1 photo
B1 Homes
4.8 from 233 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by B1 Homes

Reviews

4.8
160 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (119)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (81)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (86)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (61)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (53)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (53)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (52)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (101)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Happy relocaters
Happy relocatersGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Build with Blakey at B1 Homes

published

Blake from the very first contact was very open and honest with his communication via email and over the phone. Within a week we had plans to peruse and our first zoom call to discuss the process.

Blake was always open to help and super attentive when responding to the "dumb" questions. Never once has he been pushy just to get the sale, treating us as if we were life long friends. He has provided full transparency and milestone updates and photos as we can't be there in person to see our dream become a reality.

We would be more than happy to refer Blake and b1 homes to any of our family and friends.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Chelsea
ChelseaPerth, WA
  • Verified

Beat Decision Made

published
Customer Service
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jax
JaxPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Premium design and quality home built by a friendly, professional and insightful builder, B1.

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
  • Verified

Really great experience with B1 - clearly outlined process and expected costs to me!

published

Very happy with the customer service experience from B1 Homes, right from the beginning with Khoj and then also with the pre-start team. They helped me to understand the building process really well, and helped give me clear expectations of costs and timeframes. Overall I am very happy with my experience with B1 and would recommend them to friends and family!

Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Home Builders

Find out how B1 Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul
Paul
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Quick build and team made it a simple process

published

Very happy with the build. Initial discussions with Sam were easy and he understood our needs. Pre-start was made simple and the build commenced on time. We were building during Covid which put massive pressures on the building industry, but we experienced no delays or product outages. The team were always very responsive and the building supervisor Luke did a great job ensuring work was performed properly. Would be more than happy to build with B1 again.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Mandies
MandiesPerth, WA
  • Verified

Only 5 stars? You mean there’s not 6 stars!!

published

B1 Homes were there to make sure my dreams became a reality. I had the will, and they found the way. B1 Homes we’re the first company to respond, and the only company willing to help. This is my third time building, but the first time building as a sole parent. Dan McFerran was the right consultant I needed, to put all my worries at ease. Friendly service. Always available. Nothing was too much drama. Everyone made sure I was building my dreams. Extremely pleased with the final cost of everything. By the time I finished Prestart, the final cost was UNDER the estimate. I recommend B1 Homes to everyone thinking about building.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2022
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Clare T.
Clare T.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Fantastic from Day 1!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
  • Verified

Exceptional Service

published
Customer Service
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Santana
SantanaPerth, WA
  • Verified

excellent service, so helpful!

published

I am so happy with the service that I got from B1 Homes! Pre-construction and the prestart consultation was great, and I am very satisfied with service! The consultant was extremely helpful, on time and went out of their way to help me. I am currently in the construction stage and will recommend B1 homes to everyone!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Home Builders

Find out how B1 Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Preconstruction stage highly successful

published

At the preconstruction stage now with the slab going down in a few months, Nick has been absolutely incredible! Hes made this whole process so easy and as a first home owner, managed to make it pretty much stress free. Hes very easy to get in touch with any time and is super helpful with any questions I've had. I'm very confident now, largely thanks to him, that I'll be living in my dream first home. Highly recommend going through him with future builds

Customer Service
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

Build in progress, so far so good!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Very personal service

published

Coming out of a messy divorce, Nick at B1 homes was a godsend to me when trying to decide how to go about building my new home. He was a pleasure to deal with, was knowledgeable and helped with every detail. He helped me secure the block of my dreams and find a design that fit perfectly. Preset was quickly organised and although the build is taking a while due to the covid delays, I feel confident I will soon be living in my dream home.

Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Home Builders

Find out how B1 Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Helen
HelenPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great service and transparent pricing

published

It has been a great experience with B1 homes. The sales representative was knowledgeable and provided detailed explanation differences in land composition in different suburbs, which drives majority of uncertainties in earthwork cost. I took their advice and find a piece of land which was easy to build. Without them, I wouldn’t have a clue.

Customer Service
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Tim O
Tim OPerth, WA
  • Verified

Happy First Home Owner

published

B1 homes was referred to me by a friend and i regret not calling them first before losing 1.5K to a previous builder. Daniel from B1 homes has been friendly, proactive and professional from land acquisition to preconstruction to construction. Katy was amazing in the prestart meeting, helping me with internal and external selections and making it a fun and learning experience. overall I'm very happy with the work ethic of the team especially during this covid time. I'm extremely thankful and looking forward to my home being finished.

Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
  • Verified

Thanks so much Nick!

published

As a first home buyer, I was so lucky to meet Nick from B1-homes. I found him very clear, on time, helpful and knowledgeable in securing both finance and building packages. He has been providing me with fantastic support from the very first moment. Nick helped me putting my offer to a nice piece of land, explaining clearly all the steps involved in building a house from very scratch, and finalising the plan. I would highly recommend working with Nick.

Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Dallas
Dallasasked

I am interested to know what additional inclusions B1 can offer us except what they advertise to go out of their way. What did they include for you as a customer?? Thanks in advance

2 answers
Kate
Kate

Hi Dallas, we gave our consultant a big list of items we wanted & also emailed photos of what we were after & they guaranteed us they could do it no worries, when we went to make selections there wasn't much to choose from & if you wanted something else you have to do your own research & owner supply items. We took months to complete prestart & try to get quotes/pricing on upgrades, it was not an easy experience & had/have to constantly chase them. I wish we chose a higher spec builder.

Nik I.
Nik I.

They promised us the kitchen promo which we had GM approval for.
Promo came with fridge, dishwasher, 2 ovens, coffee machine and more.

We originally agreed on a turn key package, as soon as they received money from us they removed all those inclusions, removed the aircon, painting, cross over and much more.

I’d steer clear and look elsewhere there’s many better quality builders out there that won’t rip you off

Vhin
Vhinasked

Its almost been a year since I first contacted B1 homes last May 2018 and almost 7 months since I bought the land and my prestart . It’s really stressfull that till now the building process is still not started. is there anything you can do to speed up the process? thanks

2 answers
B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 Homes

Hi Vhin,
We agree, that sounds like an unusually long time. Unfortunately we haven't been able to identify your job in our system from the details you've posted here. Could you forward your name or job number, or even the construction address to support@b1homes.com.au, and we'll investigate for you.
Thanks,
B1 Team

B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 Homes

Hi Vhin,

Thanks for sending through your details. I think you're generally aware of the circumstances that have caused your delays so far, but for other readers here, I'd like to provide some answers.

In short, there has only been 2 working days since the 5th October, that your job hasn't been in the hands of your Shire, and it continues there today. That's 2 days in nearly 6 months! These are issues specific to your block and your Shire. We'd like to be able to give you certainty around when your job will commence on site, but until we have control of the job, we don't have that certainty, although we feel confident that it's close.

We had Final Documents ready for you way back in early November, which would normally mean we're only days or a week or 2 away from commencing on site, but unfortunately, your shire released a new planning policy only a few weeks prior to your planning application being lodged last October. This is the ultimate cause of your delays.

We offered solutions to help achieve the quickest planning approval possible, but it took a while to evolve those solutions into plans that you, and then your Shire were comfortable accepting. Ultimately the Planning approval wasn't received until earlier this month.

We now have the application for your Building Permit in with your shire, and would hope that we have a smooth process there, allowing us to commence on site in April.

We're looking forward to getting started on your new home almost as much as you are.

Regards,
B1 Team

Jyuohsei
Jyuohseiasked

Hi,
We are building with WSH who have now gone into Administration. We are up to our Completion Stage with a number of defective and incomplete work. Is this something you would be able to provide assistance with?

1 answer
B1 Homes
B1 Customer ServiceB1 Homes

Hi Sorry to hear that, unfortunately we only build in Perth, good luck with completing your home.
Regards Jim

See all B1 Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and B1 Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE