??!
1 photo
B1 Homes
4.8 from 114 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
101
4 star
10
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
1

Jarrad

JarradPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

The ups and downs

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

Two very happy customers!! :)

published
Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Josh L.

Josh L.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Amazing team, very happy

published

This was our first time building a house and we would really like to thank Matt and the team for making it such a great experience. It was delivered on time on budget and packed full of extras that make it a great home to live in. Love the house and the quality finishes throughout. Everyone in the neighbourhood was impressed with the site cleanliness, speed of the build and the quality of the workmanship.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Daniel

DanielPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

100% recommend

published

This is my first house and I'm happy to say that I'm greatfullthat i built with B1 homes. I was able to have my house built in 6 months with no lose in quality and supported all the way with the friendly staff

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

Thanks for a great experience building!

published

We were surprised at how well the build went, after so many friends and family had issues who had built with other builders. B1 were efficient and professional throughout. Jessica and Pam were super helpful and promptly answered my many emails! The only disappointing part, was receiving a late invoice that was supposed to be sent at the start of construction- though if that's the worst part- than it's not so bad at all! Really enjoyed the weekly updates on where the house was at during construction. Thanks B1 for building our first house! We can't wait to move in and make it a home!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Gaz

GazPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Two very happy clients.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Benjamin

BenjaminPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

A place to call our home

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service S.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Bita

BitaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Pleasantly surprised! Had the perfect experience.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
2 comments
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes
Bita
Bita

Thank you for your response. I’m very glad the team are happy. You all deserve it. Thank you for the great journey. Happy to build with B1 and team again.

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified customer

What a Journey!

published
Construction End DateFeb 2019

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified customer

Good Quality Build

published

Thanks to the team at B1 Homes for a job well done. The litte issues we've had was dealt with swiftly and professionally. Everything was done according to the specifications. They've maintained their build time guarantee even though our house was completely customised with loads of extras. We love our new home and would reccomend B1 Homes to our family and friends.

Build StagePost-Construction

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Sham

ShamPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified customer

Terrible

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

  • Verified customer

Top notch!

published

Initially the design process was very smooth with great advice and a personalized approach. Pre start and selections wer smoothly handled with expert and honest advice. Once the building process commenced he's progressed quickly and efficiently. Some minor frustrations at times with communication, however site was maintained to an impeccable standard throughout and everything progressed on track with what was agreed upon. Very minimal amount of issues at PCI and clear that the workmanship and build quality of the property was exceptional.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

Wonderful house building experience as a first home buyer.

published

As a first home buyer, we were quite anxious going into this as we had no clue about construction and building a home. B1 was wonderful at answering all our questions and concerns. Also, we were amazed at how fast everything was built and the quality is above expectations! If we had to point out one issue is that pre-start could have been more informative. As a first home buyer, there were a few things we would have changed had it been highlighted. But at the same time, there were many good recommendations. Given the chance to do it all again we would definitely go with B1 Homes. A big thank you to the team Stacey, Pam, Jessica Matt and Gav!

Construction End DateDec 2018

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

B1homes-Best building company ever

published

Very well managed build. We are extremely happy with the workmanship of the build. It's definitely built to the best quality. It's just perfect. Excellent communication throughout the whole building process. Never dreamed of owning a home like what we built for a low cost. B1homes has made that possible and we are extremely grateful for it. B1 homes have really put our best interest first and made this whole process comfortable and easy. I just want to thank the team at B1homes for their excellent service.

Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

John

JohnWhitby

  • Verified customer

Amazing build, amazing customer service!

published

Everything about our build experience was bang on point! From the initial sale and budget estimate, to the pre-start selection process, to the actual finished product, B1 delivered everything they said they would, exceptionally!! The whole team (Stacy, Pam, Matt) are not only knowledgeable but go well above & beyond to help/advise when needed. B1 will definitely be our first choice when we build our next home.
Thanks so much B1.

Build StagePost-Construction

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified customer

Overall a Good Experience

published
Construction End DateNov 2018

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

14 Weeks from Slab Down to PCI - Fantastic

published
Build StagePost-Construction

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

Good build

published

The final build by B1 was great. We are very happy with our home. Turned out even better than we expected. No issues with the workers on site, they were all professional & fast working. The completed build happened a lot sooner than expected. Extremely happy so far.
However, we did have several major issues with some of the office staff from start to finish.
There was a huge lack of communication & extreme rudeness from the construction office staff when an issue did arise through the build. After this, it would be hard to say if we would use B1 again. Despite this, we did have 2 great team members, [name removed] & [name removed] who were amazing & so helpful!

Build StagePost-Construction

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Tahlia

TahliaPerth

  • Verified customer

Fantastic build experience and a quality home

published
Build StagePost-Construction

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

B1 Quality build

published

It was a quick and efficient process from start to finish - the best was seeing the progress in front of your eyes and realizing the dream of having your own home - designed by yourself with all your specifications! The B1 team are wonderful and no question is too much, Adrian my building supervisor is so experienced and fabulous to deal with!
Any question I had was quickly dealt with and sorted efficiently and to my satisfaction. Would definitely recommend and I will certainly use B1 again for my next build!

Build StagePost-Construction

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Page 2 of 6

Questions & Answers

Vhin

Vhinasked

Its almost been a year since I first contacted B1 homes last May 2018 and almost 7 months since I bought the land and my prestart . It’s really stressfull that till now the building process is still not started. is there anything you can do to speed up the process? thanks

2 answers
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi Vhin,
We agree, that sounds like an unusually long time. Unfortunately we haven't been able to identify your job in our system from the details you've posted here. Could you forward your name or job number, or even the construction address to support@b1homes.com.au, and we'll investigate for you.
Thanks,
B1 Team

B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi Vhin,

Thanks for sending through your details. I think you're generally aware of the circumstances that have caused your delays so far, but for other readers here, I'd like to provide some answers.

In short, there has only been 2 working days since the 5th October, that your job hasn't been in the hands of your Shire, and it continues there today. That's 2 days in nearly 6 months! These are issues specific to your block and your Shire. We'd like to be able to give you certainty around when your job will commence on site, but until we have control of the job, we don't have that certainty, although we feel confident that it's close.

We had Final Documents ready for you way back in early November, which would normally mean we're only days or a week or 2 away from commencing on site, but unfortunately, your shire released a new planning policy only a few weeks prior to your planning application being lodged last October. This is the ultimate cause of your delays.

We offered solutions to help achieve the quickest planning approval possible, but it took a while to evolve those solutions into plans that you, and then your Shire were comfortable accepting. Ultimately the Planning approval wasn't received until earlier this month.

We now have the application for your Building Permit in with your shire, and would hope that we have a smooth process there, allowing us to commence on site in April.

We're looking forward to getting started on your new home almost as much as you are.

Regards,
B1 Team


Jyuohsei

Jyuohseiasked

Hi,
We are building with WSH who have now gone into Administration. We are up to our Completion Stage with a number of defective and incomplete work. Is this something you would be able to provide assistance with?

1 answer
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi Sorry to hear that, unfortunately we only build in Perth, good luck with completing your home.
Regards Jim


Alanab

Alanabasked

Hi there, just wondering whether you guys have an option for low savings loans (without the guarantor)?
Love the house designs you have.

2 answers
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi,
Thanks for your email, yes we do, I will arrange for one of our consultants to contact you and discuss the options.

B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi, Can you send me a contact number or an email address and we will be InTouch with the options we can offer you.

Regards Jim


Get an answer from our members and B1 Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.