sally. Thanks so much for your review, we're very happy to hear that you've had great service so far. We're always striving to do better, so if you see anything that we can improve, please let us know. Cheers, Dani

Aaron

AaronMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Finally internet with excellent customer service!

published

If you are looking for an ISP with good customer service you just found one! Aussie broadband NBN service is great speeds and latency are good.
Easy to switch from another provider. Our other ISP "*PG" couldn't provide us with internet for more than two weeks and lost our VoIP number due to reasons they couldn't tell me.
Aussie broadband had me up and running the next day after signing up. Tech support did a great job getting me up and running. There is nothing like local support!
Give Aussie broadband a go!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Lainey

LaineySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Totally recommend

published

Great customer service. During setup, it was great to speak to someone who knew exactly what they were doing. No issues at all getting connected. Experienced no drop outs. Communication is fantastic!! Thanks heaps Aussie Broadband!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

John F

John FSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

They try hard but not sure they actually know what they are doing. Avoid.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
2 comments
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
John F
John F

Probably as good as the NBN gets

published

Setup was simple, connection/speed is stable. I've only had one reason to call following a power failure, the wait time was reasonable and the tech had the problem resolved quickly

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thanks so much Michael for your review. We really appreciate it. We're so glad that everything is stable so far. We're always striving to do better, so if you see anything that we can improve, please let us know. Cheers, Dani


Suquia

SuquiaSydney, NSW

Totally satisfied with the service

published

Recently changed from a big ISP to Aussie and couldn't be more satisfied. The whole process (order, installation, initial set-up support) was very smooth and the support staff were friendly and efficient. The service has been stable and the speed, which I measured several evenings at peak time, was slightly over the contracted speed (22 MBS) most of the time,

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Page 1 of 12

See all Aussie Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Kate

Kateasked

Standard senior package prices
Do l need to have a landline

1 answer
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

No, you do not need a landline if you do not want one. Hope that helps. Cheers, Mel


Ian B.

Ian B.asked

Will this include free cabling inside the house, NBN modem and a VOIP service with transported phone number?

2 answers
amcmanus2000
amcmanus2000

Cabling inside the house is up to you. Aussie BB will provide the NBN modem, and telephony service, if required. I use my mobile for all calls so opted to go without a phone number, but I'm sure 'porting your number from your current provider wouldn't be an issue.

Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Ian,internal cabling will be up to you, but nbn will install a nbn modem (you may be able to negotiate this somewhat) but they do have regulations that they must follow. If it's not placed where you want it, then you'll need to hire a licenced cabler to move it where you want it. We will port your number should you request it and we do provide VoIP plans with the starter plan being $0, but pay for all calls. Our sales team can explain more, and are available on our website's live chat or by calling 1300 880 905. Cheers, Mel


Pam K.

Pam K.asked

Do you have an office in Perth WA. I am 83 and have so much trouble. If you are not in Perth, how does that affect me, if I need help QUICKLY. Thanks PAM

1 answer
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Pam, we do not have an office in Perth. We are based in Victoria. Our team are available to assist by calling 1300 880 905 and are happy to help. If you purchase one of our modems then we can remotely assist in any router difficulties. Cheers, Mel


Get an answer from our members and Aussie Broadband representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.