??!
1 photo
Australia On Line NBN 50 (Turbo)

Australia On Line NBN 50 (Turbo)

5.0 from 12 reviews

Reviews

5.0

12 reviews
5
(12)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (11)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (4)
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (12)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (100%) · No (0%)
Previous
Next
Eric

EricRowville

  • 3 reviews

Just connected to NBN, had to port over number from Telstra, So Easy! Great service

published

Just connected to NBN (So reliability is hard to tell) but so far so good!
Service throughout connection process was fantastic.
During connection, any issues were sorted out without any stress. I had a couple of worries especially about porting over another landline from Telstra. But Michael gave great personal service and (although there was a delay from the Telstra end), he personally saw me through.
You call for support and these guys know you and really want to support you.
It's like dealing with a friend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateSeptember 1999
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Best service in town! Efficient and effortless .Please support this fantastic company.

published

Extremely helpful
Into to it straight away. Carefully explained what the problem was and also got back to me quickly about a concern I had. Also had a follow up message to check everything was ok

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Ron

RonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent provider

published

Our smart TV is works flawlessly, online gaming is lag free.
It's easy to get through to customer service, I love that they're in Australia.
Changing to Australia on line was the best thing we've done.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Australia On Line NBN 50 (Turbo) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brody

BrodyLaunceston, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Great, awesome, great staff member Nicholas

published

I worried about getting a new Internet service, as I've found some providers are not very good, I was also worried given the widespread bad press.
In contrast I've found Australia On Line to make the whole process simple.
I'm very happy with our internet.
Nicholas has been a pleasure to deal with.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Neehow

NeehowDunlop 2615, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic Aussie service and support

published

Happy with our internet. Fast and reliable. Great support desk with Christian and the team. Always patient and helpful with knowledgeable advice. Loved that they upgraded me to a premium modem.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateFebruary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
youandme

youandmeIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

What a difference!

published

Australia On Line made our NBN migration trouble free.
They anticipated our needs and made sure that things like keeping our home phone number just happened without fuss. They even sent us a higher end modem than we'd ordered!
So different to dealing with Telstra et al.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
CJay

CJaySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Awesome provider

published

This company's awesome!
They answer calls quickly, respond to emails promptly and got me up and going in less than a day.
Speed is decent too.
I like that they're small enough to be personal but big enough to have 364 day a year local support.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Jarred

JarredGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Their tech guys are good

published

I rang the help desk for some pretty deep technical advice and pointers in the right direction. They got me going, wouldn't get that from most provider call centers.
I was needing to run up a VPN. Didn't want to run just of the one computer by downloading a computer specific app, wanted it available to my whole network, but also wanted to choose not to be on the VPN too.
I spoke to the help desk and they advised a TP-Link Archer C7 piggy backed on to my standard wifi router.
When I wanted to use the VPN, I'd connect to the C7 wifi, and when I didn't I'd connect to my standard router.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateOctober 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Vozzy

VozzySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Smooth NBN change, and kept my phone number too

published

The Telstra foreign telemarketer was telling me that only Telstra could maintain my old home phone number in the change to NBN.
I rang Australia On Line and they said no way, they committed in black and white that they would keep
my existing phone number in the change over to NBN - and they were good to their word.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Australia On Line NBN 50 (Turbo) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sharky

SharkyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

These guys just can't do enough.

published

Good plans, good speeds, local aussie support and they knock themselves out to help if ever there is any kind of issue.
With the change over to NBN I had a billing query, I rang accounts, and as per usual, call answered
after second ring, query answered in less than a few minutes.
Love it.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Dell

DellPerth, WA

I tell all my friends, do yourself a favour.

published

Whenever my friends complain about their provider I just ask why they stay with them and why don't they
change? Why put up with 30 minutes on hold or unintelligible overseas staff where you can't make your self understood? We've been with Australia On Line - ozonline - now for 10 years. Always quick to answer the phone, always beyond the call of duty, and they made the move to NBN simple with communication at every step of the way. Do yourself a favour!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Maysey

MayseySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Accounts, snap, crackle and pop.

published

Fantastic company. I like the way things get done right then and there.
I wanted to cancel my NBN home phone service, spoke to Michael, No problem, cancellation locked in
at the end of my billing cycle right then and there, fantastic, no stuffing around.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
See all Australia On Line reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Australia On Line NBN 50 (Turbo) but you can read 22 questions about Australia On Line.

Get an answer from our members and Australia On Line representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(380)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(281)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,123)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(991)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(361)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(56)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(55)
DCSI

DCSI

4.6
(45)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.