??!
2 photos
Australian Warranty Network Mechanical Breakdown Insurance

Australian Warranty Network Mechanical Breakdown Insurance

4.3 from 35 reviews

Reviews

(24)
(4)
(2)
(2)
(3)
  • Claim Resolution Time<1 week (21) · 1-2 weeks (4) · 3+ months (1) · 2-4 weeks (1) · 1-2 months (1)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (27) · No (1)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (46%) · No (54%)
  • Transparency
    4.2 (32)
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (32)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (31)

Murray

MurrayCentral Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

The perfect coverage for piece of mind

published

3 years ago I bought a jeep commander from a second hand dealer who offered this warranty, unfortunately the jeep was a lemon, but every step of the way Awn looked after us.

We broke down recently 8.5 hours away from home on our holidays, thanks to racq and AWN. It was smooth sailing and we were able to get home with our car fixed maybe two days later than we were supposed to which didn’t hold us up at all considering.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelJeep Commander
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Litton11

Litton11Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Good outcome. Not good customer service

published

Was spoken to like a nobody on the phone when I enquired. Fortunately was able to get my problem fixed. The turn around time for my claim was less than 24 hours

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelFord Ranger PK (2009-2011)
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Skye Blue

Skye BlueGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • Verified customer

Lifesaver at Christmas time..

published

I added break down insurance through AWN when I purchased my last 2nd hand vehicle. At first I was disappointed to find that it did not cover some of the issues I was having just prior to Xmas, however with what it did cover I was able to come up with the money for the other repairs myself in the end.. The claim process was seamless and very fast turn around, I was able to use my choice of repairer whom they communicated with fantastically & work was able to begin on my vehicle within 24 hrs from lodgement.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelHolden Commodore VE
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Easy to deal with, great customer service!

published

I took out AWN mechanical breakdown insurance when I got my car and was a great decision as I had engine issues, called them let them know told me what I had to do and it was sorted fast and easy! And the person that looked after my claim was excellent and friendly!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelToyota HiLux MK7.II (2008-2011)
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Simon Yun

Simon YunSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

I was disappointed with AWN last year. HOWEVER, I am so surprised and impressed this year!!!!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelHolden Cruze JH (Sedan) CDX
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dayton Knight

Dayton KnightWestern District, VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent customer service!

published

I purchased a car privately and took up the option of an AWN warranty. Best thing I've ever done, A/C failed within a month of the purchase, after contacting AWN the car was assessed at a local workshop within a week and repaired as soon as the parts arrived. The AWN representative I dealt with was very helpful and professional and the whole process was hassle and stress free.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelFord Mustang FM Fastback GT
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Allowed a secondary quote, approved quickly

published

Quote was given and approved quickly, however an issue arose where the quote was understated. The whole front of the van needed to come off to repair the fault. An amended quote was issued, AWN were quick to accept the issue and to provide for the amended quote, exceptional for an insurance company, this allowed for the claim to be assessed for the extra work and I wasn't out of pocket. So very happy we paid for the insurance and that their service mantra lived up to and beyond just talk, their action is/was greatly appreciated. Staff were calm and very helpful in dealing with the complex repair.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelMercedes-Benz Sprinter
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

  • Verified customer

Friendly and understanding staff

published

Recently purchased a warranty and the staff are exceptional and understanding. Policy is well worth the money I paid and I couldn't be happier with the service. Have recommended to friends to purchase this warranty. Happy buyer here

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelHolden Captiva
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Triton

Triton Central West, NSW

  • Verified customer

Such an easy straight forward claim

published

I was and still am extremely happy with the service provided I recived a brand new radiator fitted in my car after a 2 minute phone call to awn insurance than another call to my dealership to tell them to email quote not even a hour later the dealership called me to say awn had approved my claim such an easy straight forward claim very happy and i would reccomend awn to anybody thank you

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelMitsubishi Triton MN (2009-2014)
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

B M.

B M.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Repair Alternator

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelChrysler 300
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
2 comments
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
B M.
B M.

  • Verified customer

A life saver!

published

A stressful situation that was quickly turned around by the helpful claims team.

I have had the policy for a few years and this is my second claim and both have been rewarded in full.

Never not getting insurance.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Shefo

ShefoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified customer

Second Claim Experience - Great as usual

published

Second claim experience, great response like the first one. This time the repair shop dealt directly with AWN, I just had to confirm the breakdown and the report the case. Assessed and approved within few hours.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

  • Verified customer

Quick response and good supportive team

published

I have been with AWN for last three years. The quote assessment team is very efficient. I have got quote approved in 2 hours for mechanics to commence repair my car.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelNissan Elgrand E51 (2004-2009)
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mike R

Mike RPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Fuel Management failure

published

I purchased my vehicle and Protection Plan 4 months ago. I noted black smoke being exhausted increasingly & power decreasing whilst on short holiday. I notified AWN that I had these issue and gave to Nationwide Diesel Services to investigate and repair. NDS diagnosed deteriorated turbo hoses cracked, and fuel control & regulator valves defective.
When issues were diagnosed and quotes sent to AWN for assessment, it was only a matter of hours that AWN had contacted NDS to authorise the majority of the repairs, labour and diagnosis. Extremely happy with the service provided by AWN, and repairer.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelNissan Patrol Y61
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
  • Verified customer

Thank god we had it.

published

Good value. easy to set up. Got my ac compressor renewed this month. Finally can enjoy ac on a hot summer day. And it wont cost me the money I cant afford. Good stuff

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
Manal

ManalSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

This was helpful

published

The amount we would have had to pay out of pocket was high rocket. AWN helped with maximum pay without trouble. They were always ready to answer my questions. They even tried to negotiate the repairer for a cheaper price to help us out. And the process was very easy

Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelJeep Cherokee
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Scott T

Scott TSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 26 reviews
  • Verified customer

Amazing service and support. A definite must have

published

I recently purchased my first motorbike, secondhand. I took out a mechanical breakdown policy to give myself some piece of mind.

Only about a month later, my bike developed a fault and I was able to have it sorted quickly and at no cost due to my policy.

The lodgement was super simple, nothing more than a phone call. Their repair agent was top notch and got me back on the road in record time.

For anyone buying a second hand vehicle, you would be mad not to take out this sort of policy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

Trevor Parsons

Trevor ParsonsThe Mallee, VIC

  • Verified customer

Easy claim process

published

So happy that the claim process worked as advertised. Our alternator ($600 to repair) was approved and fixed on the same day without any issues. Thank you for your help.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelToyota Prado
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Cover the bare minimum

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelFord Everest UA II Trend
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
2 comments
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network
Kieran
Kieran

I wouldn't say the result was positive. I was out of pocket $4000. That's not positive

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


tony s.

tony s.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Mechanical break down

published

Hi Im Tony Ive never used AWN mechanical break down insurance before,but from what Ive seen so far they do a tremendous job its worth every penny to be with AWN highly recommended

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelBmw
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

Page 1 of 2

See all Australian Warranty Network reviews

Questions & Answers

Rob

Robasked

Looking at buying a Merc Benz 1985 280 CE one owner (said to be deceased estate} from a major Melbourne dealer with RWC and Club permit plates to issue. Vehicle has 255000km recorded has service records and some service invoices . Vehicle appears to have been accident free and clean for a 35 yo car. Please advise the premium for 12 months to cover mechanical breakdown Rob

1 answer
Australian Warranty Network
AWNAustralian Warranty Network

Hi Rob,

AWN do not sell direct to the public, our breakdown insurance products are only available to be purchased through our 3000 selected licensed and authorised agents; motor dealerships, caravan dealerships, motorbike dealerships, finance brokers etc. throughout Australia.

If you would like to call us on 07 38025577 and we can direct you to an authorised agent that can assist you in the purchase of a new breakdown insurance.

Prior to purchasing a breakdown insurance product please insure you read and understand the Product Disclosure Statement. A (PDS) contains all the information you require to make an informed decision whether the product you are considering is the right product for you.

Kind Regards,
AWN Customer Support


Get an answer from our members and Australian Warranty Network representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.