??!
1 photo
B1 Homes
4.8 from 131 reviews

Reviews

(115)
(11)
(2)
(0)
(3)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (52)
    • Pre-Construction (3)
    • Mid-Construction (3)
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (40)
  • Site Admin
    4.6 (36)
  • Timeliness
    4.7 (35)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.7 (29)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (25)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.5 (26)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (26)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (31)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

  • Verified customer

Excellent Quality and Service

published
Construction End DateOct 2018

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Carol

CarolPerth

  • Verified customer

Such an enjoyable experience

published

I started out with trepidation as I had never built a house before and I had heard such negative comments, but my experience was so positive, I enjoyed it all, it was great to watch it taking shape and the finished result is just what I wanted and I am so thrilled with it.

Adrian the site supervisor was just amazing, him and his team were the key factors in making it such an easy and enjoyable experience, nothing was too much trouble or to difficult and always so helpful.

Stacey done a wonderful job in planning what I wanted and all the team were great and I would most definitely recommend B1 Homes

Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified customer

Excellent.

published
Construction End DateMay 2017

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Steve1982

Steve1982Peel, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified customer

Perfection.

published
Construction End DateJul 2018
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Jordan

JordanPerth

  • Verified customer

Best experience I have ever had

published
Construction End DateJul 2018

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

Perfect!!!

published

The quality of the build was excellent, all the staff are friendly and very helpfull through out the build. I was always kept in the loop with everything that was going on and anything i wanted changed or any ideas i had B1 made it happen. Even after my house has been built any tiny things that ive noticed B1 has straight away sent someone out to have a look and rectify it.
I highly recommend B1 to anyone who wants to build.

Construction End DateJun 2018
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Jamie and Charlotte

Jamie and Charlotte

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified customer

Excellent Quality and Care

published

We absolutely loved building through B1 homes. From the very beginning to the key hand over, the team and staff eased all of our concerns and worked to high level of professionalism and customer care. As someone who works in the building industry, I can say I highly recommend B1.
Our finance process turned out to be a little bit rocky with the company we opted to go through and as a result, our build process ended up taking 18 months. However, B1 assisted us in rectifying the strung out finance process by working efficiently to get our first home and dream home built as fast as possible.

Construction End DateMay 2018
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi Jamie and Charlotte,
That is fantastic news, it is a stressful time building the family home, I am glad we assisted you in a smooth building process and thank you on behalf of all the staff at B1 Homes for your fantastic review.
Regards Jim

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


jaz

jazAVELEY

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Good Service/Support

published

Good Service/Support from B1 homes.
We had an ongoing electrical issues in which B1 Home stepped up and eliminated all our doubts by re inspecting our electrical side. We had the manager on site who wished to discuss the issue in person and after the meeting we are 100% happy with the outcome.
Thanks to B1 Homes for the clarification and satisfaction.

Construction End DateJun 2017
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi Jaz and Virinda,
Thanks for your time today, glad that we have have resolved the issue, great result. B1Homes wish you both many happy years in your new Home.

Regards Jim

  • Verified customer

We are so happy to be able to move into our new house....still can`t believed it!! So loved it.

published

It was good workmanship except the finishing of the wall plastering just above the floor level. Maybe a little bit of care should do the trick .
Yes, it was well managed, Our site supervisor was quite good with his job. Keep up the good job Ian.
The customer service is pretty good... Though we have our short moment of disappointment.

Construction End DateJun 2018
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Thank you for your positive review, I will follow up and ensure they the plaster work is addressed, I will pass on your comments to all the staff at B1Homes,

Regards Jim

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Brendan

BrendanPerth

  • Verified customer

Hassel Free Building

published
Construction End DateMar 2018
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

  • Verified customer

Great experience

published

Our build with B1 Homes was extremely easy and enjoyable. We were building our first home and were provided with great communication throughout. We had one problem with our render colour but this was sorted out within a couple of days - I could not believe how fast they dealt with it! We had an independent inspection upon completion and they found no faults and were extremely impressed with the quality of the build. I would definitely recommend B1 to anyone looking to build. We had a great overall experience from our initial sales person, Kaluba to our Construction Supervisor, Ian and our pre start consultant was superb!

Construction End DateNov 2018

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Phil and Junko

Phil and JunkoSouthern River

  • Verified customer

Stress-free experience

published

As first time home builders, we were expecting our share of trouble but everything was smoothly handled from start to finish. Everyone at B1 was professional and friendly, and any problems were dealt with without delay. Glen helped us choose a plan without being pushy and checked back with our progress long after his job was done. Candice patiently answered all our questions and supplied us with regular updates, and our site supervisor Gavin was awesome, upfront about every aspect of the build and eager to see us happy with the house (and we are!). A very customer-oriented company that deserves its good reputation.

Construction End DateFeb 2018

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Jessica

Jessica

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Love my amazing home!

published

From the day i signed up B1 has been amazing, Emma was so patient with me and answered all my questions very efficiently as i was a first home builder, she did an amazing job with my floor plan and i love it! Throughout the build my supa Adrian was a legend, if there was a problem it was fixed straight away and my house looks absolutely beautiful, i couldn't be happier! The communication between Adrian and Candice was great and i was always kept in the loop with what was going on. B1 homes is very professional and the build time is spectacular, i would highly recommend building your home with them :-) Thanks Guys!

Construction End DateFeb 2018
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Jefim and Jaana

Jefim and JaanaBassendean

  • Verified customer

Soo happy to move in our new house

published

B1 Homes made for us unique design of our home.
All the building process been done smooth.
We've got the keys earlier than were expected.
Big thanks to B1 Home's team worked with us, especially to Kane, Pam, Candice and our building manager Ian.
I do recommend B1 home to everyone who wants to build a nice home.

B1 Homes is good reliably company.

Construction End DateFeb 2018
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified customer

Top Team, Top Build

published

As a First Home Buyer it was a new experience but the team at B1 took the time to explain everything and have the patience to put up with the repetitive questions I had. The sales team was not pushy and did what they could to get me a newly titled block. During the build my Supervisor Matt, was taking the time to make sure everything went off with no issues and made the build so quick I got in for Christmas. Every detail of the house was completed and any issues were fixed with no problem. The customer service was just top notch and kept in contact at all times and could not ask for any less.
If I ever build again, B1 will be the first call.

Construction End DateDec 2017
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified customer

The same says it all, B1, Build One.

published

Our home was finished off very nicely and we can not fault the communication between B1 supervisor Matt and ourselves. The customer service from the office was flawless and we couldn't have asked for better.
We had many special requests which were all met without question and the outstanding workmanship shows with the many comments we have received about the quality of the house and its stand out features.
We would not hesitate to build with B1 again and would highly recommend.

Construction End DateDec 2017
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

Absolutely Flawless

published
Construction End DateOct 2017
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

Highly Recommend!

published
Construction End DateDec 2017
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Becky

BeckyPerth

  • Verified customer

Perfect first home!

published
Construction End DateDec 2017
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Keith

KeithMahebourg

  • Verified customer

Very very impressed.

published
Construction End DateNov 2017
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Page 4 of 7

See all B1 Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Vhin

Vhinasked

Its almost been a year since I first contacted B1 homes last May 2018 and almost 7 months since I bought the land and my prestart . It’s really stressfull that till now the building process is still not started. is there anything you can do to speed up the process? thanks

2 answers
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi Vhin,
We agree, that sounds like an unusually long time. Unfortunately we haven't been able to identify your job in our system from the details you've posted here. Could you forward your name or job number, or even the construction address to support@b1homes.com.au, and we'll investigate for you.
Thanks,
B1 Team

B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi Vhin,

Thanks for sending through your details. I think you're generally aware of the circumstances that have caused your delays so far, but for other readers here, I'd like to provide some answers.

In short, there has only been 2 working days since the 5th October, that your job hasn't been in the hands of your Shire, and it continues there today. That's 2 days in nearly 6 months! These are issues specific to your block and your Shire. We'd like to be able to give you certainty around when your job will commence on site, but until we have control of the job, we don't have that certainty, although we feel confident that it's close.

We had Final Documents ready for you way back in early November, which would normally mean we're only days or a week or 2 away from commencing on site, but unfortunately, your shire released a new planning policy only a few weeks prior to your planning application being lodged last October. This is the ultimate cause of your delays.

We offered solutions to help achieve the quickest planning approval possible, but it took a while to evolve those solutions into plans that you, and then your Shire were comfortable accepting. Ultimately the Planning approval wasn't received until earlier this month.

We now have the application for your Building Permit in with your shire, and would hope that we have a smooth process there, allowing us to commence on site in April.

We're looking forward to getting started on your new home almost as much as you are.

Regards,
B1 Team


Jyuohsei

Jyuohseiasked

Hi,
We are building with WSH who have now gone into Administration. We are up to our Completion Stage with a number of defective and incomplete work. Is this something you would be able to provide assistance with?

1 answer
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi Sorry to hear that, unfortunately we only build in Perth, good luck with completing your home.
Regards Jim


Alanab

Alanabasked

Hi there, just wondering whether you guys have an option for low savings loans (without the guarantor)?
Love the house designs you have.

2 answers
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi,
Thanks for your email, yes we do, I will arrange for one of our consultants to contact you and discuss the options.

B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi, Can you send me a contact number or an email address and we will be InTouch with the options we can offer you.

Regards Jim


Get an answer from our members and B1 Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.