??!
1 photo
Automotive Superstore

Automotive Superstore (page 2 of 24)

4.3 from 472 reviews

Reviews

(360)
(26)
(11)
(19)
(56)
  • Product Quality
    4.6 (229)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (19) · No (252)
  • Shipping
    4.3 (179)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Daniel Rond

Daniel RondSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Customer service non existing

published

Ordered a tyre cover 13 days ago and still received nothing. Called 2 days ago and a representative said they will email shipping details.....nothing.
Now called today and was placed on hold immediately without even speaking to anyone then they hung up on me.
Never again will use this company.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo

Reliable availability

published

Received my order with very minimal fuss - delivered to door within the stated delivery times and free too!! The site had other things I'd purchase too and all seemed at fairly competitive prices.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Matt W.

Matt W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Pleasure to deal with

published

A Great range of products online to choose from
Excellent price compared to other sites
Awesome delivery as they’re based in Australia so you know where it’s come from in case there’s any issue

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Find out how Automotive Superstore compares to other Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Justin

JustinPerth, WA

Appalling Customer Service!

published

Order placed online 10 days ago and there has been no communication since, no updates on shipping or change in status. I have tried emailing their customer service multiple times (which says they will respond in 1 business day, but don't) and calling the order enquiry line with no response received.
Disappointing as their pricing is very competitive but customer service is appalling. Please contact me to update the order status and/or organise a refund.

Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
5 comments
Automotive Superstore
Customer S.Automotive Superstore
Justin
Justin

Thank you for getting in contact, the order number is 100118568. Please advise.

Automotive Superstore
Customer S.Automotive Superstore

Hey mate,

I'll get one of the team to call you tomorrow and we will look after you for the mess around.

Item not delivered

published

The item was ordered mid February 2020 and has not been delivered. I have sent a number of emails and was advised that the item was on its way but since then no further emails have been answered and the item has not arrived!

Return Claim MadeNo
2 comments
Automotive Superstore
Customer S.Automotive Superstore

Hi AMB,

Can you please send me your order number so i can find out why this has been delayed..

AMB
AMB

Order number 100115486

  • Verified customer

Order not received!

published

Order 100117809, ordered on 2/3 still not received.
[name removed] advised via message on 5/3 that order would be dispatched shortly.
I emailed back on 9/3 and 12/3 and yet to receive a reply.

This order is a birthday present for my son and if I had known that this item was out of stock or would take this long to receive I would never have ordered through this store.

Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo

Never use again

published

Took a month to receive number plate frames (plural). When arrived only received one. Told another would be sent but never arrived. Now will not answer any correspondence. Don’t use!

Return Claim MadeNo
peter

peter

  • 2 reviews

Oil filter

published

Next day delivery couldn’t be happier ordered on Sunday received Monday a ggreat example of a customer focused business
Really good packaging and correct product price was in line with other retailers

Product Quality
Shipping

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ian Dawson

Ian DawsonGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

packaging

published

I received my package with a 4 litre container of oil and a cartridge of general purpose grease. the oil container was ok. however at some point in transit the package must have been crushed and the grease cartridge had been squashed forcing the end cap off and some grease had been squeezed out. it was recoverable but not good enough. improve your packaging please!

Return Claim MadeNo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Find out how Automotive Superstore compares to other Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Product not shipped

published

Ordered items online with afterpay, been waiting two weeks and still haven't received anything, tried getting in contact and they do not reply back. Not very happy with the customer service.

Brad

BradPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

11 days before they sent the order.

published

I placed a order on the 23rd Feb then rang 6 days later thinking it would be delivered any day now only to be told they will be sending it out tomorrow. On the 4th March get message sending it today. Now its the 9th and still in transit.
When I called and spoke to a young girl in the office she said well Perth is a long way from here and then she said is there anything else I can help you with sir.
Never will I purchase from them again.
The worst service I cant believe they are still in business terrible.

Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Andrew

AndrewGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible customer service.

published

I ordered my strut brace 4 weeks ago and after the first week I contacted them and was told the old trusty "we're waiting on a shipment" and that the part will be sent in a few days. That was 3 weeks ago and each time I leave a message with customer support I don't get a reply and I can't get through on the phone because of a high volume of calls or line busy. I hate dealing with places like this!!

Return Claim MadeNo
Kris

KrisCentral Queensland, QLD

Great quality kit. A few unexpected extras.

published

The kit came with absolutely everything needed to do the job properly. Even the grease supplied was a quality brand. It made doing the job professionally so much easier with all the little extras supplied.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jimmy Kingsley

Jimmy KingsleyCentral, SA

  • 4 reviews

Great products & prices

published

I think Automotive Superstore are great, and I'd definitely recommend them to anyone looking at upgrading there car audio

Last year I bought a dual Alpine (baseline) 12" sub for my car, and I love it, it's awesome & it kicks HARD

And a few days ago I brought myself a new car stereo kit (bundle package for VE Commodore) and unfortunately the stereo i picked out was no longer available, but they sorted it out and gave me a different unit hassle free,

Thanks A/S :-)

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Ben M.

Ben M.Hunter Region, NSW

Thank you

published

After some initial communication issues my order was received. Thank you Sam for following up on requests and investugating and locating it. I will buy from Automotive superstore again in the future.

Product Quality
6 comments
Automotive Superstore
Customer S.Automotive Superstore

Hi Ben,

Can you please send me your order number?

Ben M.
Ben M.

109027837 is the number I have and have sent to you twice before

Automotive Superstore
Customer S.Automotive Superstore

Hi Ben,

That is not one of our order numbers are you sure you placed an order with us?

Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Find out how Automotive Superstore compares to other Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KJ

KJWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Slow turnaround and horrible customer service

published

My order for an idrive has been ‘in progress’ for a week, I asked what the turnaround is, they said 1-3 business days for dispatch. Only been 5-6 business days but now they won’t respond.

Return Claim MadeNo
Leonard

LeonardSouth East Queensland, QLD

I am an online customer and their service is great.

published

I am very happy with their overall service and while I still need products I will still purchase from the automotive superstore. It is also a bonus that they use Afterpay

Return Claim MadeNo

Excellent Service, Price and Fit Me in for the Same Week!

published

I went into their store looking for a new head unit. They had plenty to choose from and their staff knew plenty about their products. It made selecting the right head unit easy. They were also able to fir me in for installation two days later. They also matched online prices! Very happy customer.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Adam

AdamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Order never came... don’t recommend.

published

Ordered a gear knob 2 weeks ago. Rang up. Guy had no idea what was going on. Tried crediting me $36 from my purchase to offer their only product in store valued at $150. Was forced to get a refund. Don’t bother..

Product Quality
Shipping
Matthew F.

Matthew F.Far North Queensland, QLD

Slow phone support, out of stock items can be added to your cart

published

A week after paying, my item had not been dispatched, called twice after half hour each time the waiting machine hung up on me, emailed - no answer, finally only got a response after posting on here. Told that item was listed as 'enquire to availability' , may have been true but beware that these items can be added to your cart at present and still paid for if you do not notice this message.

Once contact was established on this site, refund was promptly received.

Return Claim MadeNo
7 comments
Automotive Superstore
Customer S.Automotive Superstore
Matthew F.
Matthew F.

# 100116884 - have already sent email also...

Automotive Superstore
Customer S.Automotive Superstore
Page 2 of 24
See all Automotive Superstore reviews

Questions & Answers

Ben

Benasked

Could you please review my order 100119090
Hasn’t been shipped yet and i really need my bushes for this weekend

No answers
Peter C.

Peter C.asked

Hi
Reference Order #100095766 Placed and paid for 24/10/2019
Its been 3 weeks since my order was placed and paid for. The status in my account shows it is in progress. I have sent 2 emails, Monday and Tuesday this week, requesting a status of delivery and to date there has been no reply. I have rang your 1300 number over 6 times and each time I get the busy message and to email my request.
Im getting anxious about my order.
Please inform me when you will be dispatching my ordered parts and the projected delivery date.

Reference Order #100098080 Placed and paid for 7/11/2019
Please inform me when you will be dispatching my ordered part and the projected delivery date.

I am trying to remain positive with doing business with you, however as time progresses your lack of response is making it difficult.

Kind regards
Peter

5 answers
Automotive Superstore
Customer S.Automotive Superstore

Hi Peter,

Sorry you couldn't get through we have been inundated with calls lately i'll have one of our customer service staff call you ASAP.

glenn
glenn

You'll probably receive the incorrect part when it does arrive anyway

Tony w
Tony w

They only order parts from the supplier when you place a order, that's why it takes so long. They don't have a warehouse in castle hill because I work across the road from them, the office is tiny.

Stephen

Stephenasked

Hi Where's my order? #100076606 placed on 29/6/2019 still showing picking: will that ever change? what happened to within 1-3 days business commitment time? will i ever receive my parts ordered? or do i get a refund? Regards Stephen

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Automotive Superstore representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.