1 photo
Aussie Home Loans

Aussie Home Loans

4.5 from 1,825 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Aussie

Reviews

4.9
213 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Sarah C.
Sarah C.South East Queensland, QLD

Efficient and fast

published

Very efficient and saved us time to search through so many options. Great for time pressed families. They helped every step of the way and helped expedite certain steps when necessary.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Jemma
JemmaMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Very professional, helpful and knowledgeable

published

We had a great experience with Aussie. They walked us through each step with great communication, full transparency and honestly. They were so friendly and professional. Would highly recommend using them.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forSecond Home

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Emma
EmmaHunter Region, NSW

Aussie’s Exceptional Home Loan Service

published

I was given exceptional customer service and diligence throughout the process of financing the purchase of my home. Paul provided clear information and support from beginning to end of the loan journey. In the future, I would only recommend Paul and Aussie to family and friends.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Home Loans

Find out how Aussie Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hayley
HayleyNorth Queensland, QLD

Absolutely terrific service!

published

Greg went above and beyond to secure our home loan, finding lenders who would work with us in our not-so-straight-forward circumstances. Would highly recommend Aussie if you're looking at getting a home loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarah J.
Sarah J.Central, SA

Dedication and communication 100%

published

Would never use anyone other than ANDREW he has helped both of us twice now. Once to refinance and once to purchase our new home. Andrew always went above and beyond for us and strived for the very very best for us. We recommend Andrew to everyone in need! Thanks Andrew

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forSecond Home

Related Articles

Previous

Best Super Funds in 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the best super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
best-super-funds-in-2020

Best Credit Cards in 2020!

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the best credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
best-credit-cards-in-2020

What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Trevor
TrevorSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great team and service

published

The service from the start was great. Our broker Ross was always available to answer questions even when he was on leave. The support we had was great especially when there were delays on the banks end. I would not hesitate to use their services again although hope I don’t need to as we love our new home!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Honi
HoniMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Going above and beyond

published

Thanks to Bel and Steph at Prospect. They were amazing and should be commended for how well they communicated things in a way that made it simple for us and worked with others involved in the process to help get us in our new home. I will be recommending them to family and friends in the future.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forSecond Home
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Alan M.
Alan M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Aussie home loans

published

The rates of interest turned out better than I thought. Alister the broker was very knowledgeable and helpful..I wish all businesses during these trying times and their minions in gov't had been as honest and supportive.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Stav
StavSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very informative and knowledgeable regarding Homeloans.

published

My Aussie broker is very informative, knowledgeable and constantly informing me regarding RBA rates etc.. .

Generally keeping in touch with me with any updates on new products..

Would highly recommend using Aussie Homeloans.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2018
Loan used forSecond Home
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Home Loans

Find out how Aussie Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leander
LeanderSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Priceless help from Aussie HL Oxenford

published

We are very HAPPY & over the moon with Jamie & Christina professional service provided, this is our 2nd time dealing with them in purchasing both our properties & they went beyond our expectations & enabled our new home & investment dreams to become possible. Thank you both, really appreciate all your expertise :)

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Leander
Leander

You're most welcome! & this is the truth and have highly recommended Aussie Home Loan brokerage services to all my family & friends :)

Madants
MadantsGold Coast
  • 2 reviews

Exceptional Service and Support

published

Clint and the team ensured we were supported each step of the way.
Costs were clearly disclosed and no surprises
Very happy with rate - Clint provided options and clearly articulated the pros and cons of each product.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Julie R
Julie RSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Great Experience

published

Efficient, effective , contactable, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable - definitely use again and refer to others. Gave us options and clearly set them out. Got back to us quickly and kept us informed all the way.

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
Julie R
Julie R

Would have done it anyway but they did say there was entry to a $250 draw

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

David
DavidMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

The best team ever

published

Not only was my direct broker well informed, he had a team to support him that also did their job well. I also appreciated his ability to deal with the issues without bothering me with unnecessary questions.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Chris_2222
Chris_2222Sydney, NSW

Super helpful Luke at engadine Aussie home loans

published

Like did a great job with our whole home loan application. He made the whole process easy and we didn’t have to worry about anything at all any time we needed to speak to him he was easily contactable which isn’t very often now adays.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Fantastic !

published

My broker Andrew Kantarias has gone above and beyond to assist me on several occasions now, and always achieves the outcome he promised . He is a dedicated and skilled broker who uses his knowledge and people skills extremely well. Very happy with him and the Aussie team .

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Home Loans

Find out how Aussie Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Rufus
Rufusasked

I've just pressed the stats button at the top and it's probably good that I did. Does it seem weird that over 10 years the rating was constantly 2 out of 5 and then magically over a month or two there are 500 5 star ratings pushing the rating to 4 out of 5? This is also during coronavirus when things would have shut down quite a bit.

3 answers
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie

Hi Rufus,

We've had plenty of feedback over the Covid period, which is still ongoing for many of our customers.

We've started to encourage customers to review us more than ever, which explains the awesome uplift we've seen.

If you have any feedback on your experience please also feel free to leave a review.

Cheers,

Timm

bzerk86
bzerk86

I didn't even know Aussie was on Product reviews until they told me they were. Unfortunately people are more willing to share negative feedback than positive.

Jayden T
Jayden T

Hi Jonatan,

What a fantastic review of your experience with your Aussie Broker, thank you for sharing.

Congratulations on your first home purchase.

We love that your Aussie broker has been able to guide you in helping to achieve your dreams of owning your very first home.

Remember to stay in touch with your broker and they will continue to assist.

Kind Regards,

Wesley
Jonatan
Jonatan
4 days ago

Hi,

Yes I have questions about the loan bit I will have ask him later on. I was thinking I won the 250 dollars.

Regards,

Jonatan

does that say enough?

jabhar
jabharasked

hello im a 6 years full time mechanic in townsville just wanna ask cause i wanna buy a house a second hand houseworth 290 000 but i dont have a deposit money anyone can help me thnk you so much its my firsttimw buhong a house really appreciatewho can help me thank you so much

3 answers
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie

Hi Jabhar,

Thanks for your query with Aussie.

The best person to speak to in reference to this would be one of our Aussie Brokers.

So I can get you in contact with someone in your local area, we would need to grab a few details form yourself.

Can you please provide these details via the Aussie website or via email to raa@aussie.com.au

Kind Regards,
Daniel

MumOpines
MumOpines

No. Wrong answer. The gentleman has no deposit. No one does over 100% loans and it would be over 100% as he’d has no funds and would be needing stamp duty. Not good to give false hope

Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie

Hi MumOpines,

Our Aussie Brokers can not only advise customers on whether they can get a loan or not, but also work with customers on getting them on the right path to being able to apply for a loan.

This is the reason we get customers speaking with a broker and this allows them to work with their broker to achieve their dreams.

Kind Regards,

Wesley

Paul
Paulasked

I been reading the reviews. Is it me or is Aussie always like this?
So far we have been going since late January. It is now the 17th March. So far apologies for power outage, being unwell and asked to resign documents because LVR was written twice the amount it should be. Lack of phone calls and one application sent last week. Was told my wife credit score was only in the 500’s but no defaults whatsoever. My wife has always had exceptional credit and gets offered credit consistently.
Has anyone else had these problems or can you advise me as I’m getting cold feet very quickly and I’m getting nowhere?
Also can you suggest another company?

1 answer
Zeb
Zeb

I'm having a similar experience. They're no help.

See all Aussie Home Loans questions

Get an answer from our members and Aussie representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.