??!
1 photo
B1 Homes
4.9 from 126 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
113
4 star
10
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
1

  • Verified customer

Took a long time to write our review. Like our house build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Jade D.

Jade D.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Our perfect first home!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified customer

Near faultless and very understanding

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Mark C.

Mark C.Western Australia

  • Verified customer

Stress free build from start to finish !

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Anthony

AnthonyPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Fantastic Work !

published

Workmanship was great. The final finish was great. The supervisor was awesome. Very happy with it all. I would definitely use B1 homes again when building. Great work guys appreciate it!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Thank you Anthony for your great review on B1 Homes. It makes us more motivated to see how happy our clients are with the finished products of their homes and we hope you enjoy it as much as we did to build your dream. Kind Regards Jess

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Katina A.

Katina A.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Outstanding job! Thanks B1 Homes!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Dio L.

Dio L.

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Dream home come true!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

Our home, our castle

published

B1 homes has done a fantastic build of our little cottage. The house was completed in under 20 weeks. Staff have been friendly and professional, answering all my queries in a helpful and timely manner. This is I and my daughter’s first home. B1 homes has exceeded our expectations and this indeed is “our castle.”
We are thrilled. Thanks Jim, Erin, Jess and co.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Terry

TerryPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Fantastic New House

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes
  • Verified customer

Reliable Builder

published

This is my first house and my previous builder went bankrupt. So, I am grateful that I decided to continue with B1 homes.
The customer liaison person (Jessica) was very helpful and promptly answered my many emails. The site supervisor (Gav) I met with a few times was great and fixed all the small problems I found.
The minor issues I have had was dealt with swiftly and professionally. Some minor frustrations at times with communication. However, a very minimal amount of issues at PCI and clear that the workmanship and build quality of the property were really good.
I would definitely recommend B1 Homes to anyone decided to build.
A big thank you to the team: Gav, Jessica & Pam!

Site Admin
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Karen

KarenPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Fantastic

published

We have been very pleased with B1 Homes, our sales rep was fantastic along with our pre start meeting and contact with the office. We didn't get to meet our site supervisor who left just before out meeting. The site supervisor we did meet with was great and fixed all the small problems we found.

The house went up fast and we are more than happy with the finished result the workmanship is spot on.

We would highly recommend B1 homes to anyone wanting to build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Thanks for taking the time to provide your review Karen. The Team are always excited to see another happy B1 Client, and we look forward to continuing the journey with you post-construction.

Regards,
Chris

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Maureen

MaureenPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Happy and excited about my new home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Jarrad

JarradPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

The ups and downs

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

Two very happy customers!! :)

published
Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Josh L.

Josh L.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Amazing team, very happy

published

This was our first time building a house and we would really like to thank Matt and the team for making it such a great experience. It was delivered on time on budget and packed full of extras that make it a great home to live in. Love the house and the quality finishes throughout. Everyone in the neighbourhood was impressed with the site cleanliness, speed of the build and the quality of the workmanship.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Daniel

DanielPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

100% recommend

published

This is my first house and I'm happy to say that I'm greatfullthat i built with B1 homes. I was able to have my house built in 6 months with no lose in quality and supported all the way with the friendly staff

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

Thanks for a great experience building!

published

We were surprised at how well the build went, after so many friends and family had issues who had built with other builders. B1 were efficient and professional throughout. Jessica and Pam were super helpful and promptly answered my many emails! The only disappointing part, was receiving a late invoice that was supposed to be sent at the start of construction- though if that's the worst part- than it's not so bad at all! Really enjoyed the weekly updates on where the house was at during construction. Thanks B1 for building our first house! We can't wait to move in and make it a home!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Gaz

GazPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Two very happy clients.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Benjamin

BenjaminPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

A place to call our home

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service S.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Bita

BitaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Pleasantly surprised! Had the perfect experience.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
2 comments
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes
Bita
Bita

Thank you for your response. I’m very glad the team are happy. You all deserve it. Thank you for the great journey. Happy to build with B1 and team again.

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Page 2 of 7

Questions & Answers

Vhin

Vhinasked

Its almost been a year since I first contacted B1 homes last May 2018 and almost 7 months since I bought the land and my prestart . It’s really stressfull that till now the building process is still not started. is there anything you can do to speed up the process? thanks

2 answers
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi Vhin,
We agree, that sounds like an unusually long time. Unfortunately we haven't been able to identify your job in our system from the details you've posted here. Could you forward your name or job number, or even the construction address to support@b1homes.com.au, and we'll investigate for you.
Thanks,
B1 Team

B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi Vhin,

Thanks for sending through your details. I think you're generally aware of the circumstances that have caused your delays so far, but for other readers here, I'd like to provide some answers.

In short, there has only been 2 working days since the 5th October, that your job hasn't been in the hands of your Shire, and it continues there today. That's 2 days in nearly 6 months! These are issues specific to your block and your Shire. We'd like to be able to give you certainty around when your job will commence on site, but until we have control of the job, we don't have that certainty, although we feel confident that it's close.

We had Final Documents ready for you way back in early November, which would normally mean we're only days or a week or 2 away from commencing on site, but unfortunately, your shire released a new planning policy only a few weeks prior to your planning application being lodged last October. This is the ultimate cause of your delays.

We offered solutions to help achieve the quickest planning approval possible, but it took a while to evolve those solutions into plans that you, and then your Shire were comfortable accepting. Ultimately the Planning approval wasn't received until earlier this month.

We now have the application for your Building Permit in with your shire, and would hope that we have a smooth process there, allowing us to commence on site in April.

We're looking forward to getting started on your new home almost as much as you are.

Regards,
B1 Team


Jyuohsei

Jyuohseiasked

Hi,
We are building with WSH who have now gone into Administration. We are up to our Completion Stage with a number of defective and incomplete work. Is this something you would be able to provide assistance with?

1 answer
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi Sorry to hear that, unfortunately we only build in Perth, good luck with completing your home.
Regards Jim


Alanab

Alanabasked

Hi there, just wondering whether you guys have an option for low savings loans (without the guarantor)?
Love the house designs you have.

2 answers
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi,
Thanks for your email, yes we do, I will arrange for one of our consultants to contact you and discuss the options.

B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi, Can you send me a contact number or an email address and we will be InTouch with the options we can offer you.

Regards Jim


Get an answer from our members and B1 Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.