?
? !
8 photos
Babybee Rover

Babybee Rover (page 2 of 11)

2019, 2017
4.9 from 1,281 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Lightweight design

  • Smooth to manoeuvre on a variety of surfaces

  • Range of pram accessories included

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (210)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (208)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (200)
  • Suitable for Running Yes · No (214)
  • Safety
    4.7 (201)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.7 (204)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.5 (205)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Sophie

SophieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great pram at reasonable price!

published

Very easy to setup and fold up and down to transport in car (I have a Mazda 2 and it fits in the boot). Easy to push on all surfaces, good suspension. Baby likes the bassinet.

Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Brilliant, thanks Sophie for taking the time to post your review! -Andy

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Ashleigh

AshleighGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Good everyday pram

published

Purchased the Babybee Rover with bassinet during pregnancy. Ordering and delivery was efficient & the pram easy enough to assemble. The pram is light enough to easily move around but it is on the bulky side (note: the frame & bassinet fills the entire space of our Tiguan's boot).
Now that baby has arrived, we have been able to take it outside & have found it easy to push and feels smooth on flat surfaces. The wheels do feel a little uneasy on uneven surfaces and they sometimes make a "rattling" noise even though they feel stable.
Would recommend this pram to anyone looking for an affordable & attractive looking option, as long as you do not plan on taking it "off road" very often.

Purchased in September 2020 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the review Ashleigh! -Andy

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

A great pram for value for money!

published

So well made, well thought out in regards to usability and so easy to put together and swap out pieces!

This pram is fairly maneuverable for common terrains. After unpacking, it all came together in less than 20 minutes!

Purchased in January 2021 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the great review Bethany! Enjoy your ROVER!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mel

Mel Victoria

It's good but I wouldn't choose it again

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Olivia B.

Olivia B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Researched heaps of prams and THIS was the best by a mile!

published

I researched so many Australian Prams and the BabyBee Rover was a stand out above the rest. Firstly the stylish look had me at the get go, then once realising it had a telescope handle which meant both my (very tall) partner and I (very short) could both use it I was sold. The set up was easy, it folds nicely into my car and is the lightest frame by a mile. It is well priced compared to some of the other prams on the market and it came within weeks of ordering it! The storage compartments are great as is the big basket underneath! I highly recommend the BabyBee Rover!

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the awesome review and recommendation Olivia!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Caitlyn J.

Caitlyn J.Southwest, VIC

Classy, functional, can’t live without!

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Babybee for $749.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
3 comments
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for the great review Caitlyn! We will definitely pass on your feedback to the product team :)

Caitlyn J.
Caitlyn J.
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Great to hear Caitlyn - thanks for the recommendations!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Marlon W.

Marlon W.Sydney, NSW

Excellent, best pram we have ever owned

published

As a male we look for ease of use and quality. In both these areas the Rover is excellent, it literally takes seconds to put inside the car, and the same to take it back out. All the materials are quality and look like they would last a lifetime!! If I were to have one gripe would be that the shocks are a bit soft and not the best for going up steps.

Purchased in December 2020 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for the great review, and we will pass on your feedback to the product team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Zeena Hanna

Zeena HannaSydney, NSW

Worst $850 I Have Spent.

published

Pram does not roll along smoothly in a straight line. It’s very hard to steer.
Numerous emails have been sent back and forth and I keep getting generic emails sent back to me saying the same thing over and over again.
Beyond frustrated.
Worst money I’ve spent.
Second baby and I shouldn’t stuck to the big name brands.
Beyond disappointed.
Don’t waste your money.

Purchased in July 2020 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
2 comments
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Zeena Hanna
Zeena Hanna

How do I take an image or a video of something that needs to be felt?
I’ve taken video...I’ve sent images and it keep getting the same generic email back.
I can’t do with the back and forth. It got me nowhere.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Koray

KorayGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Premium Class!

published

Happy with the purchase overall.High material quality with a nice design.
Very easy to assemble.
Only not very very easy to fold, maybe it will be easier with more practice.I can recommend to everyone.

Purchased in December 2020 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good all round pram

published

It doesn't drive well on all terrain, good city pram though on sealed pathways. Suspension is really good, compact, reclines flat which is great for baby sleeping. It doesn't fold well in one piece especially when parent facing. But it it easy to disassemble and it is light weight. Not sure if it will last be long enough in the seat when baby gets older. Looks nice and stylish and quality of the frame is really good for the price!

Purchased in November 2020 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the review Jordan! I will pass on your feedback to the product team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Really great pram with a few small design flaws

published

Purchased in March 2020 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for your great review Sarah! I will definitely pass on your feedback to the product team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Perfecto

published

Strong, realiable easy manoeuvring . The little baby is loving it and plus it’s two in one so we don’t have to buy a seorate basenet . I am fully satisfied with my rover and highly recommend it

Purchased in December 2020 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the review and recommendation!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad

So happy with our Rover

published

The pram is super easy to set up and has simple to use functions. It packs up and down, is compact but also has great storage.
We’re really happy with our Rover and would certainly recommend to others.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for a great review Elaina!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love it!

published

Fantastic pram, great value for money. After doing lots of research I decided to jump into buying the rover online. I was quite nervous as I couldn't try it in store but the return policy made it stress free to try. I am very impressed with the quality of materials, it has everything you need and is great to use! Very glad I didn't spend double the money on alternative brands. Thanks Babybee!

Purchased for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for a wonderful review Tamara!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great Pram- would definitely recommend!

published

Great Pram - It is very easy to use, fold and lift. Also works well with my Maxi Cosi car capsule which makes life easy when out and about in the car.

Purchased in November 2020 for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Kelly! Enjoy your ROVER!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ems882

Ems882Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Absolutely perfect so smooth and suits all our needs!

published

Very smooth ride for baby on all surfaces super light to push even with my nappy bag underneath my newborn absolutely loves the bassinet attachment guaranteed to fall asleep with plenty of air flow for the warmer months

Purchased in November 2020 for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Great to hear! Thanks for the review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Natasha L

Natasha LSouth Australia

Beyond Impressed!

published

Our little babe is not due until early march but we have set our pram up already and couldn't be happier.
It looks and feels great. The quality is amazing!
When first setting it up we noticed a rattling in the pram structure. When manufactured a piece of plastic must have fallen in causing the noise. I contacted babybee straight away and they sent out a replacement for this section of the pram. Babybee have been easy to deal with and very prompt with their responses!
I can't wait to actually use the bassinet once the baby comes along.

Purchased in November 2020 for $774.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Great to hear Natasha - and glad it is all sorted for you now! All the best with bubs!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Josh

JoshSydney, NSW

Great pram

published

Folds down very easily and fairly compact. Can fit the pram + bassinet in our boot (Toyota Camry) with room for groceries too.

Looks nice, easy to manoeuvre, and has a good basket size.

Would be nice if the bassinet were a bit more sturdy and could support the baby's weight using the handle, rather than needing to take her out of carry the bassinet from underneath.

Overall, happy with our purchase.

Purchased in November 2020 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for the great review and feedback Josh. I will certainly pass on your feedback to the product team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Jess

JessGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

So easy!

published

BabyBee were so great to deal with, they answered all questions promptly and went out of their way to update my order.

The pram is incredibly easy to set up and the quality is great. It’s really simple to use and fold up.

So glad I purchased :)

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the great review Jess!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nicola

NicolaPerth, WA

Love it so easy to put together and use! Highly recommend

published

Very satisfied, easy to put together and easy for me as first time mum to use love the design too!
Easy to move along any terrain even tougher surfaces
Suspension is good
Child very comfortable, loves it!

Purchased in November 2020 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your ROVER!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 11
See all Babybee Rover reviews

Questions & Answers

Katie H.

Katie H.asked

Rover

In regards to the basket, is the back piece of the basket stretchy fabric? Are you able to pull it down to put items in it from behind or do you need to walk around to the front to put items in it?

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

HI Katie, thanks for your question!

There isn't much stretch in the fabric as it's built to be secure and hold the maximum weight allowance (upto 8kgs).

The Rover basket is apx 46cm(L) x 38cm(W). With the seat on you have 42cm of usable height and with a bassinet, you have 35cm. Note that in bassinet mode you will have a 15cm gap to access the basket from the rear but you have more than enough space to pull out a big bag from the front.

You've also got the back seat pocket and the handlebar bag included which are great for items you want to access regularly like your phone, drinks, snacks, wipes, dummy etc.

Let us know if you have any more questions - we're here to help! :)

Best,
Regina

Jessica S.

Jessica S.asked

Rover

Am thinking of purchasing the Babybee, but can anyone tell how they go with jogging? Sturdy enough??

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Jessica,

Thanks for getting in touch!

When it comes to jogging, 3 wheeled jogging strollers are definitely going to perform best. The key differences with these and 4 wheel strollers like our ROVER or DUO are the single front wheel that enables you to turn easier, a much wider frame to offer greater stability, much larger wheels to make it easier for you to push and comfier for bub and they've often got great suspension, a fixed seat (not a 2 in 1 reversible seat that will shake) and a stronger/heavier frame designed to take the additional impact. And the same will be true for any other 2-in-1 prams.

Our prams have been designed for "urban living" so footpaths, shops and local parks are ideal surfaces. When it comes to off-road and uneven terrain they can definitely handle it, they just won't feel as comfy for you or bub as a 3 wheeled jogging stroller would with much larger wheels.

Our new Aeroglide wheels are made from a high-grade PU rubber that offers some of the cushioning that air tires do but without the maintenance and punctures. They're also resistant to fine gravel and small stones so they'll stay looking newer for longer and won't wear out anywhere near as fast as traditional EVA wheels.

I hope that's answered your question if you need anything else please don't hesitate to ask, we're here to help!

Cheers,
Shannon

Skye M.

Skye M.asked

Rover

Hi, I just bought the 2019 Babybee Rover and am wondering if anyone has found and 0-4 year old car seats that are compatible with this pram??

2 answers
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Skye,

Thanks for getting in touch.

Our ROVER is compatible with the following capsules only:
Maxi Cosi Citi
Maxi Cosi Titan
Maxi Cosi Mico Plus
Maxi Cosi Mico (manufactured from 2014 onwards)
Maxi Cosi Mico AP (manufactured from 2013 onwards)
Joie Gemm
Joie i-Gemm
Cybex Cloud Q
Nuna KLIK Plus

Most of these are suitable to 6 months but some of the ones lower on the list are suitable to 12 months.

If you have any other questions let us know here or at au.support@babybeeonline.com

Cheers
Shannon

Skye M.
Skye M.

Thank you!

See all Babybee Rover questions

Get an answer from our members and Babybee representatives

Babybee Rover

Details

Features:

  • Newborn-friendly, and can be used by infants 0-4 years old
  • Suitable for using as a travel system. If you purchase a bundle, this includes a compatible car capsule and adaptors, along with the pram. You can also purchase the compatible capsules separately, the range of which includes the popular Maxi Cosi Citi and Maxi Cosi Titan baby capsules.
  • Lightweight and compact design weighs in at 10.9kg
  • Choice of three fabric colours; grey, black and sage
  • Includes several pram accessories with every purchase, including a UPF 50+ seat cover, rain cover, seat liner, harness covers, and a handlebar bag.

Points of praise for the Babybee Rover:

  • The most outstanding feature that reviewers raved about was the easy manoeuvrability of this pram. One reviewer commented, ‘…I can literally move the pram with one finger. So smooth!’ while another stated, ‘A breeze to operate.’
  • The lightweight design also made the Babybee a pleasure to handle on a daily basis
  • The compatible capsule was straightforward and non-fiddly, with one reviewer commenting that it ‘clicks perfectly into the pram conversion brackets’
  • Ease of assembly was appreciated by a number of reviewers
  • For a four-wheeler pram, the Babybee Rover made small work of manoeuvring more left-of-field surfaces, including dirt tracks. It was described by one reviewer as being ‘farm-life tested.’
  • Many reviewers appreciated the aesthetic of their pram, and were proud to display it in public.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

All this praise can’t go unacknowledged. Accordingly, the Babybee Rover has won a 2021 Award for Best 4-Wheeler Pram. Its highest scores were awarded for its excellent manoeuvrability and value for money.

Compare both Babybee Rover
Babybee Rover 2019
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Babybee Rover 2019

4.9
(1,239)
Babybee Rover 2017
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021

Babybee Rover 2017

3.9
(29)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $649.00$599.00
Seating TypeSingleSingle
Suitable Age0+ months6+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg20 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight13 kg11 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions45 x 58 x 87 cm50 x 58 x 78 cm
Release dateMar 2019Jan 2017
Discontinuation dateMar 2019
Replaced byBabybee Rover 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Babybee Rover

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Bugaboo Cameleon

Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad