21 photos
A'van Aspire Hardtop Series

A'van Aspire Hardtop Series

400 Series, 500 Series, 600 Series
3.5 from 50 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Caravans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by A'van

Pros

  • Fuss-free towing

  • Spacious layout

Cons

  • Insufficient after sales service

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (3)
  • Mileage 13,333.333 km
  • Interior Build Quality
    2.0 (3)
  • Off-roading Performance
    3.0 (1)
  • Exterior Build Quality
    3.3 (3)
  • Comfort
    3.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Disappointed
Disappointed Perth, WA

Pity no one to service it in WA

published

Eventually sold mine in frustration. Premier Avan service in WA is not worth a mention. Had van out nine times in total for warranty work, fixed last problem myself and sold van. Now have a Kokoda and happy as.

Purchased in April 2019 for $46,000.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5

Weight problems

published

Purchased in May 2017.

Value for Money
2/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5

Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Pete
PeteSydney Surrounds, NSW

Bathroom Not thought out

published

Exhaust fan should be placed ubove shower in case its left open when it rains also a light should be placed ubove mirror so you can see whilst shaving or doing hair

Value for Money
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Wayne
WayneSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Warranty is a dirty word

published
Floor PlanAspire 555 with adventure pack and L shaped dining
Caravans

Find out how A'van Aspire Hardtop Series compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phantom
PhantomHighland Park

Bad Workmanship

published
Floor Plan402 Aspire Double bed

Bad workmanship

published

Brought it second hand from a dealer who said it was fully serviced!!!! Not enough or poor quality wheel bearing grease had to replace all bearing due to overheating, Grey water floods shower recess. Low internal water pressure unless you use the pump as well. water leaking from under sink, clip hadn't been tightened. Support leg on awning won't hold up have to use a wooden dowel. .Flyscreen and shade cords broken on front window. Lucky i'm a retired fitter and have fixed it myself, didn't have much pleasure from the dealers. So just be warned the if you buy one second hand this is what you can expect...

Disappointing quality control and after sales service

published

Related Articles

Previous
Your Top 5 Caravan Questions, Answered

From long weekend camping trips to living on the road, caravans let us explore the great outdoors in comfort and style. Whether you’re interested in caravans for sale or caravan hire, a luxury caravan or the ‘simple life’ type, this article will answer five questions you might have about investing in a new home on wheels.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 July 2020
your-top-5-caravan-questions-answered
Caravans vs. camper trailers: choosing a setup for your next getaway

With all our newfound camping freedoms, Aussies are flocking to dealerships to find the right caravan or camper trailer for their travels. What’s better suited for you will ultimately depend on your budget, destinations, and how you like to travel.

Clara V.
Clara V.22 Oct 2021
caravans-vs-camper-trailers-choosing-a-setup-for-your-next-getaway
Next

Ohhhh not again

published

Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kimba
Kimbaadelaide

Unroadworthy? - lack of dealer action

published
Kimba
Kimba
Caravans

Find out how A'van Aspire Hardtop Series compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mik
mik
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Few issues with Avan 499 Aspire

published

Had exactly the same issue when i picked up my Aspire back in 2013.They only had half the camp room ended up being nearly 4 months by the time i received the the missing parts.

having trouble getting parts

published

We have been waiting over 4 months for our camp room which should have been with our Aspire 555 when we picked it up. Every time we contact the dealer its just one excuse after another. Has anyone else had this problem and if so how did you solve your problem. So far the care factor is zero

Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
John W
John WBonnie Doon

Few issues with Avan 499 Aspire

published

Fly screen (door drops off runner.)Poptop material comes away from top liner in places.Sink flows into shower base (remedy was to cut drain and have seperate flow for shower and sink). Shower exhaust fan cover stuck to rubber seal. Not happy. Not much or little response from A-Van about these issues.

Caravans

Find out how A'van Aspire Hardtop Series compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

its ok , I'm a bit of a handy man .

published

Pick up 499 pop top in Jan 2014. Read all the complaints that go back3years or so and you guessed it nothing has been done to fix the problems. water from sink floods toilet floor, roof sags on back corner, stairwell light not working , the van it's self is a little to low, you have to be a body builder to raise the roof , I put a baggage door road side to give access under bed , drop down table and rear poll carriers,

Buzzard
BuzzardAdelaide
  • 2 reviews
  • 11 likes

Tread carefully before buying a carAvan

published
Buzzard
Buzzard

Like to know more - call me on 0418848316

Buzzard
Buzzard

Aspire 563 nov 2012

published

Looks good! But, have just had the brakes rewired, costly, because. Wiring was too small and brakes only received power along the line. Our bedroom window , double glaze, has come apart, currently duck taped. The catch on our skylight has broken while travelling along the road. The van is not sealed at all from dust coming up near the walls when travelling on short dirt roads , usually detours. Fridge had to be replaced (not 12 months old) would not go on gas, faulty inastalation and vents were in wring place. Very dissatisfied.

Questions & Answers

Jamie C.
Jamie C.asked
Aspire Hardtop 499 Bunk

how comfortable and practical is the double bed since of its odd shape mattress? also are the bunks long enough to fit grown ups?

No answers
Mike
Mikeasked
Aspire Hardtop Series

Hi
Aspire hard top 563, 2013 model
Brake lights dont work and definately getting power from car.
Avan tells me there is a fuse box for those lights but it simply is not in the van. I think it may rely on car fuses.What can I do to fix the fault?

No answers
Bob
Bobasked
Aspire Hardtop Series

Hi, I have an Avan 555 Aspire. How do I remove the microwave. I can't see any way of getting it out. There doesn't seem to be any accessible mounting screws but it is very solid so must be mounted in some way?
Thanks

2 answers
ConsumerMan
ConsumerMan

I believe the fridge has to come out first. However if you join the AVAN Facebook group and ask your question there you most definitely will obtain many helpful answers

Bob
Bob

Thanks for that, I will check Facebook.

See all A'van Aspire Hardtop Series questions

Get an answer from our members and A'van representatives

A'van Aspire Hardtop Series

Details

Features:

  • The caravans in the A’van Aspire Hardtop Series are designed for active travellers, whether they’re families or other groups of adventure seekers.
  • The tare weight of the caravans range from 1040kg to 1950kg, while the body length ranges from 3860mm to 6170mm.
  • They also come with a variety of layout and feature options, so you can choose and customise a mobile home that suits your travel needs.
  • The caravans have aluminium panels which are highly durable and provide insulation while remaining lightweight enough to allow for better fuel efficiency.
  • Features like LED ceiling lights, reading lights, USB charging points, a winding TV antenna with booster, and a 3-way fridge, cooktop, and rangehood help make you feel completely at home wherever you are.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers said that towing these caravans was a breeze.
  • They also appreciated how spacious this van was.

A point of pain:

  • According to a number of reviews, it was difficult to reach A’van representatives for assistance when they needed help or had a question about their caravan.
Compare all 13 A'van Aspire Hardtop Series
CategoryCaravansCaravansCaravansCaravans
Sleeping Capacity4 people2 people2 people5 people
Tare Weight1,250 kg1,070 kg1,070 kg1,250 kg
Travel Length6.36 m5.33 m5.33 m6.36 m
Dimensions 1915 x 2390 x 4890 mm1915 x 2390 x 3860 mm1915 x 2390 x 3860 mm1915 x 2390 x 4890 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateJan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013
Compare all 13 A'van Aspire Hardtop Series
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.