4 photos
Babybee Duo2

Babybee Duo2

4.8 from 1,091 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Double Prams & Strollers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Babybee

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (122)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (122)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (113)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (20) · No (54)
  • Safety
    4.6 (104)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.4 (110)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.4 (110)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Great all rounder pram!

published

The pram is very sturdy. It works well on concrete, grass and gravel.
The suspension could be a little better, but overall I’m pretty happy with it.
If I was to do off road/ off sidewalk walking every day, the suspension would be off putting.
Bub is comfortable in the pram in most terrains, apart from going off-road on big rock gravel.

Purchased in August 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Steph
StephGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews

So far so good!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2021 at Babybee online.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Obsessed with this Pram!!

published

Everything about this pram is amazing, from putting it together to now using it has been great. It feels really sturdy and secure, it drives smoothly on different terrains and is just overall a great pram!

Purchased in June 2021 for $799.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lacey Palmer
Lacey PalmerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Love this pram! So easy to use! Better then the “big brands”

published

This pram works great on grass, pebbles, grass, all surfaces!
Super easy to manoeuvre, even with the weight of 2 children in it!
I have a newborn and a 11month in the baby bee duo and the suspension ensures that when we are going over rough terrain or uneven surfaces, it takes that impact and my babies stay peacefully asleep.

The comfort in the baby bee is very apparent. My eldest didn’t enjoy being in his old pusher for longer periods of time.
Now when we return home from our walk he refuses to get out and try’s to re-clip himself in with the safety bar that sits across from him.

Purchased in July 2021 for $974.99.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Double Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Duo2 compares to other Double Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nesrin
NesrinVictoria

Babybee Duo2

published

I love the duo2 pram it has just completed me ! My boys love sitting in it. It is just a bit too heavy to push/control and sometimes i loose control when pushing it. It also makes a loud squeaky noise when pushing it not sure if it’s normal but it can get a bit loud. Other then that it is simply Amazing!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2021.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great for small babies

published

The pram overall is fantastic, great condition and can tell it’s not cheaply made. Unfortunately my 2 year old is too tall for the seat despite measuring him before ordering the pram.

Purchased in August 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Everything I wanted

published

The pram is perfect everything I wanted and more I brought the pram extremely early and am still waiting on bubs arrival! The only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is I am quite short and while it’s great with 1 seat I know I will find the 2 seats a little hard to see over though is at a great height for my partner

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next
Abby
AbbySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Great pram

published

Still waiting for baby’s arrival so haven’t had a chance to properly use it yet. However, it seems good quality and has all the features we wanted. So great that it can convert to a double pram, but still isn’t too heavy or bulky as a single pram. The basket size is excellent and I’m glad this doesn’t get taken up by the second seat when the time comes. My only criticism so far would be that the latch doesn’t stay done up when it’s folded down (I.e. it will latch and stay to be lifted into the car, but then will come undone so when you pick it back up to take out it isn’t latched).

Purchased in June 2021 for $854.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Functional, stylish and safe

published

Very functional pram with great attachments including the car seat attachment into the pram, secure, lightweight, easy to pack and put in the car. Great value for the price. Highly recommend!

Purchased in July 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Double Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Duo2 compares to other Double Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emily S.
Emily S.Hunter Region, NSW

Best money I have spent on the second child!

published

Purchased in August 2021 at Babybee.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lauren G
Lauren GSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great double pram

published

This is a great double pram and is perfect for what we need!
Only negative I find is the hood sits quite close to the seat which means my toddler is a little too tall to use it properly!

Purchased in September 2021 for $950.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great double pram

published

Sturdy and well made, easy to fold. Pushes well on gravel paths too. Love how easy it is to change the seat/bassinet configurations and switch between single and double mode. Our 3 year old likes that he can sit at the top!
It would be nice if the belly bar pivoted upwards rather than just out and the pram caddy tends to slide down a lot but overall a great pram and very happy with our purchase.

Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Double Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Duo2 compares to other Double Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Amazing double!

published

The pram is super easy and lightweight.
It’s stylish, compact and easy to clean.
My 2 girls love the pram so much that it’s hard to get them out of it!
The only thing I wish it had was a lock like the rover when the pram is closed rather than the latch as it always comes loose when I try to put it away or take it out of the car.

Purchased in June 2021 for $875.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alison F.
Alison F.Sydney, NSW

Great overall pram! Happy Customer!

published

Purchased in August 2021 for $949.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The materials are great, it’s very intuitively designed

published

This pram is amazing for the price! The materials are great, it’s very intuitively designed and the puncture proof tires and suspension offer a great ride. I just wish it was a little bit lighter making it easier to lift into the back of a car.

Purchased in August 2021 for $975.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 6
See all Babybee Duo reviews

Questions & Answers

Kylie
Kylieasked
Duo2

I am wanting to purchase the duo2, but would like to know if the pram has a drink/coffee holder option?

2 answers
Nessie
Nessie

It comes with a handlebar bag which you can store coffee/ water bottles in. You can also buy a drink holder accessory

Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Kylie,

Thanks for your question!

As Nessie said the handle bar bag can hold drinks and there are also cup holders available for purchase. They can be found here - https://babybeeonline.com/collections/duo2-spare-parts-accessories/products/universal-cup-holder

If I can help with anything else please let me know.

Cheers,
Shannon

Zoe B.
Zoe B.asked
Duo2

Hello,

Just wondering if I can pick the bassinet up by the handle to transport baby around?

3 answers
Courtney
Courtney

I wouldn’t. It’s not supportive enough to bare the weight of a child as well.

Pru
Pru

No for the bassinet, but yes if you get the capsule. I would suggest getting the capsule it that is what your looking at doing. Then you can also attach it to the pram

Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Zoe,

Thanks for getting in touch.

Our bassinet is designed to hold up to 9kg but we do not recommend carrying the bassinet while your bubs is in there as they are no secure and are likely to be tilted in the lifting/carrying process.

If you have any other questions please let me know, we are here to help.

Cheers,
Shannon

Anna M.
Anna M.asked
Duo2

Is the Duo2 compatible with a Nuna pipa car seat? Thanks!

4 answers
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

HI Anna! Thanks for getting in touch!

So far, we have only tested our DUO2 with the Nuna Klik Plus and we know that it is compatible!

If you don't mind emailing in to our customer service team at au.support@babybeeonline.com - they will be able to test and find out whether the Nuna Pipa Capsule is compatible too :)

Cheers!
Regina

Anna M.
Anna M.

I am in Canada and based on my research the nuna pipa and nuna klik plus seem to be the same product with different names.
Do you have any idea when there will be adapters for the nuna?

Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Anna,

I can't give a firm date but we are always working towards being compatible with more capsules.

Cheers,
Regina

See all Babybee Duo2 questions

Get an answer from our members and Babybee representatives

Babybee Duo2

Details

The Babybee Duo 2 is available in three different configurations, which may affect the price point. These include: double – with a bassinet and seat set, double – with a two-seat set only, and single – with a bassinet and seat set for one infant. The single option is available at a cheaper price point, for $899.99. However, the double options also convert easily to single, if you need to switch between the two.

While the bassinet comes included with a Baby Duo 2 purchase, you can also opt to buy a compatible capsule, available in 30 ‘configurations.’ These take the form of 30 different compatible capsules you have to choose from to pair with the strollers. The Maxi Cosi Citi and Maxi Cosi Titan capsules are some of the popular options.

The double seating option is available as tandem seating, which means one infant is seated slightly above, and one is below, closer to the ground.

Points of praise for the Babybee Duo 2:

  • While many double prams are bulky, it was noted that the Babybee Duo 2 was light and fit into a car boot easily
  • This stroller was designed was a user-friendly folding mechanism that made it simply to fold, pack away, and unfold
  • Parents appreciated the ability of this Babybee stroller to ‘grow with our family.’ It can even accommodate up to three kids, with the optional addition of a toddler skateboard.
  • While a $949.99 price point seems expensive, this is only in comparison to single strollers. Happy reviewers attested to the fact that this double stroller was ‘a steal’ compared to the average price of other models on the market.
  • The Babybee Duo 2 offered a comfortable spot to sleep in. Infants remained peaceful and undisturbed thanks to the good suspension and smooth manoeuvrability of the stroller, which performed well on a variety of surfaces.
Compare both Babybee Duo
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers and Double Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $949.99
Seating TypeSingle and Tandem
Convertible Yes
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight16.1 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Folded Dimensions43 x 60 x 92 cm
ManualDownload manual and manual 2
Compare both Babybee Duo
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.