??!
8 photos
Babybee Rover

Babybee Rover (page 2 of 18)

2019, 2017
4.9 from 1,188 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Lightweight design

  • Smooth to manoeuvre on a variety of surfaces

  • Range of pram accessories included

Reviews

5.0

358 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (353)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (355)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (350)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (358) · No
  • Safety
    5.0 (349)
  • Manoeuvrability
    5.0 (353)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.9 (356)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Bianca Bee

Bianca BeeQueensland

The First thing to buy when you’re having a baby!

published

The Babybee Rover has made buying a pram easy and hassle free. The assembly was uncomplicated and both my husband and I are now pros when it comes to erecting and dissembling the baby chair, bassinet and pram functions. Babybee is perfect for all the adventures we will participating in including our morning walks, exercise runs, trips to the beach and visiting my family in South Africa. My baby girl will be able to enjoy all these adventures in absolute comfort. The Babybee Rover is covered with the most comfortable and soft fabric, I’ve ever seen and felt. Thank you Babybee Rover for providing a perfect and cosy portable home for my baby girl.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020 at Rover online for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for this wonderful review! Enjoy your adventures in your ROVER!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alicia

AliciaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

The only all in one pram you need for your child.

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Babybee for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the great review and recommendation Alicia!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Courtney Vitols

Courtney Vitols Far North Queensland, QLD

What dreams are made of!

published

Choosing a pram wasn’t something I did lightly being that I’m expecting my first baby, I wanted to make sure the quality of the pram was perfect. I couldn’t have picked a better pram after reading the most incredible reviews, the structure of the pram has impressed my husband and we’ve already popped our furbaby in for a test ride around the block and she also approves for comfort. It’s light and compact, easy to manoeuvre and it looks amazing too. 100% satisfied with my purchase and can’t wait to be strolling around with my baby very soon.

Purchased in December 2020 for $749.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for the awesome review Courtney! All the best with bub!

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shannon-Lee

Shannon-LeeDarwin, NT

We love our rover! It’s such a smooth ride and our little one loves it

published

Suspension in the pram is great! We live in the NT so a lot of rough terrain. Lucky enough the babybee handles the rough surfaces soo smoothly. Puts our little one to sleep every walk

Purchased in October 2020 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Great to hear, thank you! Enjoy your ROVER!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love the design and functionality!

published

On all aspects of the Babybee Rover I am extremely satisfied with. I LOVE that it comes with all the extras. It’s comfortable, handles well and is just an all round great pram.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Great to hear! Enjoy your ROVER!

Exceptional Pram

published

We are so pleased that we pulled the pin and purchased the baby bee rover pram for our little man.

We were looking at a significantly more expensive pram and had our heart set on it but when we tried out the rover and experienced the quality materials and easy assembly/manoeuvrability we were convinced we wanted the rover instead.

All the additional features that come included like the rain cover, bassinet attachment, uv cover make for a fantastic and calm experience knowing that our baby is cared for and comfortable no matter the season.

Purchased in November 2020 for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the great review Jess!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mona

MonaSydney, NSW

So smooth love it !

published

As a first time mum I wanted to buy the best pram I can possible get for my baby. After using my SIL baby rover first hand i instantly fell in love. It’s super easy to close and fold away, even manoeuvring the pram around was so smooth and easy. I would defiantly recommend this pram to anyone who is looking to buy ! It’s a purchase you won’t regret :)

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the great review Mona! Enjoy your ROVER!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perfect pram for my new Grandson

published

I bought the Babybee Rover for my daughter for her new son. She said she cannot fault it at all. Fantastic features, easy to use, light weight and plenty of space.

Purchased in November 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

So great to hear! Thank you for the lovely review, and enjoy your grandbaby!

Best pram and value for money!

published

We chose the Rover based on other positive reviews. So happy to be adding another! The pram is not too big and bulky, looks great, we can tell the quality is amazing and to top it off Australian owned and made.

Purchased in December 2020 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the awesome review Ali!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
NicoleS

NicoleS

  • 3 reviews

Most amazing pram ! I’m in love

published

This pram is so smooth to push on all surfaces you can literally turn it with one finger . My baby doesn’t get bounced around while on a rough surface and she always falls asleep as soon as she gets in the pram . I couldn’t recommend Babybee more

Purchased in January 2021 for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for the great review and recommendation! Enjoy your ROVER!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rebel Rose

Rebel RoseRichmond-Tweed, NSW

We have set our pram up ready to go!

published

I am so happy with my purchase. It truly is amazing and a must for every parent! Its lightweight, its easy to use and so functional! This is baby number 3 and its honestly the best purchase for a baby I've ever made.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

So great to hear! Thanks for the awesome review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karliè C.

Karliè C.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

A Beyond Beautiful Baby Bee!

published

Very stylish, gorgeous, practical pram! The Sage colour is beautiful & one of a kind also! I love the sweet & cosy yet roomy bassinet & can't wait to try out the stroller attachment also! Our little Babe has stylish wheels!

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Great to hear - thanks for the wonderful review, and enjoy your ROVER!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Georgie

GeorgieDarwin, NT

Everything I’ve wanted in a pram! Just perfect

published

Design is sleek and modern. All parts are easy to manoeuvre and interchange and I love the design of everything. Very light and comfortable feel. Overall extremely happy with my purchase.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the great review Georgie!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Such a great pram!

published

Extremely satisfied with the performance and suspension of this pram. It’s so smooth and easy to manoeuvre, which makes life so much easier with 2 little ones. The quality of the pram material is also amazing, and we absolutely love the Sage colour! It’s light and easy to pack/fold away and easily fits in our car. Couldn’t be happier with this pram, so glad we went with Babybee this time around.

Purchased for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

So great to hear! Enjoy your ROVER!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kaitlin

KaitlinPerth, WA

The Rolls Royce of buggys!

published

We could not be more thrilled with our Rover 2019 purchase! It's extremely comfortable for bub, loads of storage space, and it even handles dad taking bub for long runs!

Purchased in November 2020 at Babybee.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Great to hear - thanks Kaitlin!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Madeline

MadelinePerth, WA

Highly recommend to all my friends!

published

I love it! I honestly don’t have a single complaint. It works well on all terrains. Love that we can adjust the height of the handle bar as my partner is very tall! Also the colour of it is gorgeous.

Purchased in November 2020 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the great review and recommendation Madeline!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mariam

MariamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Seriously beautiful! It looks soo great and super smooth to run around with! Both hub and I Love it!!!! highly recommend

published

Quality of pram is of high standards just as explained in the demo. Easy to put together and dismantle and great price for great quality!! Also runs around so beautifully almost makes me want to go for a walk all the time!!!

Purchased in December 2020 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Great to hear - thank you! Enjoy your ROVER!

Taylah

Taylah Far West, NSW

Absolutely amazing, moves perfectly in any direction by far best pram

published

The pram moves just fine on any surface wether your walking on the footpath or on the road runs smoothly, very satisfied with the suspension and it seems like a very comfortable pram.

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,353.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Taylah!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gemma Ramsay

Gemma Ramsay

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So happy with our purchase

published

Completely satisfied with our new pram. It is easy to assemble/disassemble and super easy to push! We cannot wait to use it once bub is here! Happy parents to be!

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the great review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chelsea

ChelseaSydney, NSW

Most amazing pram! My most practical everyday item!

published

I’m so in love with my rover! Drives amazing on all surfaces making bubs ride so smooth and comfortable! Like floating in space absolute serenity! So impressed with the suspension and I couldn’t think of a better pram for my baby! I am also love how compact and easy the pram is to fold up to put in the car, makes life as a busy mum so much easier not having to worry about difficult prams.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the wonderful review Chelsea!

Page 2 of 18
See all Babybee Rover reviews

Questions & Answers

Catherine

Catherineasked

Rover

Hi when will the version 2021 coming out? Thanks

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for your question!

Feedback from the 2019 model ROVER has been really positive (plus we just won the ProductReview award for best 4 wheel pram!).

The product team is discussing some minor cosmetic changes to the ROVER, however, any new model wouldn't be expected until at least the middle of the year.

I hope that helps, but please let us know if you have any other questions by emailing us at hello@babybeeprams.com.au - we're here to help!

Catherine

Catherineasked

Rover

Can you get a hook on the pram and hook your own bag on it?

2 answers
Kylie Jean Garcia
Kylie Jean Garcia

I think you can - yes. But I didn’t worry about it because there’s so much room underneath to put your nappy bag and the pram also comes with a detachable handlebar bag to fit phone, wallet, coffee, baby accessories in should you want them close at hand.

Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi! Thanks for your question! We do recommend just using the provided handlebar bag on our prams - our ROVER has a handlebar weight limit of 1kg, and our DUO2 has a limit of 2kg. There are also lots of pockets and plenty of room in the basket to pop all your essentials and more! I hope this helps, but please contact us at hello@babybeeprams.com.au if you have any other questions - we are here to help!

Krystal D.

Krystal D.asked

Rover 2019

Hi there, just wondering if there are any plans of creating canopy colour packs for the rover 19? Similar to what’s available for the discontinued comet range? Thanks

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Krystal! We don't have anything coming, but I will pass on the suggestion to the product development team, they are always looking for customer feedback and suggestions.

Get an answer from our members and Babybee representatives

Details

Features:

  • Newborn-friendly, and can be used by infants 0-4 years old
  • Suitable for using as a travel system. If you purchase a bundle, this includes a compatible car capsule and adaptors, along with the pram. You can also purchase the compatible capsules separately, the range of which includes the popular Maxi Cosi Citi and Maxi Cosi Titan baby capsules.
  • Lightweight and compact design weighs in at 10.9kg
  • Choice of three fabric colours; grey, black and sage
  • Includes several pram accessories with every purchase, including a UPF 50+ seat cover, rain cover, seat liner, harness covers, and a handlebar bag.

Points of praise for the Babybee Rover:

  • The most outstanding feature that reviewers raved about was the easy manoeuvrability of this pram. One reviewer commented, ‘…I can literally move the pram with one finger. So smooth!’ while another stated, ‘A breeze to operate.’
  • The lightweight design also made the Babybee a pleasure to handle on a daily basis
  • The compatible capsule was straightforward and non-fiddly, with one reviewer commenting that it ‘clicks perfectly into the pram conversion brackets’
  • Ease of assembly was appreciated by a number of reviewers
  • For a four-wheeler pram, the Babybee Rover made small work of manoeuvring more left-of-field surfaces, including dirt tracks. It was described by one reviewer as being ‘farm-life tested.’
  • Many reviewers appreciated the aesthetic of their pram, and were proud to display it in public.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

All this praise can’t go unacknowledged. Accordingly, the Babybee Rover has won a 2021 Award for Best 4-Wheeler Pram. Its highest scores were awarded for its excellent manoeuvrability and value for money.

Compare both Babybee Rover
Babybee Rover 2019
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Babybee Rover 2019

4.9
(1,126)
Babybee Rover 2017
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021

Babybee Rover 2017

3.9
(29)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $649.00$599.00
Seating TypeSingleSingle
Suitable Age0+ months6+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg20 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight13 kg11 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions45 x 58 x 87 cm50 x 58 x 78 cm
Release dateMar 2019Jan 2017
Discontinuation dateMar 2019
Replaced byBabybee Rover 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Babybee Rover

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.