1 photo
Aussie Home Loans

Aussie Home Loans

4.5 from 1,798 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Aussie

Reviews

Previous
Next

Fantastic Support

published

Danny’s communication and professionalism was great. Friendly manner; willing to take the time to answer all our questions!
All costs were mentioned up front and that was so helpful when making a big commitment for our first home.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cassandra
CassandraCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Very friendly, and very easy to follow.

published

Customer service from broker was excellent! Very friendly and professional, took all questions and made the process clear and easy. No unexpected costs, everything was clear and laid out right from the start.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2018
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Cath
CathDeakin 2600, ACT

Reliable and transparent

published

Really great team at our local branch - over three separate property purchases they have gotten to know us and provide relevant advice. They have also been very transparent when providing advice and information.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
Loan used forHome Construction
Home Loans

Find out how Aussie Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emma
EmmaHunter Region, NSW

Aussie’s Exceptional Home Loan Service

published

I was given exceptional customer service and diligence throughout the process of financing the purchase of my home. Paul provided clear information and support from beginning to end of the loan journey. In the future, I would only recommend Paul and Aussie to family and friends.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Darren C
Darren CSydney Surrounds, NSW

THE BEST BROKER ON THE COAST

published

The broker that I dealt with. Carl Ferns went above and beyond and answered all of our questions and made us feel comfortable even asking the silly questions about refinancing. I changed from Mortgage Choice and I am so glad that I did. I have already recommended Carl to my friends and colleagues that are in the process of buying a property.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forRenovation
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

Best Super Funds in 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the best super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
best-super-funds-in-2020

Best Credit Cards in 2020!

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the best credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
best-credit-cards-in-2020

What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Hayley
HayleyNorth Queensland, QLD

Absolutely terrific service!

published

Greg went above and beyond to secure our home loan, finding lenders who would work with us in our not-so-straight-forward circumstances. Would highly recommend Aussie if you're looking at getting a home loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ryan
RyanIllawarra, NSW

Professional, easy to understand

published

Personal experience of help and professionalism from my broker Tracey (Aussie Top Ryde) made to process easy to understand in every step. She was able to answer any questions no matter how simple or difficult to relate in best way for me to understand. Tracey showed and allowed me to explore all possible options to suit my needs and capacity for a loan and to which me being very satisfied with my Lon and rate.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
George
GeorgeSydney Surrounds, NSW

First time experience with Aussie Home Loans

published

Our broker, Matthew Pounsberry is the main reason. Well informed with current best products, willing to listen to our requirements. He is far and away the most pro-active loans agent, we dealt with when compared to our conversations with 3 other major lenders.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forRefinancing

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kelly T
Kelly TGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A complicated process made easy

published

Our broker made a complicated financial circumstance easy. We are now able to move our family into our dream home! We couldn’t be more grateful.
The communication was open and we were kept up to date at all times through the process.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Home Loans

Find out how Aussie Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great experience

published

Strong customer service, worked with my best interests and was very efficient in making it all happen quickly. Robert from Aussie Home Loans explained everything every step of the way.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Trevor
TrevorSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great team and service

published

The service from the start was great. Our broker Ross was always available to answer questions even when he was on leave. The support we had was great especially when there were delays on the banks end. I would not hesitate to use their services again although hope I don’t need to as we love our new home!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

m. hogan
m. hoganGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent customer service and advice

published

Karen is so easy to deal with and proactive - contacting me when there are better options out there and even though I'm not in melb anymore (10yrs) I still use her. She explains detail so you understand and follows up on issues for you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing

Would highly recommend!

published

Rupam was very helpful in making the process very efficient. He was very friendly and approachable and was happy to answer all my questions and offered a lot of advice and guidance which was very helpful for me as a first home buyer.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Jules
JulesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

outstanding service

published

Oscar was amazing to deal with, he is very professional and has excellent product knowledge, he ensured we received the best deals available to us and explained everything we needed to know in a precise manner

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Issy
IssyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Highly Recommend Bechara!

published

Bechara (From Aussie in Prospect) is very understanding and patient. I have been working with him for the past year and he is very consistent with his service. If he makes a promise, he always delivers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Home Loans

Find out how Aussie Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 28

Questions & Answers

Rufus
Rufusasked

I've just pressed the stats button at the top and it's probably good that I did. Does it seem weird that over 10 years the rating was constantly 2 out of 5 and then magically over a month or two there are 500 5 star ratings pushing the rating to 4 out of 5? This is also during coronavirus when things would have shut down quite a bit.

3 answers
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie

Hi Rufus,

We've had plenty of feedback over the Covid period, which is still ongoing for many of our customers.

We've started to encourage customers to review us more than ever, which explains the awesome uplift we've seen.

If you have any feedback on your experience please also feel free to leave a review.

Cheers,

Timm

bzerk86
bzerk86

I didn't even know Aussie was on Product reviews until they told me they were. Unfortunately people are more willing to share negative feedback than positive.

Jayden T
Jayden T

Hi Jonatan,

What a fantastic review of your experience with your Aussie Broker, thank you for sharing.

Congratulations on your first home purchase.

We love that your Aussie broker has been able to guide you in helping to achieve your dreams of owning your very first home.

Remember to stay in touch with your broker and they will continue to assist.

Kind Regards,

Wesley
Jonatan
Jonatan
4 days ago

Hi,

Yes I have questions about the loan bit I will have ask him later on. I was thinking I won the 250 dollars.

Regards,

Jonatan

does that say enough?

jabhar
jabharasked

hello im a 6 years full time mechanic in townsville just wanna ask cause i wanna buy a house a second hand houseworth 290 000 but i dont have a deposit money anyone can help me thnk you so much its my firsttimw buhong a house really appreciatewho can help me thank you so much

3 answers
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie

Hi Jabhar,

Thanks for your query with Aussie.

The best person to speak to in reference to this would be one of our Aussie Brokers.

So I can get you in contact with someone in your local area, we would need to grab a few details form yourself.

Can you please provide these details via the Aussie website or via email to raa@aussie.com.au

Kind Regards,
Daniel

MumOpines
MumOpines

No. Wrong answer. The gentleman has no deposit. No one does over 100% loans and it would be over 100% as he’d has no funds and would be needing stamp duty. Not good to give false hope

Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie

Hi MumOpines,

Our Aussie Brokers can not only advise customers on whether they can get a loan or not, but also work with customers on getting them on the right path to being able to apply for a loan.

This is the reason we get customers speaking with a broker and this allows them to work with their broker to achieve their dreams.

Kind Regards,

Wesley

Paul
Paulasked

I been reading the reviews. Is it me or is Aussie always like this?
So far we have been going since late January. It is now the 17th March. So far apologies for power outage, being unwell and asked to resign documents because LVR was written twice the amount it should be. Lack of phone calls and one application sent last week. Was told my wife credit score was only in the 500’s but no defaults whatsoever. My wife has always had exceptional credit and gets offered credit consistently.
Has anyone else had these problems or can you advise me as I’m getting cold feet very quickly and I’m getting nowhere?
Also can you suggest another company?

1 answer
Zeb
Zeb

I'm having a similar experience. They're no help.

See all Aussie Home Loans questions

Get an answer from our members and Aussie representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.