??!
1 photo
Australia Robotic Automatic Robot Lawn Mower

Australia Robotic Automatic Robot Lawn Mower

3.8 from 17 reviews

See the Best Robot Lawn Mowers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
4

Andy

AndyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

Great product

published

I replaced my previous Husqvarna robot mower with a Ambrogio L60b Deluxe, I was tired of having to repair the wire and find the grass sensors and drop sensors on the Ambrogio work very well. The mower is small and has good handle so its easy to move from one area to another, my property has about 800m separated in to front and back yards. The L60 has no problem maintaining the lawns.

Purchased in June 2019 for $2,433.00.


Lynne

LynneSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Really doing a great job

published

I have a fairly steep lawn in places and it's very difficult to use a push mower and a ride on is to dangerous, I did demo a Husqvarna but the slope is to much for it, and setting up the perimeter wire is to difficult. So I went with the 30 day trial on Ambrogio L60B, I have had it for about a month and a half and it is able to mow my lawn no problem and really doing a great job.

Purchased in March 2019.


Mark Boonman

Mark BoonmanSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Easy to use, my lawn look fantastic

published

I received my Ambrogio L60b about 3 months ago, my property has about 700m of lawn area separated in to 3 parts, the L60 has no problem maintaining the lawns, its easy to use just put it on the lawn and press start, no clipping to worry about and my lawn look fantastic. (mostly juts because it gets mowed allot more than it use to) I would highly recommend it.

Purchased in January 2019 for $2,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Occasionally
See all answers
Leonardo

LeonardoMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

I bought L60B, its easy and quiet

published

I bought L60B, its easy and quiet, I have used for and continuously for 4 months and amazed at the result compared to my old mower. The fact of not having to mark the garden is really very appreciable and the programming of a real simplicity. I highly recommend it to anyone preferring to optimise their time! I would highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

  • Verified purchase

After two months of use, this thing is really doing great.

published

After two months of use, this thing is really doing great. I have a 1/4-acre lot and this keeps up with that just fine. I have it work 6 hours on most days. I use the multiple zones function to allocate time between front and back. I used pet fence wire to extend the wire that came with it for my bigger lawn and it works great. It goes all the way around my front yard every time it goes to charge. I have the base under my deck. The rain sensor seems accurate enough for me, it does cut when it is lightly raining but heavy rain will send it back. Saves a lot of time mowing :)

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Steven

StevenMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

It is very quiet. Easy to program.

published

I do have plastic boarders around the grass that I have had to cut or alter as it would get stuck trying to come back over the ledge due to the drop. It can get itself out of an area where it might be stuck as it will go at different angles.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Masia

MasiaPenrith

  • Verified purchase

Cheaper than a lawn service.

published

I've been interested by the concept of an robotic lawnmower ever since I saw the concept years ago. However, the price to performance ratio was always an issue, few years, I've relocated from the NT to NSW, and I discovered it was a very different environment mowing your lawn. Trying to maintain my lawn weekly basis during the summer months made me reconsider the idea of purchasing a robot that would perform this task for me. Yes, I briefly considered a lawn service, but at a charge of $60 a visit on a weekly basis, it didn't add up. I now have had the mower for a full season and its been great, highly recommended.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Katkat

KatkatSydney

  • Verified purchase

buyer beware: faulty products & business set up to strip you off consumer rights

published

Person who runs this "business" gets away with all sorts of crockery through his offshore entity, the Robotic Shop, where he makes it out to look like he is selling official products with manufacturers warranty, however he grey imports faulty items, and does not honour the warranty he provides, making it almost impossible to do anything under the Australian Consumer Rights guarantee.
I was told to send back the new Roomba, which cleans worse then a stick vac cleaner from Kmart, at my own expense, and if the motor is working and the rollers are turning, there's nothing he can do, including providing a replace or a refund.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
3 comments
Australia Robotic
Patrick C.Australia Robotic
Katkat
Katkat

I'd also won't recommend buying from this seller as they misuse your personal details, just like they tried to do with mine above, which I provided to them for delivery purpose

Australia Robotic
Patrick C.Australia Robotic

"KatKat" personnel details are being used in a legal action on the advice of our lawyer.


cal5353

cal5353Melbourne

  • Verified purchase

I love this mower

published

As with with most things from China, the early models had there issues, similar like the early Honda or Hyundai, now they are quality cars. The mower is the same, the first model i had was ok, but had issues. This one has made a big step in quality and I can't fault it, highly recommended.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
dannyp26

dannyp26Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good mower

published

The robotic mower does do a nice job in keeping the lawn at a constant height, I seem to have less weeds but I need to wait for spring to be sure. Set up takes some time but is pretty straight forward and once done right the mower saves allot of time.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Ninjneer

NinjneerMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

My lawn looks great.

published

If you read enough reviews for these machines, you already understand that the wire boundary setup is key and requires some effort. After doing that, it worked exactly as expected. As it mows I do the edging so it does save allot of time, and keeping the lawn constantly mowed has helped control the weeds.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Tanya

Tanyapots point

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Saves me so much time

published

I was paying to have my lawn mowed and it was to expensive, with 2 kids a cat and dog I just did not have time to do it myself. So I was looking for something like my Neato robot vacuum. The robot mower has been great, my lawn has never looked better.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

PaulTak

PaulTakAukland

  • Verified purchase

Takes some setup, but worth it in end

published

The mower does take some setup with the wire, but I knew that before buying and was told that by Australia robotic, pretty much all the mowers require a wire setup, similar to an electric dog fence. After we set up the wire and did some test runs and adjustments, it works fine. I would recommend.

Date PurchasedMay 2015

Dave Lake

Dave Lake

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Mower

published

This mower is fantastic and saves heaps of time. It did take some set up with the perimeter wire. Service an support was good. For my next one I will invest in one of the new ones that does not use the perimeter wire, which should take little set up.

Date PurchasedApr 2015

Hunting Quad

Hunting QuadPerth

  • 8 reviews

Chinese Junk and warranty not Honoured, unit can still operate outside boundary

published

The Australian Robotic Unit is capable of running past boundary and what's worse blades are still operating at full speed and the unit can go anywhere once it has crossed boundary!!!!!!!!. Australia Robotic the company that sells these dangerous Chinese robots in Australia don't honour warranty if this happens... Buyer beware, there are other Real Brands such as Bosch, Husqvarna, John Deere that sell robot mowers and very close pricing in fact the Bosch unit is cheaper.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Lola 2015

Lola 2015Brisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 15 likes

Little after sales service

published
Date PurchasedSep 2015

nothappyJan04

nothappyJan04MELBOURNE

  • 42 reviews
  • 1 like

Buyer beware

published

Very disappointed with the quality of this product, or lack of. When contacting Australia Robotic for assistance the man was rude and unhelpful. I was promised a great quality product upon my initial enquiries and what I received was cheap rubbish. I would not recommend this product or this company.

1 comment
nothappyJan04
nothappyJan04

If I could have scored this company a 0 out of 5 I would. One star is too generous.

Questions & Answers

Dave Lake

Dave Lakeasked

Hi Hunting Quad.

I was looking at the TCG-158 as pictured, is this the model you are talking about?

Thanks
Dave

3 answers
Hunting Quad
Hunting Quad

G-Day Dave
No different its model, but "all" the Chinese models just don't stand up, and simply don't do what they are suppose to, I also had an Italian made robot mower which ran for 4yrs but the Australian dealer shut up shop and I could no longer get parts, I also years ago had a robot Husqvarna it was brilliant, but the price for a good non-chinese model just has become to expensive. In fact I brought a ride-on to replace the robot, the ride-on doesn't keep the lawn constantly trimmed like the robots do, but I expect, in fact I know the ride-on will last a lot more years than any of the robots.
PS: I'm not a "Chinese Junk" spruiker, in fact I love my Chinese Quad & Chinese 80lb Bow & Chinese fishing gear for the price you pay they can't be beaten, but its a shame the same can't be said for the robot mowers or robot chinese vacuum cleaners for that matter.
Do not buy anything from a queensland company that say they are Australian supplier of Robot mowers and Vacuum cleaners, they offer Australian warranty to get the sale but guess what..... no warranty just lies, ACCC even been involved but all to no avail
hope this helps
cheers

Katkat
Katkat

Agree with the poster above - beware of Australia Robotic, the same individual in Qld who also runs an offshore entity "The Robotic Shop". Both of his websites mislead the consumer that he is selling official products with manufacturers warranty, however he grey imports faulty items, and does not honour the warranty he provides, making it almost impossible to have access to Australia's otherwise generous consumer rights. And yes, the ACCC is aware and involved, hoping it's just a matter of time they find their legal way through this shifty setup.

I was stupid enough not to check the official iRobot Website for a list of authorised resellers, so ended up buying an iRobot Roomba from him. After (rightfully so) being refused warranty claim from iRobot, due to it cleaning worse then a stick vac cleaner from Kmart, was told by that same guy to send it back at my own expense, and if the motor is working and the rollers are turning, there's nothing he can do, including providing a replace or a refund.

Colin52
Colin52

I was looking at buying one but what put me off was Robotics Aust replying to another owner saying they were going to sue them. That is warning enough for me to avoid this company. They've done it to themselves. An honest company would keep calm with flak flying at them. Finding a lawn mower man or looking to buy something that will cut buffalo grass is near impossible. No lawn mower men here in Perth want work. Tried Jims service so many times and no one ever turns up. Anyone know of a good lawn mower man north of the river here in Perth Western Australia please ?


Get an answer from our members and Australia Robotic representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.