1 photo
Australia Post Domestic Parcel Post (Standard)

Australia Post Domestic Parcel Post (Standard)

1.7 from 1,110 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Australia Post

Reviews

1.1
55 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Not happy
Not happy
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

They should use the watches to see how slow their service is.

published

It has taken Australia Post four days to deliver an item 40 kms away. That's 10 km a day so I can only assume the postman was on foot and was held up by wolves or bandits. It cost me $15 for postage and handling and was sent by the seller without contacting me. If they had I would have used technology Aust Post seem to not have and time travelled half an hour to collect it myself.

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeUnacceptably Late
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionYes
Australia Post
Cat P.Australia Post
Ben S
Ben SMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

They kindly walk your parcel to you…

published

It’s really kind of Australia Post to pick up your parcel and personally walk it to you, ensuring its safe delivery. Yes it takes years longer, but what a service!

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeUnacceptably Late
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionYes

Other Couriers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sara
SaraDarwin, NT
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Over 2 weeks to get here, one parcel arrived, the other went to Sydney

published

I live in Darwin. I ordered 2 wine boxes from SA. Over 2 weeks to get here, one parcel arrived, the other went to Sydney, the tracking was not true, as according to the tracking it was in Darwin for over a week. A week later I received a whole new tracking history with wrong dates and the parcel went to Sydney. One of the 2 parcels arrived quite late, but no further hitches with it, yet on same dispatch order number. I am glad the employees are happy.

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeUnacceptably Late
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionYes
Australia Post
Cat P.Australia Post
Sara
Sara

It arrived now but very late

Couriers

Find out how Australia Post Domestic Parcel Post (Standard) compares to other Couriers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris D.
Chris D.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

16 days for delivery from Sydney to Adelaide

published

On 2 June 2021 TVSN submitted a small package at Sydney to be sent to an Adelaide suburb. Australia Post anticipated delivery between 4-9 June 2021. The final tracking information was that the packaged was in PERTH WA on 13 June 2021 at 6.14 pm. Despite numerous requests, the tracking information was not updated, apart from a customer query being submitted on 14 June 2021. Delivery was estimated to be 18-23 June 2021. Excuse given by Australia Post was that it had been missorted.
Finally delivered on 18 June 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeUnacceptably Late
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionYes
Australia Post
Casey K.Australia Post
Adam Ant
Adam AntPerth, WA

Slow boat

published

It took Aust Post 11 days to ship a small parcel 16km to my house. Meanwhile, i received another package using Border Express and it took only 3 days from Sydney. Pathetic !

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverSender
Delivery TimeUnacceptably Late
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionYes
Australia Post
Cat P.Australia Post
Adam Ant
Adam Ant
Jay
JayDarwin, NT
  • 27 reviews
  • 12 likes

Aus post is incredibly slow

published

Parcels getting stuck at either the post office you sent it from and at this end at Darwin post office for over a week. Very late as to when it was estimated

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeUnacceptably Late
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionYes
Australia Post
Cat P.Australia Post
Michael M.
Michael M.Perth, WA

Poor Registered Mail Service

published

I am appalled at the service of a registered small parcel taking 19 days from Busselton To Stratton WA the longest wait was the Airport mail service and the Midland mail center did not really care when I followed up on the late delivery.

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeUnacceptably Late
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionYes
Australia Post
Casey K.Australia Post
Chris
Chris
  • 17 reviews
  • 18 likes

The worst service in the Western World

published

It took 3 weeks with delay upon delay for Aust Post to send a simple package from Sydney to Perth.

In the same time, it took 5 days for a parcel to arrive from the U.S

Who-ever is in charge of our postal service.....SACK THEM

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeUnacceptably Late
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionYes
Australia Post
Priscila L.Australia Post

Hi Chris,

Three week is a long time so I understand your frustration. Can you please share the tracking number with me?

Other Couriers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Qamar
Qamar
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Extremely disappointed

published

Had couple of my parcel delivery delayed for days and the postman simply dropped a ticket to collect from post office rather than ringing the door bell. Why would you bother to show up in the door steps and not deliver the item, it's beyond me.

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeUnacceptably Late
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionYes
Australia Post
Casey K.Australia Post
Couriers

Find out how Australia Post Domestic Parcel Post (Standard) compares to other Couriers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael B.
Michael B.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Disgraceful Service

published
Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeUnacceptably Late
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionYes
Australia Post
Casey K.Australia Post
Michael B.
Michael B.
Australia Post
Casey K.Australia Post
Dave5871
Dave5871Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Faster to walk

published

My last parcel took exactly 186 hours (just over a week) to travel 36km within metro Sydney.
Thats an average parcel speed of 0.2kph.... Walking speed is 4.0kph
The tracking system is useless. it gives no estimated delivery date worse it now gives no idea what city or even what state the parcel is located during the delivery cycle.
Overall terrible service, no wonder so many businesses use courier services these days.

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeUnacceptably Late
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionYes
Another R.
Another R.Perth, WA

Absolutely Ridiculous!

published

ordered a Halloween costume during the last week of September. Arrived 4 days AFTER Halloween. It took you just over a month to deliver an item from one side of Australia to the other.

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeUnacceptably Late
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionYes
Australia Post
Casey K.Australia Post
Francois
FrancoisBrisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

What has happened at Auspost

published

Ordered equipment online from Victoria. Was picked up on 15/10/2020 from supplier and only reached me ( in Brisbane) on 28/10/2020. Response to enquiry was simply - we are very busy. Other deliveries I have had recently were quick. It seems the ball has been dropped. For this delivery I would have liked to score ZERO.

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeUnacceptably Late
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionYes
Australia Post
Priscila L.Australia Post
Francois
Francois

Hi. I dont think I would like to use auspost again to be honest. Thanks for your comments

Scott M
Scott MMelbourne
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Terrible (Like Keepings off)

published

I would like to think everyone is doing their best during these times. But cutting deliveries seems to have just made things worse. I watched tracking in a parcel coming less than 25 km. It went to "We've got it" for 2 weeks. Then to "It's in it's way" for another 2 weeks. Then to "it's coming today" for 3 days. It is not a people problem. It is a management problem at Aust Post. Really poor effort.

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeUnacceptably Late
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionYes
Australia Post
Ibne F.Australia Post

Other Couriers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Ridiculous even during covid

published

Every other courier company is still managing to get still dropped to my place in 1-2 days , but Australia post haven’t moved or touched any of my 4 packages in the last 8 days.
The last item I received took approximately two weeks to arrive despite being posted from 30ks away.

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeUnacceptably Late
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionYes
Australia Post
Ibne F.Australia Post
Couriers

Find out how Australia Post Domestic Parcel Post (Standard) compares to other Couriers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Australia Post reviews

Questions & Answers

Jess
Jess asked
Domestic Parcel Post (Standard)

Hey, my package hasn't had a tracking update since 'we got it', item has been processed by Australia Post'. It was sent on the 23rd July and has just come up with an update today saying, 'delayed waiting to be processed for delivery'. Does this mean the item has been scanned and is now not lost? R236574024399663

1 answer
Australia Post
Alice F.Australia Post

Hi Jess,

A lack of tracking updates in and of itself doesn't mean that a parcel is lost, as parcels don't get scanned every day or anything like that. Parcel Post is currently taking up to 8 business days to get to Metro WA according to our latest network stats, which would make today the final expected delivery date, so I wouldn't be surprised if it turned up out for delivery in the coming hours.

That being said, even if it's not delivered today, we wouldn't assume it's lost yet, just late. We don't mark a parcel as "officially" lost until we get at least a week past the expected delivery date without any tracking updates and there's no sign of it in our Lost and Found.

Don't worry. I'm sure it will turn up soon.

Alice

Jam S.
Jam S.asked
Domestic Parcel Post (Standard)

Hi there, an item I posted has been stuck at the status "Delayed – waiting to be processed for delivery" for a few days now, tracking # RPP4463700510008623988608 - can I confirm this has reached the destination state (QLD)?

2 answers
Bilal
Bilal

I don't work for post office, I'm a customer like you waiting for my delivery.

Australia Post
Alice F.Australia Post

Hi Jam,

I can see that RPP4463700510008623988608 was loaded into your locker this morning, so yes, I *can* confirm it's in the destination state ;-)

Alice

John H
John Hasked
Domestic Parcel Post (Standard)

Can you check what is going on with this package? It's very expensive and it has me worried because it was onboard for delivery on friday yet it never came and it didn't come today either. It was sent last monday.
#63303289141068

1 answer
Australia Post
Cat P.Australia Post

Hey John,

That's odd. I'm sorry for any concern this has caused.

We'd like to get an investigation underway, so please reach out to us on Facebook or Twitter with your tracking number or give us a call on 13 13 18.

- Cat

See all Australia Post Domestic Parcel Post (Standard) questions

Get an answer from our members and Australia Post representatives

Australia Post Domestic Parcel Post (Standard)

Other Couriers

Previous
Zoom2u

Zoom2u

4.8
(762)
Dogtainers

Dogtainers

4.7
(688)
PACK & SEND

PACK & SEND

4.5
(5,086)
Parcelpoint

Parcelpoint

4.4
(3,178)
Jetpets

Jetpets

4.4
(696)
Big Post

Big Post

4.4
(154)
Interparcel

Interparcel

4.1
(2,038)
Smart Send

Smart Send

4.0
(1,414)
Sendle

Sendle

4.0
(9,406)
comGateway

comGateway

4.2
(64)
Transdirect

Transdirect

3.5
(2,591)
Next
See all Couriers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.