??!
5 photos
Baby Jogger City Select

Baby Jogger City Select (page 2 of 18)

4.2 from 347 reviews

Reviews

4.2

347 reviews
5
(187)
4
(97)
3
(31)
2
(16)
1
(16)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (28)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (26)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (45%) · No (55%)
  • Safety
    4.5 (25)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.4 (27)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.0 (28)
Previous
Next
IAN CAROW

IAN CAROW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great versatile option

published

The city select has been a great versatile pram option. Using it for a newborn and 3yo, I have bassinet, two seats and buggy board and love how many different ways I can use the pram.

We walk mostly outdoors, and the pram handles gravel, grass and footpaths well. It can be heavy with two children in it, and the buggy board isn't a good option for off road but I love it at shopping centres.

Both children are very comfortable in the seats and they're easy to adjust.

I wish it came with rain covers without the excessive extra cost, there are plenty of accessories available, unfortunately they all cost extra money!

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Bec

BecCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome pram

published

This pram is easy to put up and down and and folds down easily to put into the car. We use the two seats and it’s practical and easy. There is also great storage underneath and it is super easy to manover.

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

We couldn't agree more, thank you for taking the time to review our City Select!
Love The Baby Jogger Team

Vika

VikaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Perfect double pram for kids close in age.

published

Bought Baby Jogger Select City in 2013 also bought bassinet and second seat. Kids are now 5 and 4 and I still use this Pram for shopping! Spacious basket is absolutely brilliant ! Pram is easy to clean( you can easily take off seats and basket for a wash) It’s a bit bulky it’s very easy to manoeuvre and put together.It’s not the lightest pram to handle but I am not a weak girl. Sturdy, durable! We have not changed a thing in 6 years!

Purchased in September 2013 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$950.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Baby Jogger City Select compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aaa

Aaa

  • 4 reviews

Best pram on the planet!

published

This pram has so many features: seat turns different ways. You can have 3 children in it: i had a newborn in a bassinet, a seat and a skateboard. Clean easily. Not too heavy. Folds well. Comes apart. Travels on a plane easy. Sturdy for rugged places. And a safe brake on the side. And the basket underneath I used to do my groceries when I had newborn and a toddler. Can’t recommend enough!

Purchased in January 2011 at Baby Bunting for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
mjmelb

mjmelbGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Dissapointed at the front seat attachment

published

I bought the Lux version of this. The front adaptors rattle around in the 'holes' for lack of a better word. Add the capsule adaptors and then a capsule and you've got a rocky ride.

I'm very dissapointed, I've been told that this is designed specifically this way from Baby Jogger but the rock back and forth when you first push it doesn't convince me.

I'm stuck with it for now and really hope my baby doesn't get a bad neck.

I took it to the shop I bought it from, they gave me suggestions on how to secure it tighter however having to do this every time I use the pram will get annoying. I'm having twins, the extra fuss is the last thing i need.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Shannon O

Shannon O

  • 2 reviews

Love at first walk

published

I purchaced mine from a friend but after using the pram I see it is well with full cost!! Easy to use, smooth and light! Definitely recommend this pram! Amazing!

Purchased in February 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Cri

CriSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

I absolutely love this pram . It's so handy has the option for a second seat so can use it as a double pram. We bought just before our second child was born and had the bassinet as well as the normal seat on it at the same time. Love that it's not wide like other parts so makes travelling with it very easy.

Purchased in April 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

B.Mil

B.MilSydney, NSW

Great build quality

published

Robust and able to take hard treatment.
Flexible so can be turned into a double
Only drawback is distance between seats is tight
Also they have discontinued the eating tray attachment which we would have bought

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Clinton Pollheim

Clinton PollheimCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Pay a bit extra worth it for 5-7 years of blissful prancing around

published

Bought this when our first child was born and easily upgraded to two seater and also got the bassinet for the early months. The baby capsule fitting was average but worked perfectly regardless and overall the performance was great and we would highly recommend this product for others doing the research of products and finding it hard to choose between a few good quality brands. Worth the extra bit of money spent.

Purchased in September 2011 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Baby Jogger City Select compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle

MichelleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Easy, sturdy, quality

published

Super easy to put in and out of car. Easy to adjust seating variations. I run with this pram on gravel track and have no problems. Never had to think about pumping up tyres! Great huge storage below. Only issue would be my toddler seems to be getting too tall for the design (2 yrs old and 90cm) don’t know how much longer he will last in it!

Purchased in October 2016 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Dee

DeeSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great love it!

published

It’s fantastic to drive on different surfaces. Suspension is great and packing is very easy too. My child never complains about being uncomfortable so it great for them and me too!!!

Purchased in October 2018 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Emm

EmmAdelaide

  • 3 reviews

Amazing pram!!

published

Fantastic

published

I love this stroller, so versatile for my three little ones. So many combinations, both seats hold the same weight. I also like that one child isn't sitting "under" the other like some other double strollers.

It's hard to push up gutters in double mode, I still find that I can go more places than a side by side.

misty

mistyPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

AMAZING product

published

I could not compliment this product enough. our kids are 14 months apart once you work out the different ways the seats can be put in it is very easy to sort. We used it with a bassinet attachment as well. Only thing is its heavy when you use the second attachment and its bulky to store.

Kit

KitAU

  • 2 reviews

Great for kids close in age

published

It's a big pram but helps that it comes in 3 parts for lifting in and out of the boot. You get used to the weight, and then love the big carry space. I liked mine a lot and when the oldest was 4 sold it as he was a happy walker

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Baby Jogger City Select compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Claire

ClaireWOONONA

Baby strollers can be easily controlled.

published

It is easy to operate, easy to fold and carry, very practical. The basket is big, the space is very comfortable to sit, really is suitable to retreat out to go for a walk, because it bounces well, can run very well on most terrain. The handle position is simple and safe, so that moms can easily control the stroller.

Chantel

Chantel

  • 4 reviews

Great to go from one to two kids

published

I bought this pram when expecting my second and it was so simple to convert from a one seater to a two seater pram. Because of its design you don’t have to worry about not fitting into aisles while shopping (as with many two seaters). I have a 4WD and haven’t struggled fitting it in the boot.

Wanda

WandaLONG PLAINS

  • 2 reviews

This is a very good stroller.

published

Like this baby stroller! This is a very good stroller. I like to use it when I'm out. Very easy to operate and push. It also comes with a large storage basket, which is very useful for all baby items and shopping. Can be from young children sitting to young children. Highly recommended to everyone!

Joanne

JoanneSydney

  • 2 reviews

both my babies and me love it!

published

I seriously loved it so much and was recommending it to everyone I knew who was having their second child. Easy to maneuver, loved that it folded small and you could detach both seats, light enough to lift into boot. The storage basket is huge and holds all kinds of things as well a big food shop. I currently am using the bassinet attachment for my newborn, and the second seat for my toddler and they both love it.

Tiffany

Tiffany

  • 4 reviews

Amazing!

published

So amazing that when I was done with it I gifted it to my sister and bought the new model! Lol I've owned 2 of these now they are that good. I used to walk 10kms a day with my first one. I had a large baby and heavy preschooler in it and it never spilled a beat. Highly recommend.

Page 2 of 18
See all Baby Jogger City Select reviews

Questions & Answers

Daniel Idris

Daniel Idrisasked

Hi, I own a city select model number 82160(onyx) old 2013 frame with single seat(onyx), it is so hard now to find the same colour for the second seat and i was considering to purchase the anniversary edition or the 2019 second car seat. Can it be used and attached to my city select?

1 answer
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Good Morning, yes it will certainly fit. Any Select 2nd seat will fit your pram :) have a great day

Sharon Baker

Sharon Bakerasked

I have purchased the city go capsule and looking to purchase the city select stroller With adapters to be able to go straight from the car and attach to the stroller. If I have a second baby, can I have the older child in the pram and the newborn in the capsule attached to the stroller at the same time?

1 answer
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Hi Sharon, Thank you for your question. You most certainly can use a capsule and a Seat at the same time.

Thank you
Baby Jogger Customer Service

Heather B.

Heather B.asked

Is it possible to get a replacement bootcover for a city select bassinet?

1 answer
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Hi Heather, Yes it is.....Please contact The Amazing Baby Company who are the distributors of Baby Jogger in Australia on 03 8872 6772 or via email on inbox@tabc.com.au

Get an answer from our members and Baby Jogger representatives

Other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.