1 photo
Australia's Own Organic Almond Milk Unsweetened

Australia's Own Organic Almond Milk Unsweetened

2.1 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Milk in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Australia's Own

Reviews

2.1
14 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Samuel H.
Samuel H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not Australia’s own ingredients.

published

Just a note that this company does NOT source almonds from Australia. Australia’s Own what? Just because it’s owned by an Australian company? We want Australia’s Own to be Australia’s own ingredients!

Purchased in May 2021 at Woolworths for $3.00.

Incentivised Review No
Jessica B.
Jessica B.
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Waste of money

published

Every time without fail my coffee always curdles when I use this milk. Same with heating up warm wheatbix. This product is only useful when it’s used cold. I want to support Australian owned and made but when this always happens it makes it hard. Please fix this.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2021 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No

Other Milk

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mel
MelSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I love this milk

published

This milk is great ! no added flavours ect so no wired taste. It does need a good shake when opening a carton and the first bit you poor can be bitsy but after that it’s perfect for tea milo cereal cooking !!! It’s a bit expensive at $2.80 for a litre but you can stock up often as wollies has it at half price frequently.

Purchased in March 2021 for $1.40.

Incentivised Review No
Lucy
LucySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Terrible

published

When I look for unsweetened almond milks I generally look at the sugars content and not the fat. This one seemed fine and was on special at Woolworths. TERRIBLE in coffee. It splits from the coffee and looks like you're drinking Miso soup. I thought I might just have a bad batch, it's not out of date, but it seems others have had the same problem. Would not recommend and would not buy again. The taste is fine but it has that fermented look to it when you are drinking coffee and it does not look appetising.

Purchased in February 2021 at Woolworths Physical store for $1.40.

Incentivised Review No
Milk

Find out how Australia's Own Organic Almond Milk Unsweetened compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rhys
RhysMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Almond milk that contains Sunflower oil!

published

Aside from being extremely bland and not being suitable for use in coffee, this almond milk contains sunflower oil. Just so you're aware. No one needs seed oils in their milk.

Incentivised Review No

The worst almond milk I have ever tried.

published

It's so bad that I thought it must be contaminated by bacteria.

The 4 ingredients separate out into clumps of solid matter no matter how much you shake you carton, whether in a hot coffee or cold cereal.

Purchased in December 2020 at Coles for $2.00.

Incentivised Review No
Di.fs
Di.fsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Perfect for breakfast and cooking. Use everyday.

published

Love this product. There are only 4 ingredients. All real products so I don’t need to decode or second guess the content. Use it in cooked cereal everyday and for baking.

Purchased for $2.80.

Incentivised Review No
socialite5000
socialite5000Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Cannot live without this product!

published

This product is awesome! Perfect with cereal, used in cakes and omlettes, smoothies etc. I love that there are only 4 ingredients! This is not meant for coffee. They offer a coffee barista blend which I also use which works perfect in coffee.5 stars for this product. I just wish I could find the 2litre tetrapak more readily.

Purchased in January 2015 at Woolworths Physical store for $3.60.

Incentivised Review No

Other Milk

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Refreshed
Refreshed
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Okay on it's own, separates with coffee.

published

I like how the ingredients list is so simple, but it sadly doesn't taste very nice and has a very watery texture. It also curdled and separated when used with coffee. It was very disappointing.

Purchased in July 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Milk

Find out how Australia's Own Organic Almond Milk Unsweetened compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Dont use in Lattes

published

Used this product along side other organic almond milk brands with making lattes using a Breville barista machine and this performed the worst. After 3 attempts using the same method this milk seperated from the coffee everytime. Drinking it was offensive.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 at Woolworths for $3.90.

Incentivised Review No
JayM
JayMCanberra
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for breakfast

published

Of all the alternative milks I have tried, this one is the best of the bunch. I wouldn't use it in Coffees but on cereal it is fine and have been buying for the past year or so.

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths for $2.80.

Incentivised Review No

Other Milk

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Not good

published

I doubted the consistency of this milk. I thought if it is expired or something. Still in doubt.

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths for $2.99.

Incentivised Review No
Milk

Find out how Australia's Own Organic Almond Milk Unsweetened compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam L
Sam L
  • 16 reviews
  • 21 likes

Very bad in all respects

published

Bought Australia's Own Organic almond milk to try - as I normally use dairy and soy milks
Very Bad! Basically milk coloured water with strong oily taste - lousy to drink worse in coffee or tea and spoiled my morning oats. Not surprising in retrospect - almond content - as with most other brands hovers around 3% or less.
Australia's Own claims at least 95% of ingredients being Australian. Surely they must be referring to water content with almonds, oil and sweeteners making up the rest.
This silly marketing gimmick certainly did not add any value to the bad taste and consistency of this "product."

Purchased in March 2020 at NQR Grocery Clearance Store for $1.00.

Incentivised Review No
Jane
JaneSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 43 reviews
  • 33 likes

Poor product quality, taste and performance

published

Questions & Answers

Figg
Figgasked

How can it be 3% almond when it has negligible protein init. Its basically just water. Water with a slight taste to it. I thought at first maybe it did have 3% almnds in it when i saw the fat content ( almonds being mostly fat and protein) but then i saw you had added oil! What a hoax. Paying for water

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Australia's Own representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.