?
? !
8 photos
Babybee Rover

Babybee Rover (page 2 of 2)

2019, 2017
4.9 from 1,281 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Lightweight design

  • Smooth to manoeuvre on a variety of surfaces

  • Range of pram accessories included

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (28)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (26)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (23)
  • Suitable for Running Yes · No (29)
  • Safety
    4.2 (26)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.0 (27)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.0 (25)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Rebecca W

Rebecca WGoulburn Valley, VIC

The pram with everything

published

The Babybee Rover comes with everything you could possibly need in a pram. It performs well on all surfaces, be it footpaths, gravel, or even grass. I cannot fault the stylish look of this pram, but even with the seat liner there was no real softness to the seat, a more padded insert would have been preferable. While I am overall very satisfied with my purchase, there is one design fault I feel I must point out, the canopy my be generous in size, but I find it constantly fails to lock firmly into place when open. The failure of the canopy to stay firmly in place when open is more of an irritation, rather than a serious problem. I d

Purchased in August 2019 at Babybee for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
shyber

shyberGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Almost Perfect

published

+ Looks are perfect. I can tell you, it can NOT look cooler.
+ Movement is a breeze. However, in malls if the titles aren't even, it can do a very light dance.
+ In parks on mulch and rough surface, one of the front wheel can start to panic and make ugly noises (doesn't go with the look and profile of the pram AT ALL).
+ My son just sleeps through on it, extremely comfortable for him (just a month old now). The mesh cover and rain covers fit and work perfectly.
+ Pockets and storage are aplently.

- I've experience smoother, easier folding mechanisms. It's not bad for the Rover 19, but could've been smoother I guess.
- Smaller folded size would've helped. Would've like it if we could've folded it while it was facing us.

Purchased in August 2019 for $585.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Shyber,
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Team Babybee

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great price and great features

published

I have yet to use this but...
- assembly was straightforward and easy to do and follow
- pricing is incredibly affordable for the features, inclusions and quality
- manoeuvres well
- light weight to carry and disassemble

Can't wait to start using!

Purchased in October 2019 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Bel,
We are happy to hear that you are already enjoying the ROVER!
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Team Babybee

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brooke

BrookeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect pram

published

Easy to put together and dismantle. Its light weight which is great for me, its also easy to get about! My daughter loves it and is super comfortable in it. Love the soft lining inside both the bassist and pram. Also the air vents on the hood is perfect if I have the pram abit covered while she sleeps. All the pockets have come in handy as well especially the ones on the handle bars!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2019 for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Brooke,
We are thrilled to hear that your daughter is loving her ROVER! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Team Babybee

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Babybee

michellek

michellekGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Disappointed

published

This is my 2nd pram for my second child and can say my previous pram was much better. Its definitely not compact and takes up most of my car boot. Also compared to my other pram its a little clumsy to fold and in two parts. On carpet was beautiful but once we went outside started to rattle. Also be aware of the return policy, once you take it on any surface apart from carpet they will not accept it back

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love the Babybee Rover

published

Very stylish and great quality pram. I would give the pram a 5 star rating if it wasn't for the noisy rattle that comes from the front wheels even on smooth surfaces.
Easy to set up and fold down.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Bec,
Wonderful to hear that you are loving your ROVER! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Team Babybee

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad

Such an easy pram!

published

I absolutely love the pram and how easy it is to put together and take apart. It’s so light when pushing it around and the suspension is great. The only thing I’ve found so far that I don’t like, is that when the bottom bag has something in it (no matter what the weight is) the front steering feels a little tighter to push, and isn’t as smooth.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Sarah,
We are glad you are enjoying the ease of the ROVER!
Thanks for taking the time to share your review :)
Team Babybee

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rover returned - poor build quality

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Babybee

Ricardo Afonso

Ricardo AfonsoSydney, NSW

Good value for your money and baby

published

PROS: overall it is a very good pram without an expensive tag on it, reversible, comfortable, has a good basket space and is easy to use. CONS: it is a two-piece fold that demands a good space to fit in your car (specially when travelling), so do not buy it if you don't have one. Its rubber tyres will not help you have a smooth steering experience. It does not come with high-quality fabrics.

Purchased in November 2018 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Ricardo, thank you for your feedback :-) Thanks again we do appreciate feedback and it helps us constantly improve any new upcoming models. - Babybee Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 2
See all Babybee Rover reviews

Questions & Answers

Katie H.

Katie H.asked

Rover

In regards to the basket, is the back piece of the basket stretchy fabric? Are you able to pull it down to put items in it from behind or do you need to walk around to the front to put items in it?

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

HI Katie, thanks for your question!

There isn't much stretch in the fabric as it's built to be secure and hold the maximum weight allowance (upto 8kgs).

The Rover basket is apx 46cm(L) x 38cm(W). With the seat on you have 42cm of usable height and with a bassinet, you have 35cm. Note that in bassinet mode you will have a 15cm gap to access the basket from the rear but you have more than enough space to pull out a big bag from the front.

You've also got the back seat pocket and the handlebar bag included which are great for items you want to access regularly like your phone, drinks, snacks, wipes, dummy etc.

Let us know if you have any more questions - we're here to help! :)

Best,
Regina

Jessica S.

Jessica S.asked

Rover

Am thinking of purchasing the Babybee, but can anyone tell how they go with jogging? Sturdy enough??

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Jessica,

Thanks for getting in touch!

When it comes to jogging, 3 wheeled jogging strollers are definitely going to perform best. The key differences with these and 4 wheel strollers like our ROVER or DUO are the single front wheel that enables you to turn easier, a much wider frame to offer greater stability, much larger wheels to make it easier for you to push and comfier for bub and they've often got great suspension, a fixed seat (not a 2 in 1 reversible seat that will shake) and a stronger/heavier frame designed to take the additional impact. And the same will be true for any other 2-in-1 prams.

Our prams have been designed for "urban living" so footpaths, shops and local parks are ideal surfaces. When it comes to off-road and uneven terrain they can definitely handle it, they just won't feel as comfy for you or bub as a 3 wheeled jogging stroller would with much larger wheels.

Our new Aeroglide wheels are made from a high-grade PU rubber that offers some of the cushioning that air tires do but without the maintenance and punctures. They're also resistant to fine gravel and small stones so they'll stay looking newer for longer and won't wear out anywhere near as fast as traditional EVA wheels.

I hope that's answered your question if you need anything else please don't hesitate to ask, we're here to help!

Cheers,
Shannon

Skye M.

Skye M.asked

Rover

Hi, I just bought the 2019 Babybee Rover and am wondering if anyone has found and 0-4 year old car seats that are compatible with this pram??

2 answers
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Skye,

Thanks for getting in touch.

Our ROVER is compatible with the following capsules only:
Maxi Cosi Citi
Maxi Cosi Titan
Maxi Cosi Mico Plus
Maxi Cosi Mico (manufactured from 2014 onwards)
Maxi Cosi Mico AP (manufactured from 2013 onwards)
Joie Gemm
Joie i-Gemm
Cybex Cloud Q
Nuna KLIK Plus

Most of these are suitable to 6 months but some of the ones lower on the list are suitable to 12 months.

If you have any other questions let us know here or at au.support@babybeeonline.com

Cheers
Shannon

Skye M.
Skye M.

Thank you!

See all Babybee Rover questions

Get an answer from our members and Babybee representatives

Babybee Rover

Details

Features:

  • Newborn-friendly, and can be used by infants 0-4 years old
  • Suitable for using as a travel system. If you purchase a bundle, this includes a compatible car capsule and adaptors, along with the pram. You can also purchase the compatible capsules separately, the range of which includes the popular Maxi Cosi Citi and Maxi Cosi Titan baby capsules.
  • Lightweight and compact design weighs in at 10.9kg
  • Choice of three fabric colours; grey, black and sage
  • Includes several pram accessories with every purchase, including a UPF 50+ seat cover, rain cover, seat liner, harness covers, and a handlebar bag.

Points of praise for the Babybee Rover:

  • The most outstanding feature that reviewers raved about was the easy manoeuvrability of this pram. One reviewer commented, ‘…I can literally move the pram with one finger. So smooth!’ while another stated, ‘A breeze to operate.’
  • The lightweight design also made the Babybee a pleasure to handle on a daily basis
  • The compatible capsule was straightforward and non-fiddly, with one reviewer commenting that it ‘clicks perfectly into the pram conversion brackets’
  • Ease of assembly was appreciated by a number of reviewers
  • For a four-wheeler pram, the Babybee Rover made small work of manoeuvring more left-of-field surfaces, including dirt tracks. It was described by one reviewer as being ‘farm-life tested.’
  • Many reviewers appreciated the aesthetic of their pram, and were proud to display it in public.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

All this praise can’t go unacknowledged. Accordingly, the Babybee Rover has won a 2021 Award for Best 4-Wheeler Pram. Its highest scores were awarded for its excellent manoeuvrability and value for money.

Compare both Babybee Rover
Babybee Rover 2019
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Babybee Rover 2019

4.9
(1,239)
Babybee Rover 2017
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021

Babybee Rover 2017

3.9
(29)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $649.00$599.00
Seating TypeSingleSingle
Suitable Age0+ months6+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg20 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight13 kg11 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions45 x 58 x 87 cm50 x 58 x 78 cm
Release dateMar 2019Jan 2017
Discontinuation dateMar 2019
Replaced byBabybee Rover 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Babybee Rover

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Bugaboo Cameleon

Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad