??!
2 photos
Australian Warranty Network Mechanical Breakdown Insurance

Australian Warranty Network Mechanical Breakdown Insurance

4.3 from 12 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1

Gary

GarySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Can't fault AWN Warranty, great and speedy service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car Model2013 Mazda bt50
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

Niels

NielsPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

No car for 2.5 weeks

published

A few days transporting car from compulsory mechanic to ford as they couldnt fix it. Then another few days for quote from Ford then another few days for AWN to approve quote then told parts had to come from MEL but (someone) refused to pay extra few $$ for parts to be overnighted so they took a few days. When car was finally ready was told by compulsory mechanic that they had no one to go pick it up. I said I would go straight to Ford and get it but told that was not an option so had to wait another day. Had to borrow cars and catch Ubers the whole time. Sold to us as new car warranty like 4 like but far far from it.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelFord Everest
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
Richie

RichieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Customer service excellent

published

Human beings answer the phone and their empathy and urgency is great and yes it is actually good to speak to someone without being on hold for hrs.
They have already paid a claim via the statutory warranty and were quick to do it that's all you can ask for. i have a second one pending will see how that one go's but can't fault them for now.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
mcarringtonh

mcarringtonhQueensland

  • Verified customer

Excellent peace of mind insurance

published

Policy was easy to set up, though some guidance on the level of cover you may require would be necessary for the mechanically illiterate, as they offer three levels of cover at different costing.
Have been with this insurer for nearly three years and having made several claims I am pleased to say their service is prompt professional and helpful. The claim process is simple and the feedback from the repairers themselves was encouraging to hear as they referred to them as the best insurer they have to deal with. Highly recommended.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tia

Tia

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

go through anyone else but AWN

published

Not good at value Claim HORRIBLE you dont hear back from them when youve paid for something they should have Do not go with these people! Rudest employee, never in my life have I been spoken to over the phone to someone thats meant to HELP! I want to cancel my warranty Im not even gonna bother to try get my money whats owing to me!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

SNK

SNKSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Superb customer service & value for money

published

Got my used car repaired twice with them. Both times, their customer service was prompt in receiving and addressing my claims. They provided confirmation to my garage guy within 24 hours of receipt of my claim. I am glad I paid a premium and good an advanced mechanical breakdown warranty.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelHonda Accord
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

  • Verified customer

Amazing service and absolutely no fuss on our claim with AWN.

published

* We purchase the policy 12 months to cover our Land Rover Discovery 4, it was a very simple set-up process
* Our vehicle broke down and the call out mechanic informed us what the problem was, we called AWN straight away and they confirmed the break down was covered by our policy and suggested a preferred repair shop to quote the job.
* We dropped our vehicle to the work shop the following morning, the car was fix that day with a new part and it was ready for pickup by 4:00pm the same day
* The workshop which AWN recommended (Crawford Automotive) was also very impressive, not only was their service amazing with a prompt turn around on fixing the car, they also ran a very clean and professional workshop.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelLand Rover Discovery 4 HSE 3.0L SDV6
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

K.M

K.MPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

They've paid more than 10x my policy premiums. Worth every dollar!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelMercedes-Benz C-Class C250 CDI C204
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Denny

DennySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great Service, Very Happy with Insurance Company

published

The air conditioner on our Amarok went just as the temperatures started to rise.
I rang AWN and they permitted our airconditioner to be fixed under warranty
Customer service was fantastic and I would recommend them to anyone looking for insurance

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeVeteran, Vintage and Classic Vehicle
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelVolkswagen Amarok 2H (2011-Present)
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
Paoul R.

Paoul R.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

I recommend

published

Perfect, reactive and very professional we recommend. Very fast answer. Now we are waiting our money back... I hope it will be fast.
Very convenient with facebook chat.
Thanks for all.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeThird Party, Fire and Theft
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelNissan pathfinder
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Raz D.

Raz D.Illawarra, NSW

  • Verified customer

Easy - good value

published

Unfortunately I bought a lemon, car broke down on the Thursday, the set me up with protech auto and we took it in friday
We had a response that afternoon, and the warranty covered a huge amount of the repairs

I'm very very grateful to both awn and the mechanics they chose to work with (pro tech Warilla)

I will definitely purchase the warranty again with my next car

Thank you

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelHyundai Trajet FO
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Suzuki RE4

Suzuki RE4Central West, NSW

  • Verified customer

Really fast

published

Same day approved. Very easy to talk to and talked me through the process. Would recommend. Only had small breakdown with vehicle but made the bad situation a little easier.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeCompulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

See all Australian Warranty Network reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Australian Warranty Network Mechanical Breakdown Insurance but you can read 39 questions about Australian Warranty Network.


Get an answer from our members and Australian Warranty Network representatives

Details

CategoryCar Insurance
Contact Number (07) 3802 5577
Address3801 Pacific Highway, Tanah Merah QLD, Australia
Coverage TypeMechanical Breakdown / Extended Warranty
UnderwriterLloyd's
Legal Liability Cover Not Included
Roadside Assistance Optional Extra
Reduced or Zero Excess Windscreen CoverNot Offered
Choice of RepairerNot Allowed
After Accident Care
Towing Costs Included up to $100 per claim where your asset is unable to be quickly mechanically repaired or safely driven to an AWN Approved Repairer
Hire Car after a No Fault Accident

Not Applicable

Hire Car after an Incident

Included up to $100 per claim where you are more than 400km from your registered residence and the repair will take more than 48 hours

Essential / Emergency RepairsNot Applicable
Emergency Transport & AccommodationIncluded up to $100 per claim if you are more than 400kms from your registered residence and the repair will take more than 48 hours
Benefits
Hire Car after Theft

Not Applicable

Child Safety Seats and PramsNot Applicable
Lock and Key ReplacementNot Applicable
New-for-old Car Replacement

Not Applicable

Pay As You Drive / Fixed Kilometre DiscountNot Applicable
Personal Property CoverNot Applicable
Trailer & Caravan CoverNot Applicable
Transit Cover Not Applicable
Uninsured Motorist Benefit Not Applicable
Accidental Loss or Damage
FireNot Applicable
Theft or Attempted TheftNot Applicable
CollisionNot Applicable
Malicious Damage / VandalismNot Applicable
Natural EventsNot Applicable
Compare all Australian Warranty Network

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.