??!
2 photos
Australian Warranty Network Mechanical Breakdown Insurance

Australian Warranty Network Mechanical Breakdown Insurance

4.4 from 177 reviews

Reviews

(130)
(26)
(4)
(3)
(14)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (72)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (68)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (73)
Mark S

Mark SHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very responsive

published

Again I found AWN to be flexible and reasonable. It's good to be able to speak to someone who listens and responds. Couldn't ask for quicker or easier service with an excellent outcome. Car approved and fixed in a day.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelLand Rover Discovery 4
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
rikki leigh

rikki leighSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Can't live without it and value for money

published

Yes it was easy to set up, i have lodged a few claims and all have been resolved within 2weeks. I have been with this company for over 3years now.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateApril 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelHolden VE Commodore Wagon
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
Chris H

Chris HIllawarra, NSW

  • Verified customer

Starter Motor issue

published

Once again i was dealt with fast and efficiently. The over the phone service was very helpful and polite. Thank you AWN.
Approval for replacement of my starter motor approved the next day.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelHolden Commodore VE
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Car Insurance

Find out how Australian Warranty Network Mechanical Breakdown Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James A.

James A.Central Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Second claim, definitely not let down!

published

Had some issues with my car air conditioner, called AWN (they were delightful over the phone!) went to see my local mechanic, claim approved, parts ordered, mechanic called and booked a time to do work, dropped car off & mechanic dropped me to work, parts replaced, collected the keys DONE.... ITS SO EASY!

Really glad I got this warranty plan.

Thankyou again

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Zlatko Tomic

Zlatko Tomic Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Top Insurer

published

First time i found insurance and people who listened your problem.You deserve to be major insurance company in the future.Thank you for keep my car running. Everything was very easy from start to the end.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
Edward

EdwardMid West, WA

  • Verified customer

Quick response well informed answered any query I had (they have the wrong name for me though)

published

I haven't been in awn long. Set up was done with motor Corp. Only have a 3 year term. 90% of vehical covered witch is fantastic also have roadside cover

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive, Compulsory Third Party, Third Party Property Damage and Third Party, Fire and Theft
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelJeep Grand Cherokee WG/WJ
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bradley Rees

Bradley ReesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Best thing I could have purchased

published

Awn has saved me thousands, customer service is fast, efficient and friendly, lots of local mechanics around that offer brilliant worksmanship, this service is highly recommended, and I will be using these guys on my next car purchase

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelFord Territory
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Scott T

Scott TSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 26 reviews
  • Verified customer

My second claim, and the service just gets better!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
Dawn

DawnPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

It was a smooth and easy process. I couldn't have wished it easier!

published

The claim process was quick and easy. The staff at AWN was knowledgeable and helpful. The company who dealt with me to complete the fix was reliable and quick. Hassle free.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Car Insurance

Find out how Australian Warranty Network Mechanical Breakdown Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Douglas

DouglasSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Best post manufacturer warranty in Aus

published

AWN has been there whenever I need them, I recommend them to anyone looking for a warranty company. I have had claims before which have been easily approved in a timely manner. Their authorised mechanics are very good as well.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelAudi A6 C7
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
David

DavidGascoyne, WA

  • Verified customer

Very pleasantly surprised

published

Needed a new water pump. Contacted AWN and found it refreshingly simple to arrange the repair. It was a fast, no fuss experience, with approval given in record time..I was able to go to my regular mechanic as there were no approved repairers here. Already has been good value for money.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 200 VDJ200R
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Charles Gromek

Charles GromekHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified customer

Warranty Claims

published

I have lodged two claims in the last 3 years for a second hand vehicle I bought at a dealer. I selected the "middle" claim cover, next time I would take out the top cover as 100% of my claims were not covered. I would definitely take out this cover when buying a second hand vehicle next time as I had a turbo charger replaced & a torque converter on my diesel dual cab both were expensive repairs.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelMazda BT-50 MK2 (2011-Present)
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Best insurance policy more valuable than the car one can buy.

published

Over heated motor .head had to be replaced.had on problems getting it fixed. AWN was very helpful and organised the Auto mechanics to fix my car would definitely recommend this insurance company to my friends and family.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
Chelsea P.

Chelsea P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Air Compressor Replaced under Extended Warranty

published

Extended Warranty purchased ...phew! 6 months later failed air compressor! Sent through quote, response within 48 hours with approval. Off to the mechanic, fixed all within a week. I’m impressed!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelVolvo XC70
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

So easy and quick

published

Just purchased my van second hand and after a couple of months my cv joints went so called up awn and they got it sorted straight away no hassle all done straight away for me
Awesome cover

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelRenault Master X62
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
Car Insurance

Find out how Australian Warranty Network Mechanical Breakdown Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jim

JimPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent service on my first breakdown

published

Engine warning light on the dash was coming on and I was loosing power. They checked and an internal fault in fuel pressure regulator. When contacting AWN insurance they were very helpful and confirmed that it was covered under warranty. A few hours later the problem was fixed. Very happy with the service and how straightforward the case was handled.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelNissan Navara D40
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Craig S.

Craig S.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

I was awesome that they honoured my warranty even though i han't kept to some of the terms.

published

I made a single phone call, was given the details of the approved repairer in my area, dropped it off and the repair was approved within a few hours and had the car back in 2 business days. Amazing service from an insurer, totally not what i was expecting.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelNissan Navara STX 550
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mitchell

Mitchell

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great to deal with!

published

Great to deal with! claim was processed quickly and with my choice of repairer. very happy the only thing I didn’t like is they will only pay $100 for the tow to the repairer.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelHolden Commodore VX
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anuj T.

Anuj T.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Quick response team / claim processing

published

I had my car breakdown and my repairer got approval in 2 hours time which was great to start working and ordering respective parts.
I have been with AWN from last 3 years and would like to continue this further based on their exceptional serviceability.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelMercedes-Benz E-Class
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tracey foster

Tracey fosterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Great and speedy service had my issue fixed in great time.

published

Had cv joints fixed I had a approval in 3 hours I’m extremely satisfied with this service.. I definitely recommend using awn they take all the stress out of getting repairs. And they have plenty of approved repairers

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelMitsubishi 380 DB GT
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 9

See all Australian Warranty Network reviews

Questions & Answers

Rob

Robasked

Looking at buying a Merc Benz 1985 280 CE one owner (said to be deceased estate} from a major Melbourne dealer with RWC and Club permit plates to issue. Vehicle has 255000km recorded has service records and some service invoices . Vehicle appears to have been accident free and clean for a 35 yo car. Please advise the premium for 12 months to cover mechanical breakdown Rob

1 answer
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

Hi Rob,

AWN do not sell direct to the public, our breakdown insurance products are only available to be purchased through our 3000 selected licensed and authorised agents; motor dealerships, caravan dealerships, motorbike dealerships, finance brokers etc. throughout Australia.

If you would like to call us on 07 38025577 and we can direct you to an authorised agent that can assist you in the purchase of a new breakdown insurance.

Prior to purchasing a breakdown insurance product please insure you read and understand the Product Disclosure Statement. A (PDS) contains all the information you require to make an informed decision whether the product you are considering is the right product for you.

Kind Regards,
AWN Customer Support

Get an answer from our members and Australian Warranty Network representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.