1 photo
Aussie Home Loans
4.8 from 4,233 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Aussie

Pros

Communicative, friendly team
Offers good deals on loans
Quickly processes applications

Reviews

5.0
684 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Aussie home loans

published

Anita was so professional talked us through all the fancy IT portal usage. Explained each process with us, her communication was fantastic. Our loan situation was not easy for her either but her knowledge of Aussie products was fantastic.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Loan TypeSplit
  • Loan Start DateAugust 2022
  • Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Annette
AnnetteSydney, NSW

Finally working with capable people

published

It was such an easy process which was made more pleasant when working with your friendly team. Bhavna gave me options which helped me make an informed decision. This made choosing the right home loan very easy.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeSplit
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2022
  • Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wendy
WendyWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Awesome very happy very affordable

published

personal service, they strived to get us the best deal

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeSplit
  • Loan Start DateAugust 2020
  • Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bec Miller
Bec MillerMid North Coast, NSW

12 months after securing my home loan with Aussie, the incredible service continues

published

My broker Kathy Doherty is excellent, she has gone above and beyond trying to get the best rates for me in this period of continuously rising interest rates. I didn't even need to ask her, she just called me to let me know she had secured a discount for me. How incredible is that? I would (and do) highly recommend Aussie to all my friends.

  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeSplit
  • Loan Start DateAugust 2021
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Aussie Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Patray Moncacha
Patray MoncachaNorth-West & West coast, TAS

Fantastic, professional and positive experience

published

John Cappai was efficient and diligent in all aspects of getting this loan for me. He knew exactly how and where getting results.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeSplit
  • Loan Start DateAugust 2022
  • Loan used forHome Construction
Aussie
Customer Service S.AussieSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jared M.
Jared M.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Home loans are hard. Aussie makes it easy.

published

The loan selection process and settlement support was great. I was able to find a loan that was compatible with my specific financial situation at the time while still offering a fair rate

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeSplit
  • Loan Start DateAugust 2022
  • Loan used forSecond Home
Aussie
Customer Service S.AussieSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jenny
JennySouth East Queensland, QLD

Exactly what i needed!

published

They were knowledgeable, thorough, encouraging, fast, good follow up, helpful. I have recommended the Aussie broker to my daughter and she is assisting her to refinance

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeSplit
  • Loan used forRefinancing
Aussie
Customer Service S.AussieSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

Fantastic ongoing service.

published

Greg Davis offers us fantastic service, he always tries to help us get the best interest rates and is always happy to check on our loans to see if there is something better our there for us.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Loan TypeSplit
  • Loan used forSecond Home
Aussie
Customer Service S.AussieSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Exceptional Service

published

I had Jackson Wong in WA and his knowledge and level of customer service was absolutely outstanding. He made everything easy to understand and it was an excellent experience.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeSplit
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Aussie
Customer Service S.AussieSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Aussie Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zahir Ali Q.
Zahir Ali Q.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Customer Services - 5 stars

published

Amazing customer service and guidelines provided on each and every step.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Loan TypeSplit
  • Loan used forSecond Home
Aussie
Customer Service S.AussieSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tracey S
Tracey S
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy with the service

published

Ignatius and his team at Aussie were a pleasure to deal with. Always returned phone calls and emails promptly, good communication. Very happy with their service.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeSplit
  • Loan used forSecond Home
Aussie
Customer Service S.AussieSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Our Croydon branch broker is amazing

published

Shane was amazing! On numerous occasions he went above and beyond to get the lender to push through our application to avoid any delays with the property settlement. He explained everything to us in terms that we would understand, being first home buyers and not knowing a thing about buying property. He made the effort to make sure we knew the ins and outs of the process as well as promptly called and text with updates and check ups. Genuinely couldn’t recommend Shane any higher , he just made everything so seamless and easy for us. I’ve already passed his details onto others that are also in the market

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeSplit
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Aussie
Customer Service S.AussieSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Aussie Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Made the process easy

published

Experience was great. As someone who was a first time homebuyer with no clue what I was doing Aussie really made the process easy and pain free.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Loan TypeSplit
Aussie
Customer Service S.AussieSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lalin
LalinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Helped us get a mortgage easily

published

Sabin and Sharon from Aussie Home Loans have been very helpful securing our first home. We highly recommend Sabin for being transparent, helpful and for showing genuine interest and initiative. Thank you Sabin

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeSplit
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2022
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Aussie
Customer Service S.AussieSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NMP
NMPNorthern Region, NSW

Aussie Home Loans Cronulla are amazing.

published

Our customer service from Sam and Vaughan Fowler from Aussie Home Loans Cronulla NSW is 2nd to none. A 10 out of 10. We have dealt with them for a few years now and there is never any surprises or issues when organising a home loan. Highly recommend there services.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeSplit
  • Loan Start DateAugust 2022
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Aussie
Customer Service S.AussieSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Rufus
Rufusasked

I've just pressed the stats button at the top and it's probably good that I did. Does it seem weird that over 10 years the rating was constantly 2 out of 5 and then magically over a month or two there are 500 5 star ratings pushing the rating to 4 out of 5? This is also during coronavirus when things would have shut down quite a bit.

3 answers
Aussie
Customer Service S.AussieSend a private message
bzerk86
bzerk86

I didn't even know Aussie was on Product reviews until they told me they were. Unfortunately people are more willing to share negative feedback than positive.

Jayden T
Jayden T
jabhar
jabharasked

hello im a 6 years full time mechanic in townsville just wanna ask cause i wanna buy a house a second hand houseworth 290 000 but i dont have a deposit money anyone can help me thnk you so much its my firsttimw buhong a house really appreciatewho can help me thank you so much

3 answers
Aussie
Customer Service S.AussieSend a private message
MumOpines
MumOpines

No. Wrong answer. The gentleman has no deposit. No one does over 100% loans and it would be over 100% as he’d has no funds and would be needing stamp duty. Not good to give false hope

Aussie
Customer Service S.AussieSend a private message
Paul
Paulasked

I been reading the reviews. Is it me or is Aussie always like this?
So far we have been going since late January. It is now the 17th March. So far apologies for power outage, being unwell and asked to resign documents because LVR was written twice the amount it should be. Lack of phone calls and one application sent last week. Was told my wife credit score was only in the 500’s but no defaults whatsoever. My wife has always had exceptional credit and gets offered credit consistently.
Has anyone else had these problems or can you advise me as I’m getting cold feet very quickly and I’m getting nowhere?
Also can you suggest another company?

1 answer
Zeb
Zeb

I'm having a similar experience. They're no help.

See all Aussie Home Loans questions

Get an answer from our members and Aussie representatives

Details · 

About Aussie Home Loans

Operating since 1992, Aussie is a mortgage broker service that has over 240 stores across the country.

They offer the following services:

  • Loans for those buying their first home
  • Loans for those buying their next home
  • Those who want to refinance their home loan
  • Loans for investment properties
  • Finance options for vehicles
  • Business loans

Aussie uses a unique comparison software to compare thousands of home loans from over 20 different lenders.

All brokers at Aussie are accredited by the Mortgage & Finance Association of Australia. They can help calculate your borrowing power and assist you through the home loan application and settlement process.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the customer service they received at Aussie Home Loans was exceptional. They described a communicative, friendly team who kept them informed at every step of the loan process and showed genuine interest in their needs and concerns.
  • They were also satisfied with the rate they received for their loan. Some customers mentioned that they were lower than what they had been previously offered by other brokers.
  • Reviewers appreciated that their application was processed quickly, with some saying they received approval in as little as two days.
Visit official website

Extra Information

ProductReview.com.au award logo

Aussie Home Loans is a ProductReview.com.au Awards Winner for 2022. Learn more

Other Home Loans

Loan Gallery Finance
Mortgage Domayne
Loan Studio
Professional Partners
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
See all Home Loans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

©  ProductReview.com.au Pty. Ltd. All Rights Reserved. General disclaimer: All third party trademarks, images and copyrights on this page are used for the purpose of comparative advertising, criticism or review. This is a public forum presenting user opinions on selected products and businesses, and as such the views expressed do not reflect the opinion of ProductReview.com.au. Further details in the disclaimer.