??!
1 photo
B1 Homes
4.8 from 129 reviews

Reviews

(114)
(11)
(2)
(0)
(2)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (35)
  • Timeliness
    4.7 (35)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (24)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (25)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (51)
    • Pre-Construction (3)
    • Mid-Construction (2)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (28)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (25)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (2%) · No (98%)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (39)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (30)

Gaz

GazPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Two very happy clients.

published

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Benjamin

BenjaminPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

A place to call our home

published
Construction End DateJan 2019
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service S.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Bita

BitaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Pleasantly surprised! Had the perfect experience.

published
2 comments
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes
Bita
Bita

Thank you for your response. I’m very glad the team are happy. You all deserve it. Thank you for the great journey. Happy to build with B1 and team again.

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified customer

What a Journey!

published
Construction End DateFeb 2019

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

Good Quality Build

published

Thanks to the team at B1 Homes for a job well done. The litte issues we've had was dealt with swiftly and professionally. Everything was done according to the specifications. They've maintained their build time guarantee even though our house was completely customised with loads of extras. We love our new home and would reccomend B1 Homes to our family and friends.

Construction End DateDec 2018

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Sham

ShamPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified customer

Terrible

published
Construction End DateJun 2018
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

  • Verified customer

Top notch!

published

Initially the design process was very smooth with great advice and a personalized approach. Pre start and selections wer smoothly handled with expert and honest advice. Once the building process commenced he's progressed quickly and efficiently. Some minor frustrations at times with communication, however site was maintained to an impeccable standard throughout and everything progressed on track with what was agreed upon. Very minimal amount of issues at PCI and clear that the workmanship and build quality of the property was exceptional.

Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

Wonderful house building experience as a first home buyer.

published

As a first home buyer, we were quite anxious going into this as we had no clue about construction and building a home. B1 was wonderful at answering all our questions and concerns. Also, we were amazed at how fast everything was built and the quality is above expectations! If we had to point out one issue is that pre-start could have been more informative. As a first home buyer, there were a few things we would have changed had it been highlighted. But at the same time, there were many good recommendations. Given the chance to do it all again we would definitely go with B1 Homes. A big thank you to the team Stacey, Pam, Jessica Matt and Gav!

Construction End DateDec 2018

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified customer

B1homes-Best building company ever

published

Very well managed build. We are extremely happy with the workmanship of the build. It's definitely built to the best quality. It's just perfect. Excellent communication throughout the whole building process. Never dreamed of owning a home like what we built for a low cost. B1homes has made that possible and we are extremely grateful for it. B1 homes have really put our best interest first and made this whole process comfortable and easy. I just want to thank the team at B1homes for their excellent service.

Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

John

JohnWhitby

  • Verified customer

Amazing build, amazing customer service!

published

Everything about our build experience was bang on point! From the initial sale and budget estimate, to the pre-start selection process, to the actual finished product, B1 delivered everything they said they would, exceptionally!! The whole team (Stacy, Pam, Matt) are not only knowledgeable but go well above & beyond to help/advise when needed. B1 will definitely be our first choice when we build our next home.
Thanks so much B1.

Construction End DateSep 2018

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

Overall a Good Experience

published
Construction End DateNov 2018

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

14 Weeks from Slab Down to PCI - Fantastic

published
Construction End DateNov 2018

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

Good build

published

The final build by B1 was great. We are very happy with our home. Turned out even better than we expected. No issues with the workers on site, they were all professional & fast working. The completed build happened a lot sooner than expected. Extremely happy so far.
However, we did have several major issues with some of the office staff from start to finish.
There was a huge lack of communication & extreme rudeness from the construction office staff when an issue did arise through the build. After this, it would be hard to say if we would use B1 again. Despite this, we did have 2 great team members, [name removed] & [name removed] who were amazing & so helpful!

Construction End DateOct 2018

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Tahlia

TahliaPerth

  • Verified customer

Fantastic build experience and a quality home

published
Construction End DateNov 2018

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified customer

B1 Quality build

published

It was a quick and efficient process from start to finish - the best was seeing the progress in front of your eyes and realizing the dream of having your own home - designed by yourself with all your specifications! The B1 team are wonderful and no question is too much, Adrian my building supervisor is so experienced and fabulous to deal with!
Any question I had was quickly dealt with and sorted efficiently and to my satisfaction. Would definitely recommend and I will certainly use B1 again for my next build!

Construction End DateApr 2018

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified customer

Bliss Bedfordale

published

Our build was awesome as it was handled by the best supervisor in the state of WA. The workmanship was to a high standard, as all the trades were hand picked and you could tell they love their job.
The only issue we had was we had about 3 ladies look after our job during construction and it was hard to get a clear track of what was included and what wasn't during the build. The issues were sorted out straight away in most cases.
We had a different kind of set up with our build as it wasn't just off the plan build. Most of items were supplied by us and we knew our costs from early on at contract signing.
All in all was a pleasant process.

Construction End DateNov 2018

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Hayley

HayleyRoleystone

  • Verified customer

We are so happy in our Beautiful new home!

published

Thanks so much to the entire team at B1. From the start when the Plan was drafted till the time we were handed our keys we found the whole team to be so very helpful.
After some council issues which held us up at the beginning, (thanks to Chantala for helping us through these), the build went so well. Every step of the way Matt, Wanda, Candice & Jessica kept us in the loop and any small hick-ups were sorted immediately. The trades quality is great and we are loving living in our new Family Home. Thanks again B1!

Construction End DateSep 2018

Jess

JessPerth

  • Verified customer

Great customer service

published

We had a great experience with B1. From the beginning we were kept in the loop as to what was happening at each stage and when we could expect it to be completed. All the staff were lovely and very efficient. We were more than happy with the final inspection and could only fault very minor things. We would definitely build with them again in the future.

Construction End DateAug 2018

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

Excellent Quality and Service

published
Construction End DateOct 2018

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Carol

CarolPerth

  • Verified customer

Such an enjoyable experience

published

I started out with trepidation as I had never built a house before and I had heard such negative comments, but my experience was so positive, I enjoyed it all, it was great to watch it taking shape and the finished result is just what I wanted and I am so thrilled with it.

Adrian the site supervisor was just amazing, him and his team were the key factors in making it such an easy and enjoyable experience, nothing was too much trouble or to difficult and always so helpful.

Stacey done a wonderful job in planning what I wanted and all the team were great and I would most definitely recommend B1 Homes

Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Page 3 of 7

See all B1 Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Vhin

Vhinasked

Its almost been a year since I first contacted B1 homes last May 2018 and almost 7 months since I bought the land and my prestart . It’s really stressfull that till now the building process is still not started. is there anything you can do to speed up the process? thanks

2 answers
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi Vhin,
We agree, that sounds like an unusually long time. Unfortunately we haven't been able to identify your job in our system from the details you've posted here. Could you forward your name or job number, or even the construction address to support@b1homes.com.au, and we'll investigate for you.
Thanks,
B1 Team

B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi Vhin,

Thanks for sending through your details. I think you're generally aware of the circumstances that have caused your delays so far, but for other readers here, I'd like to provide some answers.

In short, there has only been 2 working days since the 5th October, that your job hasn't been in the hands of your Shire, and it continues there today. That's 2 days in nearly 6 months! These are issues specific to your block and your Shire. We'd like to be able to give you certainty around when your job will commence on site, but until we have control of the job, we don't have that certainty, although we feel confident that it's close.

We had Final Documents ready for you way back in early November, which would normally mean we're only days or a week or 2 away from commencing on site, but unfortunately, your shire released a new planning policy only a few weeks prior to your planning application being lodged last October. This is the ultimate cause of your delays.

We offered solutions to help achieve the quickest planning approval possible, but it took a while to evolve those solutions into plans that you, and then your Shire were comfortable accepting. Ultimately the Planning approval wasn't received until earlier this month.

We now have the application for your Building Permit in with your shire, and would hope that we have a smooth process there, allowing us to commence on site in April.

We're looking forward to getting started on your new home almost as much as you are.

Regards,
B1 Team


Jyuohsei

Jyuohseiasked

Hi,
We are building with WSH who have now gone into Administration. We are up to our Completion Stage with a number of defective and incomplete work. Is this something you would be able to provide assistance with?

1 answer
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi Sorry to hear that, unfortunately we only build in Perth, good luck with completing your home.
Regards Jim


Alanab

Alanabasked

Hi there, just wondering whether you guys have an option for low savings loans (without the guarantor)?
Love the house designs you have.

2 answers
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi,
Thanks for your email, yes we do, I will arrange for one of our consultants to contact you and discuss the options.

B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi, Can you send me a contact number or an email address and we will be InTouch with the options we can offer you.

Regards Jim


Get an answer from our members and B1 Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.