1 photo
B1 Homes
4.8 from 217 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by B1 Homes

Reviews

4.8
109 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (78)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (69)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (67)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (58)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (52)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (52)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (51)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (64)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Anthony
AnthonyPerth, WA
  • Verified

Fantastic Work !

published

Workmanship was great. The final finish was great. The supervisor was awesome. Very happy with it all. I would definitely use B1 homes again when building. Great work guys appreciate it!

B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 Homes

Thank you Anthony for your great review on B1 Homes. It makes us more motivated to see how happy our clients are with the finished products of their homes and we hope you enjoy it as much as we did to build your dream. Kind Regards Jess

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Katina A.
Katina A.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Outstanding job! Thanks B1 Homes!!

published
B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dio L.
Dio L.
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Dream home come true!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Home Builders

Find out how B1 Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Our home, our castle

published

B1 homes has done a fantastic build of our little cottage. The house was completed in under 20 weeks. Staff have been friendly and professional, answering all my queries in a helpful and timely manner. This is I and my daughter’s first home. B1 homes has exceeded our expectations and this indeed is “our castle.”
We are thrilled. Thanks Jim, Erin, Jess and co.

B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Terry
TerryPerth, WA
  • Verified

Fantastic New House

published
B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 Homes

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
  • Verified

Reliable Builder

published

This is my first house and my previous builder went bankrupt. So, I am grateful that I decided to continue with B1 homes.
The customer liaison person (Jessica) was very helpful and promptly answered my many emails. The site supervisor (Gav) I met with a few times was great and fixed all the small problems I found.
The minor issues I have had was dealt with swiftly and professionally. Some minor frustrations at times with communication. However, a very minimal amount of issues at PCI and clear that the workmanship and build quality of the property were really good.
I would definitely recommend B1 Homes to anyone decided to build.
A big thank you to the team: Gav, Jessica & Pam!

B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Karen
KarenPerth, WA
  • Verified

Fantastic

published

We have been very pleased with B1 Homes, our sales rep was fantastic along with our pre start meeting and contact with the office. We didn't get to meet our site supervisor who left just before out meeting. The site supervisor we did meet with was great and fixed all the small problems we found.

The house went up fast and we are more than happy with the finished result the workmanship is spot on.

We would highly recommend B1 homes to anyone wanting to build.

B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 Homes

Thanks for taking the time to provide your review Karen. The Team are always excited to see another happy B1 Client, and we look forward to continuing the journey with you post-construction.

Regards,
Chris

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Maureen
MaureenPerth, WA
  • Verified

Happy and excited about my new home

published
B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jarrad
JarradPerth, WA
  • Verified

The ups and downs

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Home Builders

Find out how B1 Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Two very happy customers!! :)

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Josh L.
Josh L.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Amazing team, very happy

published

This was our first time building a house and we would really like to thank Matt and the team for making it such a great experience. It was delivered on time on budget and packed full of extras that make it a great home to live in. Love the house and the quality finishes throughout. Everyone in the neighbourhood was impressed with the site cleanliness, speed of the build and the quality of the workmanship.

B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Daniel
DanielPerth, WA
  • Verified

100% recommend

published

This is my first house and I'm happy to say that I'm greatfullthat i built with B1 homes. I was able to have my house built in 6 months with no lose in quality and supported all the way with the friendly staff

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified

Thanks for a great experience building!

published

We were surprised at how well the build went, after so many friends and family had issues who had built with other builders. B1 were efficient and professional throughout. Jessica and Pam were super helpful and promptly answered my many emails! The only disappointing part, was receiving a late invoice that was supposed to be sent at the start of construction- though if that's the worst part- than it's not so bad at all! Really enjoyed the weekly updates on where the house was at during construction. Thanks B1 for building our first house! We can't wait to move in and make it a home!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Gaz
GazPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Two very happy clients.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Benjamin
BenjaminPerth, WA
  • Verified

A place to call our home

published
Construction End DateJan 2019
B1 Homes
Redink HomesB1 Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Home Builders

Find out how B1 Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bita
BitaPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Pleasantly surprised! Had the perfect experience.

published
B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 Homes
Bita
Bita

Thank you for your response. I’m very glad the team are happy. You all deserve it. Thank you for the great journey. Happy to build with B1 and team again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

What a Journey!

published
Construction End DateFeb 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified

Good Quality Build

published

Thanks to the team at B1 Homes for a job well done. The litte issues we've had was dealt with swiftly and professionally. Everything was done according to the specifications. They've maintained their build time guarantee even though our house was completely customised with loads of extras. We love our new home and would reccomend B1 Homes to our family and friends.

Construction End DateDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified

Top notch!

published

Initially the design process was very smooth with great advice and a personalized approach. Pre start and selections wer smoothly handled with expert and honest advice. Once the building process commenced he's progressed quickly and efficiently. Some minor frustrations at times with communication, however site was maintained to an impeccable standard throughout and everything progressed on track with what was agreed upon. Very minimal amount of issues at PCI and clear that the workmanship and build quality of the property was exceptional.

Construction End DateDec 2018
B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified

B1homes-Best building company ever

published

Very well managed build. We are extremely happy with the workmanship of the build. It's definitely built to the best quality. It's just perfect. Excellent communication throughout the whole building process. Never dreamed of owning a home like what we built for a low cost. B1homes has made that possible and we are extremely grateful for it. B1 homes have really put our best interest first and made this whole process comfortable and easy. I just want to thank the team at B1homes for their excellent service.

Construction End DateDec 2018
B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

John
JohnWhitby
  • Verified

Amazing build, amazing customer service!

published

Everything about our build experience was bang on point! From the initial sale and budget estimate, to the pre-start selection process, to the actual finished product, B1 delivered everything they said they would, exceptionally!! The whole team (Stacy, Pam, Matt) are not only knowledgeable but go well above & beyond to help/advise when needed. B1 will definitely be our first choice when we build our next home.
Thanks so much B1.

Construction End DateSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified

Overall a Good Experience

published
Construction End DateNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified

14 Weeks from Slab Down to PCI - Fantastic

published
Construction End DateNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Tahlia
TahliaPerth
  • Verified

Fantastic build experience and a quality home

published
Construction End DateNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified

B1 Quality build

published

It was a quick and efficient process from start to finish - the best was seeing the progress in front of your eyes and realizing the dream of having your own home - designed by yourself with all your specifications! The B1 team are wonderful and no question is too much, Adrian my building supervisor is so experienced and fabulous to deal with!
Any question I had was quickly dealt with and sorted efficiently and to my satisfaction. Would definitely recommend and I will certainly use B1 again for my next build!

Construction End DateApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Questions & Answers

Vhin
Vhinasked

Its almost been a year since I first contacted B1 homes last May 2018 and almost 7 months since I bought the land and my prestart . It’s really stressfull that till now the building process is still not started. is there anything you can do to speed up the process? thanks

2 answers
B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 Homes

Hi Vhin,
We agree, that sounds like an unusually long time. Unfortunately we haven't been able to identify your job in our system from the details you've posted here. Could you forward your name or job number, or even the construction address to support@b1homes.com.au, and we'll investigate for you.
Thanks,
B1 Team

B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 Homes

Hi Vhin,

Thanks for sending through your details. I think you're generally aware of the circumstances that have caused your delays so far, but for other readers here, I'd like to provide some answers.

In short, there has only been 2 working days since the 5th October, that your job hasn't been in the hands of your Shire, and it continues there today. That's 2 days in nearly 6 months! These are issues specific to your block and your Shire. We'd like to be able to give you certainty around when your job will commence on site, but until we have control of the job, we don't have that certainty, although we feel confident that it's close.

We had Final Documents ready for you way back in early November, which would normally mean we're only days or a week or 2 away from commencing on site, but unfortunately, your shire released a new planning policy only a few weeks prior to your planning application being lodged last October. This is the ultimate cause of your delays.

We offered solutions to help achieve the quickest planning approval possible, but it took a while to evolve those solutions into plans that you, and then your Shire were comfortable accepting. Ultimately the Planning approval wasn't received until earlier this month.

We now have the application for your Building Permit in with your shire, and would hope that we have a smooth process there, allowing us to commence on site in April.

We're looking forward to getting started on your new home almost as much as you are.

Regards,
B1 Team

Jyuohsei
Jyuohseiasked

Hi,
We are building with WSH who have now gone into Administration. We are up to our Completion Stage with a number of defective and incomplete work. Is this something you would be able to provide assistance with?

1 answer
B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 Homes

Hi Sorry to hear that, unfortunately we only build in Perth, good luck with completing your home.
Regards Jim

From A West Aussie
From A West Aussie asked

Hi there, just wondering whether you guys have an option for low savings loans (without the guarantor)?
Love the house designs you have.

2 answers
B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 Homes

Hi,
Thanks for your email, yes we do, I will arrange for one of our consultants to contact you and discuss the options.

B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 Homes

Hi, Can you send me a contact number or an email address and we will be InTouch with the options we can offer you.

Regards Jim

See all B1 Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and B1 Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE