21 photos
A'van Aspire Hardtop Series

A'van Aspire Hardtop Series

400 Series, 500 Series, 600 Series
3.5 from 50 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Caravans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by A'van

Pros

  • Fuss-free towing

  • Spacious layout

Cons

  • Insufficient after sales service

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Mileage 19,000 km
  • Interior Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Exterior Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Marg N Bob B.
Marg N Bob B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fantastic van,fantastic team at Adelaide Avan.

published

Huge shout out to the fantastic team at Avan Windsor Gardens , the friendly Tammy and super salesman Craig, but in particular the fabulous Jan, who we were fortunate enough to meet at the recent caravan show in Adelaide.She was warm ,friendly and very knowledgeable . We were after a modified version of the 555 ,and Avan Adelaide accommodated us perfectly. We’ve only recently taken possession of our modified rig, and could not be happier. Towing is a breeze,the quality and workmanship is very good . We’re about to put it through it’s paces through the next few months ,and will update this review afterwards.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Glyn
Glyn
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic van for its size

published

We purchased our Avan 555 Feb 2018 and it hasn’t missed a beat. The en-suite is spacious, the island bed is fantastic and so much storage room. I particularly love the wardrobes on both sides of the bed. We have completed a red centre trip and now on a six month trip up to top end and eventually across to Perth and down to Adelaide before heading back home to Qld. We do plenty of free camping so the 18o litre water tanks are great. We have solar and a diesel heater and a 180 litre fridge freezer. Good quality throughout this is our third Avan and the quality versus cost is excellent. The dining seats are comfortable and roomy as we have a cafe lounge set up and the table also folds back.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2018 at Kratzmann Caravans.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5

Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Frankle
FrankleSouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Hi, we have a 555 and have only used it a few times but have found it to be really nice

published

I am know expert in towing a van but find this a good van to tow and set up. I would not hesitate to recommend this van .Buy one now.

Stewart
StewartSydney, NSW

2018 499 bunk Amazing van for size

published

Amazing value for money, easy to tow light weight.
It offers so much for the $$
the van looks very nice with large windows, new 2018 decals look nice.
Avan Nowra & Penrith, Anthony a really genuine sales guy.
Mark & Di @ Penrith very helpful.
We love our Avan Aspire 499 bunk.

Caravans

Find out how A'van Aspire Hardtop Series compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Blue Mac
Blue MacSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great van Great Service

published

My van has just done almost 10000klm around SA and NT. Back in NSW and cannot fault the van.
Going back to Avan for service and could not wish for better service from the dealer or for a better van ,great to tow and very comfy.

bindi
bindiAdelaide
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

An excellent caravan in every respect

published

The caravan was purchased after a trip to the Caravan & Camping Sale in July 2017 so we had opportunity to compare a wide range of manufacturers. The delivered product met all our expectations. Small touches like the cut out on the side of each wardrobe to access the extra USB points we asked for were an excellent modification.
Er asked for, and would recommend, a completely removable table for our L-shaped lounge. We love the en-suite.

There is plenty of storage available and the tunnel boot is very accessible.

My wife is the driver, I'm blind, and she has no trouble towing the van.

We had a Purpleline remote mover added after purchase which makes moving the van a breeze.

Floor PlanAspire 555
Bill
BillSydney

Great van, terrible service

published

Great to tow & so far meets all our expectations.
Poor service from Avan where they did not fit the Thule awning which was a selling point then lied about it.
Make sure you have every minute detail when dealing with the sales people as there were other customers who had similar complaints.
Apart from that very happy with The van.

Floor PlanDouble bed

Related Articles

Previous
Your Top 5 Caravan Questions, Answered

From long weekend camping trips to living on the road, caravans let us explore the great outdoors in comfort and style. Whether you’re interested in caravans for sale or caravan hire, a luxury caravan or the ‘simple life’ type, this article will answer five questions you might have about investing in a new home on wheels.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 July 2020
your-top-5-caravan-questions-answered
Next
Trisha
TrishaAdelaide

Loving the ensuite

published

We have only had the van for about 4 weeks, but travelled from Adelaide to Townsville including a fair amount of central QLD. The only problem we have experienced is the water gauge doesn't always want to work. We are only keeping the tanks half full to keep the weight down and we don't need 180 litres as we don't free camp all the time. We are very happy with the quality and appearance of the van. We put a adapter on the table to swing it at different angles to give us more room sitting at it. Tows beautiful.

Floor PlanDouble bed with full ensuite

Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
george6750
george6750Caboolture
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great van

published

Recently purchased second hand and full of bulldust but good bones and a good price that allows minor repairs without over capitalising.
Excellent spacious van with low weight, tows well and love the windows that can be secured open unlike many other lightweights that have click clack windows that can readily be opened fom outside that is no good for free camping.
Would like the tunnel boot fully closed off from interior.

Caravans

Find out how A'van Aspire Hardtop Series compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

best van on the market by far

published

we picked up our aspire 555 this year and have been travelling for 2 months now. we love our 555 and cant really fault it in any. we purchused the van at the big show in feb and found the team a pleasure to deal with we have had a few minor issues (teathing problems) and avans respose has been great. we could not beleive how much is in the van not only for its size buy its weight as well. if you want a light weight but high quality van you cant go passed the avan range and i would highly recomand the team at avan. dont take my word for it get down to a show or even a dealer and check it out

Floor Plan555
Mrs
Mrs
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy with aspire 499. Great after sale service by AW RV World

published

Bought an aspire 499, very happy with it. Nice and light and tows like a dream but most of all it was affordable. We use it to visit family who live in Vic and Wa and just sit it on their front lawn. Also use it for a few weekend trips here and there. We bought it through aw rv world and have nothing but positive things to say about them. We will be looking to getting a new van hopefully soon with an island bed and separate shower toilet, I like the avan frances.

Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Ohhhh not again

published
Caravans

Find out how A'van Aspire Hardtop Series compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mik
mik
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Few issues with Avan 499 Aspire

published

Had exactly the same issue when i picked up my Aspire back in 2013.They only had half the camp room ended up being nearly 4 months by the time i received the the missing parts.

Buzzard
BuzzardAdelaide
  • 2 reviews
  • 11 likes

Tread carefully before buying a carAvan

published
Buzzard
Buzzard

Like to know more - call me on 0418848316

Buzzard
Buzzard

Quality control out the window

published

Questions & Answers

Jamie C.
Jamie C.asked
Aspire Hardtop 499 Bunk

how comfortable and practical is the double bed since of its odd shape mattress? also are the bunks long enough to fit grown ups?

No answers
Mike
Mikeasked
Aspire Hardtop Series

Hi
Aspire hard top 563, 2013 model
Brake lights dont work and definately getting power from car.
Avan tells me there is a fuse box for those lights but it simply is not in the van. I think it may rely on car fuses.What can I do to fix the fault?

No answers
Bob
Bobasked
Aspire Hardtop Series

Hi, I have an Avan 555 Aspire. How do I remove the microwave. I can't see any way of getting it out. There doesn't seem to be any accessible mounting screws but it is very solid so must be mounted in some way?
Thanks

2 answers
ConsumerMan
ConsumerMan

I believe the fridge has to come out first. However if you join the AVAN Facebook group and ask your question there you most definitely will obtain many helpful answers

Bob
Bob

Thanks for that, I will check Facebook.

See all A'van Aspire Hardtop Series questions

Get an answer from our members and A'van representatives

A'van Aspire Hardtop Series

Details

Features:

  • The caravans in the A’van Aspire Hardtop Series are designed for active travellers, whether they’re families or other groups of adventure seekers.
  • The tare weight of the caravans range from 1040kg to 1950kg, while the body length ranges from 3860mm to 6170mm.
  • They also come with a variety of layout and feature options, so you can choose and customise a mobile home that suits your travel needs.
  • The caravans have aluminium panels which are highly durable and provide insulation while remaining lightweight enough to allow for better fuel efficiency.
  • Features like LED ceiling lights, reading lights, USB charging points, a winding TV antenna with booster, and a 3-way fridge, cooktop, and rangehood help make you feel completely at home wherever you are.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers said that towing these caravans was a breeze.
  • They also appreciated how spacious this van was.

A point of pain:

  • According to a number of reviews, it was difficult to reach A’van representatives for assistance when they needed help or had a question about their caravan.
Compare all 13 A'van Aspire Hardtop Series
CategoryCaravansCaravansCaravansCaravans
Sleeping Capacity4 people2 people2 people5 people
Tare Weight1,250 kg1,070 kg1,070 kg1,250 kg
Travel Length6.36 m5.33 m5.33 m6.36 m
Dimensions 1915 x 2390 x 4890 mm1915 x 2390 x 3860 mm1915 x 2390 x 3860 mm1915 x 2390 x 4890 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateJan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013
Compare all 13 A'van Aspire Hardtop Series
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.