1 photo
Aussie Home Loans

Aussie Home Loans

4.5 from 1,825 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Aussie

Reviews

4.9
277 reviews
Previous
Next
Rebecca
RebeccaSydney, NSW

Wonderful service with a personal approach

published

John made the whole process easy with a step by step guide and always being on the other end of my many phone calls. He got me a great deal!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Highly recommend

published

Andrew (our broker) has been absolutely incredible. He has definitely gone above and beyond for us to find the right solution to our loans. We kept hitting road blocks and he kept coming up with solutions. Our homeloan was delayed for several reasons and Andrew worked really closely with us to come up with a plan that worked. We cannot recommend him highly enough!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forHome Construction

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Scott
Scott Darwin, NT

Personalised, professional, friendly service

published

Fast friendly professional service enabled us to refinance hassle free, all the work was done for us and all options explained in language you can understand would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat.....would never use anyone else

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forRefinancing
Home Loans

Find out how Aussie Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent service

published

Very pleased, just over the moon, very easy to deal with, would recommend it to others, excellent rate, no hidden fees or charges, highly professional. Thank you very much. Another transaction. Soon

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forFirst Home
Mark
MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect, quick, efficient, processed in no time

published

Fantastic customer service from broker on all loans without any bias towards Aussie itself. loan application submitted and was done within 2 weeks. Outstanding quality customer service. would recommend giving Aussie a shot! especially the Southport branch!

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forRefinancing

Related Articles

Previous

Best Super Funds in 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the best super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
best-super-funds-in-2020

Best Credit Cards in 2020!

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the best credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
best-credit-cards-in-2020

What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

Great service

published

Wow! Where to start... I was impressed with the prompt service from start to finish. Any question I had was answered within the same day or the next. The whole process was easy and hassle free. Mitch explained the process and once the paperwork was handed in it was very quick to settle. To this day I am still waiting for a reply back from at least two other lenders regarding re-financing my home loan. Would highly recommend Mitch to anyone!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Christopher T.
Christopher T.South East Queensland, QLD

What a Broker - Amanda from Aussie Homes

published

Has to be the hardest worker ever - Goes the extra mile - So lucky to have Amanda
Diligent, respectful, open and honest. Always available. Amanda would return my calls from her sons footy .

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forFirst Home

Prompt reply and comprehensive knowledge

published

Aussie brokers have quite a lot of lending options to choose from. The brokers have comprehensive knowledge and tools to answer any difficult client questions. Very impressed with their service

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateAugust 2018
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Craig and Sarah
Craig and SarahSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic service !!

published

Aussie are honest & open with us & genuinely care about our business which the banks don’t. Our contact, Ian Faulkner, has been amazing, providing great service & being available to us when we need him as well.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJuly 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
Home Loans

Find out how Aussie Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Da G.
Da G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great Job Again Aussie

published

Our Broker Shane Van Ruth and team did a great job in helping us find the most suitable products, keeping us informed during the process, and achieving our desired outcome.

Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit

Aussie listens to my needs and goal

published

Listening to client is the key; that's the main reason I link up with providers to discuss on something beyond my ways & means which Aussie feasibly fills in the gap

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeSplit
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kathryn D.
Kathryn D.South East Queensland, QLD

Aussie made my retirement dreams come true.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
Elie P.
Elie P.Sydney, NSW

David the best Cherrybrook broker at Aussie

published

David has a superb customer service skills, he has been very helpful throughout the whole process from beginning to end, which made it easy for me as a first home buyer. David always provided me with updates at all time. He’s friendly, courteous and has a professional personality. He goes above and beyond always willing to help.

Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateFebruary 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Honi
HoniMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Going above and beyond

published

Thanks to Bel and Steph at Prospect. They were amazing and should be commended for how well they communicated things in a way that made it simple for us and worked with others involved in the process to help get us in our new home. I will be recommending them to family and friends in the future.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forSecond Home
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
JRS
JRSFar North Queensland, QLD

They did everything they could to help us get our first home - and it worked! Very happy.

published

The general help and customer service was very good. I appreciated the personal approach and the all-round good communication. Geoff and Lori-Ann did everything in their power to have us approved for the loan - and it happened! Very relieved and satisfied with the outcome.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
Home Loans

Find out how Aussie Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Rufus
Rufusasked

I've just pressed the stats button at the top and it's probably good that I did. Does it seem weird that over 10 years the rating was constantly 2 out of 5 and then magically over a month or two there are 500 5 star ratings pushing the rating to 4 out of 5? This is also during coronavirus when things would have shut down quite a bit.

3 answers
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie

Hi Rufus,

We've had plenty of feedback over the Covid period, which is still ongoing for many of our customers.

We've started to encourage customers to review us more than ever, which explains the awesome uplift we've seen.

If you have any feedback on your experience please also feel free to leave a review.

Cheers,

Timm

bzerk86
bzerk86

I didn't even know Aussie was on Product reviews until they told me they were. Unfortunately people are more willing to share negative feedback than positive.

Jayden T
Jayden T

Hi Jonatan,

What a fantastic review of your experience with your Aussie Broker, thank you for sharing.

Congratulations on your first home purchase.

We love that your Aussie broker has been able to guide you in helping to achieve your dreams of owning your very first home.

Remember to stay in touch with your broker and they will continue to assist.

Kind Regards,

Wesley
Jonatan
Jonatan
4 days ago

Hi,

Yes I have questions about the loan bit I will have ask him later on. I was thinking I won the 250 dollars.

Regards,

Jonatan

does that say enough?

jabhar
jabharasked

hello im a 6 years full time mechanic in townsville just wanna ask cause i wanna buy a house a second hand houseworth 290 000 but i dont have a deposit money anyone can help me thnk you so much its my firsttimw buhong a house really appreciatewho can help me thank you so much

3 answers
Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie

Hi Jabhar,

Thanks for your query with Aussie.

The best person to speak to in reference to this would be one of our Aussie Brokers.

So I can get you in contact with someone in your local area, we would need to grab a few details form yourself.

Can you please provide these details via the Aussie website or via email to raa@aussie.com.au

Kind Regards,
Daniel

MumOpines
MumOpines

No. Wrong answer. The gentleman has no deposit. No one does over 100% loans and it would be over 100% as he’d has no funds and would be needing stamp duty. Not good to give false hope

Aussie
Customer Service S.Aussie

Hi MumOpines,

Our Aussie Brokers can not only advise customers on whether they can get a loan or not, but also work with customers on getting them on the right path to being able to apply for a loan.

This is the reason we get customers speaking with a broker and this allows them to work with their broker to achieve their dreams.

Kind Regards,

Wesley

Paul
Paulasked

I been reading the reviews. Is it me or is Aussie always like this?
So far we have been going since late January. It is now the 17th March. So far apologies for power outage, being unwell and asked to resign documents because LVR was written twice the amount it should be. Lack of phone calls and one application sent last week. Was told my wife credit score was only in the 500’s but no defaults whatsoever. My wife has always had exceptional credit and gets offered credit consistently.
Has anyone else had these problems or can you advise me as I’m getting cold feet very quickly and I’m getting nowhere?
Also can you suggest another company?

1 answer
Zeb
Zeb

I'm having a similar experience. They're no help.

See all Aussie Home Loans questions

Get an answer from our members and Aussie representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.