??!
8 photos
Babybee Rover
4.9 from 1,185 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Lightweight design

  • Smooth to manoeuvre on a variety of surfaces

  • Range of pram accessories included

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (82)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (81)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (73)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (7) · No (35)
  • Safety
    4.4 (74)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.4 (75)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.1 (79)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Shaana T.

Shaana T.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

It’s a great Pram

published

I’m very satisfied at the prams performance on different surfaces and terrain. I’m very satisfied with the prams suspension it handles well, my baby is always very comfortable in this Pram

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Great to hear Shaana, thank you! -Andy

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

(Still pregnant) I built this all by myself and it was so easy! it was easy to steer (I suck at even steering a trolley)

published

It’s very sturdy and the seats/bassinet are very comfy material. From what I can tell the breaks work really well and everything else is really easy to use and steer. It folds away very easy and fits nicely in my car

Purchased in December 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Tasma... All the best with bub!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Closest thing to a (Range) Rover I’ll get!

published

Very bouncy, too much suspension. Sometimes hard to turn as all wheels don’t rotate. Seat hood a bit tall, can’t see past it when it’s all the way up (I’m 164cms). Comfy pram for the baby, no complaints there. Looks amazing and stylish.

Purchased in December 2020 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Julia!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excited about using

published

I ordered the Babybee Rover because of it being lightweight and simple to set up and use. Our baby arrives in March, but both my husband and I are excited to use the rover. I even took it for a test run with our dog to see how he would walk with it and both him and the Rover were a dream. Let’s hope when baby arrives it is just as easy to use!

Purchased in October 2020 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ashleigh

AshleighGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Good everyday pram

published

Purchased the Babybee Rover with bassinet during pregnancy. Ordering and delivery was efficient & the pram easy enough to assemble. The pram is light enough to easily move around but it is on the bulky side (note: the frame & bassinet fills the entire space of our Tiguan's boot).
Now that baby has arrived, we have been able to take it outside & have found it easy to push and feels smooth on flat surfaces. The wheels do feel a little uneasy on uneven surfaces and they sometimes make a "rattling" noise even though they feel stable.
Would recommend this pram to anyone looking for an affordable & attractive looking option, as long as you do not plan on taking it "off road" very often.

Purchased in September 2020 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Riddhi

RiddhiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Love it!!

published

It is a very easy pram to set up and get the baby going. Easy to move around, does not take much space. My baby is 3 months old now and is happy in it now. The only problem I face is when I have to open the pram the side the button is on its very hard to pull but when I am done using it and put it together it pulls fine.

Purchased in November 2020 for $775.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the great review! We will pass on your feedback to the product team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Julia

JuliaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Looks great, feels great. Still waiting for the baby to approve.

published

Just assembled it to see how it looks, the baby has a little to cook up. Tried the manoeuvring and were happy with it. Quite light, compact and fits perfectly in the car.
Hoping the baby will love it too.
Had to steam the hoods to make it look nicer after the packaging.

Purchased in January 2021 at Babybee for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Julia! All the best with bubs!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mel

Mel Victoria

It's good but I wouldn't choose it again

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

So many great features, just one small problem...

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for the great review, and we will pass on your feedback to the product team!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adrian

AdrianGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Well made, stylish, and practical

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $775.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for the great review Adrian! Enjoy your ROVER!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Good all round pram

published

It doesn't drive well on all terrain, good city pram though on sealed pathways. Suspension is really good, compact, reclines flat which is great for baby sleeping. It doesn't fold well in one piece especially when parent facing. But it it easy to disassemble and it is light weight. Not sure if it will last be long enough in the seat when baby gets older. Looks nice and stylish and quality of the frame is really good for the price!

Purchased in November 2020 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the review Jordan! I will pass on your feedback to the product team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Really great pram with a few small design flaws

published

Purchased in March 2020 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for your great review Sarah! I will definitely pass on your feedback to the product team.

Natasha L

Natasha LSouth Australia

Beyond Impressed!

published

Our little babe is not due until early march but we have set our pram up already and couldn't be happier.
It looks and feels great. The quality is amazing!
When first setting it up we noticed a rattling in the pram structure. When manufactured a piece of plastic must have fallen in causing the noise. I contacted babybee straight away and they sent out a replacement for this section of the pram. Babybee have been easy to deal with and very prompt with their responses!
I can't wait to actually use the bassinet once the baby comes along.

Purchased in November 2020 for $774.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Great to hear Natasha - and glad it is all sorted for you now! All the best with bubs!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Josh

JoshSydney, NSW

Great pram

published

Folds down very easily and fairly compact. Can fit the pram + bassinet in our boot (Toyota Camry) with room for groceries too.

Looks nice, easy to manoeuvre, and has a good basket size.

Would be nice if the bassinet were a bit more sturdy and could support the baby's weight using the handle, rather than needing to take her out of carry the bassinet from underneath.

Overall, happy with our purchase.

Purchased in November 2020 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for the great review and feedback Josh. I will certainly pass on your feedback to the product team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Milly

MillySydney, NSW

Excellent, easy to manage pram!

published

We needed our pram quickly and it was delivered with ease and care! Post c-section Mums this pram is easy to fold and manage on own when loading into the car! Bassinet is super light weight! Gorgeous colouring of grey and brown leather. Great options for airflow.
My only feedback is that frame can unfortunately scratch easily! So be careful when placing in car :-)

Purchased in November 2019 for $774.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for the great review Milly! We do sell a touch-up pen for minor scratches so that your pram is kept looking at its best for longer, but I will also pass your feedback on to the product team.

Milly
Milly

Oh I had no idea! Thank you for that! :-)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chandra

ChandraGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Perfect pram

published

Satisfied with the pram. Kid is loving it. Spacious and good airflow. Works in almost all terrains. Mainly used it in city and malls. Good space to carry kids bag and shopping items.

Purchased in December 2020 for $730.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the great review!

Nicola

NicolaPerth, WA

Love it so easy to put together and use! Highly recommend

published

Very satisfied, easy to put together and easy for me as first time mum to use love the design too!
Easy to move along any terrain even tougher surfaces
Suspension is good
Child very comfortable, loves it!

Purchased in November 2020 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your ROVER!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mai Ngo

Mai NgoSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Highly Recommended

published

We bought this pram as a gift for your niece overseas. The pram surprises us when it works well outside of Australia. We are happy with suspension. The liner of the bassinet is a bit uncomfortable for the baby. If Babybee could consider the materials change, it would be perfect.

Purchased in November 2020 for $849.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for the lovely review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lovely and light pram

published

Lovely and light pram. Really enjoy its' responsiveness and how easily I can turn or control the direction with one hand. Only wish it could be folded single handedly, or would stand up on its' own when folded. Otherwise great!

Purchased in October 2020 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Hannah! We will pass on your feedback to the product team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Robyn McPherson

Robyn McPhersonCentral West, QLD

Easy to steer and super comfy for bub

published

Love the assembly and disassembly, good width, drives easily with one hand, suspension is comparatively good, super comfy for bub, great storage and looks flash! Improvements could be made to have the wheels a big lagers for going on rough terrain, bubs arms get stuck between the pivot point of the shade cover and the attach point for the belly bar and the peep hole on the shade cover needs a magnetic or similar fastener on the flap as the weight isn’t heavy enough and blows around in the wind. I am super happy with the pram overall and the price and customer service were a winner for me!

Purchased in December 2020 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Robyn! We will pass on your feedback to the product team :)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 5
See all Babybee Rover reviews

Questions & Answers

Catherine

Catherineasked

Rover

Hi when will the version 2021 coming out? Thanks

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for your question!

Feedback from the 2019 model ROVER has been really positive (plus we just won the ProductReview award for best 4 wheel pram!).

The product team is discussing some minor cosmetic changes to the ROVER, however, any new model wouldn't be expected until at least the middle of the year.

I hope that helps, but please let us know if you have any other questions by emailing us at hello@babybeeprams.com.au - we're here to help!

Catherine

Catherineasked

Rover

Can you get a hook on the pram and hook your own bag on it?

2 answers
Kylie Jean Garcia
Kylie Jean Garcia

I think you can - yes. But I didn’t worry about it because there’s so much room underneath to put your nappy bag and the pram also comes with a detachable handlebar bag to fit phone, wallet, coffee, baby accessories in should you want them close at hand.

Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi! Thanks for your question! We do recommend just using the provided handlebar bag on our prams - our ROVER has a handlebar weight limit of 1kg, and our DUO2 has a limit of 2kg. There are also lots of pockets and plenty of room in the basket to pop all your essentials and more! I hope this helps, but please contact us at hello@babybeeprams.com.au if you have any other questions - we are here to help!

Krystal D.

Krystal D.asked

Rover 2019

Hi there, just wondering if there are any plans of creating canopy colour packs for the rover 19? Similar to what’s available for the discontinued comet range? Thanks

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Krystal! We don't have anything coming, but I will pass on the suggestion to the product development team, they are always looking for customer feedback and suggestions.

Get an answer from our members and Babybee representatives

Details

Features:

  • Newborn-friendly, and can be used by infants 0-4 years old
  • Suitable for using as a travel system. If you purchase a bundle, this includes a compatible car capsule and adaptors, along with the pram. You can also purchase the compatible capsules separately, the range of which includes the popular Maxi Cosi Citi and Maxi Cosi Titan baby capsules.
  • Lightweight and compact design weighs in at 10.9kg
  • Choice of three fabric colours; grey, black and sage
  • Includes several pram accessories with every purchase, including a UPF 50+ seat cover, rain cover, seat liner, harness covers, and a handlebar bag.

Points of praise for the Babybee Rover:

  • The most outstanding feature that reviewers raved about was the easy manoeuvrability of this pram. One reviewer commented, ‘…I can literally move the pram with one finger. So smooth!’ while another stated, ‘A breeze to operate.’
  • The lightweight design also made the Babybee a pleasure to handle on a daily basis
  • The compatible capsule was straightforward and non-fiddly, with one reviewer commenting that it ‘clicks perfectly into the pram conversion brackets’
  • Ease of assembly was appreciated by a number of reviewers
  • For a four-wheeler pram, the Babybee Rover made small work of manoeuvring more left-of-field surfaces, including dirt tracks. It was described by one reviewer as being ‘farm-life tested.’
  • Many reviewers appreciated the aesthetic of their pram, and were proud to display it in public.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

All this praise can’t go unacknowledged. Accordingly, the Babybee Rover has won a 2021 Award for Best 4-Wheeler Pram. Its highest scores were awarded for its excellent manoeuvrability and value for money.

Compare both Babybee Rover
Babybee Rover 2019
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Babybee Rover 2019

4.9
(1,123)
Babybee Rover 2017
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021

Babybee Rover 2017

3.9
(29)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $649.00$599.00
Seating TypeSingleSingle
Suitable Age0+ months6+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg20 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight13 kg11 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions45 x 58 x 87 cm50 x 58 x 78 cm
Release dateMar 2019Jan 2017
Discontinuation dateMar 2019
Replaced byBabybee Rover 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Babybee Rover

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.