??!
1 photo
Aussie Broadband NBN 25 (Standard, Seniors)

Aussie Broadband NBN 25 (Standard, Seniors) (page 2 of 14)

4.5 from 268 reviews

Reviews

(207)
(36)
(5)
(4)
(16)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (94%) · No (6%)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (207)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (250)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (247)

Reviewer Photos & Videos


Joe P.

Joe P.

  • 2 reviews

Aussie Broadband connection is the slowest in the industry, charging me for speed they are not providing.

published

AussieBroaddband is not providing the speed which they have been billing me and ripping me off. Slowest speed on the market is what is I am getting less than 10 download/4 upload. Reported the slow speeds and also being overcharged but no resolution or no effort to rectify.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

I think it is the best I ever had

published

My connection is Very reliable, and I like notification about connections , from the begging I didn’t have any problems with the service and during connection time people were most helpful, thank you

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Great to hear, Irena! We're happy that your connection has been that great so far. Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are always striving to do better, so if you see anything that we can improve, please let us know. Cheers, Dani

Fantastic Product

published

Great value for money. Very reliable. Kept informed if there were going to be outages ahead of time. When needing assistance to set up, great phone assistance given to get up and running.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Great to hear. Thanks so much for taking time to share your experience with us in a review. We really appreciate it and we're so glad to hear that everything's been very reliable so far. Have a great day. Cheers, Mel

Emily young

Emily youngNorth-East, TAS

My nbn is awesome makes my day run smooth

published

My service is Very Reliable, I have fast acess at all times, customer service is Great and very Helpful, faults or problems once reported are fixed very fast all round very efficient

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Great to hear, Emily. Thanks for sharing your experience with us in a review, we really appreciate it. We're so glad that your service has been very reliable. Have a wonderful day. Cheers, Mel

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


jenny

jennyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

very satisfied with the service

published

since joining I have enjoyed good service ....even a long drawn out issue with my phone service was handled with patience and courtesy. The final resolution of the issue has resulted in a now reliable phone service

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

We're so glad to hear that we were able to solve your phone service issues. Thanks so much for your review, Jenny, we really appreciate it. If you see anything that we can do to improve, please let us know. Cheers, Mel


Foolish

Foolish

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Slow, Slow, Slow, They Blame NBN for Everything, but happy for me to pay full price for 3 Mbps

published

Pay for the 25 Mbps, and get less than 3Mbps. Have spend too long on phone with tech service, too much time doing tests, to be told they can't do anything, and NBN won't do anything. But when asked why am I paying for 25Mbps whilst getting way less than advertised, no one has a good answer. But every month the money keeps going out of the account. Very frustrated. Just like all the other NBN providers, they love to take to your money, but any problems arise and they dont have a clue, nor have any way to resolve it.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
3 comments
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
Foolish
Foolish
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Good customer service

published

Ours is a FTTN service and we are very long distance from the node. NBN system which is what Aussie Broadband use is not capable of even 25bps. The transition from ADSL to NBN was seamless but achieved nothing in terms of capability.

Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
3 comments
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Graham, we do have a speed assurance problem with nbn. Have you been in touch with our team? Cheers, Mel

Graham
Graham

The problem I have is a function of the NBN hardware (FTTN), not a problem of Aussie Broadband's making. I have no problem at all with Aussie Broadband

Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Lots of drops outs

published

I changed to TPG after frequent drop outs with Aussie Broadband. TPG at double the speed and the same price with no drop outs is a no brainer. I hope others will find my review helpful

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Michael, we're glad to hear that you now are enjoying the internet and solved your dropout problem. Did you by chance get a new modem with that switch? Cheers, Mel

Muhammad U.

Muhammad U.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

Perfect ISP, Great Service!

published

Had Aussie Broadband back in Yarraville for a year 2018-2019, its such a good service provider. I'm only writing the review now since I moved to a new place (Laverton -which didn't have NBN in August 2019) and switched my ISP to TPG, could not opt for Aussie Broadband there due to unavailability. I am now stuck in with a lockin contract ($100) with TPG, which is probably the worst service I have ever experienced. Writing a review since I now have a comparision of how good a service AB was.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Aww, we're very sorry to hear that Muhammad. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your previous experience with us. We wish we could help. Cheers, Mel

Phar14tu!

Phar14tu!Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Amazingly fast connection & excellent service

published

After researching a number of options and because we dont need unlimited data we chose Aussie based on the good reviews and the first call I made. I signed up in the morning and paid the extra $20 for express post and received the modem the next day. That same day we were connected. I was amazed. I appreciate it doesnt always work out that way. I have made 2 calls to ask questions about the 2 connection options. One was by phone and the other on Sunday morning via chat. Both answered my questions. So far very happy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Wonderful to hear. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. We're so glad that you've had a wonderful experience with our team so far. Have a great week. Cheers, Mel


Jazz

JazzGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Matthew L.

Matthew L.

  • 2 reviews

Transparent and trustworthy

published

Build the plan that you want. Get what you pay for. No tricks. No paying for "value ads" that you don't want. Very fast and reliable service. Australian based customer service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Matthew, thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate it. We're glad you like our plan builder and our transparency. We're always looking to improve, so if you see anything that we can do better, please let us know. Cheers, Mel


Duncan

DuncanPerth, WA

Efficient Service

published

An easy to deal with provider, had good technical support when I tried to bring across my old modem. So far things have been a promised. Nice to get emailed messages of potential outages.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Duncan, thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate it. We're happy to hear that you're enjoying both our service and our support. If you see anything that we can do to improve, please let us know. Cheers, Mel


Debs1957

Debs1957Melbourne

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great service with Aussie Broadband

published

I was with Telstra for nearly forty years and have recently switched my mobile and internet over to Aussie Broadband once the NBN became available. Their customer service is based in Australia and from the initial contact with Aussie BB's online Helpline, the service has always been friendly and very helpful. I'm on the internet about 3 hours per day at least and haven't experienced any dropouts in the past 6 weeks. There's been two Telstra outages as they've been installing the NBN in the local area but Aussie BB warns me several days ahead of time. Again, great customer service. Changing to Aussie BB has been so easy; I wished I'd done it sooner.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
2 comments
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
Debs1957
Debs1957

Thank you, Mel.

glad we moved

published

the service has been great, we have more communication regarding NBN changes and updates in the few months with Aussie Broadband then the 10 years with iinet. At present we can only recommend the service provided.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Wonderful to hear, Mike. Thanks so much for taking time to share your experience in a review. We really appreciate it and we're happy that you love our level of communication. Have a great day. Cheers, Mel

Ciro traversa

Ciro traversaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love it

published

Never had a drop out always consistent with the speed unlike my old provider have recommended you to my daughter who has now connected with you and is extremely happy

Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Fantastic to hear, Ciro traversa. Thanks so much for your review, we really do appreciate it. We're also thankful for the recommendations, that's fabulous. We're happy to hear that you both are enjoying your service. Have a wonderful day. Cheers, Mel


Doug

DougGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Installation was straightforward with simple and easy to understand instructions; the service works flawlessly.

published

I actually enjoyed the communication (initial phone and email contact) with the company, and was impressed with the clarity and simplicity of the website. I didn't have any issues whatsoever. I heartily recommend Aussie Broadband.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

That's wonderful to hear, Doug, thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate it! We're so glad it's been smooth sailing so far and you've enjoyed the communication and simplicity. Have a wonderful day. Cheers. Mel


idashan

idashanVictoria

  • 31 reviews
  • Verified customer

Can't be happier

published

Make the decision mid this year to move to NBN since the connection had been available in my town for more than a year.
Did the research & found Aussie boardband from here. Reviewed their plan & joined the NBN25, since we only watch TV & not much online games.
very happy with the speed & modem setup were easy. Had the technical guy on the phone for 10 mins & everything were set.
Joining the company is also easy, just a phone call to sign up. Modem was free when I signed up for 2 years but i have to pay for the postage.
Stable speed, back online quite quick when it dropped, no need to reset modem.
Avg speed is about 20Mbps when I test on my phone.

Also some saving since NO MORE phone line required.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi idashan, thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that everything was smooth and you're enjoying the internet. Have a great day. Cheers, Mel


Brenn

BrennGeelong

  • 5 reviews

landline down again with Aussie NBN

published

I have nbn internet-- which returned after outage with the storm here--- but my landline is still down (hours now) and no way to find out what is happening--they have no chat line.
I only talk on landline. They had promised would text my texting only mobile when outage--- but nothing--how many hours without a landline--i have no way of knowing--i have a chronic illness. Why cant i chat on line with this company???

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

RKH

RKH

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

The changeover to the NBN went without a hitch, much better than I expected from other's experience.

published

The connection is reliable, no dropouts. However, I had to hunt for information on how to set up my email accounts. It would have been nice to have the setup details included in all the other introductory information. The phone suffers from an echo sometimes. Also, one had to wait some time after completing a call and making another. Dial tone doesn't restore immediately. That being said I would recommend anyone to go with Aussie Broadband.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Page 2 of 14

See all Aussie Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Kate

Kateasked

Standard senior package prices
Do l need to have a landline

1 answer
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

No, you do not need a landline if you do not want one. Hope that helps. Cheers, Mel


Ian B.

Ian B.asked

Will this include free cabling inside the house, NBN modem and a VOIP service with transported phone number?

2 answers
amcmanus2000
amcmanus2000

Cabling inside the house is up to you. Aussie BB will provide the NBN modem, and telephony service, if required. I use my mobile for all calls so opted to go without a phone number, but I'm sure 'porting your number from your current provider wouldn't be an issue.

Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Ian,internal cabling will be up to you, but nbn will install a nbn modem (you may be able to negotiate this somewhat) but they do have regulations that they must follow. If it's not placed where you want it, then you'll need to hire a licenced cabler to move it where you want it. We will port your number should you request it and we do provide VoIP plans with the starter plan being $0, but pay for all calls. Our sales team can explain more, and are available on our website's live chat or by calling 1300 880 905. Cheers, Mel


Pam K.

Pam K.asked

Do you have an office in Perth WA. I am 83 and have so much trouble. If you are not in Perth, how does that affect me, if I need help QUICKLY. Thanks PAM

1 answer
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Pam, we do not have an office in Perth. We are based in Victoria. Our team are available to assist by calling 1300 880 905 and are happy to help. If you purchase one of our modems then we can remotely assist in any router difficulties. Cheers, Mel


Get an answer from our members and Aussie Broadband representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.