8 photos
Babybee Rover
4.9 from 1,295 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Babybee

Pros

  • Lightweight design

  • Smooth to manoeuvre on a variety of surfaces

  • Range of pram accessories included

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (12)
  • Suitable for Running Yes · No (12)
  • Safety
    3.7 (12)
  • Manoeuvrability
    3.7 (11)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.0 (11)
Previous
Next

It’s okay, but not as good as reviews would have you believe

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Mel
Mel Victoria

It's good but I wouldn't choose it again

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Kelsey
KelseyDarwin, NT
  • 2 reviews

Nice but not perfect

published

Purchased in September 2020 at BabyBee online for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the review Kelsey, you should be able to fold the ROVER without it touching the ground - so please email in to the team at hello@babybeeprams.com.au if you would like any further help.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah
SarahGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

From great to average.

published

It's a beautiful pram with simple functionality. Two biggest drawbacks: 1. The frame scratches way too easily. 2. The website doesn't accurately represent the height of the pram when seating toddlers. It's uncomfortable for them past around 1.5 years. Have a look at the photos of Emmy on the website for the height indication, poor kid is about to break her neck trying to fit into that pram.

Pram also creeks a lot and front wheels often have a mind of their own.

Overall I was really excited for this pram, but a year on and I'm not so sure anymore!

Purchased in June 2019 at Babybee website for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Alison
AlisonPerth, WA

A good pram with a few minor issues

published

This is a good pram which is sturdy, easy to collapse and generally handles well. I find with the seat in the parent facing position the steering is a little more difficult and I can't manage with only one hand for long as I feel the centre of balance is a little off. My other minor issue is that I find the basket in not easily accessible from behind the pram, only in front. While not a huge problem, it would be great if this were accessible from both aspects.

Purchased in September 2020 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Alison,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our ROVER... I will definitely pass on the basket access feedback to the team!
Cheers,
Babybee Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
JoH
JoHPerth, WA

Maybe I just didn't get lucky.

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Jess
JessLaunceston, TAS

Love it! Not for everyone though so make sure it ticks the boxes you need

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks so much for taking the time to review, Jess!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jf G.
Jf G.Sydney, NSW

Good price but average pram. Too heavy, weak front wheels and not easy to carry it. We were expecting more for sure

published

Performance 4/10
Suspension 4/10
Child comfortability 8/10

As a general result, other brands seem to be more reliable and that’s why you don’t see more babybee prams anywhere else.

I am starting to think that the reviews we read were not real as they were too good

Purchased in March 2020 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Lydia B.
Lydia B.South-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Disappointed with maneuverability,

published

Wheels are terrible to glide over anything uneven, even a very slight change in surface, this was my biggest issue. It's very squeaky which can be a bit annoying like listening to an old clapped out car, have only used on road and pavements. Features I enjoyed were being able to set the stroller or bassinet forward or rear facing and positioning of stroller incline/decline. The material is quite hard wearing also. But other features that need attention are the basket being too small and coming away from the pram when opening/closing. The canopy needs to be longer to cover bub when trying to sleep.

Purchased at Babybee for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nele A.
Nele A.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

Good enough pram

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $749.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Exact same pram but cheaper from Baby Bunting called Panorama

published

I recently bought the Rover trying to support an Australia company but found the exact same product in baby bunting under another brand. I mean identical I put both prams side by side and the baby bunting one is $100 less. After reading the babybee website again, they are definitely not Australian designed, and they just import them from china. The lady in baby bunting told me yes other brands have it I guess I thought I would buying some unique.

Am I happy with the purchase, if you are looking for a cheaper pram that looks good, but slightly flimsy and bulky, then yes. However I wish I just saved $100 and went straight to baby bunting..

Purchased in March 2019 for $749.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Looks good, but functionally flawed

published

The suspension is good, and it performs well on different terrains. Baby is comfortable, although recline is awkward for sleeping with the knees raised above torso.
The liner keeps slipping down and won’t stay in place. The brake bar is in an awkward position and I keep kicking my toes.
It is still large when collapsed and takes up the majority of my car boot. Removing the seat prior to collapsing is awkward.
The covers on the harnesses keep sliding off.
It looks good and is made of good quality materials.

Purchased in August 2019 for $670.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi There,
We are sorry to hear that the ROVER is not proving to be the perfect fit for you. If there is anything that we can do to make your experience with the pram easier, please do contact us at hello@babybeeprams.com.au
Best,
Team Babybee

Tal2019
Tal2019
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Questions & Answers

SAMK
SAMKasked
Rover 2019

I have a rover but expecting baby number 2 so looking into the duo.
My question is, will my rover seats fit into a duo frame? As I don’t want to double up if not needed.

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi there! Congratulations with Baby #2 on the way!
Unfortunately, the Rover and DUO frames are completely different and the parts are not interchangeable.
Please us know if you have any other questions , we're here to help! :)
Cheers,
Regina

Caro
Caroasked
Rover

Hello,
Can the bassinet part be folded down flat for better storage?

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Caro,

It sure can!

If you have a look at this video at around the 3:40 mark you will see the set up your bassinet portion - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dH5LaSg2V4g

If you do these steps in reverse you'll be able to pack your bassinet down for storage.

Please keep in mind this is out original ROVER2017 so there are some parts that are no longer included in the new models as they have been upgraded.

If you've got further questions you're welcome to email us any time on au.support@babybeeonline.com

Cheers,
Shannon

Renee
Reneeasked
Rover

Hi, just wondering what the differences are between the ROVER 2919 and the new Rover 3 coming out soon? Thanks

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Renee,

The main differences are the built in UV cover in the bassinet and the easier access to the basket from the rear of the pram.

The price also increased by $50 for both the stroller only and stroller and bassinet sets.

Here is a link that will give you a full comparison between the ROVER2019 and the ROVER3 models. https://babybeeonline.com/pages/rover3

Cheers,
Shannon

See all Babybee Rover questions

Get an answer from our members and Babybee representatives

Babybee Rover

Details

Features:

  • Newborn-friendly, and can be used by infants 0-4 years old
  • Suitable for using as a travel system. If you purchase a bundle, this includes a compatible car capsule and adaptors, along with the pram. You can also purchase the compatible capsules separately, the range of which includes the popular Maxi Cosi Citi and Maxi Cosi Titan baby capsules.
  • Lightweight and compact design weighs in at 10.9kg
  • Choice of three fabric colours; grey, black and sage
  • Includes several pram accessories with every purchase, including a UPF 50+ seat cover, rain cover, seat liner, harness covers, and a handlebar bag.

Points of praise for the Babybee Rover:

  • The most outstanding feature that reviewers raved about was the easy manoeuvrability of this pram. One reviewer commented, ‘…I can literally move the pram with one finger. So smooth!’ while another stated, ‘A breeze to operate.’
  • The lightweight design also made the Babybee a pleasure to handle on a daily basis
  • The compatible capsule was straightforward and non-fiddly, with one reviewer commenting that it ‘clicks perfectly into the pram conversion brackets’
  • Ease of assembly was appreciated by a number of reviewers
  • For a four-wheeler pram, the Babybee Rover made small work of manoeuvring more left-of-field surfaces, including dirt tracks. It was described by one reviewer as being ‘farm-life tested.’
  • Many reviewers appreciated the aesthetic of their pram, and were proud to display it in public.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

All this praise can’t go unacknowledged. Accordingly, the Babybee Rover has won a 2021 Award for Best 4-Wheeler Pram. Its highest scores were awarded for its excellent manoeuvrability and value for money.

Compare both Babybee Rover
Babybee Rover 2019
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Babybee Rover 2019

4.9
(1,253)
Babybee Rover 2017
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021

Babybee Rover 2017

3.9
(29)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $649.00$599.00
Seating TypeSingleSingle
Suitable Age0+ months6+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg20 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight13 kg11 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions45 x 58 x 87 cm50 x 58 x 78 cm
Release dateMar 2019Jan 2017
Discontinuation dateMar 2019
Replaced byBabybee Rover 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Babybee Rover
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.