5 photos
Babybee Luna

Babybee Luna

4.8 from 331 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Babybee

Pros

  • Narrow design fits through doorways

  • Compact in car boots

  • Easy to steer

  • Simple folding mechanism

Reviews

4.9
98 reviews
5
(86)
4
(12)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (94)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (95)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (95)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (98) · No
  • Safety
    4.9 (94)
  • Manoeuvrability
    5.0 (92)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.8 (96)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Brooke
BrookeSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • Verified

Very happy customer!

published

Absolutely love my Pram
Have only started using it as #3 arrived last week! Its so easy to push with a newborn and toddler in tow, and love the massive basket.

Purchased in May 2021 for $774.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Great twin pram

published

Really happy with the pram in terms of comfort for our twins, ease of getting it in and out of our dual cab, and the overall quality. Our pram however has a wobble and it is very noticeable. I contacted support via Instagram and am un satisfied with the response. I feel that there is an issue with the back wheels. Such a shame as the rest of the pram is fantastic.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Mian Liaquat A.
Mian Liaquat A.Sydney, NSW

Worth spending money

published

Perfectly design.
Easy to use
Fit amazingly in the boot
Enough space underneath
Material is comfy and cozy
One kid can sleep whereas the other one can enjoy
Without disturbing
Kids love it

Purchased in April 2021 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Double Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Luna compares to other Double Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Samuel P.
Samuel P.Sydney, NSW

Awesome twin pram side by side

published

I was using a mini gt baby jogger before & this pram by far 10 times better. Lighter, more modern, better steering & the twins are way more comfortable. Way more room for storage underneath

Purchased in March 2021 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Angry customer
Angry customerDarwin, NT
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This pram is the most perfect solution for a double pram! Super manoeuvrable and fits through standard slim door ways!

published

Great for small doorways!
Kids love the pram, easy to use and clean. Beautiful hardware and extras with the rain cover, winter socks and cocoons. Easy to unfold and use!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2021 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
  • Verified

Wish I’d found this pram a long time ago!

published

The pram is amazing on all surfaces and even on thick grass I can push it one handed! Suspension is also amazing and have had no problems with it going over bumps and rough surfaces.
Babies love it, always happy in there and rarely fuss, even when out most days while their big brother plays at the park.

Purchased in March 2021 for $774.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amy
AmyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

The best pram I’ve ever trialled.

published

The best pram I’ve ever pushed! It’s so easy to manoeuvre with two kids I can do it with one hand and still drink a coffee. The fold function with the newborn cocoon is super easy. The babes are comfy, cosy and love being next to each other. I am so impressed with the price for the high quality in the finish. Couldn’t be happier!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2021 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Absolutely amazing !

published

Buying a pram online I was sceptical but the Luna is absolutely amazing! It so easy to push even with one hand, it folds easily and it’s fits in the back of a small hatchback with plenty of room and it doesn’t need to be pulled apart to fit like other double prams.

The extras you receive are a great bonus.
The Luna can handle pretty much any terrain, even on our long walks with my twins they are comfortable and happy.
The space underneath is large enough to fit the baby bag plus groceries Meaning I have free hands!

The Luna is seriously a perfect pram and I recommend so highly!

Purchased in March 2021 at Babybee for $749.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the glowing review, Madi! So pleased to hear you are happy with your Luna! :)

Cheers,
Regina

Great size and value

published

Really happy with my LUNA double. Glides really well and isn’t one of those big bulky double prams you typically see. My 2.5year old fits nicely in the seat and isn’t squished or compromised of seat space. The only downfall is when folded it’s awkward to lift and place on the floor. It almost needs a strap or something so when folding it your feet don’t get crushed! This might be a user error though haha!

Purchased in March 2021 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Double Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Luna compares to other Double Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Perfect Double Pram!!!

published

It feels extremely light when pushing and the wheels are great through any Terrain. For a double pram I was extremely happy how it fits through majority of places my single pram fits.

It’s easy to fold and for a double pram it’s light weight. I love the large storage basket to fit all our belongings and shopping in.

It’s very comfortable for the kids and easy to assemble! Highly recommend *****

Purchased in February 2021 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Smooth rider!

published

Your babies or toddlers will love how smooth this pram glides over every surface. The suspension makes bumps and curbs a breeze without waking them up. So easy to set up and simple folding action to put it in the car.
Only downside is not being able to hang bags etc off of the handle bar for easy access but plenty of storage space underneath.

Purchased in January 2021 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kathy
Kathy
  • 2 reviews

Stylish product

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Great review, thanks Kathy! Will absolutely pass your feedback on to the team!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Emma
EmmaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Love my Luna twin pram

published

After searching for a long time for a twin pram that is easy to use, fold and get through doorways, I’m so happy that I purchased the Luna. We have a Mazda 2 so it’s great how well the pram folds down we do need to take off the wheels but they are so easy to remove and reattach it’s no hassle.
We have taken the pram for many walks and had no issues going over any terrain including grass.
It’s great how you can easily adjust the seat with the clips. As we have newborns they only lie flat but they seem very comfortable and enjoy going for walks.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Congratulations Emma on your new bubs, we're so pleased you're loving your LUNA! Perfect choice for twins. -Andy

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chelsea
Chelsea Hunter Region, NSW
  • Verified

Love the Luna!!!

published

Super easy to assemble, little heavy to get in an out of the car but still pretty good for a double pram. Easy to move, fits on a small footpath and even gets through doors (which I was worried about). Only small downfall is no cup holders like my last one and it does take up a lot of boot space. Otherwise it’s perfect for my 2YO and 5MO and I love it!

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the review Chelsea :) -Andy

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Victoria
Victoria
  • 2 reviews

Great Pram, so easy to move around

published

I love this pram for my tall 2.5 year old and 8 month old. It is very easy to navigate around the streets and while it does fit in doorways, it is a tight fit. The five point harness is very easy to clip in even with a wriggling toddler, though I do not like how the pads on the straps can easily come off. All up though a great pram

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the review Victoria! I will pass on your feedback to the product team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Double Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Luna compares to other Double Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Dot Rae
Dot Raeasked

Hi there, just wondering what the return policy is? As we can't test it before we buy. Thanks

4 answers
Vanda S.
Vanda S.

You can test it (indoors only)and if you change your mind you have 9 months for a full refund if returned within original packaging. But honestly I don’t think you’ll be returning it. My previous pram was a well known brand which I paid a ridiculous price for, now I wish I had just purchased a Babybee! Good luck.

Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Dot Rae,

Vanda is correct - on all counts! ;)

We offer free returns within 9 months of purchase, allowing you to carefully set-up and test the pram at home (indoors) and if you decide it's not the perfect pram for you, you simply re-pack it as it came in its original packaging (we have a video to show you how) and drop it off at your nearest post office with the label we'll send you.

Our return rate is currently at less than 1% so we have no doubt you'll love the pram but just in case the option to return is there for you, no questions asked!

You can read the full details of the return policy here: https://bit.ly/2YcOSCK

If you've got any further questions please don't hesitate to ask, we're here to help!

Cheers,

Andy :)

Dot Rae
Dot Rae

Amazing, thanks so much! Can’t wait to try it out :)

Candice Haines
Candice Hainesasked

Hi,
Does the handlebar of this pram adjust to accommodate differing heights of the person pushing it?

2 answers
Alicia
Alicia

No it doesn’t adjust to different heights .

Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Candice,
Thanks for getting in touch.

Alicia is correct, the LUNA handlebar is not adjustable however it's height has been carefully selected (105cm) to be comfortable for both short and tall parents. You can measure this height against your bench or a chair to get an idea of how it will feel.

If you have any further questions at all, please don't hesitate to ask. We're here to help!

Cheers,
Andy

Doha
Dohaasked

Can the Luna pram be converted to single when no longer needed as double ?

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi! Thanks for your question! No, the LUNA pram is a double pram, however if you would like the option of a pram that can be a single or a double, then I would recommend checking out our DUO2 which can be both: https://babybeeprams.com.au/products/duo2. Please do not hesitate to contact us at hello@babybeeprams.com.au if you have any other questions - we're here to help!

See all Babybee Luna questions

Get an answer from our members and Babybee representatives

Details

Features

  • The forward-facing seats allow your bubs to look out at the world.
  • The pram collapses uses a one-step fold, which saves time and hassle when you’re out and about.
  • A lightweight aluminium frame is easy to push, while remaining resilient.
  • All-wheel suspension helps allow for a smooth ride, absorbing shocks and keeping the ride for your bub comfy. -
  • A 5-point harness system, one-touch foot brake, locking front wheels and arm bars contribute to the safety of this double pram for your babies.
  • The use of vegan leather trim makes this pram vegan friendly.
  • The features of the pram can be adjusted independently for each seat, such as ventilation and recline options.
  • An extra large basket for the under-seat storage is convenient for storing both baby and parent’s belongings.

Points of Praise

  • There was a landslide of praise for the Babybee Luna from reviewers who loved their new pram. Most of all, reviewers appreciated how compact and convenient the pram was - it was able to fit easily through a regular doorway, until most side-by-side double prams. It also fit into car boots with ease.
  • Easy to steer and lightweight to push. The pram also offers a smooth and comfortable ride for bubs due to superior suspension. The pram was able to traverse a variety of terrains easily, including uneven pathways and grass.
  • It’s comfortable for bubs to be transported in the Babybee Luna, especially when using the newborn insert.
  • Easy to both assemble and collapse with the simple folding mechanism.
  • The pram was reported to be a great combination for a newborn and a toddler, as they could easily interact with each other in their prams.
  • The extra large basket was appreciated by reviewers, who stated that it was great for storing both belongings and shopping.

Points to consider

  • The Babybee Luna is compatible with a bassinet, but not with a capsule.
  • You can’t pop your handbag on the handlebar, as it will slip off. However, a handlebar bag can be purchased as an optional add-on as part of an accessory pack.
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers and Double Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $749.99
Seating TypeSide-by-side
Convertible Yes
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg
Seat OrientationForward-facing
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleNo
FeaturesArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight13.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Folded Dimensions76 x 75 x 40 cm
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.