8 photos
Babybee Rover
4.9 from 1,295 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Babybee

Pros

  • Lightweight design

  • Smooth to manoeuvre on a variety of surfaces

  • Range of pram accessories included

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (214)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (212)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (203)
  • Suitable for Running Yes · No (218)
  • Safety
    4.6 (205)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.6 (208)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.5 (209)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
sam
sam
  • 6 reviews

Easy to fold, easy to get around!.

published

The babybee Rover is an example pram and a great all rounder!. It's can navigate over different surfaces with ease and does well off road. The hood provides the perfect cover so baby can nap anytime. Fold up and packing away in the car is quick and easy to work out. Love this pram! Highly recommend.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Aoo
AooGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews

Poor customer service. Buyers beware

published

Edited to add: the returns policy is supposedly on another website? The company is very confused as to what their own policy on returns is.

Buyers need to be aware that the company, despite being 100% online, will refuse to provide a refund for accessories which are sub-par in quality.

Opened up the footmuff which was very plasticky feeling and wanted to return it (purchased it together with the pram) but to be able to receive a refund, you have to return the whole thing! Quite ludicrous. Returns policy is also ambiguous. If no refunds are allowed- say “no refunds” (although breaches consumer rights).

Would not recommend. Get the redsbaby instead.

Pram itself is bulky and you can’t maneuver one handed.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Julia
JuliaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Flimsy and makes my baby cry

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yoyoli Y.
Yoyoli Y.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect pram for our first baby

published

This pram include all the necessary items with a really reasonable price. On the market, most pram with bassinet and staller seat cost more than 1.2k (not including some items such as the handlebar bag). Babybee is just under $850. We are very happy with the quality of the pram as well. :) It is very sturdy and easy to use. Also so beautiful.

Purchased in March 2021 at babybee for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Yoyoli,
Thanks for the review!
Cheers,
Regina

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kate
KateSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The perfect pram for my bub and I!

published

I love my new babybee rover.
A friend recommended this pram because of how easy to use & assemble it is, as well as stylish look and affordability. She was so right! It feels very smooth on all surfaces with good suspension. My bub seems comfortable when using it which makes mum so happy too!

Purchased in March 2021 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
Kiaya
KiayaCentral West, NSW

Love!!

published

This is my first baby and was very overwhelmed with all the different choices out there so I decided to choice the Rover as it seem like the best value for money and let me tell you it certainly hasn’t disappointed!!

The pram has such a great turning circle with great steering and it’s even easy to push on the grass. All of the accessories that have come with the pram are fantastic especially the caddy.

I know one thing is for sure I will be recommending to everyone!!!

Purchased in November 2020 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
babybeeprams
Babybee P.babybeeprams
Murray J.
Murray J.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Compact, easy to use and our baby loves it!

published

Purchased in March 2021 for $904.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Making life easier for a mother with her hands full.

published

I love how smooth and easy the rover is to stroll using one hand. My new born is quite comfortable in the bassinet.
Aesthetically pleasing, and affordable for such a high quality product!

Purchased in March 2021 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Candice
CandicePerth, WA

Not a fan!

published

Purchased at Babybee.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Absolutely love it!!

published

Our babybee Rover is everything I wanted in a pram as a first time mum plus more! It is so stylish, very easy to steer/pack up/set up & our bub & pooch love it! Will 100% recommend!

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Liam
Liam Perth, WA

Excellent !!

published

Lovely pram very easy to push, pack up and set up. I have suggested baby bee to several people already and will continue to. 100% will be a returning customer 10/10

Purchased in January 2021 at Baby Baby Online for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kylie M.
Kylie M.Central Queensland, QLD

Most magnificent looking pram I’ve ever owned

published

After many prams from other children purchased from chain stores the Babybee Rover is a little bit of luxury and a total dream to own. It is functional. Easy to use, manoeuvre and fold down to travel. The colour is a little bit fancy and makes it fun and different to everyone else’s prams. We are beyond blown away with the quality and look of this product and 100% recommend everyone gets at least one of them to wow their friends

Purchased in February 2021 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Kylie, thanks so much for the review. So glad you're loving your ROVER! Shannon

Clare T.
Clare T.Perth, WA

Beautiful pram

published

Easily manoeuvred on a range of surfaces
Light weight and easy to pack away
Looks fabulous in the sage green, I’m very happy with the comfort level that the baby has

Purchased in February 2021 for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

A Sage fan! I love the Sage colour too. Thank you so much for your Rover review!
-Andy

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elaine16
Elaine16Sydney, NSW

Absolutely obsessed!!!!

published

We are both first time parents and are absolutely obsessed with our Rover 2019!!! We are able to get bubs in and out without any issues or dramas. Bubs is so comfortable in the pram and never gets upset, such a smooth and settled ride never wakes bubs up when they fall asleep!!! We could not recommend it more! So easy to fold down and compact once in the car, plenty of room still in the boot for everything else. We absolutely love our Rover!!!

Purchased in February 2021 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for taking time to submit a review Elaine!

Jessica Rose
Jessica RoseSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

I love my BabyBee Rover!

published

Absolutely love this pram. I reviewed nearly every pram on the market and decided this one was for me and I was not disappointed. It is lightweight but still feels sturdy and sleek. The chair is a great size for my little one who is on the longer side. The storage basket is perfect. I love the look of the pram and the materials feel premium.

Purchased in January 2021 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Jessica! -Andy

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

SAMK
SAMKasked
Rover 2019

I have a rover but expecting baby number 2 so looking into the duo.
My question is, will my rover seats fit into a duo frame? As I don’t want to double up if not needed.

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi there! Congratulations with Baby #2 on the way!
Unfortunately, the Rover and DUO frames are completely different and the parts are not interchangeable.
Please us know if you have any other questions , we're here to help! :)
Cheers,
Regina

Caro
Caroasked
Rover

Hello,
Can the bassinet part be folded down flat for better storage?

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Caro,

It sure can!

If you have a look at this video at around the 3:40 mark you will see the set up your bassinet portion - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dH5LaSg2V4g

If you do these steps in reverse you'll be able to pack your bassinet down for storage.

Please keep in mind this is out original ROVER2017 so there are some parts that are no longer included in the new models as they have been upgraded.

If you've got further questions you're welcome to email us any time on au.support@babybeeonline.com

Cheers,
Shannon

Renee
Reneeasked
Rover

Hi, just wondering what the differences are between the ROVER 2919 and the new Rover 3 coming out soon? Thanks

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Renee,

The main differences are the built in UV cover in the bassinet and the easier access to the basket from the rear of the pram.

The price also increased by $50 for both the stroller only and stroller and bassinet sets.

Here is a link that will give you a full comparison between the ROVER2019 and the ROVER3 models. https://babybeeonline.com/pages/rover3

Cheers,
Shannon

See all Babybee Rover questions

Get an answer from our members and Babybee representatives

Babybee Rover

Details

Features:

  • Newborn-friendly, and can be used by infants 0-4 years old
  • Suitable for using as a travel system. If you purchase a bundle, this includes a compatible car capsule and adaptors, along with the pram. You can also purchase the compatible capsules separately, the range of which includes the popular Maxi Cosi Citi and Maxi Cosi Titan baby capsules.
  • Lightweight and compact design weighs in at 10.9kg
  • Choice of three fabric colours; grey, black and sage
  • Includes several pram accessories with every purchase, including a UPF 50+ seat cover, rain cover, seat liner, harness covers, and a handlebar bag.

Points of praise for the Babybee Rover:

  • The most outstanding feature that reviewers raved about was the easy manoeuvrability of this pram. One reviewer commented, ‘…I can literally move the pram with one finger. So smooth!’ while another stated, ‘A breeze to operate.’
  • The lightweight design also made the Babybee a pleasure to handle on a daily basis
  • The compatible capsule was straightforward and non-fiddly, with one reviewer commenting that it ‘clicks perfectly into the pram conversion brackets’
  • Ease of assembly was appreciated by a number of reviewers
  • For a four-wheeler pram, the Babybee Rover made small work of manoeuvring more left-of-field surfaces, including dirt tracks. It was described by one reviewer as being ‘farm-life tested.’
  • Many reviewers appreciated the aesthetic of their pram, and were proud to display it in public.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

All this praise can’t go unacknowledged. Accordingly, the Babybee Rover has won a 2021 Award for Best 4-Wheeler Pram. Its highest scores were awarded for its excellent manoeuvrability and value for money.

Compare both Babybee Rover
Babybee Rover 2019
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Babybee Rover 2019

4.9
(1,253)
Babybee Rover 2017
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021

Babybee Rover 2017

3.9
(29)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $649.00$599.00
Seating TypeSingleSingle
Suitable Age0+ months6+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg20 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight13 kg11 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions45 x 58 x 87 cm50 x 58 x 78 cm
Release dateMar 2019Jan 2017
Discontinuation dateMar 2019
Replaced byBabybee Rover 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Babybee Rover
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.