?
? !
8 photos
Babybee Rover

Babybee Rover (page 2 of 63)

2019, 2017
4.9 from 1,270 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Lightweight design

  • Smooth to manoeuvre on a variety of surfaces

  • Range of pram accessories included

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (1,179)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (1,185)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (1,118)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (383) · No (213)
  • Safety
    4.9 (1,119)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.9 (1,128)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.8 (1,144)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Akanksha D.

Akanksha D.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

The assembly sucks

published

Once the newborn stage is passed that is quick , this pram is heavy to handle.
It does not fold into one piece and handling two units is a pain with a big baby. There are newer models that have one hand fold for similar price range, I would invest in those

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Vicky

VickyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It's assembled and ready to go

published

Satisfied so far, but baby not born so haven't tried it out with baby on board. Happy with the bassinette part, glad to have this attachment. Good turning ability over smooth surface.

Purchased in March 2021.

Suitable for RunningYes
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amazing Pram for Mum and Bub.

published

This Pram the best. It’s easy to move great suspension. Easy to lock in place. Baby loves it, she falls asleep in it every time . We tried all the top of the range prams and this one is just as good if not better. We are so happy with our purchase and for the price it is Amazing.

Purchased in February 2021 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicole O.

Nicole O.Sydney, NSW

Have had many other parts with my older children but the Rover beats them all.

published

The Rover has delivered on every promise. The material is soft and baby loves being in the pram. We have taken the Rover camping, to the beach, park and for kid friendly bush walks and it has delivered a comfortable ride for baby. The Rover is not only beautiful to look at but a fantastic pram for active families.

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Candice

CandicePerth, WA

Not a fan!

published

Purchased at Babybee.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ebony M.

Ebony M.Perth, WA

Perfect pram

published

I’m due to have my baby in June and I’ve taken the pram out for a few test runs and it’s honestly so smooth and easy to operate. Easy set up and love it.

Purchased in March 2021 for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Hannah

HannahSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Amazing pram

published

Purchased in February 2021 for $914.98.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karlie

Karlie Mid North Coast, NSW

I LOVE my rover!! Hands down the best pram I have ever owned!!

published

It is so smooth to push and turn, the suspension is amazing when walking on different surfaces, while being super stylish at the same time. We have only used the bassinet and it is perfect for newborns, bub loves it when he is in it, can’t wait until he can go in the seat and have the option of forward or rear facing.
Definitely worth the money, baby no 3 and I wish I had of purchased this pram with my first baby.

Purchased in March 2021 for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Claudz80

Claudz80Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Absolutely Perfect

published

I am so happy with my choice in pram, my research and my want to support Australian businesses really paid off. The pram perform beautifully on grass and concrete. Baby also loves the pram and feels completely relaxed and sleeps perfectly in it. I love all the trims and extra accessories which make my life easier as well. Best purchase ever and money well spent.

Purchased in February 2021 for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Absolutely love it!!

published

Our babybee Rover is everything I wanted in a pram as a first time mum plus more! It is so stylish, very easy to steer/pack up/set up & our bub & pooch love it! Will 100% recommend!

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Liam

Liam Perth, WA

Excellent !!

published

Lovely pram very easy to push, pack up and set up. I have suggested baby bee to several people already and will continue to. 100% will be a returning customer 10/10

Purchased in January 2021 at Baby Baby Online for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mirjana

Mirjana Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Have never owned such an easy to use pram its honestly saved my busy life with 2 kids a baby to deal with on my own.

published

Handles with not even a struggle on all surfaces and can easily do it 1 handed. Suspension is smooth and can tackle any obstacle. Baby sleeps well when out and about with no issue.

Purchased in January 2021 for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad

Amazing.

published

Cannot recommend the team at BabyBee enough. From start to finish, with whatever it may be - we were looked after and every question answered. So glad to have found BabyBee.

Purchased in May 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rachel.S

Rachel.SMurray Mallee, SA

Best baby purchase I could have made!

published

I went through 2 different prams each selling after a week because of the size or suspension quality before finally taking the risk and ordering the rover 2019! By far the best pram I have owned and my 3 month old baby loves and sleeps in it better than she does in her cot. I will definitely be a return customer in the future and highly recommend baby bee to anyone that is in search of the perfect pram!
Only down fall is that you can’t access the basket from the back but it’s a small price to pay when your bubba is so warm and comfortable!

Purchased in February 2021 for $849.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Absolutely in love =D

published

I am absolutely in love with the Rover 2019, we are yet to have our baby, But I can’t wait for him to be in this Pram. I have seen this used by my SIL and brother and they love it too. The higher Pram bar, the way it folds and the space in the basket is just amazing.

Purchased for $850.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jess H.

Jess H.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

The perfect pram!

published

The Rover 19 has been the perfect pram for our family. Really great quality and great finishes. It drives smoothly and is light to steer. The Rover also folds up really nicely to fit in the boot. It’s all all round great pram! And I’d like to mention how superb Babybee’s customer service it! They are a pleasure to work with!

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Latesha B.

Latesha B.Launceston, TAS

Amazing!

published

Such a practical and light weight pram! So many amazing features with how you want your pram to be set up!
Extremely happy with my purchase, would highly recommend to anyone.

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jess

Jess

  • 3 reviews

Rover the moon about this pram!

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad

Beautiful, practical and easy!

published

My husband and I have a significant height difference so the higher chair height, telescopic handle and toddler chair age/height for longevity of use are perfect!
Super easy to use being lightweight and the fabrics are beautiful and soft.

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vilinda

VilindaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Absolutely in loveeee

published

Absolutely fell in love with it when we first built it. Definitely would recommend to other new mums! The texture of the pram is outstanding & feels expensive. Definitely worth all your money!!

Purchased in March 2021 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 63
See all Babybee Rover reviews

Questions & Answers

Skye M.

Skye M.asked

Rover

Hi, I just bought the 2019 Babybee Rover and am wondering if anyone has found and 0-4 year old car seats that are compatible with this pram??

2 answers
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Skye,

Thanks for getting in touch.

Our ROVER is compatible with the following capsules only:
Maxi Cosi Citi
Maxi Cosi Titan
Maxi Cosi Mico Plus
Maxi Cosi Mico (manufactured from 2014 onwards)
Maxi Cosi Mico AP (manufactured from 2013 onwards)
Joie Gemm
Joie i-Gemm
Cybex Cloud Q
Nuna KLIK Plus

Most of these are suitable to 6 months but some of the ones lower on the list are suitable to 12 months.

If you have any other questions let us know here or at au.support@babybeeonline.com

Cheers
Shannon

Skye M.
Skye M.

Thank you!

Pa N.

Pa N.asked

Rover

Hi, we have mazda 2 2018 hatchback. Will it fit in the boot or does it need to go in vertically? Thank you!

3 answers
Ali D.
Ali D.

We have a Mitzi mirage hatch and it just fits in the back.

Vicky
Vicky

The facebook page has photos of different car boots and the various pram models to show how they fit.

Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi there, Vicky is correct we do have a Facebook album with photos of the pram in different boots. Here's the link for it - https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?vanity=babybeeprams&set=a.2041324982838365
We don't have a photo of your car model specifically but we do have a photo in a Holden Barina which would be a similar size.
Audrey :)

Catherine

Catherineasked

Rover

Hi when will the version 2021 coming out? Thanks

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for your question!

Feedback from the 2019 model ROVER has been really positive (plus we just won the ProductReview award for best 4 wheel pram!).

The product team is discussing some minor cosmetic changes to the ROVER, however, any new model wouldn't be expected until at least the middle of the year.

I hope that helps, but please let us know if you have any other questions by emailing us at hello@babybeeprams.com.au - we're here to help!

See all Babybee Rover questions

Get an answer from our members and Babybee representatives

Babybee Rover

Details

Features:

  • Newborn-friendly, and can be used by infants 0-4 years old
  • Suitable for using as a travel system. If you purchase a bundle, this includes a compatible car capsule and adaptors, along with the pram. You can also purchase the compatible capsules separately, the range of which includes the popular Maxi Cosi Citi and Maxi Cosi Titan baby capsules.
  • Lightweight and compact design weighs in at 10.9kg
  • Choice of three fabric colours; grey, black and sage
  • Includes several pram accessories with every purchase, including a UPF 50+ seat cover, rain cover, seat liner, harness covers, and a handlebar bag.

Points of praise for the Babybee Rover:

  • The most outstanding feature that reviewers raved about was the easy manoeuvrability of this pram. One reviewer commented, ‘…I can literally move the pram with one finger. So smooth!’ while another stated, ‘A breeze to operate.’
  • The lightweight design also made the Babybee a pleasure to handle on a daily basis
  • The compatible capsule was straightforward and non-fiddly, with one reviewer commenting that it ‘clicks perfectly into the pram conversion brackets’
  • Ease of assembly was appreciated by a number of reviewers
  • For a four-wheeler pram, the Babybee Rover made small work of manoeuvring more left-of-field surfaces, including dirt tracks. It was described by one reviewer as being ‘farm-life tested.’
  • Many reviewers appreciated the aesthetic of their pram, and were proud to display it in public.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

All this praise can’t go unacknowledged. Accordingly, the Babybee Rover has won a 2021 Award for Best 4-Wheeler Pram. Its highest scores were awarded for its excellent manoeuvrability and value for money.

Compare both Babybee Rover
Babybee Rover 2019
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Babybee Rover 2019

4.9
(1,228)
Babybee Rover 2017
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021

Babybee Rover 2017

3.9
(29)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $649.00$599.00
Seating TypeSingleSingle
Suitable Age0+ months6+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg20 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight13 kg11 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions45 x 58 x 87 cm50 x 58 x 78 cm
Release dateMar 2019Jan 2017
Discontinuation dateMar 2019
Replaced byBabybee Rover 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Babybee Rover

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Bugaboo Cameleon

Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad