??!
1 photo
Australia On Line NBN 50 (Turbo)

Australia On Line NBN 50 (Turbo)

5.0 from 10 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Ron

RonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent provider

published

Our smart TV is works flawlessly, online gaming is lag free.
It's easy to get through to customer service, I love that they're in Australia.
Changing to Australia on line was the best thing we've done.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Brody

BrodyLaunceston, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Great, awesome, great staff member Nicholas

published

I worried about getting a new Internet service, as I've found some providers are not very good, I was also worried given the widespread bad press.
In contrast I've found Australia On Line to make the whole process simple.
I'm very happy with our internet.
Nicholas has been a pleasure to deal with.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
Neehow

NeehowDunlop 2615, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic Aussie service and support

published

Happy with our internet. Fast and reliable. Great support desk with Christian and the team. Always patient and helpful with knowledgeable advice. Loved that they upgraded me to a premium modem.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
youandme

youandmeIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

What a difference!

published

Australia On Line made our NBN migration trouble free.
They anticipated our needs and made sure that things like keeping our home phone number just happened without fuss. They even sent us a higher end modem than we'd ordered!
So different to dealing with Telstra et al.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

CJay

CJaySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Awesome provider

published

This company's awesome!
They answer calls quickly, respond to emails promptly and got me up and going in less than a day.
Speed is decent too.
I like that they're small enough to be personal but big enough to have 364 day a year local support.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Jarred

JarredGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Their tech guys are good

published

I rang the help desk for some pretty deep technical advice and pointers in the right direction. They got me going, wouldn't get that from most provider call centers.
I was needing to run up a VPN. Didn't want to run just of the one computer by downloading a computer specific app, wanted it available to my whole network, but also wanted to choose not to be on the VPN too.
I spoke to the help desk and they advised a TP-Link Archer C7 piggy backed on to my standard wifi router.
When I wanted to use the VPN, I'd connect to the C7 wifi, and when I didn't I'd connect to my standard router.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Vozzy

VozzySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Smooth NBN change, and kept my phone number too

published

The Telstra foreign telemarketer was telling me that only Telstra could maintain my old home phone number in the change to NBN.
I rang Australia On Line and they said no way, they committed in black and white that they would keep
my existing phone number in the change over to NBN - and they were good to their word.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Sharky

SharkyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

These guys just can't do enough.

published

Good plans, good speeds, local aussie support and they knock themselves out to help if ever there is any kind of issue.
With the change over to NBN I had a billing query, I rang accounts, and as per usual, call answered
after second ring, query answered in less than a few minutes.
Love it.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
Dell

DellPerth, WA

I tell all my friends, do yourself a favour.

published

Whenever my friends complain about their provider I just ask why they stay with them and why don't they
change? Why put up with 30 minutes on hold or unintelligible overseas staff where you can't make your self understood? We've been with Australia On Line - ozonline - now for 10 years. Always quick to answer the phone, always beyond the call of duty, and they made the move to NBN simple with communication at every step of the way. Do yourself a favour!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
Maysey

MayseySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Accounts, snap, crackle and pop.

published

Fantastic company. I like the way things get done right then and there.
I wanted to cancel my NBN home phone service, spoke to Michael, No problem, cancellation locked in
at the end of my billing cycle right then and there, fantastic, no stuffing around.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

See all Australia On Line reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Australia On Line NBN 50 (Turbo) but you can read 21 questions about Australia On Line.


Get an answer from our members and Australia On Line representatives

Details

CategoryInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $89.00
Service TypeFibre and NBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly
Data AllowanceCapped/Fixed and Unlimited
NBN Speed Tier 50/20
Max Download Speed 50 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 20 Mbps
Compare all Australia On Line

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.