8 photos
Babybee Rover
4.9 from 1,294 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Babybee

Pros

  • Lightweight design

  • Smooth to manoeuvre on a variety of surfaces

  • Range of pram accessories included

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (76)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (75)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (66)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (10) · No (24)
  • Safety
    4.6 (67)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.5 (70)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.3 (74)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Hayley
HayleyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Pretty good!

published

Easy to assemble and use, works well on pavement and over grass. Sturdy but it Seems to veer to the right even on flat surfaces. Baby seems very comfortable though

Purchased in April 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

demet G.
demet G.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Good quality, amazing product for such an affordable price

published

Good quality, amazing product for such an affordable price. Great colours to chose from have already recommended to 3 other mothers to be. Easy to clean and move around tight spaces. Not only practical but its also very pretty.

Purchased for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for the review, Demet! We're thrilled you're pleased with your Rover!
Cheers,
Regina

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vicky
VickyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It's assembled and ready to go

published

Satisfied so far, but baby not born so haven't tried it out with baby on board. Happy with the bassinette part, glad to have this attachment. Good turning ability over smooth surface.

Purchased in March 2021.

Suitable for Running Yes
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hannah
HannahSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Amazing pram

published

Purchased in February 2021 for $914.98.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Grace
Grace North Queensland, QLD

Lovely pram and great customer service

published

Pram is great quality, the linings in the bassinet and seat are really lovely. The extras that came along with it are really great, rain cover etc. Had a small issue when it arrived with a crack in the bassinet base, got in touch with customer service and they came back to me straight away posting another one out for me to return the faulty item after the new bassinet arrived. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Grace
Grace

Thanks Shannon! Having it sorted so quickly with no questions asked makes all the difference! Customer service was great!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
maccy
maccy
  • 18 reviews
  • 11 likes

A great pram with some small blips

published

Purchased in September 2020 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Maccy, thanks so much for taking the time to review our ROVER2019. If you're having a few little issues feel free to email through to hello@babybeeprams.com.au and we'd be happy to look into it for you. Shannon

Sharly
SharlyEyre Peninsula, SA

Great Sturdy Pram

published

Pram is great to push on all surfaces I've tried so far, the added suspension springs make it so easy to get up and down curbs or changing surfaces. I've owned alot of prams and since having this one I've walked more than I ever have before, I've it.

Purchased in February 2021 for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Sharly, thanks so much for the review! Shannon

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

paulfoster27
paulfoster27Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Gamechanger

published

Absolutely delighted with our Babybee rover. We went to view so many prams when we were looking for one for our newest family member. The way the rover manoeuvres effortlessly rivals that of the most expensive prams on the market also how easy it folds up and the overall qualilty of the setup. We did have an issue when we first received it with a little rip in the basonette hood but after 1 email was sent and we had a replacement within a day or 2. Really impressed with the customer service we received. I would recommend a Babybee to anybody and find myself getting people admiring the pram when we are out and about.

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shaana T.
Shaana T.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

It’s a great Pram

published

I’m very satisfied at the prams performance on different surfaces and terrain. I’m very satisfied with the prams suspension it handles well, my baby is always very comfortable in this Pram

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Great to hear Shaana, thank you! -Andy

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

(Still pregnant) I built this all by myself and it was so easy! it was easy to steer (I suck at even steering a trolley)

published

It’s very sturdy and the seats/bassinet are very comfy material. From what I can tell the breaks work really well and everything else is really easy to use and steer. It folds away very easy and fits nicely in my car

Purchased in December 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Tasma... All the best with bub!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Closest thing to a (Range) Rover I’ll get!

published

Very bouncy, too much suspension. Sometimes hard to turn as all wheels don’t rotate. Seat hood a bit tall, can’t see past it when it’s all the way up (I’m 164cms). Comfy pram for the baby, no complaints there. Looks amazing and stylish.

Purchased in December 2020 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Julia!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excited about using

published

I ordered the Babybee Rover because of it being lightweight and simple to set up and use. Our baby arrives in March, but both my husband and I are excited to use the rover. I even took it for a test run with our dog to see how he would walk with it and both him and the Rover were a dream. Let’s hope when baby arrives it is just as easy to use!

Purchased in October 2020 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Ohh exciting times ahead Soph! So pleased you're happy with your Rover, best of luck for your little adventurer, sounds like your pup is excited for their little sister/brother too! Many fun walks ahead. -Andy

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ashleigh
AshleighGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Good everyday pram

published

Purchased the Babybee Rover with bassinet during pregnancy. Ordering and delivery was efficient & the pram easy enough to assemble. The pram is light enough to easily move around but it is on the bulky side (note: the frame & bassinet fills the entire space of our Tiguan's boot).
Now that baby has arrived, we have been able to take it outside & have found it easy to push and feels smooth on flat surfaces. The wheels do feel a little uneasy on uneven surfaces and they sometimes make a "rattling" noise even though they feel stable.
Would recommend this pram to anyone looking for an affordable & attractive looking option, as long as you do not plan on taking it "off road" very often.

Purchased in September 2020 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the review Ashleigh! -Andy

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Riddhi
RiddhiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Love it!!

published

It is a very easy pram to set up and get the baby going. Easy to move around, does not take much space. My baby is 3 months old now and is happy in it now. The only problem I face is when I have to open the pram the side the button is on its very hard to pull but when I am done using it and put it together it pulls fine.

Purchased in November 2020 for $775.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the great review! We will pass on your feedback to the product team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

So many great features, just one small problem...

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for the great review, and we will pass on your feedback to the product team!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

SAMK
SAMKasked
Rover 2019

I have a rover but expecting baby number 2 so looking into the duo.
My question is, will my rover seats fit into a duo frame? As I don’t want to double up if not needed.

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi there! Congratulations with Baby #2 on the way!
Unfortunately, the Rover and DUO frames are completely different and the parts are not interchangeable.
Please us know if you have any other questions , we're here to help! :)
Cheers,
Regina

Caro
Caroasked
Rover

Hello,
Can the bassinet part be folded down flat for better storage?

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Caro,

It sure can!

If you have a look at this video at around the 3:40 mark you will see the set up your bassinet portion - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dH5LaSg2V4g

If you do these steps in reverse you'll be able to pack your bassinet down for storage.

Please keep in mind this is out original ROVER2017 so there are some parts that are no longer included in the new models as they have been upgraded.

If you've got further questions you're welcome to email us any time on au.support@babybeeonline.com

Cheers,
Shannon

Renee
Reneeasked
Rover

Hi, just wondering what the differences are between the ROVER 2919 and the new Rover 3 coming out soon? Thanks

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Renee,

The main differences are the built in UV cover in the bassinet and the easier access to the basket from the rear of the pram.

The price also increased by $50 for both the stroller only and stroller and bassinet sets.

Here is a link that will give you a full comparison between the ROVER2019 and the ROVER3 models. https://babybeeonline.com/pages/rover3

Cheers,
Shannon

See all Babybee Rover questions

Get an answer from our members and Babybee representatives

Babybee Rover

Details

Features:

  • Newborn-friendly, and can be used by infants 0-4 years old
  • Suitable for using as a travel system. If you purchase a bundle, this includes a compatible car capsule and adaptors, along with the pram. You can also purchase the compatible capsules separately, the range of which includes the popular Maxi Cosi Citi and Maxi Cosi Titan baby capsules.
  • Lightweight and compact design weighs in at 10.9kg
  • Choice of three fabric colours; grey, black and sage
  • Includes several pram accessories with every purchase, including a UPF 50+ seat cover, rain cover, seat liner, harness covers, and a handlebar bag.

Points of praise for the Babybee Rover:

  • The most outstanding feature that reviewers raved about was the easy manoeuvrability of this pram. One reviewer commented, ‘…I can literally move the pram with one finger. So smooth!’ while another stated, ‘A breeze to operate.’
  • The lightweight design also made the Babybee a pleasure to handle on a daily basis
  • The compatible capsule was straightforward and non-fiddly, with one reviewer commenting that it ‘clicks perfectly into the pram conversion brackets’
  • Ease of assembly was appreciated by a number of reviewers
  • For a four-wheeler pram, the Babybee Rover made small work of manoeuvring more left-of-field surfaces, including dirt tracks. It was described by one reviewer as being ‘farm-life tested.’
  • Many reviewers appreciated the aesthetic of their pram, and were proud to display it in public.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

All this praise can’t go unacknowledged. Accordingly, the Babybee Rover has won a 2021 Award for Best 4-Wheeler Pram. Its highest scores were awarded for its excellent manoeuvrability and value for money.

Compare both Babybee Rover
Babybee Rover 2019
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Babybee Rover 2019

4.9
(1,252)
Babybee Rover 2017
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021

Babybee Rover 2017

3.9
(29)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $649.00$599.00
Seating TypeSingleSingle
Suitable Age0+ months6+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg20 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight13 kg11 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions45 x 58 x 87 cm50 x 58 x 78 cm
Release dateMar 2019Jan 2017
Discontinuation dateMar 2019
Replaced byBabybee Rover 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Babybee Rover
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.