1 photo
B1 Homes
4.8 from 252 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Project Home Builders in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by B1 Homes

Reviews

4.8
145 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    3.1 (7)
  • Site Admin
    3.7 (6)
  • Timeliness
    3.8 (6)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.6 (5)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    3.8 (5)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.0 (5)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (4)
  • Transparency
    2.8 (5)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Syed
SyedPerth
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

So far good

published

Greg was very supportive and easy to talk to. Good support. He explained the initial process in details. There was a miscommunication regarding a meeting but I think we are behind it. This company was recommended by some of my friends so willing to give it a go for our PPOR.

Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kpereira
kpereiraPerth, WA
  • Verified

amazing

published

We originally explored options with another builder and found B1 homes were keen to help us and get the ball rolling instantly! Loving the experience so far. It has been so easy with Blake and Adam assuring they’ll be with us the whole way through. Looking forward to our new home.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robbie
RobbiePerth, WA
  • Verified

First Home Builder

published

After spending a significant time looking for an established home with no luck I had almost given up on having a home of my own. However after speaking to Richard Wetterhahn he showed me what was possible. He is highly professional and extremely organised, making the pre-construction phase a breeze. I highly recommend Richard and B1 homes.

Thanks Richard

Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Best sale consultant

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how B1 Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chloe
ChloeWheatbelt, WA
  • Verified

Bad customer service, fairly good build

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
fbakar
fbakarPerth, WA
  • Verified

4x2 The Value build

published

Overall B1 homes were very efficient in completing my home. I am pleased with the customer service provided throughout the build. You get what you pay for per se. Rodney Stone is an asset, he was always reachable for start to finish and thank you Adam Austin for persevering with my financing.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified

Took a long time to write our review. Like our house build

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2022

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collective knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA and SA, and an overall #1 winner for the country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.22 Dec 2021
the-home-builder-awards-for-2022
Next
Gaz
GazPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Two very happy clients.

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified

Overall a Good Experience

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Project Home Builders

Find out how B1 Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Good build

published

The final build by B1 was great. We are very happy with our home. Turned out even better than we expected. No issues with the workers on site, they were all professional & fast working. The completed build happened a lot sooner than expected. Extremely happy so far.
However, we did have several major issues with some of the office staff from start to finish.
There was a huge lack of communication & extreme rudeness from the construction office staff when an issue did arise through the build. After this, it would be hard to say if we would use B1 again. Despite this, we did have 2 great team members, [name removed] & [name removed] who were amazing & so helpful!

Build StagePost-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified

Bliss Bedfordale

published

Our build was awesome as it was handled by the best supervisor in the state of WA. The workmanship was to a high standard, as all the trades were hand picked and you could tell they love their job.
The only issue we had was we had about 3 ladies look after our job during construction and it was hard to get a clear track of what was included and what wasn't during the build. The issues were sorted out straight away in most cases.
We had a different kind of set up with our build as it wasn't just off the plan build. Most of items were supplied by us and we knew our costs from early on at contract signing.
All in all was a pleasant process.

Build StagePost-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Questions & Answers

Dallas
Dallasasked

I am interested to know what additional inclusions B1 can offer us except what they advertise to go out of their way. What did they include for you as a customer?? Thanks in advance

2 answers
Kate
Kate
Nik I.
Nik I.
Vhin
Vhinasked

Its almost been a year since I first contacted B1 homes last May 2018 and almost 7 months since I bought the land and my prestart . It’s really stressfull that till now the building process is still not started. is there anything you can do to speed up the process? thanks

2 answers
B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 HomesSend a private message
B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 HomesSend a private message
Jyuohsei
Jyuohseiasked

Hi,
We are building with WSH who have now gone into Administration. We are up to our Completion Stage with a number of defective and incomplete work. Is this something you would be able to provide assistance with?

1 answer
B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 HomesSend a private message

Hi Sorry to hear that, unfortunately we only build in Perth, good luck with completing your home.
Regards Jim

See all B1 Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and B1 Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.